Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arheilger Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Guerickeweg 16, 64291 Darmstadt, Germany

#33 of 33 hotels in Darmstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Fix wifi, everything else is great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked in the beginning but didn't work afterwards. Luckily I could use cellular network for internet, otherwise this would've been a big problem. Also the wifi reception in my room was poor.

    Everything was great, they even allowed me to check out late as I wasn't able to check out at 11 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and will definitely choose to go back if need be!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes wifi was weak!

    Great place to stay for a comfortable stay close to Frankfurt. Very convenient to reach hotel from station or airport. Clean and tidy! Excellent breakfast..Highly recommended for value for money stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    Not terrible but wouldn't go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms are very basic. Nothing explicitly bad, but everything is cheap furniture, no decoration etc - Walls are absurdly thin. I do NOT have a light sleep and I heard every single room neighbor getting up, taking a shower etc...

    - Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    2.5
    Just a mess for a fortune...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was so noisy, I hesitated to turn around in the bed in order not to disturb the neighbors. Next day, the room was not cleaned at all. The towel I left on the bath ground was still there. The tiny paper shampoo pockets were where I left. The comsumed shampoo packages were not renewed. I tried to contact hotel people about these but the telephone was out of order. No contact person was accessible at 22:15. Location is in the middle of an industrial zone. Internet connection was not stable at all.

    Almost Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    2.5
    Worst place for human kind I have ever seen in my life!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was full of strange people. Place had a strong funny smell everywhere. Room and common spaces were extremely dirty. Sheets were used. It was so dirty I was even afraid to touch anything. Room was cold. I was forced to leave after a couple of hours. Breakfast room... forget about it....

    absolutely nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is just o.k.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is uninspiring. Everything is little worn out and the cleanliness was the weak point (if compared to usually spotless German hotels). Bed uncofortable for me (sprung mattress). Not the hotel of the first or the second choice - consider only if significantly cheaper than others.

    The hotel meets German standards and it is definitely o.k. for few nights if you prefer its location. The room was huge, fridge and kitchenette is a bonus. Scrambled eggs were my breakfast favourite (though I can cook them much better). Absolutely quite location. Just next to the Railway station Arheilgen and walking distance to tram line (10 mins).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the rooms

    Clean basic room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place for working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment contained a kitchenette with fridge. There was also a large desk and good wifi connection. Quiet environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.0
    extremely bad value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely bad value for money. uncomfortable beds. hard to understand how this can be a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    internet very weak in my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet very weak in my room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    4.6
    The room was big, the internet connection was fast and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was cold, the bed only had one small cover and the breakfast included old bread and big coffee pots - no espresso machines available.

    The room was big, the internet connection was fast and reliable and the hot water worked well.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Clean and simple and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Brighter lighting

    Clean and simple and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    4.2
    Staff were pleasant and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and quality of decor and facilties. Not a very comfortable hotel.

    Staff were pleasant and polite.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Very friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly personnel. Ok for the price.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    6.3
    Reasonable value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, stench in the hotel and room, bad pillows

    Reasonable value for money

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Arheilger Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: