Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Armony Hotel & Business Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mariannenplatz 26, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10997 Berlin, Germany

#405 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced hotel with ideas above its station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's rather expensive for what it is, the facilities are basic, small bathroom (with a tiny shower), rather washed out towels and the bottled water in the room is charged for but there's no obvious mention of this until you leave and then have to pay a very high price for it (4.50 euros for a bottle). A member of staff tried to enter my room, using her key, to bring in a second bottle of water about ten minutes after I checked in, which is very wrong.

    The hotel is in a beautiful square with a small park area, trees and gorgeous buildings, it's also very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming staff, great breakfast and confortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi could be faster. Sometimes was disconnecting automatically

    Very welcoming staff, great breakfast and comfortable rooms if you are going for business, it is a good hotel to go, as each room has a big desk to work, and it is pretty spacious. Moreover, the window is very big, so you can enjoy natural light during daytime, with very low noise, as the street that the hotel is facing is very quiet, facing to a park. It is not very close to any subway or train station, but at the same time you have 3 U stations and 1 S station within 10 minutes walking distance, which is good. I stayed there for 2 weeks, and did not have any complaint at all. Would really recommend this hotel for a stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic, friendly staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was super nice. The room was small but had a nice view and a balcony for relaxing in the sun. Parking in the neighborhood was free and mostly easy to find until late at night, when all the spots were taken and we had to park quite far away. Lot's a cafe's and restaurants within a few minutes walk, loved the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good and clean family driven hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful reception, also at very late arrival. Hotel in comfortable walking distance from Berlin Ostbahnhof (and U-bahn) in safe and quiet part of Kreuzberg. Area offers an enormous variety of German & ethnic café's, bars and restaurants. Neighboring Italien restaurant offers very preiswert pizza/sandwich if your legs are tired :-).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply one of the best hotels for this price in Berlin, was there 5 or 6 times, every time super clean! super helpful and really warm staff, very very good location for Berlin! never ate breakfast but Italian restaurant at the corner is a must! trust me! ; )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very good choise for a 3 stars hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in my room was poor as it was at the end of the corridor. Still, the first day they adviced me beforehand, and suggested if the wifi was too slow they could change the room

    Very personal service, with really good English, and always making sure you are satisfied. The room was very decent and the bed really confortable. If you need to work, the working space (chair and desk) is confortable too. Price is pretty decent for the stars of the hotel and its quality. The area is good, close to a very relaxed park and area overall, but still with some nice restaurants nearby I do reviews pretty often, and it is one of the few times I have a 10 score to a hotel, but I believe that because of the treatment received and its facilities, they deserve it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncommon smells from ethnic food/spices filled the staircase, but they did not wander into the room areas or on to clothing.

    the location was most important for me and this was perfect for my needs over the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Good price for nice accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a problem with the internet connection and they had to reset the system almost everyday when I warned them about the connection problem in my room. I hope they can solve and manage this in the near future. Apart from that I was satisfied with everything.

    The proprietress is a really kind and helpful lady and all staff were helpful as well. The room is very tidy, they clean and change towels everyday. I recommend it for business and leisure travels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, fantastic breakfast, quiet area, near park and U Bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fine service and the best breakfast I have had in a hotel for many years... Room was very clean and the bed was good. A bonus was that the room had two doors so you did not hear other guests outside..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.6
    The location and rooms were very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very poor, it was not good enough for a 'business centre'. The beds were not very comfortable. We booked a large double but were given 2 standard singles.

    The location and rooms were very quiet. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view to the church from our room, champaigne in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath corner could have been done more conveniently.

    Amazing view to the church from our room, champaigne in the minibar :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location overlooking square, Close to cafes and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only cold buffet breakfast. Would have liked a hot cooked option.

    Bedroom was light and bright and bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice, quiet rooms.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, quiet rooms. Breakfast was good (a bit expensive in my opinion 10 Euros). Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful owner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Just what I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have the breakfast (too much at 14 euros).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    If I go to Berlin again I will definitely opt to stay there again!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay, perfect for our business trip, friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good range of food, well prepared, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.6
    WIFI works very poorly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI works very poorly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, manned reception, breakfast - lack of hot items

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Good staff & excellent location for night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit far away from attractions.

    Lovely staff & friendly. Location is perfect for nightlife.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    8.3
    The Breakfast is fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not like the intense smell at the Rezeption, but well, someone really loves flowers there.

    The Breakfast is fantastic! Staff is friendly, every stay is great.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The owner was easily the most friendly and hostiptable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a bit of a trek from an U or S bahn station, but was in an intersting part of Kreuzberg. Older or disabled potential patrons may have difficulty, but just ask the desk for a taxi! (It will be there in two to four minutes)

    The owner was easily the most friendly and hostiptable person i have met in Berlin as of yet. The accomodations were clean and much nicer than similarly priced rooms elswhere. Also, the complimentary breakfast included artisan cheeses. FREE BRIE, need more be said?!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Good location in Kreuzberg, especially as we rented bicycles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal was a little weak, but otherwise we had a great stay.

    Good location in Kreuzberg, especially as we rented bicycles. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful staff, big clean room, good breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit sad surrounding.

    Very nice and helpful staff, big clean room, good breakfast, walking distance to Ostbahnhof and to Mitte. Very good choice and my preferred location for the future.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    8.3
    Room cleanliness and staff efficiency and helpfulness.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Expensive breakfast. But we used the café a couple of doors away - freshly baked food which was extremely good value and very friendly owner.

    Room cleanliness and staff efficiency and helpfulness. Practical location for conference with good selection of bars/restaurants within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    The manager helped us a lot about the bus, metro and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager helped us a lot about the bus, metro and the trains. She quickly pointed the places on the map for us like that we gained the time. WiFi worked very well. Breakfast was the best.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is placed in nice and calm part of kreuzberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff do not speak english well

    Hotel is placed in nice and calm part of kreuzberg.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room smelled like sewage half of my stay, which the staff clearly knew about and did not say anything about. Very overpriced.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely and very helpful owner, great location and very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Lovely and very helpful owner, great location and very clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    Very convenient for where I wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very convenient for where I wanted to be. Close to transport links. Clean, comfortable, quiet and good value.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    View from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    View from the window.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Apartment was super clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was super clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.4
    quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location,stuff cannot speck English well

    quite

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff good location

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.1
    nice location
    • Solo traveller

    price a bit higher that wanted breakfast not included

    nice location beautiful park view

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Very near from Ostobahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was so soft and hurt my back...

    Very near from Ostobahnhof. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.9
    impressive breakfast, many options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was very cold when I arrived, heater was off

    impressive breakfast, many options

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Armony Hotel & Business Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: