Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arndt Hotel Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Friedrich-Strasse 12, 77977 Rust, Germany

#9 of 17 hotels in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    2.5
    Attention! Don't loose money! They refused any way for check-in (I was late for the preliminary time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Attention! You could loose money: they didn't agree to change time of appointment for check-in because I was late for the preliminary time, so didn't give me the room and didn't return the prepayment!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to Europa Park with great food all around the hotel. Breakfast was included and was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and neat. Staff were all friendly. All for a great price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    The room, breakfast , location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was 5 person, 3 from which - children. Deuring the trip we had some problems with car and navigator and instead of 18.00 was in hotel at 22.30. It is was nobody here, nobody took the phone for find a solution to give us a key, so we had to find some another place to sleeping. In this very small town it is was more then just difficult , and so- at 02. o'clock in the night we find some room for sleep. With three children it was more then just inconvenient. At the next day, the woman at redemption said, that all money for this night at any case we have to paid ( 225 euro)/ at the summer time with three children it is was ruther big disappointed . And in another hotel we hade to pay more 180 euro- because at 2 o'clock at the night we had absolutely no any choice.

    The room, breakfast , location .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall was ok. Ideal if you want place to sleep after Europa-Park. No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking for big car (SUV), rooms were hot and NO WiFi!

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    The stairs for the second bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs for the second bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Parking access and availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking access and availability

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    The only bad thing I can say about the hotel are the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad thing I can say about the hotel are the mattresses, they were so thin I couldn't sleep at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi didn't work at all... There was no air-conditioning in the room - was too hot during the night

    All was good but WiFi and air-conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditionning

    The proximity of Europapark (5min walk) and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet connection. Had to be without internet for 2full days:(

    Everything was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    When arrive waited for 10minuts for owner to open reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location near to Europa park. Very reasonable price. Quit and nice.

    When arrive waited for 10minuts for owner to open reception area. Want water at night, and I couldn't find any one to provide.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Late check-in (office close time is not in the booking system. 20:00L)

    Friendly Very clean and comfortable. Close to the park.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Everything, except Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It has no wifi available

    Everything, except Wifi

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    - the water bed is not much comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the water bed is not much comfortable - wifi is not accesible in all rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    The hotel is walking distance to Europa Park and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The village offers free Wi-Fi, not the hotel.

    The hotel is walking distance to Europa Park and the staff kept the breakfast bar well-stocked.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: