Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Arosa Essen

Rüttenscheider Strasse 149, Ruettenscheid, 45130 Essen, Germany

#65 of 68 hotels in Essen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1361 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doe snot met the 4stars, poor and expensive breakfast, no fitness facilities, bathroom and rooms are outdated.

    The hotel was very well positioned in the center of Essen, enough restaurants, bars and shop in the neighborhood, easy parking and public transportation close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked queen room and the bed was up against the wall. Not disabled friendly. Smell of cigarette smoke. Shower and floor filthy. Not comfortable room at all like sleeping in a corridor. Very odd old decor. Not good value for money at all. No tea coffee making facilities in room

    Good location, right in centre of ruttenshied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner uses the importtance of fairs and does not cleaning hotel...bad is to the wall has ni access for two people.... maybe they have better rooms, but we booked and paid two monts earlier...the electric plug is on the bed above the head...we went a day earlier because all those things and they returned 9 euros.... We dont need that ....its disgrracefully They dont deserve more than one star....

    ?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, tube stop literally outside the hotel. Great Italian underneath the hotel and loads of places to grab breakfast/pastries and coffee. Hotel room was spot on, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator not working, no parking. Rooms cleans but quite old fashioned (not the good old fashioned). A little bit pricey for whay you get. No minibar, no water water to drink.

    Great location for IPM visitors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hotel could do with a vending machine for water and other things the hotel sold water but they only have sparkling water also a kettle in the rooms for tea and coffee

    The room was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pillow on the bed, Very noisy. I would rate the hotel as 2 -3 star which should be around 60-80 Euros per night. I paid 320 Euro for one night which was a total rip off.

    On walking distance of Tradeshow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't great and pillows even worse. The hotel is very old and rooms reflect this. The rooms don't smell fresh. Hot water(shower) wasn't very hot at certain times, especially mid-morning.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and rundown hotel. Everything is old, dusty and not so clean. The room is small. Heating was high in winter and even after turning it off it was still blisteringly hot and no oxygen in the room. Opening a window didn’t provide a lot of comfort because the hotel is at a busy crossroad with regular policy and ambulances racing past with sirens on.

    Nice area of Essen with good bars and restaurant, with good transport to the center. Better to stay in a different hotel though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needed some repairs the sink was a cracked the tv didn't work no one told us about it till I asked then was told none off them work in hotel

    the room was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is rather old with with very old facilities. Old wooden panels in the room, a broken washbasin, an old carpet stained at the entrance. complete discrepancy of price and quality

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, which was not included in the overly high price for the room, was expensive. Over 12€ when you could just walk 50m outside and for the same amount of money buy lots of stuff from a bakery. Overall the price to quality ratio for the hotel was poor

    The location was good for getting to and from Messe Essen and the hotel arranged a room for playing board games at the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the thought of coming when the fair's on and paying 5 times the price!

    It cost 45 Euros, as long as you manage your expectations you will not be disappointed - staff were friendly if a little stretched, but no problem checking in, room was tired and had a little bit of an 80's cold war chic about it, but it was very clean and did the job. I can understand the fury of people who come when the fair is on and pay 250 Euros, but for 45 Euros its more than fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was huge construction work going on and it was noisy even on the topmost floor. TV was not working - because of the construction work, or at least so they told us. It seems they have renovated the lower floors already, at least the area around the reception looked modernized, but our room on fifth floor still looked like the sixties and also smelled the part. Only the bathroom seems to have had a little makeover at some point. Bath and sinks in the bathroom, toilet literally in a "cupboard". Neither bathroom nor toilet door could be locked, and there was no ventilation in the toilet - just a hole in the door for possible smell to escape - right into the room. It was okay for the purpose, but honestly not too far from qualifying as a ripoff.

    The location is absolutely great. Rüttenscheid is a very lively quarter with loads of restaurants, and you can literally just fall out of the hotel and into the metro station, from where it's four minutes to the center and also the World Hertage Site Zollverein can be reached easily. Room was spacious enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not perfectly done and the floor was dusty. The wall is thin, you can hear the noise from the neighbours.

    Easy access. Close to the Ubahn station and little cafe, bakeries, supermarket, everything is nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find, it was in renovation. A taxi driver helped me to find it. The accomodation was poor in their facilities, the staff was not kind at all. I ordered breakfast, I payed 13 EUR and I was shocked to find that there were only coffee and tea on the table. When I asked the staff, they raised their shoulders saying that I have Tea and coffee. Maybe I should have served myself from the fridge. I DON'T RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL.

    The room was ok for The money I spent and that is all I could say about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi connection was very slow - not enough even to talk via Whatsapp/Skype (without video). The Queen room was very small and dark. The breakfast was simple and empty trays were not refilled regularly.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was booked for 2 adults and 1 child but upon arrival, we were forced to share a bed because the hotel was not able to accommodate us. We spent 2 nights (3 people in 1 bed) Upon trying to resolve the issue, the receptionist was unhelpful and lacking any customer service skills and wasn't willing help. Instead, she tried to deflect the blame onto booking.com saying that this happens all the time with booking.com customers and then she switched her annoyance to me, accusing me of incorrectly booking, therefore, she couldn't help. The hotel wouldn't offer us any solution other than we pay €60 more for a 2star hotel also owned by the Novum brand. My request for a 2nd room for free was rejected and they wouldn't even let me have a spare matress so I could sleep on the floor. After our stay, I had to drive my family back to Italy (ca. 800km) after 2 nights awful sleep due to the lack of service / willingness to help at this hotel.

    Location was close to several shops / cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was under construction .. however we didn't get disturbed .. the lift was a bit shaky though.. all in all.. it was good value for money !!

    Initially we were given a tiny room.. but when we requested for a larger room at the hotel.. they obliged... the new room was nice..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a minibar a lot. The TV wasn't placed in the most convenient position in relation to the bed.

    Great comfy room, nice staff, delicious breakfast (fresh and varied). Very cozy beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was small. The shower in the cheapest single rooms was awkwardly small for a big guy. But I feel I got a good deal for the money. The building work on the ground level makes it look like the hotel is shut, but this should be finished soon.

    Cost effective, clean, quiet at night. Comfortable bed. Free internet that actually worked. Check in and check out was no problem. The rooms look newly renovated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making facilities in the room. No bar. No evening meals.

    Staff were very good and helpful, Breakfast was OK it is contenential so no full English, but my mate from Holland said it's was great,so I defer to him on that; it was comprehensive, loads of different food and a pot of coffee for €9, good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price quality is not so good ... they are upgradiung the hotel, but at present the rates are a little too high in relation to what one gets .

    convenient location .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no curtain

    Good choice in the lively area of Ruettenscheid with many cafes and restaurants. Good and safe area, easy to reach by metro. Clean, modern rooms, good value for money.friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel building is currently under construction (Jan 2017), so be aware of some noise from 8:30am to 4:30pm. I think price was reduced accordingly to these conditions and it was good so.

    Comfortable hotel in very good location in Essen-Rüttenscheid. Direct connection to the central station by metro (Kurzstrecke, 3 stations=reduced tariff). Uncomplicated wifi. All facilities, including a good desk in the room. Excellent matress. Spacious bathroom. Good offer of breakfast. Fair price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 2 nights in a row the (same) girl at the reception could not issue a receipt in my company's name cause she would not be able

    Proximity to the underground and restaurants all around

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pillow was too soft for me. Pity about the building works - especially the kango hammer at 8.00 a.m. right outside our window! I do appreciate this is temporary & necessary, just wish it wasn't happening when I was there. 😉

    The location is excellent for all types of transport. Very comfortable bed & the room was a good enough size. The staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled as if people had smoked in there for the last 30 years (I am a non-smoker). The rooms were somewhat run-down. The place should be renovated.

    Its location is the best asset of this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't make outside calls, no more sausage with breakfast, onsite staff can not make reservations, must pay in full at beginning of stay.

    Under new management, a work in progress.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn't live up to price charged. No common area to hang out, shower head was loose, reception not on ground floor like in website picture.

    Nice breakfast, great location for Essen spiel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I cannot believe this is a 4 star hotel, apart from the lift there we very few facilities! No bar, no mini bar, air conditioning, no room service, the list goes on! The bed was very uncomfortable, the pillow full of lumps, the bathroom looked as if it had not been updated for 20 years. No parking even though my booking confirmation stated there was, when I emailed the hotel to check this there was no reply and even Booking.com didn't bother to reply to me. I can honestly say that this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains featured several long rips. Hard to understand that housekeeping hadn't seen these. Interior is showing its age (dark colours, old TV set). Reception is located in a corner on "Level 0", which actually turned out to be on the first floor. There's no reception on the ground floor - anyone could just walk into the hotel unnoticed.

    Good location if you want to go to the fair (SPIEL, Gruga Halle, etc.), which is just two stops away by public transport. And two stops in the other direction to Essen main station. Plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance. Free Wifi, no password required (just accept the TOS). A bit slow in the evening, though. Solid, but not too exciting, breakfast menu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility and furniture, though kept in good status

    I got a very good deal and my 2-night stay was very cheap. Hotel is literally in front of a metro station, at the beginning of a road with quite a few restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a clean Hotel.It does not worth to stay.There is no minibar,there is no good shower facility.The carpets ,towels are not clean.Beds and pillows are not good.It does not deserve stars.

    location is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed one night. The Reception people on duty do not speak English . If you are a visitor, you may find it difficult to communicate.

    So Close to metro station and taxis . Clean . The bed mattress is soft not comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    1. Staff have very poor English language. 2. No bell man, no room service after 4 pm. 3. Very bad room cleaners. rooms are dirty & they stole a cap & stocks from my room and I discovered this later. 4. AC in my room works for 2 days only then stop working & they don't have technician to fix.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar was not available (not working). Complementary water was too expensive (1.25 L bottle for 4 EUR).

    Comfortable bed, very clean, nice staff, cozy room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is very old and busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is somewhat run down. The bathrooms need some renovation. The furniture are old.

    Great location; very fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found not worth for the Money. Wash Room is not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expenses of breakfast.

    The friendliness of the staff. The price rates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we could hear guests in the neighbouring room

    the windows keep the air coming into the room even while they are closed, so we filled chills at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One side of the double bed is against the wall - so there is no where to put things. Like a drink of water.

    Very helpful reception. Lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very noisy from the road, no air condition

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Door locks were a bit difficult to use...

    Location and staff was friendly...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door locks...

    Good location and friendly staff...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    a bit dated bed in a corner no bed side table bed lamp fixed to the wall above the pillow - no easy sitting up in bed

    nice interiors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was hard to open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOcation Cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty place...Not even close to how it was described...noisy, u could people next room snoring, fasting, and so.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was awful. I felt like there was a feminist party working at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff services.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything there

    The bathroom was nice and modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was underwater after the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the carpet and outdated decor

    Cleanliness of sheets and bathroom plus location of the property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was rather slow.

    Good location for the convention centre & train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breackfast booking possible. Pay 9,90 euro pp extra.

    Perfect location for shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some dated facilities, mineral water in the room for 4 Euros...

    Cheap but comfy stay on the South side of Essen on top of a Vapiano Restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO TEA/COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN ROOM. VERY BASIC ROOM.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metrostation. Nice small shops and good restaurants in the vicinity. Good business hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V.small bed for 2 people.old and dirty furniture. Difficulty to open the door .

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ridiculously over-priced for what it offers, it's basically a travel lodge for nearly £200 per night. The staff were nice though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor location, TV wasn't available, computer for invoice neither.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - no TV signal

    - great location - free parking close by - good internet connection - daily cleaning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi / Wlan quality !! Old smell in the rooms, seems we are in an old castle medium Breakfast tv out of service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. Construction activities. No place to sit.

    Very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and roon

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv, poor quality internet, no parking spaces, they're renovating...

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVs were not functional.

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air con was spoilt throughout my stay at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking. There is construction/renovation of the hotel.

    Comfortable beds, they allow you to check out an hour later than 11 as stated.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Arosa Essen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: