Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Aachen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adenauerallee 209, 52066 Aachen, Germany

#23 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1706 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Way better than the price suggests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I accept that Aarchen is well into Germany and they may not get many English customers but it would have been good if there had been even one English news channel. A small thing I know overall but its nice to keep up tp date

    The hotel is away from the centre and that may well be why it is so much cheaper than those closer in. Its the second year we have stayed there as we were so pleased with our last visit having taken a gamble on it - and, for the price, it was just as good again. The room was more than adequate for an overnight stay and we had a balcony large enough for 2 chairs - I assume it was OK to smoke there as they provided an ashtray. They dont have staff on hand after I think 11pm but by then we had been into town for an evening meal and returned so it was not an issue for us - I assume that helps make the cost so low. No scrimping on breakfast as there was a wide variety of options and importantly good quality coffee. They have a bar which was well patronised without being noisy. There is a lift so those with mobility issues have no problems getting to their room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok hotel but nothing special. Seemed quite expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. No info given at reception re mandatory emissions sticker despite asking for driving directions into city centre. €80 fine risk! No tea/coffee making facilities

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    First time and last time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40° in the top room, under the roof. Internet plug dosent work. Wifi same (danger connection). In the restaurant we have wait 15 min for waiters, first time and last time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    1 night sleep after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition in the rooms,it was way too hot.

    Great location easy to find from the autobahn.Very comfy beds helped to sleep well after driving from Ireland to Hungary but split the journey with a night stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and welcoming stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting could be a little brighter, but I find a lot of hotels are not bright enough for me !

    We've stayed in Art hotel a number of times now over the past few years, usually as a one night stop over. We've always had a very good welcome and comfortable stay here. I'm sure we'll continue to book this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Small and hot room, pricey breakfast. Wonder what was 'art' about the hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard double is an attic room, very small and hellishly hot as it had no air conditioning. The bathroom was tiny - to use the basin, yo had to keep the door open or you would bang your head on a shelf. Breakfast was very expensive and not great - eggs boiled the night before and re-heated.

    The staff were professional and beds pretty comfy. The room was clean and well furnished, with all essentials thrown in. The location was away form the city centre but quiet, in close to a nice residential area with its own centre and pedestrianised streets; with many cafes offering good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower - not designed very well, easy to spill water all over the place even with the blinds on Location is in the outer ring of the city and there are not much nearby

    Price - better than most other places in Aachen Parking - the hotel has a parking lot The room is basic and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good food, welcoming staff, relaxing place overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from city Centre. There is a good bus service however. No air conditioning so it was quite hot in summer. Reception is not for 24 hours. Didn't affect us but could be a problem for some especially if they don't have local calling like us.

    Cute little pool tucked away with sauna. They specially kept it open for us till 10.30pm when we came to know. Breakfast was elaborate. Good choice of cold cuts and cheese.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Let down by poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dreadful staff,didnt care attitude,sack them off and pay for some proffesionals who want to be there!

    Good basic hotel,let down by rude unhelpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    It was close to the centre of Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms and limited parking. Shower room was so small it was really hard to dress and dry in once you’ve taken a shower. Pool facilities are nothing like advertised online. Pool was so small it was pointless to go swimming. The pool was the main reason for picking this hotel so I was disappointed.

    It was close to the centre of Aachen. Location was easy to get back and forth to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was a bit expensive, but was worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room though comfortable, was smaller than expected. It's not exactly in the centre of the city, so initially it was a hard to find.

    The breakfast was a bit expensive, but was worth the money. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Had a great time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room clean and warm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival they asked a deposit. I forgot my credit card and didn’t had enough cash. As they don’t accept normal debit cards. We had to go far for a cash machine. Tv only got channel s in german and French If you go there using google maps be carefull there is another hotel with the same name in achen. We first arrived at the wrong one.

    Very nice room clean and warm . Hotel is next to a busy road but you dont notice a thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    I don't think we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The radiator in the bathroom was stuck on On and despite asking the person on the desk about it, they didn't offer to fix it or change rooms. So it was ridiculously hot in the tiny room and we slept with the window wide open. The room was very small and the bed was pushed into a corner so one person had to scoot to the end of the bed to get out and disturb a sleeping partner with the movement. The shower was very powerful, usually a plus, but because the shower cubicle was so small it was difficult to adjust either the shower or yourself to bathe without getting the entire bathroom wet. The TV channels weren't tuned very well and many channels would bleed in an out.

    The room was very clean. The hotel was easy to find and access and had ample parking. We didn't use any of the other facilities on offer so can't really comment on them. The bed was comfortable and actually one double mattress rather than two twins pushed together. For one, stop-over night it was suitable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be misled by the photos on their website. Rooms on third floor are awful especially 313 & 314. Bathroom no bigger than a cupboard with not even enough room to dress after shower. Beds creak at every move. Breakfast nice but very over priced and not worth the cost. Restaurant closed at weekends and their sister hotel nearby is very expensive to eat. Hotel is not 1.7km from city centre either.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Child friendly hotel near the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy doors! All the room doors slam loudly. Very annoying in the morning!

    Sauna and steam room. Travel cot for baby. Easy to get to from the motorway. Great food in the sister hotel (Art Hotel Superior).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean, tidy.....unpretentious ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said there was parking....but when we arrived....none available. They said due to a conference....would has been nice to know earlier....

    Clean and tidy...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems encountered

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Easy walk to some nice little restaurants. Great spread for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    The room has no wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no wifi.... the connection lasts only for seconds. When u ask the recepionist, said said that she has a problem as weel and we are waiting for the technical guy to fix it. We waited for four days. And the safe was not working so she told me that it is not gonna be fixed so i can only use the safe in the hotel and no one will fix it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were preoccupied a lot and had to wait for help. Were confused about public transport when actually it was kind of needed to go to the center area and actually not that complicated. Far from center which is fine but really not much food around. Regardless I would still stay there

    Really nice room Swimming pool and sauna were nice also

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and Comfortable, cost-effective choice. Not too near the city, but fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were a little dark and creepy, but not a big deal! Location was fine, even if a little far from the city center.

    Nice, quiet, and comfortable room. Fair price. Free off-street parking was a nice touch. The breakfast looked too expensive so we skipped it, but it looked nice. No real complaints.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the double rooms are small and uncomfortable... the car park is too small for all the guest vehicles

    nice fresh and plentiful breakfast buffet... peaceful location at the rear of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay for visiting the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night I wake up because there was for at least 1/2 hour much noise at the parking area.

    The room was clean and with all the comfort you need. Nearby is a bus to the center of the town. Breakfast was great! The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Simple, and okay but not one to repeat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are next to a large dual carriage way. There is no real dinner options at the hotel. Rooms on the third floor have a lower ceiling height (I'm 6ft5) the corridors are dark and smell of smoke. Not in centre not ideal for tourists. No close restaurants or bars or supermarkets in the middle of a residential area. Entrance hidden behind a carwash

    Great value for money, simple hotel, basic and quiet location. Free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Outstandig value-for-money ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regarding the value-for-money ratio for me there was nothing to complain, and that is saying something, because I´m german ;-)

    A budget hotel on the outskirts of Aachen with an outstandig value-for-money ratio. Well, for litte Money for sure one can not expect extraordinary big rooms and tasteful furnishing, but everything was functionally and still in a good condition. Also the WiFi (even in the 3rd floor) worked very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent communication.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent communication. Hotel accepted our late arrival. They sent us promptly email with contact number. They prepared for us lovely travel baby cot as we requested. Very comfortable bed, clean room, big satisfaction. Friedly and helpful staff. I can just recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall ok but may look for a different venue next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of english t.v and lack of towerls

    The pool was good and we had plenty of time to use the pool. However, we did have to asak for towels. The room only gave us one each. It also said that we had english tv. channels. one being BBC and CNN. but this was not the case. This was not suitable to our needs and this may stop us useing the hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly clean nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center, approx. 30-40 minutes of walking. You can hear everything what happens in corridor, it feels like it happens right inside your room.

    Room is very clean, smells very fresh. Towels were changed every day. Almost nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Sign to hotel partly obscured by trees, a bit difficult to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign to hotel partly obscured by trees, a bit difficult to see. It is not the adjacent hotel which is on the corner, go behind it. Parking was behind hotel. Room with balcony was nice, a bit old fashioned, but comfortable, TV, tea etc. No bath - shower was good. No proper restaurant but there are several about half a mile away. Breakfast was outstanding, beautifully presented with wide choice, appetising. Our small dog was welcome. Fabulous. Thank you. Tiny reception in a corner, staff were young women, very helpful, but I felt there was no management presence and it would have been nice to have been greeted on arrival etc. Overall fantastic value for money and nothing to complain about. Well done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    A good plance to overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    corridores are narrow and only lite by pushing buttons. Photos suggest a large outdoors but the picture is actually both their and the next door hotels areas

    The breakfast was comparrable to the hotel we stayed in the following evening and cost twice as much. Good functional place to overnight at low cost. room small but had what we needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Good and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel charged the full amount of room charge prior to arrival, and demanded me to pay the same amount again at checkout, promising refund of the first charge. It is now four days since leaving the hotel and I am still waiting for the refund.

    Easy to find, close to center of Aachen, good parking by hotel. Swimming pool and spa services. Good choice of breakfast items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Slightly dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again no fan in the bathroom, nearly fainted from the steam with no air in a very tiny bathroom. The room was not aired before our arrival and a wet smell was present. It seems more like we had a really good deal on a double room at first but the last 2 times were really dissapointing. It is sad to know that we book in regularly and receive less than what we knew about and for the same price or more.

    Clean sheets and towels. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very busy, we struggled with finding a space (even though it says on the website "free parking"); they should mention there are limited places, especially at busy times, so you come mentally prepared to find parking somewhere else. Very very basic room facilities.

    Quiet, even though very busy. Room was comfortable. Staff polite and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    I have booked 3 times at this hotel first 2 times we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The misfunction of fridge and extracting fan. The bed size reservation was not the right size.

    I have booked 3 times at this hotel first 2 times we were lucky to have the same room, amazing double bed, on the third ocassion however I reserved a double bed but was given a two single bed closed together, did not appreciate that, although very comfortable beds on all ocassion ,for a couple I did not liked to be sepparated, considering that we paid more and it was on same dates. The rooms were standard double rooms. Not very spacious but well equiped, bathrooms with shower and toiletries, clean. Only the first room had fully working fan extractor, on second did not , quite disappointing, however we did not complain as we were there for a couple of hours. They both had minifridges but in the second room it did not function.Both rooms had balcony but with no view. I appreciated very much the spotless cleaningness of the room, the blackout curtains, the safety of the room, the comfort and the overall staying at Art Hotel. It still remains one of our favourite comfortzone hotel for our trips so we will book again. The staff it is effective but we did not meet for long as we only stay for one night. It's closely convienient to shops and restaurants and off the motorway making it the perfect stop on our journey. The parking can be overcrowded but you will still find a place and it is free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    a good night stop over to see aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little far from the city to walk so it meant getting the car out

    The hotel was nice enough and excellent money for the price. the staff were helpful and had good information about the area and the parking and ease of access were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airco in the hotel. On saturday there are buses to the centre every about 15 minutes. On sunday once an your or less.

    Room was good. It si called an Art hotel but only the more expensive rooms have Art in the room. We only had artistic lamps.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Generally from very good to excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unlike last time, now the room was much smaller or much stronger feeling slightly cramped

    Maybe it is not the happiest location, but it is definitely in a very quiet and calm area with relatively easy access to the bus and approx. 1 km from the park area and the restaurants. The spa area is very clean and also quiet and intimate, even.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money: quiet and recently renovated room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money: quiet and recently renovated room, ample parking space and good breakfast buffet. The hotel is at some distance from the city center (roughly 3kms), a problem easily solved by local bus or by a very affordable (10-12 EUR) taxi...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Okay for overnighters who do not expect too much luxury or service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was such a small affair that we needed to open the door behind it if we wanted to stand in front of the sink. Plus there was shelf above it that prevented one from washing one's face. Service is not consistently friendly (see point "what we liked").

    On the first morning, we telephoned for coffee, and the receptionist very cheerfully offered to bring it immediately up to our room which she did. It was a bit overpriced, but the convenience of the service made up for it. However, on the next morning we expected the same but were rudely asked by another person to come downstairs, there wait for it to be made and to carry it up ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its location was too bad, far from everything. Its parking was not guaranteed, although they had undercover spots (but you have to pay). The information on the website was misleading, there was no pool, or restaurant in this hotel (they were offering from their partner Hotel!).

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed breakfast!

    The lady in the bar was very accommodating and scoured the premises to satisfy our request for gin and tonic........a rare request in Germany!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite far from the city center and the buses are not frequent (every 30 mins) late in the evening but there's a late working restaurant at a hotel next door where you can eat.

    The facilities and staff were impeccable, unfortunately we didn't have time for a breakfast in the morning - it was comparatively expensive but very rich. The price of a stay was a bargain for such modern and comfortable facilities though. And they say there's a pool downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and welcoming Hotel offering a budget stay with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of a kettle!

    Located the Hotel very easily and parking was straightforward and free! The Receptionist was welcoming and very helpful, booking us a taxi into town later that evening and serving drinks on the sunny terrace, which was very pleasant. Rooms were comfortable and well equipped (good wifi) with plentiful hot water in the en suite shower room, and standard twin beds allowed us a good night's sleep (despite a little road noise). We did not use the pool or stay for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is fast but the range is bad. You may loose connection in the rooms.

    The staff are really nice and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. There is a lift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    YOUTH HOSTEL...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    UPSTARS... in this compact hotel was more like a cross between a youth hostel and a prison block.Lack of windows..... Corridors with fire doors.. Bedroom very compact with bed built into a corner. therefore person next to wall trapped on three sides. Bed very noisy and moved a lot. when getting in or out. bad design. bathroom much to small. noisy water works and high pressured boiling type sounds . Stopped me from going to sleeep.

    tHE LOCATION IS GOOD. staff brilliant very very nice. Dining /breakfast room bright and cheerful. Breakfast good. Car parking good and FREE of charge. Down stairs was good with large windows and bright lights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Quiet room , wonderfull inside pool and great breakfast !! Easy access to the old town on foot !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Τhe bed was not very comfortable, soft without good support and noisy. Perhaps it was only ours. The parking was also a problem .Not many available positions for the hotel's size but also you could not park in the area after 22:00 in most places.

    Τhe hotel has easy access by car and was relatively close to the old town on foot. Very good breakfast and the rooms were quiet. Very good and free pool inside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Simply Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well at first we had a hard time looking for the place. the location given to us by a local was a bit off. correct location but wrong bus number and that made us walk a long way of adenaurelle. Anyway, the room compensated everything, it's clean, size is good for two, very accommodating staff and ready to help. We also love the neighborhood. recommendable for travelers who love nature, quiet and close to the city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Weird lamp/shelf placement spoiled our otherwise good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Placement of the overhead lamps in the room is weird: they get in the way of your head when you're lying. Also the shelf above the sink and the toilet paper holder make the bathroom even smaller and very uncomfortable to use.

    Very powerful heating, good sound isolation, wall sockets near the bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    - Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Pull was closed, sauna was cold. - I have no notion why they call it "Art Hotel" - it's absolutely groundless. - They first block full amount of money on your card and then tell you to pay it again. That's very strange. - Reception closes for the night.

    - Great breakfast. - Free parking in the yard. - Pretty good room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Good price, with all the basics you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not perfect and their's no shop/restaurant around, hopefully we had a car.

    The hotel is clean and calm. You have all the basic you need with a cheap price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    More expensive rooms are nice, spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too basic for 13 euro. Have to pay for wellness, should be included. Ladies at reception not very friendly. Parking lot way too small for number of cars.

    More expensive rooms are nice, spacious bathroom. Cheaper rooms are not that good, bathroom the size of a closet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    WOW, really amazing what you can get for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WOW, really amazing what you can get for the price. We paid 40€ for 2 people and the hotel was really clean and nice. New furniture, spacious bathroom, decent size of the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Generally, the room was what it is shown to be on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking-in late in the evening is not as straightforward as one would like to be after hours of driving. We found the main hotel door closed with no instructions how to open it or to collect our key. We had to make a few calls and then wait outside for another 10-15 minutes. Staff on the phone was helpful but it would have been much better if we had been given clear instructions before arrival.

    Generally, the room was what it is shown to be on the webpage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet shown on the picture is not the one you get in a double room. The toilet was the smallest I have seen in a hotel and i bumped myself atleast 3 times when using it. I estimate it to be 3.5m x 1m. That is fine but the pictures should reflect this reality.

    Good value for money. Less then 50EUR for a night. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, with enjoyable spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very friendly nor helpful. It would be nice to have slippers in the room to go to the wellness center

    The spa was really nice. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable - good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Frequent visitor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect for us, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although I think the size of the rooms are variable. We've stayed here a number of times now, primarily as it's a perfect halfway stop over to our destination and we always choose Art Hotel now. The town of Aachen is wonderful, as is Moss's bakery !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    A functional place to stay for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small functional desk. Internet connection was OK, but I had to go down to reception to ask for the access code, even though it appeared I could log in with room number and name. Open wifi network rether than secure.

    Comfortable bed, pleasant shower room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.0
    The first room I had smelled like a dog had urinated on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I had smelled like a dog had urinated on the floor. The door and the window were open when I arrived at the room to aerate the smell. Once I closed the door, the smell was clearly present.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    My credit card used for reservation was also charged to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card used for reservation was also charged to my account while uppn leaving I payed cash with my other debit card!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Friendly people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting was ok!

    Friendly people !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, friendly staff, extremely comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking place

    Very clean, friendly staff, extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Very convenient and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit far from center but close to bus stop with fairly frequent buses

    Good value for money. Having parking was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room kettle

    Swimming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    I'd definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, pleasant environment
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find. Couldn't connect to free internet

    Comfortable, pleasant environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    No reception after 11.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception after 11.00 pm, had to call to obtain a code.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom very small. We stayed 1 night 201.- € with breakfast and parking, very expensive for what it is.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    very nice stay at this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice stay at this place I visit this hotel since2008!!! it's my first choice when I am in Aachen-Germany

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and modern;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very narrow, more suitable for kids rather than for adults.

    Clean and modern; Friendly staff; Fast Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too costly

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Good enough but a bit dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clean. TV was only in German.

    Very helpful and kind staff. The price was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Walls too thin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls too thin. I could hear the snoaring noises from other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in a very quit area a bit away from center but not to much. Cool indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    It was pretty clean and proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a little bit far from the centrum.

    It was pretty clean and proper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squashed rooms

    Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Hotel Aachen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: