Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aquino Tagungszentrum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hannoversche Straße 5b, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#200 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 737 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room (staff were able to provide a jug of hot water and cups, so we just bought our own teabags) - would expect this to be provided in a "3 star" property and the price paid (although am aware this is variable throughout Europe). No air conditioning.

    Excellent location, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a couple of hairs in the shower (not ours) and the bathroom had a smell of sulfur.

    The location is brilliant, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with helpful extras such as hair dryer, desk, bathroom toiletries, a small balcony to let some fresh air in, a safe, hangers in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door was quite fiddly to open with the key.

    Great location,just around the corner from the main north-south ubahn which takes you to all the attractions.Tram m5 gets you to alexanderplatz in 10mins.Very modern and clean with entrance courtyard set away from main road.Very quiet,staff very polite.Great value,good sized room and comfortable bed.Also have a room to store luggage after you check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in was a bit tough - we were offered 3 rooms before we got settled in. 1st room was not cleaned; 2nd room had little bugs in the bathroom; 3rd room was also not cleaned. The reception lady was surprised at the end and got us a 4th room, and told us we can have the mini bar for free. It was a bit disappointing at the beginning but everything was okay at the end.

    Nice location; the reception lady was friendly; very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely big room. Breakfast looked superb (Full continental) Staff very helpful and location good for most attractions - a few u bahn or bus stops Secure luggage storage for the last day and 11am checkout. It has the feel you would expect of a Catholic Day centre' down to the Wifi password and bedside reading. Very clean and loght space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice big room with floor to ceiling windows and an open terrace for smokers. Staff were friendly. Wifi signal strong. We asked for twin beds, and they were decent size. Very quiet room. Nice neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and bars around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Religion and hotel accommodation should not ever get mixed. At least it should be properly warned. I find unacceptable that I have somehow supported [this] religion with my money because I didn't know what I was doing until it was too late. Religious symbols are imposed in rooms. It's not a good hotel anyway. Ridiculously overpriced. I booked a room with a big double bed but I was assigned one with two small beds.. maybe big ones are for sacredly married couples only? Really slow internet connection. Heaters were off upon arrival and it took ages for the room to get a bit warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location (close to Unter den Linden Straße, German parliament - Reichstag and Brandeburg Tor), excellent staff and clean. I would like to warmely recomend this hotel to all who are visiting Berlin due to private or bussiness purposes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that my remote and television didn't work. I didn't like that the rooms were really small. I didn't like that the outlets were connected to the switches and in order for them to have power I had to also have the lights on.

    I liked that they locked the door after hours. I liked walking up to the building, it is a beautiful set up. I liked the grounds around the hotel. I liked that the decor and theme of the hotel. The front desk staff were helpful since I got in late. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free water in the room (4 euro a bottle??), breakfast options could be a bit more various for the price (12 euro pp).

    Decent hotel within the walking distance from Bundestag and Under Den Linden. Fast wifi, underground parking for 15 euro/24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting could have been better in the room. I also wasn't aware that breakfast was included until the second day and it wasn't indicated anywhere on my booking!

    Very central and close to all the main attractions via one stop on the underground.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning made sleep a bit difficult. We didn't realise that this is a catholic hotel - this wasn't a problem but some people may like to know before booking.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. so close to the centre and so many great restaurants and bars close by. This hotel covers the basics really well. Nothing flash or fancy but perfect for a city break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the city center, good communication with the rest of the city (public transport), nice neighbourhood with many shops and restaurants, very quiet location. Close to the Natural History Museaum (great place! They have true T. Rex skeleton) Funny fact #1: It might be disturbing for metalheads (such as me) that they are staing in a hotel run by catholic church ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were cool enough in our room but of the temperature reached higher than about 30 degree there is no air con but that reflex in the price and we shut the curtains which kept our room cool

    Reception staff were very helpful and went beyond their duty to help . Our room was very spacious , very clean and modern , liked the small balcony over looking the court yard .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doors get locked after midnight and if you were out, you have to ring a bell and wait for someone to come and open the door for you. Also, this hotel is housed in a catholic academy and has catholic religious references everywhere in the hotel. I would say it is a conservative hotel. This isn't necessarily a problem but I think there should be clear information about it on the hotel description as it can be a bit surprising.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise that it was attached to a church, so some of the crosses and iconography unsettled me.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi driver could not find the hotel as the sign was facing the opposite direction and hard to read writing on the flag sign

    Breakfast was fabulous, staff were very helpful, location was central to transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and/or coffeee making facilities free of charge in the room would have been welcome, and more use to this traveller than the contents of the bar in the fridge (unused)

    Very good and plentiful breakfast, hot food well cooked, and ample choice of other dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you arrive after hours be warned the night clerk we encountered did not speak any English

    Really interesting place, good location, near most major transit lines

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the hotel is in a busy neighbourhood, I was nicely surprised how calm and quite was the room. I very much enjoyed stay at this hotel, because I could focus on my work and get very good night sleep, at the same time staying close to an office I had to visit daily, city centre and railway station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't feel like a hotel. It's actually a Catholic retreat house and the rooms were more like dorms. Not bad. Just not quite what was advertised on booking.com.

    The place was relatively clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very dated and the staff are not all that friendly. I guess that if you work in hospitality a friendly smile should be the minimum requirement but this was not the case.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have been more friendly Basic facilities for price. No iron available. No kettle or teacups available in rooms even on request; stayed 4 days would have been nice to be able to make a tea/coffee

    Good location and good size rooms. Comfortable beds. Good shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine, but a water cooker in the room to make coffee / tea would have been nice!

    Small hotel, located on a very quiet location in downtown Berlin. Station of metro (U-Bahn) Oranienburger Tor is within 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Expensive drinking water - 4 euro for a bottle (0,75l). 2. To enter during the night you have to ring the bell and wait for the staff to open.

    1. Great localization, in Mitte near to many restaurants. Also close to subway. 2. Balcony. 3. Very quiet place. 4. Big and comofortable room. Hotel belongs to the Catholic Church community. It may be a problem for some guests (crosses on walls, bible).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door closes in the night and you have to ring the bell to get in, there is a bible and a cross in the room because it is a hotel that belongs to the Catholic Church and this information is not available on the first glance.

    Great location, very quiet hotel, big comfortable rooms. We had a balcony and an ashtray for smokers and big TV set.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be some cheaper especially as no breakfast in the price

    Excellent place near Hauptbahnhof and center. Very safety, convinient and clean. Good attitude

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on the reception shoud know something about the hotel itself. This not known about things where i work is dismayingly + annoying + on the end it gives a bad light to the hotel. Send this staff to the job agency to first learn to bring in itself more better with more accuracy.

    Good + silent hotel in the heart of Berlin

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was quite slow

    Perfect location to visit Berlin, city centre is 10min away walking distance, many restaurants and cafes nearby, easy to get to train station and bus to airport with short walk. Hotel is comfortable, spacious room, and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel is really kind and helpful. The location is perfect because it is close to a lot of famous places, but the street of the hotel itself is a calm and silent one. Aquino is a cost effective choice, totally worth it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs were not kind enough in comparison to other cities hotels. the water was not free. the hotel didn't help us kindly for luggages remaining after check out. They said put them in that room without any receipt and responsibility for valuable things.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't understand English at all

    The hotel is away from traffic noise in a quite area yet close to shopping areas with nice green and open areas

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for a double bed but it was actually two single beds put together and there is a huge gap in between. So they were still used as two single beds.....

    Very clean and good location. Worth the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was helpful and location is great, 5 minutes walk from metro station and restaurants. Rooms are spacious and there was free wifi in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection didn't work properly. The view to the cemetery (i just didn't look at it but just at my arrival)

    Location, near to the main touristic points. Very comfortable matress and nice room, although the window's view was to a cemetery.... :(

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice room, quite big with balcony. A bussiness style hotel very clean and quiet. Its close to oranienburguer, where you can find shops and bars and it's a little more than ten blocks to alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are not a strong "bio" enthusiast then the you will probably find the breakfast ridiculously expensive (12.50 EUR), especially when you can have a big breakfast for less than half of that in nearby cafés and bakeries (I recommend a bakery in the second block of buildings of Linienstrasse). The flush button of the toilet is located in such an inconvenient place that a bigger person pushes the button by its back whenever seated on the toilet. The hotel seems to belong to the Catholic Church, which is not revealed in the advertisements. It may be a kind of problem for some people (crosses on walls in each room etc.).

    Good location, near to U-Bahn station. Not far from several points of interest (Branderbirger Tor, Reichstag, TV tower at Allexanderplatz, Wall documentation centre). Because it is a conference-oriented hotel, the room has a working desk (but I did not find the electricity plug near that desk) and is reasonable spacious. No problems with staff or cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms seems a bit dark and cold, mostly due to the choice of light. They were using white light for some reason. And also I think this is quite expensive according to what you get.

    The staff are speaking perfect English and very friendly. They keep the luggage as long as you want as well. The place is very central.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is in a quiet spot very close to restaurants and transport. The breakfast is good for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very nice staff, clean and neat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only individual beds. A little bit wider would be great !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good location, clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was here for one night. The hotel is nice clean, well located in the city in a very quite place, far from the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Toiletries, towels were not getting replaced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Very central, but not noisy. Had very good sleep. Very clean. I can recommend everyone this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and a short walk to many Berlin sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location is very central, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is special hotel, everything is organized for comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in quite place, close to central railway station and close to historical center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is new and clean. staffs were friendly eventhough some of them can not speak english but they were willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super clean, quite comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was close to where I wanted to be, quite central and very quiet. Just what I wanted on this visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 mins walk to centre of Berlin

    Lots of restaurants nearby made up for the not so central location. Breakfast was good and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, safe didn't work

    The room was a good size, free WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and toilets were out dated.

    The service at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and quiet place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and room a little high cost.

    Nice, not too difficult to find and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are separated and can't really be put together. Staff does not speak English.

    Large room, good wifi, nice facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Everything was terrific

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    All good, rooms large and clean, a good wifi connection, And very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Th architectural style of Hotel is pretty good!:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kindly and warmly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Female staff weren't very friendly or cheerful.

    Ok hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff and smelly room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    clean and spacious room reception staff good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very clean..excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Location. Close to both places and go out and also if you are interested in sightseeing. Friendly stuff and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were not that friendly. hotel seemed very stale

    value for money and great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like. Everything was great.

    A very comfortable and quiet hotel. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, no toothbrush

    Near city center, free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are nice and the location is good. Near the train station. Quiet and clean. But...some sockets are broken....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast at the hotel

    The hotel is very centrally located. Many good restaurants in the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the window overlooking a cemitery, everything was nice.

    Location, cleanliness and comfort! Great hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aquino Tagungszentrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: