Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aquamarin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Feilings Goarden 7, 26871 Papenburg, Germany

#4 of 28 hotels in Papenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water for 2 euro! Pls free water in the room

    The position in a nice and cool area... simple and spacious rooms! Cool place one of my best in Papenburg

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we could not give this hotel an excellent rating is because the bed was the most uncomfortable bed we’ve ever slept in. Consequently we really didn’t get much sleep. I hate to reduce my rating because of that but is very important to us to have a comfortable bed. If they changed out the mattresses so the bed was comfortable we would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommended it highly.

    We loved almost everything about this hotel. It was immaculate and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was wonderful and the lady was the friendly. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood in residential section of the town. It’s very nicely landscaped and the area surrounding it is very nice .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't mini bar in my room and also single bed is uncomfortable.Breakfast could be more various

    Friendly staff, easy parking, free wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Location near the Center of town Good brackfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very yummy breakfast with fresh fruits, vegetables, eggs, cheese and much more. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very quiet location, but close to everything. Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was not the warmest days we were there, but both rooms were a little bit too warm for my comfort.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location obscure but canal area and restaurants only 10 minute walk away.

    Reception well organized, quiet rooms. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Familarity and flexibility (early check in was not a problem).

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: