Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art & Business Hotel 3 stars

Gleißbühlstraße 15, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#7 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1128 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was amazing, the breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the staff went above and beyond for my husbands birthday. We were close to all amenities and had an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not a real negative point, just a thing that is worth mentioning: some more veggies would have been good on the breakfast buffet. Otherwise we found everything great in this lovely hotel :)

    We absolutely loved this hotel. Its very well located, right next to the old town part of the city. The main train station is within walking distance so is everything else. Our room was cozy, bright and was equipped with a baby bed and bedclothes. A short welcome message was waiting for us with some fresh cookies - that was a small but very kind gesture. Also the cleaning lady left there every day a drawing kit and a colouring book for our little girl, The bed was comfortable, superb and very clean bathroom. I liked its red colouring :) The buffet breakfast was rich, fresh and delicious, with a wide variety of baked goods (incl.gluten free bread). The staff is also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back to this hotel! We really enjoyed our stay during our long weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and quiet room, bed was comfortable. I like the concept of minimalist - to only provide add-on facilities (water kettle/ mini fridge/ tea/ extra bolster/ etc.) only when requested/ needed by guest. A touch of technology with digitalised Guests Guide book in the form of tablet. Shower room and WC were very clean and well maintained - looked new. Staff are friendly and sincerely support guests when asked for assistance at the reception. Guests is warmly welcomed in the room with a personal touch, a mini hand-written welcome card (with the guests' name) on the side table next to the the bed - sweet ;) Location is great, near to the old town within walking distance. Thank you and will definitely recommend!! Keep it up, team!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hallway had a plastic smell, maybe it was recently renovated? The bed is a bit too soft but I found it to be the case for most hotels in EU at this price.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could only be 20cm larger and there was no towel hanger next to the shower, but no big deal. The only problem was the breakfast end time, come on 10:00 during the weekend? Nowadays many hotels offer breakfast until 12:00 or 14:00 during the weekend, so the hotel should consider extending the breakfast times during the weekend, until 11:00 would be quite acceptable.

    I booked this hotel for two nights as the pictures looked quite pleasant and it is literally just 230 meters from Nuremberg main railway station door. This is a modern hotel in a quiet street, the rooms are small, but spacious, you can move around quite well there is enough room and storage for bags and clothes, things are well organised and decorated, there is a safe and yes a good Air Conditioning, a rarity in German hotels. The single bed was actually 200cm x 140cm size with a decent bonnell mattress, also rare in Germany, the internet connection was free of charge and the connection was good, the TV had plenty of channels in German, English, French, Italian, Spanish and other languages, a good choice for everyone's needs. The bathroom is well fitted, the sink is big enough and you can comfortably wash your teeth without banging your head into a wall or shelf, the shower is straight to the floor, but no flooding, the shield is properly installed, you will not see a single drop of water once you finish the shower. The breakfast was in a small room with a fairly good choice of fresh high-quality food for all tastes and needs (lactose and gluten free products), a decent espresso coffee was also included, and the personnel was quite friendly and attentive. The room was also cleaned while I was having breakfast, very quick service, towels replaced and nothing stolen, I had left my laptop and wallet on the desk, very serious cleaner. Check-in and check-out were both very fast, professional and friendly, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nuremberg, perfect location and good comfort. You will not regret choosing this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location right next to the main rail station, right outside the historical walled city and within an easy walking distance from the opera house is very convenient. The buffet-style breafast is truly outstanding, both for the tastiness of the food and for its serving as small, bite-size portions. The latter helps preventing cross-contamination of the dishes, which is often a problem with buffets. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, nice rooms, and great staff. We did a last minute booking but everything was ready and in order. Also thanks for the small welcoming gift!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor internet

    good breakfast with nice selection. perfect location' close to everywhere.very nice hotel! thought of every detail. modern art decoration. nice clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly welcome. A comfortable, spacious and clean room. A wonderful breakfast. In the walking distance to the historical center and very close to HBF.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site

    Good location next to main train station and the old city. Good selection fo hot foods for breakfast but get there early (they ran out of bacon when we were there)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels were a little thin and not very big. No tea and coffee facilities in the room which I miss 1st thing in the morning.

    Excellent location to entrance of the city and train station.(5mins). Excellent breakfast attentive staff who cleared tables quickly and stocked up breakfast items.The room was large with a good heater, loads of storage space and a safe. We got free water each day when the room was cleaned and clean towels daily. For a short stay it was a good hotel and would stay again if I was to return to Nuremberg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very disappointed the hotel was only expecting 3 guests and not the 6 we had booked in. They said this was the fault of Booking.Com and the computerised system it uses. I will follow this up.

    The hotel and staff came up tp expectations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad coffee at Breakfast, and the tea needed to be hotter.

    Excellent greeting, and staff friendliness. Superb room. Delicious Breakfast. Lovely Communal Space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just outside of the castle, but close to the main station and bus station, which is great.

    So far the best hotel in Nuremberg value for money wise. Creative, superb breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the tub didn't go down well and the water pressure wasn't the best.

    The woman who checked us in was extremely helpful and nice, above all expectations! The breakfast is one of the best I've ever had, with many homemade and healthy options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location , close to the Hbf, on the edge of the old town. Trams and metro also close. Very good breakfast with freshly cooked omelet, fresh fruit and wide selection. Room was modern, well appointed and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean, comfortable and looked like they had been recently redone! The bathrooms had bio-friendly and ethically sourced toiletries. There was complimentary water daily in the room. The staff was extremely friendly and took care to make sure you had a comfortable stay! Would stay here again! They also made me a little cake for my birthday at breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double windows are good for sound isolation, but not so good for getting a little fresh air during the night. Thankfully there's an AC in the room.

    Great location, wonderful staff, comfortable room, very nice breakfast. All in all it is a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really glad we booked this hotel. We arrived early but were able to check in and have the room early. Staff really friendly. Room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was of a good size unlike most that we've experienced on our trip. Great location only minutes away from the central train station and close to city centre and restaurants. Lovely bar on ground floor with comfortable lounge seating and pleasant outdoor area. So much choice for breakfast, great service and a personal touch with the personalised handwritten greeting card in our room. Would happily book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they sent us to other hotel for BF, not good. no menus. not value for money. At BF hotel the staff was not good.

    very near to station and wooden bridge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they sent us to other hotel for BF, not good. no menus. not value for money. At BF hotel the staff was not good.

    very near to station and wooden bridge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is not 24h so just remember that. Additionally the shower is very small, but functional. In my room booked for 1 person the bed was pushed against the wall so if you're 2 in there one has to climb out. So just pick the right room when you book.

    Breakfast was great, chef will make you an omelette, good variety and healthy options too. Good tea, salami slicer, good break variety etc. Felt luxurious after allt the boring hotel breakfasts of late. Staff is welcoming, lobby area and court yard. Nice personal handwritten welcome card and cookies. Close to the station and the city walls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A distinct lack of electrical points around the desk area… one only under the desk and I found it difficult to access. Hard bed. I didn’t like the toiletries, despite the admirable use of Fair Trade, very drying on my skin.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Quiet, despite being a street facing room. Breakfast was good, without being fantastic. Clean. Good wifi. Very good location for train travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a standard price, no complaints.

    Everything. Very thoughtful and appreciated service - for example, staff at breakfast recalled your tea/coffee order of the previous day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be slightly improved although its great even now: for example the warm food should be kept warm. The yoghurt glasses contain very little yoghurt especially if you wanna mix it with cereal.

    I love everything at this hotel - the staff, the location, the breakfat, the facilities, the extra services. A hotel which does care whether you are coming for the first time or you a regular guest. A hotel which does read and fulfil your extra wishes which you have entered during the booking process.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was absolutely phenomenal! Cooked to order omelettes and a vast array of meats, even salmon. Staff was delightful. The room was small but well-appointed and very quiet. Just steps from the main train station and the (Altstadt) Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an excellent three stars hotel that we have ever stayed! Wow! - spotless clean, great location, very professional staff and delicious breakfast with super artworks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the staff at breakfast, I had to ask for coffee, the lady working there said she will bring it and looked at me in a not very nice way. Another lady came with the coffee and did not smile, did not say even one word. I think the staff should be more friendly and smiling, they work at the breakfast and start the day of the hotel's clients. :)

    I really liked the design of the hotel and the lady at the reception - she was very kind. The room was good, there was enough space. There is aircondition in the room. The best was the lounge! The atmosphere there is very nice. You can find TVs with "fireplace video", good music and beautiful big window with garden view. They prepare a good espresso. :) by the entrance to the hotel there was a bed for dog with water. :) there support fair trade products.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bath towel could be a bit thicker

    It is a friendly family run hotel with generously sized rooms and good wifi. It feels like a luxurious version of no frills, and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge (although not as essential when breakfast is included in room price). Reasonable location to old town.

    Really liked the extra touches such as free bottles of water in room, great breakfast included, good location near station and reasonable to old town, staff very friendly, air conditioning, and design features and lovely terrace. Reasonably priced. Wifi the best so far

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach by car due to the construction site (street temporary closed) The parking on the street. After 22:30 it is difficult to find something decent to eag near by.

    The hotel is located near center. Nice restaurants near by. It is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fluffy but in the end totally flat pillow - I would not give bad score for this hotel as it seems to be a general thing in German hotels (hint for all: it seems totally inadequate for people sleeping on their side! One needs something thicker to support head and neck. Lacking thereof can ruin a night. I already have a practice of putting a pile of clothes underneath when I encounter such pillows).

    Excellent location (next to main railway station but in a calm street), very nice staff, clean and modern room, excellent breakfast. Good price. I booked the stay for next night at 2 AM and at my quite early check-in (around 1 PM) I could occupy the room where I even found a personalised, handwritten greeting card! Such a nice touch! I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little fridge would be an advantage.

    Nice single room, reality is better then on pictures. Comfortable bed, modern equipment. Very fast and friendly check-in. Unusual but delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Cool. Clean. Comfortable. Close to train station. Close to tourist areas yet tucked away from noise and traffic. Execellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We exited the train station on the opposite side of the hotel and it took some time to find it. Once we got our bearings it was fine

    The hotel was within walking distance of the historic district which was full of restaurants shopping and fun things to do

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, excellent A/C, exceptional location to train and bus stations. NIce touches like two free bottles of bottled water every day, all day luggage store, an excellent bathroom lighting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved staying at this hotel! High standard and great comfort. I also felt very welcomed at the reception and at the bar. The quality of this hotel can be found in the details expecially. My room had everything I needed plus extra facilities. The breakfast was amazing, wide choice and great quality. I will definitely stay here for my next trip in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were not provided in the second day of stay.

    Excellent location close to the train station and old city, friendly and professional staff. Exceptional breakfast, healthy food, great (art) service. Welcoming postcard and sweets, as well as daily mineral water in the room. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff who post my forgotten item to my next hotel for me. Great location of 5 min walking distance from central station. Hotel is clean and stylish, even though single room is small but comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and elegantly prepared.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much unless one do not like to cross a road to the shopping area.

    The breakfast is fantastic. Freshly made salad with a fusion touch. Nice, would have been perfect if the coffee is freshly brew.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the road work is on between the station and the hotel, it is difficult to move from and back with luggage.

    It is quiet area, although it is near to the station (not like the area behind the station).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car-park - but cooperation with carpark at Central Station, less than 5-min walk away, special weekend rate €7,- is very reasonable, somewhat confusing and time-consuming to get to by car due to major roadworks, no fridge

    Staff very friendly and helpful, nice room, quiet hotel, very nice choice at breakfast buffet and all products high quality, reliable wifi, convenient location, comfy bed, pleasant public area and bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    What's not to like? The hotel is family run - you even get a welcome card from them when you arrive in your room! Plus free bottled water every day. The TV channels include radio stations, so classical music is on the menu - as it also is, playing softly in the background, at breakfast. The breakfast choice is excellent - scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, if you want! Nothing comes in plastic containers and you get real cloth napkins! The location couldn't be better - not far from the Old City, very near the Hauptbahnhof (main station) and only 50 metres from the closest U-Bahn (Tube/Subway) entrance. Altogether a really enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Personal touch during my visit. Very nice and well served breakfast. staff asks for your name and not your room number ! Makes it so much more personal :-) Location of th ehotel on a footwalk from the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely booked almost all the time, very hard to get a room.

    Very good value for the price. A cozy family-like hotel will ideally suit both business travelers and tourists. Surprisingly reach choice of food for breakfast and a bar on the ground floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room; -the bed linen was not very pleasant to the touch.

    Very friendly and comfortable hotel; the staff was welcoming and professional. Great location - nearby train station, close to city center, opera. Excellent breakfast - nice little garden, high quality ingredients, good variety. Rooms - good size, comfortable bed, good showers and internet connection. Nice touches like bottle of water and welcome note from the hotel team.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms smelled of stale cigarette smoke and the lady at reception was curt and unhelpful at first, but did change it after the issue was pressed.

    Clean, attractive, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could be enhanced.

    I could leave my baggage before the check in time, but what exceed my expectation is their delivering to my room when we are back. Entering the room, I was welcomed with small souvenir accompanying with a hand writing card. The breakfast provides lots of varieties.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows ! Oh my goodness the one pillow supplied was so flat that it did affect our sleep ! Unfortunately it was too late at night when we realised this to go and find a member of staff - would also prefer a double bed rather than two singles

    Great location, perfect for access to the main train station and walking distance to the centre. Very quiet & clean ...... loved the attention to detail with the best lighting & mirrors in s bathroom that I've ever seen in a hotel ! For the first time ever I could actually see yo put my make up on, normally in s hotel it is far too dark !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The supeior room has a deep step in the bath to shower ( for older people I think this could be a problem of slipping maybe)

    Everything was great, we were a group of seven German and one English ladies, the hotel is central, friendly staff, super breakfast, good, bar lovely clean rooms , the small garden area also lovely in the middle of the city, from the train station a small walk to the hotel. Central for visiting old town, and city center all within walking distance. Wonderful breakfast could not have been better we were very happy with all staff, hotel breakfst and rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was in beginning ig May the room seemed to be a bot cold certainly due to the fact that the weather was a kind of awful.

    Small hotel just 3 minutes by foot from the main station and from old town and the city center as well. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. The room was spacious enough for a business trip for 2 nights. Clean and quiet actually with a build in tablet to be used. The breakfast was just marvellous with different kind of bred and roles as well as cereals and joghurts. Homemade small fresh salads and jams. I definetely can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great place to stay! Everything was done so very well, even down to the last detail. A few nice touches with complimentary water, arrival package etc. Location just 200 metres from main train station and right next to the Old City Wall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I really enjoyed the stay in this family run hotel, you can feel a personal touch throughout the property. The staff were very professional and friendly. There was an amazing breakfast selection (something to suit all tastes). The surroundings were quiet, while at the same time very close to transport links and the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Splendidly close to the Hauptbahnhof and just outside the city walls. Imaginative interior design. This was a very good choice for a one night stopover on the way from London to Vienna

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price! But this time it is understandable, because there is a trade fair in the city

    This is my hotel of choice in Nurnberg. I stayed in other hotels when there were no vacancies in this one. They were cheaper, but by far less comfortable and personal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors in the room very old and like wood chip wallpaper making the room look more dated and old could do with a fridge in room u can hire them but don't know if they is a cost , that's my only negatives

    Nice room great cocktails happy hour only £5 euros and very nice bar area lovely but very quiet ,free water in room it would be lovely in summer to sit out in the garden breakfast nice and tablet to go on ,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you prefer large and relaxation room, it is not for you. Otherwise you have to move neighbor ones and pay more.

    This is not our first stay, and we loved it more this time. Location is so convenient to see the old city on foot. Clean and tidy rooms, and an excellent breakfast. Presentation of breakfast is not comparable with such 3 star hotels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom & no mini bar/fridge. Terrible WiFi that kept dropping out. The Doona was very thin so even with the heat turned up I was a bit cold.

    Close to station & old town. Quiet and clean. Good breakfast with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - quite expensive (Xmas season almost doubled prices in comparison to January), - not vacuumed under beds (!)

    - very good location, 5 mins walk from the main train station, 5 mins walk from the bus station and 10 mins walk from the old square, - good wifi, tablet in the room for guests' use, - good breakfast included, - nice and helpful staff & personal attitude.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel located just 5 minutes walk from the main train station and 10 minutes walk to the altstad. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were clean and spacious with enough amenities. The Breakfast was fantastic with enough food options. The restaurant overlooking a small but nice garden with some sculptures.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really comfortable hotel near the main train station and all attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were well appointed. Special mention has to go to the breakfast, full of freshly prepared food and some choices I've never seen before at a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff could have been more helpful. The day I arrived, my room was not ready yet and there was a slight drizzle. I asked the staff on suggestions for places to visit and he said, go to the Christmas market. Through my own research later, I realized that Nutemburg had many more attractions aside from the Christmas Markets.

    The breakfast was just out of this world and I would rate it as higher than 5 star hotel standard. They even provide lactose and gluten free food which was rare and perfect for me!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite costly but could be time of year although hotel does give good service.

    Helpful friendly staff, nice personal touch of a welcome card with goodies, drink and biscuits always available at reception, very warm staff. Lovely breakfast and breakfast staff lovely, good wifi, close to the train station and easy walk to centre or shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Closest I could come to a quibble is that prepay wasn't available (Brexit meant the cost of my holiday changed constantly between booking and paying).

    Really good location with easy access to the city centre, train station and airport (using the underground. The staff were incredibly helpful and able to provide useful advice about the city and transportation. Rooms were spacious and warm and the shower pressure was good. Wi-Fi and an internet enabled tablet were provided with the room. The venue was beautiful and certainly lives up to the name. There were countless little pieces of artwork hidden around the site. The weather was wrong to really enjoy the garden but I imagine it is beautiful in the summer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet connection in the room was very week, need to come closer to the front door to get some access. The warm breakfast buffet (eggs, sausages, mushrooms) was not warm at all. To less electricity sockets.

    Very nice hotel - has its own charm and style. The bed and the pillow were the best of all. Breakfast is great, varies a little bit from day to day in contrast to other hotels. The Tablet in the room facilitates to request additional features (like better pillow, kettle, iron etc)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar has a limited menu,but nothing for vegetarians. Cafes and restaurants within 200 to 300 meters away.

    Stylish, comfortable room and bath. Excellent breakfast, great front desk and breakfast service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was on a business overnight. Nearly right across the street from the train station so the location is perfect for that. The rooms are typical Euro-small, but everything was clean and comfy. I don't think I would choose it for a long stay, but for a quick business trip its ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was that my stay was too short :)

    Excellent location within walking distance to everything: the central railway station, the old town, the metro station to the airport and the tram station to the Documentation Centre. Impeccable service, excellent facilities and amenities. Hassle-free check-in and check-out, excellent breakfast, impeccably clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect Location for a step visit in Nueremberg. centra - but not crowded, Close to the down town Shopping area and the Station nice people, nice staff, nice breakfast fits

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A truly fantastic hotel in terms of service, customer care, cleanliness, safety, location, breakfast... you name it. I know which hotel I will book the next time I visit Nuremberg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had asked for and were given a quiet room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast very good. It was easily walkable to the Station (we travelled by train) even with a large bag and suitcase.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower rooms are a bit small and the water was able to come out, but it's all clean anyway. The staff were friendly, but we weren't asked how our staff was during check-out.

    The hotel is perfectly positioned for trips to the city's old town and is just a 3-minute walk from the train station. The rooms are clean and they provide a hand-written welcome note and homemade cookies. There is also a tablet in the room which provides the hotel's information and internet access. The best thing about this hotel though is the breakfast. For the price you pay, the breakfast selection and quality is just fantastic. It could even beat a breakfast provided by a 5-star hotel. If there's good weather, you can also sit outside in their cute garden. No problems with WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish hotel. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Although it had no parking they had an arrangement with Hauptbahnhof car park though this might not have been so good if it was raining!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The physical facilities are not ultra-luxurious but everything is thoughtfully designed and arranged to be comfortable - even more comfortable than some more luxurious and more spacious hotel rooms.

    In a new city, some personal help from hotel staff is invaluable. The front desk staff helped patiently with every question and provided very helpful advice. The included breakfast was outstanding, and we loved eating at the outdoor tables on our summer visit. The hotel parking at the train station is 13 EUR for overnight (on weekdays - less on weekends), the hotel can help arrange in and out parking if needed, and they permit staying the entire next day to midnight without an extra charge. Wonderful bathroom is very high-tech and polished. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit hit and miss in bedrooms but ok for us as we were on holiday!

    The staff are so friendly, great breakfast and plenty of choice. Very funky hotel close to station but quiet too, near the old town. Free water daily and biscuits and sweets on arrival plus a handwritten welcome card, a very nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: