Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ars Vivendi München This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Anglerstr. 19, Schwanthalerhöhe, 80339 Munich, Germany

#167 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.0
    Good location, near nice restaurants, metro station is only ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that this is very eco-friendly to use up till the last drop of everything, however finding a half open small douche-gel for hand washing and a broken container of some suspiciously looking liquid as bath gel were a bit disgusting. I thought that this was perhaps a mistake and I have not been provided with fresh amenities, but I was advised that no mistake was involved and this was how it should be, it is a waste to provide each new guest witha fresh soap, which they will only use a few times.

    Good location, near nice restaurants, metro station is only a short walk. Nice breakfast, even lactose free milk was provided upon request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a comfy short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was still food from the last guest in my frig and the cleaning staff didn’t pay attention to the do not disturb sign on the door, still knocked, then opened the door without waiting for an answer which is really annoying if you’re getting ready. Without the sign they’ll just come right in so that should be addressed. They start at 8am so it’s right when you’re getting ready for work.

    The staff was so helpful when I checked in early. My suitcase was waiting for me when I returned to my room. They were even flexible in letting me checkout later. The bed was comfortable, the room was big, and the place was clean. It’s located in a good area next to 2 ubahn stops and lots of buses. It wasn’t a problem for me because I checked in early but after 10pm the front desk isn’t open so you need to use your key to get into a side door. Might be an issue if you lose your key or check in late.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant 3 star in a quiet location-clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only issue I had was although room was twin bedde the beds were narrow and could not be put together so nearly fell out of bed once.Also there was no bar

    Only stayed one night and did not have breakfast.!However staff were very friendly and helpful as this was my first trip to Munch. Particular thanks to the desk man Rico

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    great services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great services

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice weekend stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly host. Nice hotel close to the u-bahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not really comfortable, very narrow and way too soft for me.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Very clean room, great location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is very slow.

    Very clean room, great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good and staff was nice and kind
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Breakfast was very good and staff was nice and kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Goooooood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like every think Thanks a lot

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, helpful and friedly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, helpful and friedly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single bed is a little bit narrow.

    The location is good. Staffs are very friendly and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    It was clean and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The twinbed was two single beds put together so they constantly drifted apart. We needed to call the staff to come downstairs to open the door for us. It was check in time so there should have been someone at the desk then. It cost us extra money. There wasn't anyone behind the desk most of the time so the frontdoor and the reception was locked up mostly. I don't know was it supposed to be like that, but I thought that there should have been someone behind the desk and the door should have been open at check in hours.

    It was clean and the bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    It was so quiet in our room and the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was so quiet in our room and the neighborhood. The breakfast was fantastic! And Rico and his staff were so amazing!! I will be going back to Munich just to visit them! It made our whole trip for Octoberfest even better.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.7
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    The location and staff are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillow is extremely uncomfortable. The temperature is a little bit hot and you cannot tune it.

    The location and staff are good.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location - Close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Great location - Close to the metro Owner is very nice!!!! Friendly and kind Very quiet and peaceful town Breakfast!!! :)

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Quiet location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Well-accessible location, very friendly staff, great variety...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well-accessible location, very friendly staff, great variety of breakfast, ideal for shorter trips like up to a week

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18