Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquis Grana City Hotel 4 stars

Büchel 32/ Buchkremerstr., Aachen Mitte, 52062 Aachen, Germany

#8 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2068 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable, a "4" star hotel which left its customers with absolutely no electricity from 10 pm till 6.30 am! Yes there was a storm, but this is the centre of Aachen, for goodness sake! And the staff were already rude and unhelpful before that catastrophe happened. When asked if we could we have some heat in the room, we were told that 16° was hot enough. The TV didn't work properly, not their problem. Bottles of water left out in the room, but beware they are not free! The bathroom was tiny. The lifts never recovered and we were made to use the service lift with my 94 year old mother. The breakfast was overcrowded. After all this we were indeed given a reduction on the price. But that didn't make up for the disappointment of this stay.

    A single helpful waiter trying to cope with an overcrowded breakfast room; the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location!!! You can walk everywhere, it’s close to shops, bars and restaurants, cool modern hotel - plus, they have free parking. If I ever come back to Aachen, I’m definitely staying here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more English language channels on the TV... But otherwise, all was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Aachen.

    In the very centre of Aachen - walking distance from good restaurants and bars, as well as touristic attractions. I am a walker, so to me, this hotel was not far from the Carolus Baths - the reason I was in Aachen. Comfortable room with a TV larger that other hotels would offer. Diverse and good breakfast. Staff very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site was convenient, but the parking garage had very limited space for manoeuvering. We got stuck in the lift on one occasion. I understand they are being/about to be overhauled, though.

    Excellent central location. Rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Wide range of choice at the buffet breakfast. Staff generally very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having wifi login password valid only for (dark ages). Just get rid of password. Room was a bit noisy on the street.

    Great location. Comfortable modern rooms. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an average two stars hotel... long way far from the officially granted 4 stars. Tiny room, poor bed linens, no choice of pillows and no minibar. You pay more for breakfast but then it seems to be offered to everyone as nobody checks. Breakfast room is nice but the offer is very limited. No parking available, but the public one just opposite the hotel is convenient and cheaper.

    Excellent location and nice view from the room. Pet friendly and they let your animal to go everywhere and at no additional charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is in a superb location for all major sites in Aachen. The rooms are pristine and spacious, with comfortable beds and furnishings. When I arrived and was first given a room facing a courtyard, I asked if I could instead have one with a cathedral view. The manager very graciously instantly arranged for a different room that was perfect! The other room was fine, but the view and hearing the bells was important for me and made the trip quite special. Parking was an added benefit, in either the hotel garage or public garage next door. There are tons of restaurants and pubs within a few minutes walk as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold when I arrived because the windows were open and the heating turned off. So it took some time to heat the room.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast with a lot of choices, Excellent Location downtown Aachen near the Dome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet and shower room were completely separate, which was good, but the toilet room was a bit on the small side although this did not detract from our excellent time at the hotel.

    Lovely large and quiet room. Would not have known we were in the middle of the city. Very near the Dom and Rathaus and all the shopping facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ample but not first class. The scrambled eggs came from the bricklayers' trade and were cold as were the good sausage and bacon.

    Unfussy but everything you needed was there. I liked the bar and the care given to the pouring of the beer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - not possible the stop in front of the hotel, because guest were parking Longe time - elevator to small, slow and in front of elevator no space to move with bags

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms (comfort) need a redecoration, a large couble bed does not mean 2 single beds with 2 seperate small blankets, no chance to prepare a tee in the room and so on... most basic things missing.

    Surprisingly expensive for a very standart hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average breakfast: no cappuccino, no latte macchiato, only standard black coffee at breakfast. Parking spots in the hotel garage are very tiny. Rooms furniture are a bit "old" style. Single room is pretty little

    In the centre of Aachen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the foto's on the website show modern renovated rooms, we did not sleep in those so the expectations were a bit different.

    Breakfast is very good, only quiet bussy, so some people did not find a place at a table. The location is super central and when the hotel parking is full, there is another public parking next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service. Bottles of water are rather expensive and the "welcome" one is at 4€ for 0.5l...

    great room with even a not expected view on the Dom when you look on the right over the window. large and very clean bathroom. the buffet breakfast is really generous at a reasonable price. the location is perfect to visit the town center by walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold and wifi connection was poor, it was not enough to use it for Skype.

    The property is clean and really close to city center. Staff is friendly and breakfast is quite nice. However they didn’t make instructions about coffee and ordering of meal on breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's loud there. They should think about new windows. It's really difficult to sleep there, because of the sounds outside. Extra add ons are quite expensive: parking, breakfast

    Localization, clean, spacious room and nice outlook, Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members at reception were not as friendly/helpful. They allocated us at first to a cheaper room than what we had booked. When I pointed this out they swiftly gave us a new room but didn’t apologise or explain why this occurred. There was not clear information about parking. The hotel parking was full and staff members were unconcerned and not very helpful in giving information about other options.

    Breakfast was great, plenty of variety. Staff members at breakfast were pleasant. The Business room was comfortable. Good location in Centre, close to Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was ideal for the Cathedral and shops. Parking is under the hotel and seemed very secure(14 euros per night) We did visit the Christmas market but that wasn't the reason for our visit, the market is small but very festive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can be a bit noisy at night with the locals but is in an area with quite a few students.

    The breakfast was very well catered, the room lovely and warm. Well located in the area for the wedding we were a attending walking distance and for meals and shopping the location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not available a parking place for us, so we left our car in a parking lot very close to the hotel, which costed 16 Eur for night

    The location is great to visit the city The hotel room has all amenities, clean and with a comfortable bed and shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to front of hotel can be noisy early morning if you like sleeping with your window open. Double glazing, so it shouldn't be a big problem if window is closed

    Location very close to old town and restaurants. Spacious room with recently renovated modern bathroom. Walk in shower. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the information was in German, which was slightly problematic. There was a poor selection on the TV for non-German speakers, although the TV was a good size.

    The bed was very comfortable and a good size. the room was also a good size. Location was great, very close to the centre of town - a couple of minutes away from the cathedral and town hall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to complain/dislike about the property.. however, I explicitly asked for double bed and instead of getting single big mattress we had two mattresses close to each other, which was okeyish, though not perfect.

    We travelled by train and walked to hotel from train station (~15-20 min). The hotel location is excellent - it's right in the heart of the city. Staff is very friendly. One can leave luggage either if one arrives/departs before check-in or after check-out time, respectively. It's our second visit to the same hotel and this time there was an option to choose quiet room (it's facing the yard of the hotel), which is recommended if you don't wanna get up before 9am. Overall, everything was very nice, clean and recently renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking garage was full, so we had to park in a municipal garage which was obviously used as a urinal by homeless or street people. It was filthy and reeked of urine. Not the hotel's fault but it would be nice if they could reserve dnough spots for hotel guests or something.

    Location was excellent, price was very reasonable, hotel was very nice and clean, the room was very comfortable, staff at the reception desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive buffet; top location blocks from Cathedral and our favorite restaurant— Elsenbrennen. If your day is lucky there will be a flea market or farmers market around the square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not included. We need to park in the public parking which was expensive.

    Very good location in the very city center, modern hotel, business standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't say anything bad about the hotel. It is a bit expensive though, but for the quality they provide it is actually a rather reasonable price. So, if you would prefer to pay a bit extra for an increased level of comfort, this hotel is your choice!

    The hotel appeared to be much better than I expected. Maybe, I was lucky, but I experienced only positive things: the stuff was helpful and friendly, the room was VERY spacious, new, clean and having all the things you would need, wi-fi connection was fast, stable and easy to connect, and the bed was comfy. The location is very nice too – close to the city center, everything is within a walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, so windows had to be open at night, and thus very noisy, party-goers literally yelling on the streets, so I couldn't sleep much over the two nights. There was no fridge in the room.

    Excellent location, and nice spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the downside, there was no fridge and no aircon. Both of which i'd expect nowadays

    Perfectly situated for the Aachen old town area (Cathedral & Rathaus). The staff were friendly and the room was very comfy. We really enjoyed our stay. We went to Aachen to relax in the middle of our hectic trip and we're glad we stayed at the Aquis Grana. It really helped us chill out and we even had a couple of early nights simply because it was nice to go back to the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to a parkade, and homeless people came and yelled at each other through a good portion of the night there. The design of the parkade really amplified their voices.

    Very nice room Staff were helpful and held our luggage for us until check in Great location next to the middle of Aachen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff was so bad!!! I reserved a business single room(25m2 with queen bed), but she gave a comfort room(17m2 with twin bed). When I appealed this one, the staff's response was so rude and she said that the room is fully booked up. When I requested to call hotel manager, she said that come back tomorrow morning. Finally, I got a refund for the difference from hotel manager next day, but no appology for this treatment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the location great as it was central. Our bikes were looked after securely. They helped with sorting out a dentist. And the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning during a heat wave. The manager agreed to move us to another room that had air conditioning, but the cable TV didn't work well (no English-language channels). Also, neither room had a coffee maker.

    Good location. Nice public area. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning or fans in the room. For a summer city trip, I wish I had noticed this on the site selection when searching. We slept with open windows and due to the central location, there was some noise in the evening and early morning. Because of the central location it was not the easiest to drive to the hotel during a Saturday afternoon. While it was nice that it was available, the parking option seemed a bit expensive for a small city. I am glad there was a spot as I noticed only later, that reservations for parking are not possible.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Variety of choices, including healthy options and the quality of the food was good. The location was good, very central. Less than a few minutes walk to almost everywhere in the center of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is possible on site but reservation is not possible, which is simply ridiculous. And it's not free, costs EUR 14 per day. But there's an APAG parking garage right across the street and costs EUR 15 per day.

    Right in the heart of Aachen's old town. Shops, local attractions and restaurants right at your doorstep. This was the second time we stayed at Aquis Grana City Hotel and we had a better experience than the first time. The wifi was working perfectly this time. We got a quiet room which was very clean and comfortable. We were there shortly after 12 but couldn't check in until 2 o'clock, which was a bit odd since it didn't really looked like the hotel was fully booked but we just went shopping to the beautiful book store next door and the time flew by very quickly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find any tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Good breakfast, reasonable rooms, great location and the front desk staff were very professional, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    - Location is perfect: it's right in the heart of the old town with lots of shopping streets and touristic sights; it's about 15-20 min walk from the central station and about the same time to go to Carolus Thermen; there is a bar some 20 meters away from the hotel where one can get a drink till quite late at a very reasonable price - Hotel and the room were very clean - Very friendly personal - Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little bit terrible, very small parking space with limited space to turn and get into parking spaces. Have to pay extra to use parking facilities at hotel.

    Nice Clean and tidy. Very helpful and nice staff. Great location. Excellant Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator The staff in the reception were so cold and not all of them understands English well though they say we speak your language. They weren't helpful nor welcoming enough too. but maybe not all of them just that blonde girl with a ponytail

    The hotel location near most of the sight seeings. The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the maid can knock on the door before entering the room at 09:00 while the checkout is not reached and people are still asleep.

    Great location in the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but it smelt like somebody had been smoking in there; it was difficult to get rid of the smell.

    Breakfast was very nice with a lot of choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection does not work properly. It falls down continuously, so working becomes difficult.

    The hotel is in the city center, very close to the cathedral and to the townhall, in the pedestrians streets. The hotel is very clean, the bed is very comfortable, and there is a very convenient desk space. The shower is good. Breakfast is included in the price and consists of a complete buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff at reception and throughout the hotel great room very comfortable bed fantastic city centre location good parking nice breakfast buffet and very good and fast WIFI connection in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee or tea facilities. Poor wifi. We were on the inside part of the hotel and there was lots of noise from staff in the courtyard in the early hours.

    Nice large room. Great shower. Location is the best asset of this hotel. Staff were pleasant and spoke reasonable English with a smile.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cover was too warm for me. I also didn't get why we had 2 separate ones for one double bed.

    Excellent location in the city centre (can't be better for Christmas market)! Absolutely great staff and fantastic breakfast! A bit basic but exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No English news channel on the TV, only German. The WiFi usually did not work at all, and the few moments it did it was ridiculously slow. You expect better from a hotel of this class.

    Perfect position in old town, nice breakfast buffet, comfortable beds, many electric outlets for all modern things that needs charging.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a modern city centre business hotel so a bit soulless. Parking is really in adjacent multi storey at 15 euros per day!!

    Great position for access to the town centre but difficult to find even on sat nav.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed a little longer!

    Location for the Christmas Markets! Aachen has a lovely atmosphere and the people we're friendly- we will return!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No opening window. Hotel information only in German language. No English language news channel on TV. Limited hotel parking.

    Location. Breakfast. Public car park nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeper asked the guest in the morning whether we were going to leave, seems like kicking people out. The garage was full also why did not provide reservation?

    THe location is perfect. The front desk is pretty kind!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were satisfied with everything. Location is excellent, 2 minutes to the old historic center. There is a public parking house just round the corner, i.e. parking is very easy. Good breakfast, wide choice. Rooms clean, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things: your policy of no English- language TV channel meant we were cut off from all news and we have not experienced this negative feature in any other hotel we have been in, in any country, including Germany; your strict adherence to the 'not before 2 o'clock' checking in, despite the hotel being apparently far less than half full, seemed less than welcoming to us, who had been travelling for eight hours, and especially in the blunt way the rule was delivered.

    Warm and attentive approach from virtually all the staff (see alongside, though).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The total standard of the hotel was far away from 4 stars, its was very basic. Booked a room with twin beds, but got a double bed, went back to the reception and asked to change it to two beds room, which they did, but when we went up to the new room it was the same double bed but smaller room this time... couldn't be bothered to go and complain again. The pillows were horrible, with very big lumps. Even though we paid 330 Eur for 2 nights for a very basic hotel, the water in the room was not complementary and cost 4 Eur. Definitely very poor value for money.

    The location was great, few minutes walk from the historic center, close to shops, restaurants and bars. Perfect for a weekend break like we had. Breakfast was nice, with good variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator in room. Unless one is a dedicated jazz enthusiast, do not visit Aachen during its September Fest; the noise is deafening all day until 10 p.m.

    The location is excellent. The staff friendly. The hotel very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in bedroom - a bit airless in hot weather.

    Great location. Nice comfortable room. Excellent breakfast at extra cost - not cheap but good value. Convenient underground parking is also worth the extra cost for the convenient access to the charming city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has on previous stays been excellent. This time it was average. The coffee served was not good. The rooms needs updating

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather was very hot, 34C and rooms did not have air conditioning, but after opening window for a while it was ok. (not noisy).

    excellent location close to cathedral. Modern & comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Underground parking (smalll charge).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing in the room to offer me a breakfast or meal option not even a menu? as I left the hotel I asked about breakfast and it was $14 which I would have ordered if I had known?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea making facilities

    Excellent location and a warm welcome and booked parking very convenient. The room was fine except there was no tea making facilities and as breakfast was expensive we had a tasty meal just around the corner on the picturesque Cathedral square.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scrambled eggs were always overcooked. I prefer them slightly runny. Otherwise the breakfast was great

    The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choice and room services was efficient and effective. The staff were friendly and helpful and the wifi worked well. All in all good value and near to everything in the city. Would recommend it and will stay there again next time we are in Aachen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very slow and did not work until about an hour after check-in. Hotel parking is fine but the alternative car park across the street is old and smells of urine (everywhere) - so wasn't entirely happy leaving car there. Please add black out curtains to the rooms!

    Excellent location in the centre of Aachen - easy walking distance to all of the shops and sights and 15-20 minutes to the Carolus Thermen.. Quick check-in and check-out. Clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the garage was lacking. would have been nice to have been able to book in advance. Booking.com rate with breakfast overlooked and one companion had to get a refund for overpayment.

    The room was large and very comfortable. With window closed very quiet but with open hotel on a much traffic'd street. Location could not be better even so.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is not well trained. One could not get a small breakfast, e.g. A coffee and a croissant. At the bar one is not informed on the prices. Even if one signs the drink to the room either the price is NOT on the piece of paper or the price is changed afterwards.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment. Had requested car park space, "not necessary to book". Car park was full and had to park in public car park across road. Told it would be same price. It was more expensive. Maybe they should consider booking space in own car park

    Convenient position for town centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been appreciated. €4 for bottle of Mineral Water.

    Located near the old town. Short walk to all the attractions. Great price. Comfortable room. Parking across the street cheaper than at Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not refrigerator

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is slow and difficult to connect.

    Good restaurant, nice location and nice view from the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in most of the rooms, carpets in some rooms, not provided to me what I was booked, staff was impolite

    Only the size of the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    street noise quite bad - loud people, cars & very early lorries loading/unloading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking from the hotel full Rooms leave a cold impression Breakfast room not quiet

    Location is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can not think of anything

    Location was great - I plan to be back in the area and will plan to use the hotel again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    Great breakfast, really comfy beds and a surprisingly large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms and furnishing below 4 stars standard

    Location walking distance from the Dom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is centre. friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aquis Grana City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: