Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Arneggers Adler 3 stars

Tiefenbronner Str. 20, 75233 Tiefenbronn, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Tiefenbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was ok despite none was speaking English and manu was in German only. The breakfast was not offering a good variety of food for the high money paid. The lady working in the breakfast room was very rude. Internet was not working.

    The room was old style and not very functional but overall clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bevelled roof made it impossible to stand in bath tub while showering. Steps to get to bathroom. Small bed - I barely fit in there. Had to sleep diagonally. The pointing in the hall says fitness room and sauna, but there are actually only two cardio machines and you have to ask for sauna in advance to make it available and the price is not even included in the room rate.

    It was relatively close from my meeting. It is easily accessible. The hotel stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spotlessly clean with a lovely bathroom and extremely comfortable bed. We arrived late in the day after a long journey and were welcomed with a drink. Enjoyed our meal. Staff very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bar, although you could buy drinks with the meal We were told breakfast was until 10am. We were not aware they wanted you to have finished breakfast by 10am! We arrived at 9.50am to be told by a fairly grumpy waitress that we should have been there earlier. She packed the buffet away as we ate, regularly looking at her watch and tutting!

    Meal was good. Proprietor was helpful and friendly Room in building over the road was fine with nice en-suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not inspiring. The information about the rooms and special rates on booking.com was very confusing and misleading because I unknowingly ended up booking a room for single occupancy even though that's not what I had searched for. The hotel manager pointed out the mistake and then tried to charge me for a double occupancy rate with free cancellation, which was more expensive than the rate with no free cancellation which I think was a bit sneaky. Only after I insisted he charged me the cheaper rate for double occupancy.

    Clean room, nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Church bells that chime a bit loud but that is hardly the hotel's fault.

    Great breakfast, buffet style and served early to enable us to get on the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator and our nice, spacious, air-conditioned room was at the very top, 3 stories up. Toting luggage not fun but we survived and planned our trips up and down the stairs accordingly.

    Really liked the location, small town feel, not touristy, off the beaten path. Great value. We ate dinner both nights here and loved the attached outdoor dining option. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very low temperature in the room and the impossibility to rise it. The velvet chairs plenty of dust. The wifi not so fast.

    Availability on the phone despite my night arrival, parking, the comfort of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was brand new but unfortunately it has not been checked before putting guests in it (a lamp was never turning off, the door of the bathroom was not functionning properly....). Moreover, there are very few parking places and when we arrived afer our night out we could not park in front of the hotel.

    Clean room, nice host that gave us some information on the neighborhood and on the nearby Frühlingsfest where we had a fun evening. The room is really quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable small hotel in a village. The hotel has an excellent good value restaurant which we enjoyed very much. Good breakfast and private parking for our car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The junior suite we chose is located on the 3rd floor and you have to climb and carry y our loggage without a lift,,, we should add a notice in the room selection for the next guests.

    We return to this hotel time after time, the service is always efficient and friendly , the food is great and the rooms are comfortable, perfectly clean and quiet, what else do we need?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love this place !

    The Breakfast was excellent, the staff very friendly. Even though we were staying on Christmas day the staff provided excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in annex where we were located, bed was very very firm, and staff looked exhausted - and very serious!

    Staff went out of their way to help find a parking location for out car

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good.

    Greeted with a glass of fizz, wine or beer. Such a warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have mobility issues and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, friendly reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice hotel. Also the dinner and the breakfast is superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift and our "suite" was on the 3rd floor. The city has nothing going on.

    Nice older hotel with excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top class much better than expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    came after long day in car at 21:15, but not possible to get dinner in hotel restaurant

    great breakfest

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Boss shows potential to reflect about himself

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff and great kitchen even if we have arrived 15min before the kitchen had closed we had got great dinner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean accomodation, very, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was served, I was not asked if I need more coffee after having 2 cups. Keep a can for self service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To small for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average WiFi.

    Staff was excellent. Hotel´s own restaurant was also excellent, we highly recommend. Cozy little village.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is really bad and unfortunately also mobile phone has poor signal. Room is too warm in the winter..

    Great breakfast; Nice clean rooms, friendly staff; Restaurant.is very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The welcome, the very pleasant rooms, and above all the excellent (but not cheap) food. The breakfast was the best buffet in small accommodation I had ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good.

    The welcome - a smile and a drink Dinner was excellent. Staff attentive and very helpful. The breakfast buffet had so much on offer all very well presented and very good - we will be calling again !

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room, nice and clean. Wi-fi worked well, parking on the premises. The Pension has an on site restaurant that although we did not dine their had a very interesting menu.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't understand the German on the drinks machine- so put the wrong money in & got no drink. Lol! The lovely manager said he would have a look at it without any recrimination. He didn't promise to translate the instructions into English though. The room overlooked the road; would have preferred a greener outlook. It wasn't very busy though.

    Being offered a cold drink immediately on arrival-wine or fruit juice- was very welcome after a long journey. Help with baggage was offered too. Bed was comfortable and the double room was a good size with exterior metal shutters to darken and insulate the room. The manager spoke English & had a great sense of humour. Evening meal was very good & promptly served.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on our way to Stuttgart and Arneggers Adler hotel is located about 30km from the busy Stuttgart. the hotel is surprisingly very good. The arrival area is designed practically. It has an overhead roof for arrival or departure convenience. The restaurant served delicious dinner and since it was good weather, we ate in the garden. The breakfast was totally eat all you can. The room we had has blinds for the early light in the morning and sounds.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi network should be empowered.

    Excellent location for walking, cycling and visiting Salzburg. Hotel & Room infrastucture are like brand new. Breakfast was excellent and last but not least Staff is very sympathetic.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing detrimental to the hotel. A bottle of water in the room would have been nice.

    One night stay, checked in late (midnight). Night porter had keys and instructions ready to get into rooms. Easy parking, great breakfast, nice countryside location and easy on to Pforzheim, Strasbourg or Stuttgart. Good halfway stop from Florence to London.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was a very hot day, air condition would improve the stay, also , missing a mini bar and self makeing coffee arangement.

    Excellent restaurant, dining recommended. Nice area for brisk morning walk

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a little limited for our large vehicle.

    Wonderful warm welcome from staff, with arrival drink after a long fraught journey. Great restaurant , with good food and drinks.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Nice village to wander around after a very pleasant night at the hotel, the breakfast was very reasonable and incredible value for a sumptuous spread

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was as close to perfect as it gets. There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The owners were were very gracious and the food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything are good

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything from staff to the room, which looked like from the 18th century and smelled somebody was living there since then

    the moment when I left

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant too small. Being asked to share a table is not very good.

    Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is in a beautiful setting, and the staff were SO pleasant. Altogether a great place to stay if you're in the Sindelfingen area.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi very low signal

    Breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi reception in my room was poor.

    Breakfast buffet is really good with a large selection.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: