Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bernhard-Weiß-Str. 8 , Mitte, 10178 Berlin, Germany

#283 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1415 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    A decent stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was the noise level. The room was right next to a noisy tram and street, so sleeping was difficult. I probably would not stay here again because of it, but perhaps a room not on the tram and street side of the building would be quieter.

    Overall, this was a decent hotel for the price. Staff would friendly. Check in and check out was simple. The room felt safe and cosy. Shower was small but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for such a regular service. The elevator needs improvements, you have to take your baggage a few steps up just to get to reception because there is no other way, and for the price I payed the place was not worth it.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    The only thing I will say on TripAdvisor is if you stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I will say on TripAdvisor is if you stay at the weekend there is very loud music across the road till 4 or 5 am so only one side of the hotel is ok for sleeping we stayed at 6th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast, great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing breakfast, great for the price. The location is also stunning! Rooms are small, but cosy. Hotel is not noisy, so no problem to stay here with children. Fine for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.5
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner removed my mobile phone charger and handed it in at the reception. Luckily, the staff found it in a drawer and they were as baffled as I was and very apologetic. The safe didn't work.

    Staff were helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, with very little noise from other rooms. I had a good night's sleep and enjoyed the breakfast there. I would happily go there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious, clean and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi connection was very pure or did not work!

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable accommodation. Fully equipped. In a very quiet area. Just 2 min. from AlexanderPlatz and about 5 min. walk from the underground train/or long distance train station or bus stop. It complements positive our happy memories of our holiday!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable accommodation. Fully equipped. In a very quiet area. Just 2 min. from AlexanderPlatz and about 5 min. walk from the underground train/or distance train station or bus stop. I recommend this accommodation to anyone! It complements very positive our happy memories of our holiday!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ll recommend staying in the lower floors - there’s only one elevator, sometimes didn’t work. Bathroom is small- not enough room for our stuff.

    Great place, lovely breakfast! Excellent location, very close to Alexanderplatz and public transportation. Rooms were very clean and comfy. The room is big, bathroom is a bit small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect base for a weekend in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location ,great room , it happened to be disable friendly room with large doors and a wet room shower, continental Breakfast was regularly topped up too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice staff, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing, the selection was not very wide, but what was preset was ok. window shades does not completely block the sunlight (for people who cant sleep with light)

    Great location, cozy room, not big but not small either. just the right size for a couple. Big windows which allowed sun light. breakfast times are very comfortable (6:00 - 10:00)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Single Small room for Short stay convenient location in Alexanderplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water bottle in the room - 3 Euro. Too many doors. Entrance was not that appealing. There is no ramp to drag your bags to the reception. In case if Taxi guys drops you not right in front, then be ready to carry your bags atleast 5 steps on the road side , 5 steps to the main door, 5 steps to the reception. I stayed 4 nights in another hotel for business in another area and 1 night here so I can do shopping in Alexa, primark, Galeria, Saturn.....my bags were heavy.

    Quick easy check in. Great location. Good AC. Breakfast from 6AM available good for me as I had to leave for morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    To sum it up: an OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I might have been unlucky, but the room I was given was a bit cramped (meaning did not live up to the expectation from the website pictures) and view non-existent - the sun/sky was barely visible from my grey corner. Inside the room, the closet was broken and for some reason the TV switched on in the middle of the night. Besides a couple of wonderful individuals, the crew was grumpy and one even yelled at a guest for taking a napkin from a nearby table (due to no extra napkins in the serving area). The nice staff members was very nice though, so it somehow balanced it out.

    The breakfast was tasty, the bed comfortable and the location superb. Easy access to/from the airport (train S9 and a five minute walk) and the major sights as well as areas of the city (ubahn and tram). Shopping malls are also close by, Alexa and Kaufhaus. Mall of Berlin is a 10-15 minute trip with the ubahn (u2) away. If you enjoy walking between sights, the hotel is 30-60 minutes away from most and there's loads of big and small sights and experiences along the route (which might add some time to the journey). There's also restaurants, cafés and a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff members except the really really nice manager. Other staff at the reception was either rude or really unhappy with their jobs. Luckyly the hotel has a nice manager.

    location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel offers generous breakfast, which tastes above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linens are not as fresh. You can also hear the banging of doors of other rooms and the tram outside the window.

    The hotel offers generous breakfast, which tastes above average. The staff are hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was poor in our room. We could not turn the heat down and had to open the window to reduce the temperature in the room. Shower was pretty small and flimsy. Just about adequate.

    It's all about the location with this hotel. 50m from Alexanderplatz. Absolutely spot on. Accommodation is basic but comfortable, perfect for a short break. Breakfast was good, decent choice but nothing cooked. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    The room is big and offers practically everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not that soundproof, making you hear the trams, the doors of the other guests, and their conversations. Will also appreciate tea and coffee-making facilities inside the room and not on the ground floor, which you still have to visit.

    The room is big and offers practically everything you need. Breakfast starts early. Check-in procedure was fast and easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Average tourist hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is extremely slow or drops dead alltogether. The hotel has 7 floors, but only one elevator, which is heavily occupied by the cleaning staff during breakfast time. The waiting time on higher floors is annoyingly long then. Some of the staff weren't friendly at all and spoke bad German or English

    It's a fairly cheap hotel near Alexanderplatz. Probably useful as a tourist, but not for business purposes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Affordable option next to Alexanderplatz, well connected by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a minor issue, breakfast area can get a bit cramped if there are more guests at the same time. Because there is only one lift, expect to wait a while at times, escpecially when housekeeping staff in on the move as well.

    Affordable option next to Alexanderplatz, well connected by public transport. I didn't have any problems during my stay. Rooms are small and rather basic, but clean, quiet and comfortable. Service was prompt and friendly at all times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value, good location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the tram line outside was obtrusive and keeps you awake. The double bed is two singles which then slide apart when either person gets close to the middle of the bed.

    The cleanliness was good. The hotel is clearly well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room that closed with a city view eventually had a view of the rear external emergency staircase and adjacent large buildings.

    The location is excellent! Easy access by train to and from Schonefeld Airport and there are many places to eat near the hotel. The breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Budget hotel in the East Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough heat and fresh air in the room but it's casual problem

    Typical ibis hotel. Good price. Near City Tour Bus Station. Good public transport, near train station, shops and restaurants. Only 3 km from Brandeburger Tor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Loved this city and will definitely be back and will stay in the Ibis again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location was fantastic. Centre for everything and so easy to access all the sights. Room comfortable and shower amazing! Staff could not do enough for us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - So cold.

    - The curtain with Brandenburg gate. I feel I visit there. - Free hot drink service - Breakfast. Especially strawberry smoothie and herb cheese.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Only there for one night, so it was fine. Wouldn't want to stay much longer because of all the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were really thin and all the doors slammed really loudly, all the time. Did not sleep well. Also you could hear everyone's children. No insulation.

    Good location, simple and easy to get to, breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable......would deffo return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we ran over a bit on breakfast (it was prob about 10.05) and asked for a couple slices of bread.....but was shouted at and told tomorrow not to be late!!!! he was a tad rude.

    The room was a great size for three of us....breakfast was fab. Location was amazing!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall pleasant, it met our expectations and with no negative experiences to document.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No major downsides. Simple, good value for money accommodation.

    Reasonable sized room, nice and clean with good facilities. The breakfast area is a good functional space and the food was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a excellent hotel, I’d highly recommend it to other people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was too slow to use.

    The staff were polite, helpful, very accommodating and spoke good English. The room was a good size and was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Relatively close to Alexanderplatz, TXL airport bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really much. To be picky: noise from tram: even with fully locked windows, train noise could still be heard. Light sleeper should bring ear plug.

    Relatively close to Alexanderplatz, TXL airport bus stop. And breakfast was nice. Receptionists get things done without question.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The staff are really friendly and the rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast could have been better, it’s just continental and the choice is a bit limited. Youcoukd find yourself not very full up from it if you’re fussy when eating.

    The staff are really friendly and the rooms are clean and modern. The location of those hotel is excellent to get to a lot of the sites and it’s a nice town centre close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The location is SUPERB, especially for the price we paid. Next to Alexanderplatz and due to the fact that we went in Christmas we were next to Christmas Market. Around the hotel you can find cafes, restaurants, shops, shopping malls. Fast check-in and check-out. Very clean rooms with good size. Breakfast was basic but it was OK. Staff very polite and they were willing to answer any questions. Overall we had a great time, and if we ever visit Berlin again we will surely stay here !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Decent 3 star hotel very central located in Berlin, with good standard IBIS quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    showercabine small, no doublebed but twin (to beds placed against eachother, drifting apart...

    Good location (within walking distance of Alexander platz transport hub, standard IBIS quality and facilities. breakfast is fine, staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    I strongly recommand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Verry close to Alexander Platz( Primark ant 3 Christmas Market near by). The room was big and clean, the bad verry confortable. Breakfast was good and many to choose from, the staff was kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    More like a 1-2 stars "budget" hotel rather than the claimed 3-star "styles"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator is too small and too slow. The twin beds roll apart easily and need to constantly be pushed back together. Room safes can't fit a 13' laptop and require a physical key that needs to be explicitly borrowed from the reception and carried around with you. Cleanliness is decent but with far too many towels rejected for containing hair etc.

    Breakfast was pretty good, staff was helpful, ideal for public transport to/from anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea /coffee in rooms but is available free from the reception area.

    Central location and a good budget hotel. Well lit corridors and quiet rooms so felt safe. Room heating easy to use. Curtains blocked the light so room was cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Excellent location within easy walk of all public transport. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Really helpful staff, They really explain and they take the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very quiet rooms, and the buffet downstairs not really intimate, and the rooms need more lights is very dark will all lights on, a refrigerator should be standard to have!

    Really helpful staff, They really explain and they take the proper time for all of your questions! They go that extra mile Very good breakfast and the staff on top cleaning very fast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had a bar in the hotel. There were places nearby though.

    The hotel was very easy to get to from the airport and was good value as breakfast was included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Superb location, very friendly staff, I would recommend this to anyone visiting Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was very slow, the dining area was not very spacious especially when full.

    The room was large and the bed was very comfortable, the hotel staff were very helpful and allowed the storage of our luggage after check-out which was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    the location is attractive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. they drew the money directly after booking, before travel date which make problem at my company since i was 1 month late to deliver the official bill. 2. i booked one double room, i expect to be comfortable, not to have 5 beds (I do not need them).

    the location is attractive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Want something cheap and good? This will do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small misunderstanding with staff in the beginning of the stay could have been taken care of in a more hospitable way. When complaining about it, got a bitter response from the manager. Nevertheless, the situation is resolved.

    Some of the front desk staff and all of the breakfast staff were nice. The room was comfortable and the location is great. The breakfast had a good variety and their smoothies are delicious. The room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    If i go to Berlin again this is where I would stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although tea and coffee were available on the ground floor an electric kettle in the room would have been appreciated. The cost of sending out laundry was ridiculous.

    In our travels we stayed at 11 other hotels. Some of them had bigger rooms with more modern furnishings BUT none of them were as clean nor were the staff as friendly and helpful, especially Achmed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    A place to choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very central and close to all public transport facilities. In the evening you have lots of choices where to go. The hotel was very cosy and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, pleasant staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were separated and had wheels, So the "floated" in the room.

    The location was fabulous, breakfast was very good and included variety of cheese, vegetables. The staff at the reception were very helpful and even assisted with booking our nights out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal above the ground floor.

    Location was fantastic. Central to everything. Walking distance to Alexanderplatz. Good breakfast. Room was comfortable. Air conditioning was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    moderate but easy access to places of interest at Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator was out of order at certain intervals for two days and I had to climb the stairs to my room on the 6th floor.

    breakfast is moderate but enough. good selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Double bed is two beds pushed together. Not a double bed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a issue with room and when went to front of house staff with was not handled well at all. No one came to us to try resolve or even explain until we had to ask to meet with manager ourselves. Another front of house staff made very inappropriate comments and when asked to stop continued. All this reported to manager when had meeting did get apology for staff members comments (from manager not staff member) but first issue with room was not resolved.

    Comfiest pillow I have ever slept on. Shower was good also

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities were missing in room. However, hotel has tea/coffee available at the reception.

    Excellent Location; near train station and tourist buses. Couple of shopping malls and shopping area within five minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location but a bit outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was really weak in my room. The room is really outdated. The hotel is small, dark, hidden.

    The hotel was close to my conference hall. There are restaurants, shops in a short walk. The breakfast is surprisingly good. The receptionist was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.6
    I would never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms (2 as were 4 people traveling) were not cleaned one of the days. No solution was provided the day we noticed it and the solution/compensation offered by the responsible (the day after) and by the director (once we had already left the hotel) were ridiculous and not compensating at all the situation. We felt mistreated. Considering the amount we paid for 3 nights. I expected more from a worldwide hotel chain like Ibis...

    Location close to city center and to the station Alexanderplatz

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in central Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is a bit cramped and it can be a bit crowded; expect a wait for the coffee machine, for example!

    Great stay. Very friendly staff and excellent location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location. Decent for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No specific negative points but overall room, breakfast, facililites are all good but not great. Price is a bit on the higher side even considering the free breakfast. Tram sounds all night but that was not a negative for me.

    Excellent location. Common tea, coffee and water facilities all day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Modern, clean and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some scrambled eggs at breakfast. However what there was, meant that no one would go hungry.Always being replenished. Excellent.

    Friendly and informative staff. A great fridge at Reception containing a seemingly unlimited supply of beer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An extra blanket would fit well. Also a pair of slippers would be appreciated.

    The staff was very friendly. We had overpaid the accommodation (due to lack of attention, we gave a supplementary bill), then realized this only after entering the room, yet we informed the reception guy and he was so kind to make sure that we get our money back, which he did. It was a great start for a city break, we highly appreciated his correctness and professionalism. Great breakfast, large room, very clean, close to the railway station, quiet room - everything we needed in just one place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for sightseeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a bit small and very busy, struggled to find a seat some mornings so ended up not eating.

    hotel location is excellent, rooms very clean, comfortable and cosy. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there's really not much to complain about

    - Great location (good connection to rest of the city, many bars and restaurants close by as well as shopping, close to Flixbus stop) - Friendly staff - Large rooms with comfortable beds - Very clean - Free and working WIFI - Very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Well-located hotel, very suitable for a short stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - if you are looking for great windows views, this might not be a place for you (we absolutely didn't bother)

    - great location directly at Alexanderplatz - quiet - friendly and helpful staff - good German-style breakfast - computer and printer can be used free of charge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great breakfast but go early to catch the good stuff like...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room was crazy hot and it was hard to control. The reception area is small with not much place to sit and wait.

    Great breakfast but go early to catch the good stuff like smoothies and fruit salad. Very central location. Comfortable beds. Tea, coffee, water, apples are during the day out there for customers. They stored our luggage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location, comfortable, clean room, fast WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast options were a little limited. No hot food available and a basic range of continental options, although what was there, was fresh and tasty

    Brilliant location, just off Alexanderplatz, close to transport links, TV tower and direct train to the airport (3.40Euro)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel great location with public transport nearby . Wifi was great never any problems with it. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Would recommend this hotel to others and would be happy to return myself.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.8
    good location but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is no way to get into the hotel with a baby in a stroller or somebody in a wheelchair,as there are a few steps in the entrance and then a few more. i found it very annoying as i was with a small child in a stroller. Also the slipping pillows were awful.

    breakfast was quite nice, and the location a big advantage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely stay there if I visit Berlin again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't mind, but there is noise coming from outside all day and night. Not surprising as the hotel is in the city centre. :-) Don't choose this hotel if you're the kind of person to leave bad reviews bc of noise from the street. A water kettle in the room would be great.

    Great hotel, with perfect location for shopping and sightseeing. Clean and spacious room, comfortable bed. Clean and nice bathroom. Nice staff and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, for the price we paid we were all very happy with the hotel.

    Great location, close to Alexanderplatz. Great value for money. Decent amenities and breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The manager Oliver arranged for a payment to be sent to me as I had left my shoes behind which was amazing customer service. Would thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel! Everything is perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location next to the TV tower and Alexander plaz station, has U bahn lines 5 and 8 can arrive other attractions directly. Staff are really friendly and helpful, we stored our big luggage in the hotel for a whloe day after checking out. Very good breakfast and wifi. Big room, very clean and very cosy in winter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff was friendly and helpful other not that much.

    Wonderful location, close to Alexanderplatz and both U-Bahn and S-Bahn. Big and clean room, good quality breakfast but every day it's the same. Free tea and coffee during the day. Wifi connection it's working properly. All in all I recomand this hotel for a couple of days spent in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff and very helpful, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was really slow :)

    Great location, great staff and very helpful, the room was excellent and the breakfast was delicious, we will defiantly return in the future

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear from the room the tram also during the night; I didn't like that the reception was in the same room with the restaurant.

    The location was excelent, very close to many touristic atractions .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location, thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls were thin, thus you could easily hear what was happening next door. Carpet in room was also worn and slightly dated.

    Great location near Alexanderplatz and public transportation (U-Bahn and S-Bahn). You'll get closer only if you stay at the Park Inn/another more expensive hotel. Free breakfast selection, while simple, was a nice start to the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location. Noisy club
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday and Saturday nights there is a club across the road that starts at 11pm and goes to 7am with extremely loud music. My room faced the street and i struggled to sleep both nights. I had a 2 night stay on fri and sat night. If you're staying another night it should be quiet

    Decent continental breakfats. Wifi tv good room etc. Right near Alexanderplatz

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    The location is ok, and it's the standard IBIS: ok for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is tiny, not much space to leave bags and so. just a sleep-over place, really.

    The location is ok, and it's the standard IBIS: ok for one night, but for more nights, there are better choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    I recommend this hotel to all travellers. Close to centre, metro and good connection to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken door lock or door handle - it was difficult to get into the room, after receptionist's help and instructions a bit better. But it needs to be repaired, it is annoying to use force and trick to get into the room.

    Rich breakfast, good coffee, nice and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, very close to transport links. However, the area can be quite noisy at night. Police/fire engine/ambulance sirens seem to go on all night and the trams run right outside the hotel and are not quiet.

    Breakfast was good although the restaurant got very busy, would recommend eating early to avoid the rush.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi was average, with some interruptions, but really it was not a big deal.

    Great breakfast, amazing location, excellent value for money...! Everything was just as expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very helpful but some were not so friendly.

    I would say I like almost everything about this hotel. Check in was very easy and quick, we arrived before check in time and could go to our room because it was ready. The room was nice and clean, wifi signal was strong, and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good location - easy access to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location - easy access to everywhere Continental Breakfast which was fresh and tasty

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Great position in the center of Alexanderplatz, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check-in was really late and the staff wasn’t so helpful at my arriving!

    Great position in the center of Alexanderplatz, very good places around!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: