Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ARRIVAL This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lietzenburger Str. 30, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10789 Berlin, Germany

#564 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1563 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    More or less acceptable for one-night stay, when travelling with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, except parking and location, could be better. Old furniture, old bedding, no sound isolation... And they started vacuum cleaning at 7.00 AM in the weekend in the next room to ours...it was not possible to sleep.

    Location and parking were the two things I liked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    It was OK and practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little expensive for what it was. Not big fan of the prams with dolls in...but then again it was so unusual it brought humour to the experience.

    The breakfast was very good and the room was very clean and functional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is situated at a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't had much option and wasnt'great. Lighting of the staircase, rooms could be much better

    The hotel is situated at a nice location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient location and relatively cheap compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets didn't fit the bed, the curtains don't block out the light and street noise is pretty loud even with closed windows.

    Very convenient location and relatively cheap compared to places nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.3
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was not good: Furniture is too old, housekeepers open the room suddenly two times while we are inside the room, reception workers aren’t supported gusts, breakfast staff is very rude and we didn’t finished our breakfast because of the staff every one minuet come to us and ask to eat very fast to close restaurant while we come to restaurant before 20 minuets. Also, when i go to bring some milk, they come to our table and take our food and clean the table!! When I asked them who took our food?! They answered we don’t know!! When I informed the reception they ignored us and talked with us negatively!! This is the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life !

    Free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is situated close to the tube, the price for night
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old, room was old and destroyed, we do not feel comfortable, parking place is very small, breakfast have been one of the worst what I have had. I am not recommend this hotel.

    The hotel is situated close to the tube, the price for night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cleaning ( too much work for one cleaning women), lazy people who didn' go to smoking place and smoked instead from windows and smoke game to other rooms, as it was hot and windows had to be open( smoking forbidden in rooms), terrible pillows. Wish that Hotel rules would be in russian language as russians don't understad germany or did't want to understad and they acted like "European owners" !

    Clean towels everyday, friendly receptionist, central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    central location, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was ok but not clean (hear on the floor and ceiling), available glasses were all different but more importantly... they where dirty.

    central location, free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    - free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No aircon but the staff was so kind of lending us an electric fan (they call it ventilator)

    - free parking - helpful staff - location - value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Good service.. limited facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staying a few days you like the opportunity to do laundry.. store water.. and make a cuppa in the room before going to bed... No guest laundry. No fridge. No tea coffee facilities...

    Breakfast was amazing.. service lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    I was tired and any place was OK to crash down on my bed but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine until i lifted the toilet lid, the sitting desk was all pissed and very dirty

    I was tired and any place was OK to crash down on my bed but it was not so awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Fun little hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not made to look like it was a new room on a daily basis. Outside of the building need some attention as it is lovely on the inside. Show guests how to open the metal blinds that block the windows so natural light cam come into the rooms.

    Staff was not the typical helpful Germans. Language was an issue in communicating as they did not speak English nor understand my German.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.9
    The location was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were rude - particularly at breakfast. Say 'hello,' get a hostile look back. The pictures of the rooms on here are totally misleading - the furniture is old, paint is peeling off the walls, cleanliness is certainly not up to standards. I left a "do not disturb" card on the door for the whole stay as I don't like to waste towels etc - the room was serviced nonetheless (very selectively, I might add). Sure, this is not a big issue, only the card is there for a reason. I didn't want anyone in my room so I felt my privacy was breached.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are really small. Breakfast was very basic with nothing warm served but we were surprised it was included in the price. Better than none.

    The rooms are very basic but were enough for a weekend-long stay. The staff spoke very basic English but we managed to communicate. Free onsite parking was great to have. The hotel is located around 6,5 km away from the Brandenburg Gate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT RECCOMEND AT ALL! DON'T GO!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even close to the photos, the place is old, wasn't clean at all, we found hair on our pillows, beds and towels. The breakfast didn't taste like fresh food, the bread was old and hard. Really bad experience.

    Nothing. Awful place. Do not recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location few hundred meters from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but for what we paid it certainly done the job especially for few lads.

    Great location few hundred meters from the center. Has private parking which is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.8
    Cheap, but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff did not know which rooms were available at the moment, I had to go with the receptionist as she went to each floor and asked the maid on that floor if any rooms were available. Pretty weird for a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing! The staff was very friendly. They had a lot of information out on things to do in Berlin, which was great for comparing prices and simple planning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    very avarage place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't have any lockers, plus the staff couldn't speak English during my stay.

    Clean and enough warm to sleep comfortably at night. the internet speed was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.9
    NEVER AGAIN, should be demolished !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Worse hotel ever! Dirty, room/beds were never cleaned, staff incredibly unhelpful and cold (no one spoke English!!), noisy (paper-thin walls), uncomfortable beds with no proper linen, zero bathroom amenities, low quality food at breakfast...impossible to believe this is rated 3-stars!! It was more of a school dormitory. Way over priced for what you get!

    Parking and WIFI included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Stay in Arrival Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, a good location, close to several U-bahn stations and a train station. The room was clean and confortable. The breakfast not very varied but I didn't went hungry. Good quality-price relation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, close to Kurfürstendamm (a little bit far...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, close to Kurfürstendamm (a little bit far from Schönefeld Airport). My room was not on the street side so it was quiet. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Budget stay. Don't expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms felt not clean...sticky floors...had a bit of difficulty communicating!

    The decor was funny somehow, can't say I didn't like it! You felt like you are in some comic strip walking the corridors... Breakfast felt not fresh!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    central heating pipes need to be serviced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the pipes.

    central heating pipes need to be serviced. You can have a hard time going to sleep because of the sound of water running through them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Okay if you have to just spend the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure is really old and not good looking, plus the "maritime" decoration is a really cheap choice. There was mold in the bathroom and even though everything seemed clean the surface of pretty much everything is damaged.

    The price was excellent and really cheap, the location near the U-Bahn is the real strong point of this hotel. Seemed to be clean, ideal if you just have to sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Mini-break in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Without the breakfast this would have the feel of a basic hostel. Not many extra comforts like armchairs etc. in the rooms - it's more a safe place to leave your belongings and a bed for the night. Once I was done with walking during the day there wasn't much to come back to after dinner.

    Simple, clean, hotel ideal for a short stain Berlin. Very central location - 10 minute walk to Zoologische Garten Station and Ku'damm. Some great restaurants nearby (Hasir - Turkish, Elefant - German/Schnitzel are two that I liked). Wide breakfast selection. Great value for money considering the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal, Room size, not clean, Very noisy,

    Really bad Hotel. Dusty, NOT Clean, very old furnitures, and the Breakfast was also very very bad. The personal is all from Polen and VERY Bad service minded!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    If it will be the cheapest option not far away from center, you can take it just to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly staff, terrible breakfast which they took away immediately at the time of closing. Bad facilities, terrible shower.

    WiFi is ok, region is not so far away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast but mediocre room upkeep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaner. There was a bit of dust and dirt on the floor and in one of the desk drawers there was an old cigarette butt and some popcorn! The room was showing its wear with cracked door frames and other small damages. It wasn't a big deal since we didn't expect a fancy room for the price we paid.

    The hotel was average. We were given a large 4-bed room though we just booked a double, so we had plenty of room for 2 cribs. The hotel has several cribs available. The breakfast was very good with a large variety of foods (sweet, savory, light, or more hearty). Beware, they are pretty strict on when you can get breakfast (7-10am I think)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We don't like that the staff around the breakfast is not friendly. One day there was no coffee and every day the staff stop the breakfast 09.45u and not 10.00u

    For that price the hotel is ok. I like the free privat parking and the shower with hot water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Leave before you arrive! Don't book here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you like dusty rooms, slanting canvas on the wall and trashed nightstands, this is the right address ... Old, worn and or broken. Upon arrival hair in the shower and toilet of a previous traveler. It took them 3 days to clean it up. Old tupe lights on the ceiling. The elevator creaks like it's having its last day. Hygiene does not exist in this hotel. As the bread rans out and the coffee machine is empty, the disinterested staff was out for a smoke. The corridors and dining room are fully painted with theme travel 'arrival'. I would say 'departure' and don’t book here. I just can’t understand the people who give this hotel a good review. Value for money does not apply to this hotel… Don’t book!

    Large room, close to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place for sleeping after sighteeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No warm dishes on breakfast, lack of good place to use a computer in the room, old-school furnishing (can be a advantage for somoene:)).

    Not expensive hotel with private parking in the nice part of Berlin. Metro station and bus stops near the building, a lot of shops and restaurants in the neighborhood. 20 min by bus to Brandenburg Gate (around 10 min to bus stop of the line 100 which can be used as a "tour bus") . Breakfast is ok, a lot of stuff to choose but no warm dishes. Clean bathrooms, rooms quite normal with old-school furnitures (90's). Free Wi-Fi. Good place to sleep after whole day of sightseeing, but not for working. Good price for this standard of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Expierence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not really good. The window shields couldn't close, so it was light in the room. When we told the staff about this, they said they knew it! We got another room, but there was the same problem. It would get fixed 2 days later, but we didn't saw it. Also nobody speaks English!

    The breakfast was really good! The parking place was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.2
    Very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most unclean room I have ever been too, the pillows,towels and TV have been used from the time of my grandfather.. was so old. I was very disappoint with hotel!

    Breakfast not bad, friendly staff without communication cuz no English at all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Affordable hotel near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with dust, hair and sticky floor.

    I liked the decoration. We travelled with our 6-year-old son, and he was really happy with the vehicles painted on the walls. I liked the fact that there were three beds and we could pull them together. Breakfast was simple but OK, nice tea sortiment! We didn't try the coffee. They had lovely ham!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean budget hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit stuffy in the room

    Very nice budget hotel. Spacious room, comfortable beds. Great location just few metres from U-bhan. Breakfast was very nice, matched to different needs. Parking only for guests right behind the hotel - perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Berlin stay for me and my partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a bit hard and the pillows were very soft. The room was fine but it would have been nice to have some tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    the hotel location was good as it was not far from the Zoo and the main shopping area of Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good if you look for parking, good location and a decent room at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is below average. You get an ok coffee and an ok warm chocolate, and you also have other things like eggs, cheese and ham, plus corn flakes and some other things but choice is not large, especially of "healthy" things and the "zwieback" has been probably lying there fore ages.... do not eat that!

    The location is very good, very close to the U-Bahn (1 min walk) and to KaDeWe. The free parking in the inner yard was great My room was quite large for one person, but I think I was lucky.... There were 4 beds in that room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointed from the theft, the staff negative attitude, I will never return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the crew did not speak english at all,no one to communicate with only in russian,the team speaks only russian and alittle german,my last night some one from the them stolen from my room,cell phone,camera.perfume,i suspect one of the staff from house keeping the subject was repoted to the police along time after i complained to the receptionist, reception staff and the manager were indifferent to what happend and what going on with the theft rooms are not clean,old fashion hotel,no polite attitude from the staff speaking only russian,no safe,no door for wardrobe, it is simply ashame that i ended the trip in such ashameful way

    breakfast is reasonable,there are not many different of cheeses,vegetables,the fruit is old and rotting the coffee was good,the bread too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    In general, the hotel is small, simple and okay for a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, but what can you expect for such a low price. I was quite negatively surprised to find plastic cups for juice and water at the breakfast.

    In general, the hotel is small, simple and okay for a short stay. If you are planning to spend most of the time outside discovering the great city, it's a good place to stay. The location is indeed perfect. 2 metro stops away from the Deutsche Oper and the metro station is less than 1 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable plus there is a bad odor in the room. We had to leave the window open all the day to decrease this smell. The room was not clean enough. A lot of dust everywhere. The breakfast is fair but the staff were not welcoming. At 9h50 the lady starts looking at the time telling us indirectly to move on because the breakfast is served till 10.

    The location is good, 2 min walking from Augsburger str. Station (metro U3). The reception staff are nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    free parking, good breakfast, good low budget hotel, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in Hotel, very confusing to find parking (you need to ring the bell before you arrive to the gate), Street very noisy (no isolated windows)

    free parking, good breakfast, good low budget hotel, good location (approx 10 minutes walk to KaDeWe, Gedächniskirche, Bahnhof Zoo, next subway in 1 minute walk)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    worst hotel I ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not worth the money. In the room the painting was peeling off the window. Old and thin towels. Unfriendly stuff. Very cheap breakfast with lowest quality of cheese, cold cuts etc. Only one kind of rolls (cheap white oat). The worst was that they expect the guests to clean up the table and to carry the used dishes to a special dish cart.

    Only the location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    Maybe ok for young travellers on a tight budget.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not like on the pictures, furniture are old and worn, rooms are not very clean. You get what you pay for.

    Close to the U-bahn and shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    It is cheap but not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not really shut the windows (with curtains), so light came into the room in the morning - could not sleep very long. Lighting was broken in the shower, so it was dark. The furniture is old, breakfast-room is in the basement. I can not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Never again in this hostel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a technical problem:they charged me for the room but they give it to someone else!!! So no room for me!!!!the receptionist doesn't speak English!!! Very hard to comunicate!! Had to divide a room with my friends..3 in a double room...and I still had to pay for it!!! Don't recommend this hostel to anyone!!!Noise all night long!!!not happy at all!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.8
    Location is nice, close to U-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees speek a very poor english, causing many difficulties in communication. Breakfast is very poor also. Lots of problem with noise. Cleaning is somewhat poor.

    Location is nice, close to U-bahn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    the location is good enough, very close to an U-Bahn station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast buffet could use a bit more diversity basically it is just hard boiled eggs and ham, there is no safety box in the rooms, there were dirty bed covers inside the closet, thin walls, no room service and if you do the check out (you have until 11,30) you can leave your luggage there...right at the reception, under a table they don't have a spare luggage room you leave it right there and they take "no legal responsibility (Haftung) for any personal objects", plus they have dolls on the hallways that's creepy

    the location is good enough, very close to an U-Bahn station and a couple f blocks away from Kufuerstendamm and the place is clean and the staff is Russian but they do speak German or English and the beds are comfy and warm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one staff member speaks english, it was not a big problem, but it could be better.

    Big room with a confortable beds, very clean, excellent breakfest and good location, close to a variety of restaurants, one step to metro station, stores, bars and 15min walk to the zoo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    The garden (car parking) was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In my room there were too much dust. I think they cleaned my room 5 days before I came.

    The garden (car parking) was nice. All floors have different dekoration which I like so much :) Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much smaller then in the offer and all equipment old. It was cold. Instead of having big double bed we have received 2 single beds together.

    Location is very good. Breakfast was also fine and enough for everybody. Everyone can find something there for sure. Room clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    I don't think so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was too big to the standard. Breakfast was so poor. The styling of hotel was so weird. The clean service doesn't clean the room till my 2 nights standing.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.2
    The one and only advantage was location just by the Kurfürstendamm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have been cleaner. No working hair dryer. Bad breakfast. The stuff seemed not to like their job.

    The one and only advantage was location- just by the Kufütsgendamm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Emergency stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big selection for breakfast for the cost. We had a mishap with our other reservation and had to find a place to stay at around 23:30 the same night, they were very accommodating!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything! Great location and transport links, and excellent breakfast

    Excellent buffet breakfast, lovely clean shower and toilet, nice big room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    4.6
    Cheap - ok if lone travelled on budget- unfriendly staff - considerable walk from zoological garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impersonal - unfriendly staff- not very clean rooms- smell of cigarettes from Windows constant - quite unfriendly staff on some days

    Fresh bread and bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Theme is travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building seems to old indeed. But name of "ARRIVAL" embodies on its painting on the wall ,particularly dining room. I felt good sense to that painting. If you stay on the last day of your trip, you might be painful feelings by the painting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    If you are in a rush its perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff dont speak english. Is kind of difficult to know some things around if the staff cant help you.

    Its a good place to stay if you are in a rush. Cheap, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.5
    By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Closer to a crack den then a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Location, parking, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appearance of property, staff did not speak English, no air conditioning

    Location, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Correct for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom bit old and small, breakfast didnt include any warm food.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Location, cleaness, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as I imagined:) Everyday same things

    Location, cleaness, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfy stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel is a bit dated.

    Clean, comfy, great location, comfy bed and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was worn out, not comfortable. Hotel is in need of refurbishment.

    Good Breakfast, large free and secure parking, quite big room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If some one looking for air-conditioning, this hotel doesn’t have that

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good value for money. location is pretty good; super close to the subway station and a lot of good restaurants and a great coffee roastery nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room. Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    It could state it's a 12 min walk from the Zoological Station. Rather than messing with busses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of area knowledge by front counter staff. But they tried

    Size of room. Water pressure in shower. Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and VFM. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Air con would have been good. A bigger TV in the room.

    Value for money. Centrally located. Quirky décor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV Old furniture

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.3
    The position is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty and it smels bad.

    The position is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfty bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high price and the bathroom

    Comfty bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress are very old. Food laughs at costumers, I had to ask for clean towels, I never see my room cleaned.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is ok. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel ARRIVAL traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: