Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel an den Thermen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Vincentistr. 1, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#4 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1158 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Stop over on the way back from touring the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness spa is not owned by the hotel so it is open to the public so very, very busy. would of preferred the hotel had its own private pool area.

    The hotel front desk were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value huge rooms and good staff but lacked a real hotel feel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not as central as some of the other older Baden-Baden hotels but really this just adds 5 minutes or so onto each walk. Its a little far for the Festspielhaus really. The staff were great but I felt that they were really a bit understaffed compared to some other luxury hotels. They wanted to help but seemed quite stretched.

    Fabulous large room with terrace overlooking the gardens. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Well equipped and laid out room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English language TV channels . I feel more could be made of bar which lacked character .

    Well equipped and laid out room . Balcony was very pleasant .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I'd recommend this place to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay exceeded my expectations. I especially liked the hotel staff (Mikhail), everyone was very helpful and friendly. The overall comfort of the hotel is very good and also the location and parking is convenient. Restaurant was excellent! Very tasty and good quality food. Room service and breakfast were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Staying in Baden-Baden, then this place should be on the list (at the top)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! And that takes a lot for me to say that.

    If you are looking for a very nice warm welcome and a delightful place to stay in Baden-Baden, look no further. Staff could not be more helpful, breakfast was a delight and covers all your needs and wants. If you are travelling via car, the secure underground car park on site is a no brainier with good wide spaces.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Everything was perfect except the noise outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since 6-7 o'clock in the morning we've heard every sound of the town. Garbage collectors, children enjoying the coming school day, cars parking just under our balcony... Closed windows didn't help. I understand that there's nothing to do, buildings are too close to each other, so it's not the fault of the hotel.

    Everything was perfect except the noise outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    It’s only for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, they were not friendly and sometimes there’s only one from the staff on reception.

    The location of hotel is near to zeil street which is the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and amazing, helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint was the pillow wasn't comfortable.

    The staff was amazing. Vanessa and Laura were so friendly and helpful and answered every question and fulfilled every request with a smile. The room was large and clean. It was right across for the baths and you could buy your tickets right from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely large rooms with super lpcation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked into the street and there were no curtains, only blinds. This meant that for privacy sake we had the blinds down which made the room unnecessarily dark.

    The staff were extremely friendly and the room was large and very proportioned. We were offered a welcome drink on arrival which was waiting in our room when we went in. The sheets were crisp and clean, the bathroom was lovely, overall a lovely room. The location is superb, right next to the spa, which is also fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful modern suite hotel with spacious accommodation and nice extra touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect and well thought through.

    Friendly welcome. Delightful room, spacious and comfortable with separate seating area. Nice touch to have complimentary water and wine. Lovely toiletries and bathrobes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    A good place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were dissatisfied with the aspect of our room. It lacked privacy or aesthetic outlook. We booked a street view room on Booking.com which could not be changed as the hotel was full. The first 3 rooms on each floor have this aspect.

    The hotel is brilliantly situated adjacent to one of the main baths. The old town centre restaurants and LichterenAlles walk are only a short distance away. The staff are efficient helpful and approachable. Some good eating places. We liked Schneider's and Porthouse best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Easy access to Caracalla Bath or Friedrichsbad through the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to Caracalla Bath or Friedrichsbad through the underground garage. Hotel guest can also get one free hour on top of hours purchased. Breakfast buffet is good with varieties. Welcome drinks and fruit give our stay a joyful start.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Big rooms provided with sun shutters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a Baby bed but it was in a horrible conditions and not safe for the baby The pillows was uncomfortable The Air conditioner was a joke, the room was very hot No soundproof, you can hear the noise from the street and cars all the night .. not easy to have a good sleep Room floors very old and needs to be changed

    Big rooms provided with sun shutters Good location close to the city center Friendly staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Modern, very nice, great location, warm friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful clean modern hotel. The staff went above to help upon check in and even brought a welcome drink and complimentary fruit plate during the day. Very knowledgeable about the spas and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location with a friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the locks of the rooms always open from inside the room! hence children can do the same.

    The staff was amazing, they're helping me to communicate with the authorities regarding my wife Schengen visa issue. Also, thy provided a children's trolley to my child as favor "free of charge" to be used during my staying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Caracalla Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be improved.

    This is my second visit to this Lovely hotel...Great Location. Caracalla apartment is very spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Baden Bliss
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location. Walk to everything. Spa center next door. Straight up the hill to the Fanicular. Surrounded with lovely restaurants and shops. Scenic vistas everywhere you look.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area was experiencing a heat spell (clearly not the hotel's fault). It was very difficult to cool the room off. But we asked for a fan and it was perfect after that. I think because we come from a very hot part of the world (Texas) we are used to sleeping with ice cold rooms.

    The accommodations were fantastic. The wait staff were extremely helpful and very friendly as well. We ended a 3 week vacation all over Europe in Baden Baden. This hotel made us very glad we did. It was perfect. The accommodated our last minute request for massage on a Sunday. We so appreciated the fact that they went above and beyond.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful service with friendly accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.....

    Good location, nice room & view. Staff & service was excellent. Complimentary water ( wine & fruit a lovely touch also)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel if staying in a suite facing the spa
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't much to complain about. The air conditioning system is very weak and won't keep the room very cool on hot days, particularly if the sun is shining in the room.

    I stayed in a grand suite facing the Caracalla spa and it was fantastic. The room was large, clean, and modern. After seeing the property, I would recommend a room on the Caracalla side as the other (front) side of the property faces a street and lacks balconies. The staff was friendly, and hotel offered free bikes we could check out (though they could use a tune-up). The passage to Caracalla was nice, though I think it is probably only useful in the winter, as it is a shorter walk to simply exit the hotel and walk directly to the spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely terrace overlooking a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS couldn't locate the hotel so we struggled a bit to find it. Probably not the hotel's fault.

    Lovely terrace overlooking a park. Excellent breakfast buffet and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    As central as you can get to the famous thermal baths in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As central as you can get to the famous thermal baths in Baden Baden (direct underground access from the hotel). Easy to locate and very convenient parking. Nice and modern interior. Very spacious suites. For us the perfect place for a Baden-Baden stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent value for money. Staff very helpful, nothing too much trouble...the selection and quality of items for breakfast exceptional. We received 2 glasses of prosecco on arrival, fruit in the room, and a complementary small bottle of wine. We have mostly been using 5* hotels. This provided better service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect luxury in the heart of Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliantly situated hotel if you want to utilise the Caracalla and Friedrichsbad spas... lovely suite upgrade, the staff were so helpful, and made a special effort for my partner's birthday!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    A great choice for Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricey, but worth the expense for a single night's stay.

    There was complimentary fruit and bottles of wine and water. The staff was super nice, and the view of the spa was beautiful. If the hotel garage is full, there's a public garage right across the street that's the same price. There's also a bus stop right outside the hotel, although we didn't use the bus. This hotel was also easy to find and get to. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location but noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our suite was right next to a very noisy and busy street. Guess these are the Booking.com rooms as the better and quiet rooms are to the back - park facing side of the hotel

    Suite was great and well equipped. Location right in the town centre and the 2 spa-baths is great. Decent breakfast buffet and fresh eggs from the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Very effecient and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unnecessarily complex electrical switches for lights and shutters. Not a lot of choice for dinner in restaurant, although it was good. Difficult to find with satellite navigation, particularly with road works in vacinity.

    Very effecient and friendly staff. Excellent choice and quality of breakfast. Generous sized room. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff is super friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a bit old ...

    Staff is super friendly .. the service is super fast they are ready to give you everything you need ..we stay in a aparment which was nice large ..lovley view ..wifi is very fast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Five star service in a four star hotel--can't beat it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was impeccable throughout. The extra touches like a welcome drink, a bottle of red wine and a bottle of mineral water were very nice. The breakfast quality and service was unparalleled. Fresh squeezed orange juice, assortment of fresh fruit, cold cuts, salmon, egg omelettes to order and cooked perfectly, sparkling wine and so on; staff concerned if we needed anything else such as a another espresso or cappuccino, and always with a smile--no matter which member of the staff. My wife and I were very impressed and we have traveled throughout Europe and in the USA for decades. The Caracalla spa is right behind the hotel and was very nice, plus the hotel booked that for us, too. The hotel is right at the beginning of the walking district of downtown Baden-Baden which was very convenient for not having to drive and leaving the car in the garage. Restaurants were within walking distance and reasonably priced, but the stores for shopping were very expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing light switches Shaving mirror not illuminated Parking a tad expensive

    Super location Close to old town and steps away from Caracalla Clean comfortable Super bed, shower and breakfast Toiletries by rituals

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was too small compering with the photos they provided it at booking.

    location was excellent, breakfast was with limited choice's but was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the Parkplatz but on the second night the parking was full. I had to park in front of the hotel. The receptionist has been anyway very helpful

    Location excellent. Just in front of Caracalla Thermae. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Where rich Russians go to relax
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is free but is from the 90's - skow and frequent outages. There is usually a kine for breakfast buffet, because it is good and people linger, so in the morning they need to set up more tables in the waiting room across from reception

    Private acess to the baths; pleasant, modern, quiet hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a relaxing spa weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the street side experience a fair amount of street noise especially as guests come and go.

    Great location. Close to the city center pedestrian zone. Also you can access the Caracalla Thermes underground and can walk there in your bathrobe even in winter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, staff, all-around hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can think of is I assumed the hotel had its own pool. Perhaps it was the name of the hotel or one of the photos that showed a pool that seemed a bit misleading.

    Excellent location near shopping and Caracalla Therme. Junior suite was really nice, spacious room for our family of four (added a rollaway bed but room for two). Complementary fruit and bottle of wine were icing on the cake. Convenient parking under the hotel was wonderful also for €15/day. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    I really love the staff attiude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really love the staff attiude. Trying to do every thing to make your time very nice. Room big like suit. Upgrade us to view Karakla. Breakfast the best of the best.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay - definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wasn't too happy about is that the underground link to the spa goes through the car park so I wouldn't go in my bathrobe but others did

    Everything was perfect! Nice big room (junior suite) with all mod cons and an extra comfy bed. We loved every minute of it! Breakfast also really nice and perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    This is my second wonderful stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second wonderful stay at this hotel. We arrived early and they offered us complimentary breakfast while our room was being cleaned. When we checked in we were given an upgrade to a beautiful suite. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The cappuccino's are delicious! Love this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Best location & high hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the place where it takes just few minutes to Caracara therme through the underpass. Hotel staff could keep the late check out time without any special offer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for Caracalla Bathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only had time for a 1 night stopover!

    Excellent Location for the Caracalla Thermal Baths with an underground walk through. My photo shows the Baths from the hotel terrace. The staff were super. The food was fresh & tasty. The bed was very comfortable. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in a place, with many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price of course matches all the excellence.

    excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent breakfast, underground access to nearby thermal spa, view from the room into the garden and towards the Spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Really nice hotel in beautiful Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two girls at the front desk that checked us in were great; very helpful and professional. The hotel was really nice and conveniently located right across from the spa and just minutes away from the town center. Nice breakfast in the morning!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Best in baden-baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel management upgrade my room for free, i like every thing location,modern rooms, free car parking and most important the stuff Excellent hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking about parking, I was told I could use their garage, without being informed about the 15€ charge. When I asked about it, I was simply told "It's normal"....also, at arrival I was offered a welcome drink, that never arrived....more transparency and better care from the staff would help

    Large room, nice furniture, great breakfast and complimentary water and wine. Well done!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was WiFi but the signal was poor but is not in all rooms.

    Everything was perfect. the staff was helpful, the room was big and the place of the hotel was good its not far from the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice 4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many additional charges like the use of the parking and additional charge for the baby bed. That made the economic less than optimal

    The staff were very warm and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking not included in the price (expensive)

    Staff very friendly Good location near to all most important streets and squares Clean and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    I am not sure if it was part of the reservation but we got a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure if it was part of the reservation but we got a very spacious room with living room and a terrace that had view to a park and old church. Complimentary drinks on arrival and on the room, A/C (very well appreciated during the heat wave), direct underground access to thermals, a very short distance to beautiful old city in Baden-Baden. Breakfast was superb, both the good quality, presentation and sitting in the balcony on fresh air was very relaxing and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    ممتاز
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    لا شيء

    All beautiful and wonderful at this hotel, and I would like to thank the hoteldirector ( margarete luttmer )where the flame of this hotel and not leave her smile is all the staff members شكرآ

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Complementary beverages and fruits were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a bit slow and the parking spaces a bit narrow, however those were minor things for us!

    Complementary beverages and fruits were really nice. Rooms are very spacious, and clean. Large choice for breakfast, everything was super tasty!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    clean and wide room But !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have a story when I stayed at this hotel as I booked two rooms and on the first day of my staying I was surprised when one of my room has non-working air-condition and i talked to a guy (Brazilian-Ghayran) from reception and his response was rude plus he said is not our responsibility if its working or not, that was not totally true. Thus, I paid too much money for the services that I was expecting to have but I was not satisfied with the attitude and the services.

    clean and wide room.I would thank whose helped me in the first day for air condition problem Moroccan man (Ayad) and the french girl (Kamara) since they brought Portable air condition and their response were totally polite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    beware manually credit card machine and rooms on street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but our room looking at the street very noisy and aircon not function properly. impossible to open the window.and morning evening sun inside the rooms looking at street.also one thing ı did not like when we arrive lady in reception said to be authorization needed to give gredit card to her.ı thought she would get auth from machine but she get auth from very old system(paper copy) credit card machine .I shocked and very angrey and immediately I tear that paper written my credit card numbers manually.I told her pay hotel fee through electronic credit card machine.in 21 century manually credit card machine .incredible.

    very close to caracalla pools and downtown also there is public parking opposite of hotel it helped too much.also hotel nice parking garage.nice breakfast.if the room looking at park very nice comfortablle and very clean and silent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Overall lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average. The a/c is in the living area only and not in the bedroom.

    Good location, quite area next to carcalla thermal spa, nice mountain view. Comfortable room and beds. Very friendly staff . Complimentary wine and water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just one thing that the ac is not cold !

    Everything in the hotel ! it's not my first time here i love this hotel ! the rooms were very big and it has a good balacony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and one of the best front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the curtain in the living room is a display and doesn't close should you want privacy. Two elevators only and usually they very busy so my must wait for a while (sometimes).

    Excellent front desk staff and always smiling and asking should we need anything, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Bright and large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a quieter room, I would advise requesting one that does not face the Main Street.

    Our room was very large and well lit. Everything was very modern. Looks like the room had been recently renovated. There was a wide selection at breakfast, lots of fresh berries! The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have seen a spider inside the room and a cockroach in the corridor. We have been given a room in the ground floor which is not that much comfortable .. I think things will be better if you get a room in the upper floors. All the sudden a fake fire alarm started in the night!!

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    The reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful and friendly, many thanks to them! Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant staff were very friendly and cooperative

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    For us, the best hotel in Baden-Baden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Politically incorrect but real: Tens of Niqabs in the streets of Baden-Baden. A very unpleasant contrast :(

    Lovely hotel. Truly devoted staff. Perfect location next to Caracalla. Breakfast is great. Room is very comfy. No flaws.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect place for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great service and great location in Baden Baden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, great service and great location in Baden Baden. The train station is a 25 Euro taxi from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Room style, decoration, conforetable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking not free.

    Room style, decoration, conforetable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic, clean hotel, great helpful staff and a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (Caracalla view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the kids couldn’t use the pool

    Fantastic, clean hotel, great helpful staff and a fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    a great location to discover Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy bed, nice spacious room, friendly staff, welcome drink, minibar service, discount to Caracalla Spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to visit Caravalla Therme. Here is the best location to access there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Close and convenient to baths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close and convenient to baths. Underground parking big room. Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the 1st. floor & there was a lot of street noise which was horrible

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only single bed,,and douway

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Every single member of staff was excellent. We were most impressed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is good.

    very clean room and very friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The staff very kind and gentle and the location
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner some time become worm and i wish there was large bed instead of tow touching beds

    The staff very kind and gentle and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    They upgraded our room for free, air conditioning wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covet small.

    They upgraded our room for free, air conditioning wasn’t available they open it only in summer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    We love Baden-Baden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love Baden-Baden! Cleanliness. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (street view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t cater for Vegans

    Morning Team were lovely. Hotel was connect to Spa which was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel in baden baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Caracalla Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff so polite and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: