Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A`ppart Hotel Garden Cottage This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hellerstr. 59 - 61, 01109 Dresden, Germany

#60 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    We were able to see our motorbike parked from our window...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to see our motorbike parked from our window which was great for us. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved the pillows, very soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    like other review, we also liked the breakfast there and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While cleaning from the person before, they forget to throw away a cover of a shampoo or so. The room was totally hot during the night. Unfortunately we find out too late that some of the rooms have AC

    like other review, we also liked the breakfast there and the restaurant feels convenient. Room and bathroom was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast started early at 6am, and it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the airport. But there was no noise after we closed the window and turned in the AC in the room.

    Very close to highway. But no noise from the highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, just next to the motorway.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food in the restaurant not better than in a roadside bar. I feel uneasy about hotels that ask you to pay in advance.

    Convenient location, just next to the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    There are better hotels in the area where you can sleep while driving back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Extreme noise: the hotel is close to the airport - the last airplane flew just above the hotel at 23.30, the first at 5.30. We were not warned that the hotel restaurant was closed on Sundays and as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, finally we had to walk half an hour to the nearest (tcheque) restaurant. If we knew, we would have eaten somewhere before arrival. We had to pay in advance.

    Location - near the motorway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    It is very difficult to get from the tram station to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the reception could be nicer We did not get the proper information we asked.

    It is very difficult to get from the tram station to the hotel.It is excellent localisation for people with the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    All good. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family room was not in the main building, that's why the WiFi was very weak.

    Very close to the Autobahn. Free parking. Quiet and clean hotel on the outskirts of Dresden. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasure overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and our bedroom was at the very far end of corridor so with two small kis and luggage a bit tricky but ok

    Nice place Good choice of food at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Quick sleepover during our long transit
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, the outside door was locked. But the staff weren't aware of it. So although they noticed us outside the glass door, they did not come to open it. Ringing the bell did not work either. After several minutes, I was about to call them when another guest arrived who happen to have the key. She let us in.

    Clean. Breakfast was great. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. If you enjoy a good breakfast, it's worth staying there just for that reason. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the staff were very helpful. We appreciated how easily accessible the location was from the highway. We will most probably stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms, a double and a family room. The family room was separate from the main hotel building along a not very well lit path. Wi-Fi was almost non existent in the double room and we gave up trying.

    Rooms very comfortable and spacious overall. Breakfast was excellent. Mini bar prices not extortionate. We arrived too late to eat at the restaurant, but the prices seemed reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Could be a nice place for overnight stay on your way further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival we had no chance to have dinner.They were serving tourist bus with some kind of Ukrainian farmers,so nobody else was allowed to place an order.We have waited for 2 hours in the restaurant and eventually left hungry.And unfortunately as far as I understood it's quite common practice in that hotel.The same story with breakfast - you need to be in restaurant earlier than all these people appear,otherwise you'll find minimum of food left for you.

    Good service at reception.Fast and efficient check in.Small but still comfortable rooms with comfy beds and really nice bathroom.Delicious and variable breakfast. Really convenient location if you are travelling further and need just an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable near the highway, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually we liked everything

    Good breakfast with large variety to choose from. Tasty salads and snacks and even a cake. Rooms were very tidy and super quiet, just as we needed. Perfect place to break from the long drive. Close to the highway exit. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Excellent comfort and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location for visit to Dresden. Excellent restaurant and extensive menu. Friendly staff and good service. Good wifi. Lots of free parking. Room is very comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Big room, very comfortable bed and equipments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was that the wi-fi connection didn't work in our room, which was the family room, the only one outside the main building.

    Big room, very comfortable bed and equipments. The breakfast was fantastic and dinner pretty good and generous as well. Free parking in front of the hotel and quick access to motorway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Staying in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just right.

    Great location. Nice and quite. There is a car parking right at hotel, free of charge. Excellent dinner. My best complements to cook. Breakfast was also great. This is going to be my favorite hotel in Dresden for sure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to acces by car.

    Ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    hiden cost that was not in the offer klimat payment eur over...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hiden cost that was not in the offer klimat payment eur over 6

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay near Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath could use better cleaning

    Excellent breakfast and good value for the price. Parking lot available without extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    It was very comfortable, liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable, liked the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    fantastic breakfast, quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken wifi, mould and bad smell in a fridge - family room is overpriced

    fantastic breakfast, quite location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to sleep longer, then you may be disturbed by airplane flights.

    Good breakfast. Good coffee. Free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you love to sleep for a long time then you can hear the planes flying.

    Good breakfast. free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfeast, friendly personal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI does not allow whatsapp calls - only messaging. Dissapointing

    Good breakfeast, friendly personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff and service was amazing. Perfect, quiet location for night stop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, very close to the airport, although not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, very close to the airport, although not noisy. Easy to reach the city center. (10 minute drive)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect when travelling but also would stay here longer while visiting Dresden
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the motorway, friendly and flexible staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here for the second time, and this tells a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast and dinner - 5* hotel level
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast and dinner - 5* hotel level

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Woderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everyting.

    The room was very clean and cosy, the bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    there were no air conditioner, was quite hot inside.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no air conditioner, was quite hot inside...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean, nice personal work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    Good location, clean, nice personal work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap and shower gel

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Staying in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. This Hotel is now in my favorites list.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cigarette smoke

    close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room. Perfect for one night stay when you travel by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel very peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worth it if looking for peaceful place to stay after long day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    The abundance of the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of Information about extra tax prior to booking, i.e. on the website.

    The abundance of the breakfast buffet. Outside seating. Serviceminded staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.2
    Food was super great except they don't know how to BBQ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only serious negative is the pervasive smoking likely by staff on 1st floor. Next to the Resturant you smell ashtray not the outstanding food. It even is sting on the 2nd floor but not in the rooms so it OK there

    Food was super great except they don't know how to BBQ ribs!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    Very close to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad chef, quality of food in the restaurant not satisfying.

    Very close to the highway. Good parking place. Quiet hotel on the outskirts of Dresden. Very good for one day stay on the way. Very Good breakfast choice. Very helful and friendly crew.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old typical German hotel/motel. Not a nice smell (like in hospital).

    Location and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Free parking lot. Good hotel if you are on the way.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice sized rooms, good value for money minibar, decent bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Described with air conditioning, but the hotel didn't have any. Also the rooms weren't cooled well in general.

    Nice sized rooms, good value for money minibar, decent bed, clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    Modern, well kept hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tried to push an un air-conditioned room unto us even though we had paid for one. Not a big deal, but we had to pack everything up and move down the hall.

    Modern, well kept hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location: the place is 15 to 20min by car to city centre Wifi signal in my room was extremely low, I couldn't even check my emails

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast, Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ordered an air conditioned room, but there was no air condition in the room Internet and card payment were not working because of a storm

    Breakfast, Area The staff was really friendly Card payment was unavailable, and we didn't have enough cash to pay for the room, breakfast and mini bar, so we got the consumption from the minibar on the house

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    The clean room, the parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think they don't want international travellers! Everything was in German only! In case of fire you can't read anything, the tv has channels in German only. The wifi was very poor. I can not connect to internet. I told to reception about internet but....nothing. So if you want internet stay at another hotel or above the wifi transmiter!

    The clean room, the parking space.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.3
    Friendly reception, far away from Dresden city but you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi, bed o.k. but bring your own pillow, deceptive pictures - it's not a garden but a terrace

    Friendly reception, far away from Dresden city but you can take a lovely metro-trip 25 min. Basic room, nice bathroom, clean but overall not worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.8
    We were in the middle of our way to Poland.
    • Couple

    We were in the middle of our way to Poland. We decided to stay in a hotel close to highway. I was not sure whether the choice was good until we get there. It is perfectly located facility with really comfortable room and bed, clean bathroom for reasonable price. Ahh..and really friendly stuff! Next time on my way I will surely stop there.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Facilities were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities were clean. Dinner was delicious. Service/Staff were agreeable.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    everything clean, comfy, minibar and awesome shower,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything clean, comfy, minibar and awesome shower, friendly staff late at night and early mornign

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    We have been here a few times, never disappointed lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit weak

    We have been here a few times, never disappointed lovely staff great food.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    localization

    breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    What's not to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    What's not to like.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful Been here a few times never disappointed. Will be back in a couple of weeks.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    perfect overnight stop in the journey through Germany
    • Solo traveller

    perfect overnight stop in the journey through Germany

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: