Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of art'otel berlin kudamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lietzenburger Str. 85, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#282 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3324 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems to be a construction or refurbishment is going on right now. The drilling machine started at 9.45am next door, which was an unexpected wake-up call.

    The staff was amazing. Super friendly, flexible and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Art Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel with nice and professional staff. Absolutely I do recommend. The hotel is located in quiet part of Berlin but with many restaurants and shops. Rooms are very comfortable in modern style.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fine ! Getting around ....Check out all travel payment options on under/overground download a map as not too much info on platforms ! No shops open on Sunday except at Railway Stations ! Allow plenty time to get back to Airport at Schonefeld by train

    It is bright and airey very clean and comfortable with lovely fluffy white towels Elimis bathroom products in case you forget anything !, the comfort of the beds is just spot on . Tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar if required .Staff very helpful we had problems with the air conditioning 1st night 2nd night a fan was provided 3rd night we were lucky to move rooms to a wonderfully air conditioned room it had been plus 30 during the day so we needed AC !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not told that sauna is charged extra - the surprise charge was just added. I would not mind paying - it is the fact I was made to believe it was included. Prices at the bar and restaurant too high, better and cheaper breakfast and drinks offered just round the corner.

    Good location, very clean, comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed several times and one of my first points of call. when visiting berlin and needing to be on this side of the city. Rates can vary so be mindful as value for money can slip. On this occasion I had cause to question the room I was first allocated. It was not what I was expecting and I book on the basis I know what I am going to get. This was an issue. I informed reception who clearly had nothing to swop. However, just before switching to go elsewhere, a very understanding lady who name escapes me went away to consult the back office team there. Eventually after much effort behind the scenes she was able to re-allocate and I obtained the room I have so often enjoyed in terms of space and decor. It is not the first time the manager on duty (Karsten) has been able to make things happen to ensure customer satisfaction. This review is about that team on duty and how magnificent they did to maintain brand loyalty as well as show a positivity. They did not have to do anything and i could have walked away very disappointed. Thank you once again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We highly recommend this property. The hotel had a great value for money, wonderful and helpful staff, and an excellent location. We really liked the fact that the hotel was dedicated to Andy Warhol, which made the stay even more pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall on your left hand side as you entered the bedroom was in serious need of paint

    Friendly staff,excellent breakfasr choices Good location.,,very quiet at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot inside. Not functioning air conditioning. They were not able to fix or to change number. In hot weather to be in such hotel impossible. Fridge can be called cupboard with lamp. Wine was warm as everything else as well. No complimentary water.

    Good breakfast (salmon missing) and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was to berlin to celebrate my anniversary with my girlfriend and i rent a room in this hotel but when i arrive there they give me a room for people with handicap, they should at least to ask me and inform me, i was feeling embarrassed because suppose to be a surprise for my girlfriend. I was going back to reception to ask another room because was not that what i take in booking in the photos, the lady from reception was very rude like "yes but that room is big i don't know if i have another"with bad attitudes like his was so bored at work.....sorry? Like this you treat the guest in your hotel? No tnx...its last time when i will book this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was the shower was difficult to work.

    The staff are very friendly and attentive. The location is very good and its a short walk to the nearest U Bahn station. The breakfast has a large selection to choose from and is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The design of the room is a bit specific and mine should've been repainted a bit.

    Nice location. Wonderfull breakfast. Helpful staff. Quiet and spacious rooms. A must-have if you like pop-art.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar are unattractive. Staff not well trained. Daily room cleaning very poor. Who still cares about Warholo

    Location, good rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of great art, lovely colour scheme, comfortable bed, different kinds of pillows and towels. Also, smart tv had the options of streaming your own music and film!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfectly clean, we had ironing option in the room, spatious room with desk, a little table with comfy chairs, and a well equipped bath. Hotel is nicely positioned, seemed like a good neighbourhood. Definitely recommend, when we come back in Berlin will choose again Art'Otel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, my expectations were met.

    Very nice hotel, with modern rooms. Very clean. Located on quite a rush street, but with closed windows we couldn’t really hear anything. Close to metro stop, shops, restaurants. Good breakfast (but a little bit overpriced in my opinion). Nice, professional staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything. The staff are accommodating and thoughtful. Even in the middle of the night when we realised that our AC was not working, the staff kindly offered us a new room. The room itself is spacious and well equiped. Love it. Definitely will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff working at the reception at night was very unhelpful and extremely hard to understand (despite that she spoke English). Eventually we needed help from the receptionist in the hotel next door to find the parking garage. When arriving late at night the last thing you want is confusion and stress.

    Very clean, comfortable and modern hotel. Excellent location. Great beds and wonderful hot shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say.

    Staff were all super friendly and the rooms were so nicely decorated. The beds were so comfortable. The location is also really nice, great little cafes near by and the hotel is an easy place totravel to and from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came in Berlin for a 2 night stay for a concert. The hotel is in a great area in Berlin 3 mins walking to the closest bus station and 7-8 minutes walking to the subway/s-bahn. Hotel is very modern, staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Our room located on the 6th floor facing away from the busy street. The view was not spectacular as there was some construction work going on but I didn't spend enough time in the room to mind. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. Again, kudos to the staff. I had a minor problem with the TV remote which was solved in a few minutes! A pleasure to stay here. Also the breakfast was very nice. The croissants were made in heaven(warm and fresh).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    — Run out of warm water — Noise from a construction site behind window — Card key periodically stopped working — Wi-fi didn't work well — No slippers or bathrobes

    — Computer in the lobby to print out tickets — Everyday cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite expensive to add on.

    Well decorated and very clean place. Not far to the bahn stop for connections around Berlin. Small gym but we had it to ourselves so not a problem. Nice breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and exceeded my expectations. The bed was really comfortable and the staff were friendly and service-minded. The location is good, close to the U-bahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK

    Nice designed hotel, great location near to Kurfürstendamm, very good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable spacious bed. 5 min walking distance to the U-Bahn station Uhlandstrasse, two supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly except one slim girl at breakfast. She is helpful . The rest of staff from housekeeping to front office are impolite

    Food and drink are nice. Tea too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location, attentive and friendly staff, cleanliness. Around there are many different cafes and restaurants. Good transport accessibility. The room was cleaned thoroughly and daily. very nice hotel! I recommend this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too soft for us.

    We had a great room, right in the back of the hotel. The hotel is at a calm location. The sauna area is great and definitely worth it if you are travelling with your partner, as the space is quite small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the widow as we looked out of the front out on to apartment's that were not looked after. Apart from that what a fantastic place. Thank you berlin

    The set out of the hotel and it's location to all the amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks fantastic on pictures, but should say it needs to be refreshed...

    Staff was great-friendly and helpful; lovely breakfast we had;location is good,connection to shops,busses,train not too far as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good. Gym is basic and a disappointment. A few items fitted into a one window basement room with a sauna. Clients do not need or it would be in another league. It is not a plus and do not factor this into your stay. This hotel is the only one which I know to provide a fragrance pen for you to add to your pillow. It annoyingly works. Does it enhance your sleep? Possibly. Try for yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was looking on the street so it is a bit noisy if you like to open the window, but it’s ok it the window is closed.

    The location is great, 2 mins walk to Kufütstendamm street where you can find all Kinds of shops for a nice night walk. The S-Bahn station is 10 mins walk, U-Bahn station is 5 mins walk. There is a bus station nearby, in 3 mins walk. The facility is relatively new and everything is in order. The stuff are friendly and are always willing to help. The room was clean and spacious with minibar and kettle with good options of tea and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only criticism would be that we were left to find a seat at breakfast and at busy times this was not always possible. Maybe a seat allocation by the waitress/waiter would be more helpful

    Our room was very spacious and the bed was one of the best I've slept in whilst on holiday. The staff were extremely polite and helpful and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only point of improvement was the breakfast service. Replenishments at breakfast happened extremely slow so it seemed the kitchen could not follow during peak hours. Eggs (scrambled and boiled), bacon, sausages, croissants and fruit ran out fast. I tried for 3 mornings to get a boiled egg and succeeded only once (at the end of my breakfast while I was already there for 30 minutes).

    We stayed in a quiet, spacious double room at the 7th floor. Well equiped bathroom with excellent quality bath linnen. Helpfull staff. Nice coktails in the bar. Excellent value for money. Close by Zoologischer Garten Bhf which allows you to travel to all directions in the city. Easy to be reached by bus (X9 or bus 109) from the airport (20-30 min ride).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel was very friendly - renovated rooms are good and comfortable - Location close to Kürfurstendamm is ideal - Nice bar area - Easy to reach by bus from Tegel Airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish I could have opened the window fully.

    Breakfast was ready early and great spread. Housekeeping did a good job and the room looked welcoming every evening after a hard days work. Amazing restaurants walking distance from the hotel and the hotel bar stays open till late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC in the room wasn't working all the time and I had small problem with adjusting water in the shower because it was changing the temperature from cold to way too hot by itself.

    Location is great, very quiet area and friendly staff. Special greetings to reception and breakfast restaurant staff. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got the accommodation facing the main street

    Friendly staffs and very attentive room boy was very attention they offer me to clean the room while I am away he remind me to remove the DND sign

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room XL
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was staying there for business purposes but the wifi and internet didnt work. The rooms were not the standard of a 4Star property, maybe 2,5...

    It was a room bigger then normal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location! Easy to reach from the airport and interesting surroundings (restaurants, shops, museums, zoo). Delicious breakfast and cozy rooms. Great choice for Berlin holidays!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were first given the room with two single beds although we booked the large double one, but it was fixed soon. The neighbour room was sometimes very loud.

    The room has been changed fast and without any problem when we found out that the bed did not suit us. Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room needs some fresh up, carpet dirty, bathroom somewhat dirty. WLAN was not working properly all the time. Room was on the street side and noisy, I asked for room change, it was not possible. Noisy construction work in the area, of course can not be in hands of the hotel. My last stay in this hotel abt 3 yrs ago was much better.

    Good breakfast, most of the staff efficient and friendly. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At peak times it was very difficult to get a taxi from the hotel, the hotel should have an arrangement with a taxi service for the convenience of their guests

    The hotel had a warm friendly atmosphere and the staff always went out of their way to assist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it was all really great - location-wise its maybe somewhat far away from the main city sights like the Wall and Gate, but then again Berlin is so widespread. Otherwise the location is actually in a pretty lively place, so I wouldn't call this point a minus, but just something thats good to know in case anyone is expecting the hotel to be right in the heart of main Berlin attractions.

    I think it was refreshing to see a very friendly staff, they all smiled and were very welcoming. That was the biggest highlight, The room cleanliness and overall quality and presentation of the room was really great, as was the main lobby. The breakfast was of very good quality. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to come back again and recommend it to other travelers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, I don't complain much so since you asked about the "not so good", here goes...... 1. Apparently there's a remodeled side and "older" side of the hotel, and we received the last room which happened to be handicap accessible. The bathroom was very spacious but there was no division between the shower and toilet. Wherever you took a shower the entire floor was wet and everything else likely was splashed with water. 2. We couldn't turn on the cold water in the shower, so all bathing was done quickly with super hot water, maintenance was supposed to come fix it, but it didn't happen. 3. There was no shelving in the bathroom so we had to drag a small table into the bathroom, just so we could have our toiletries in the room. 4. Lastly, We came at a very cold time of the year (12 degreesF) and the room never seemed to warm up, so the reception desk gave us a heater.

    Because we stayed in a handicap accessible room our room was exceedingly spacious! The bathroom had heated floors, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, hot chocolate was provided in room, and the location is very accessible the Ubahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the door in the room was hard to manage, we had to somehow "unlock" it with the keycard before we can close the door when leaving.

    beds were very comfortable and amenities were complete! WiFi was very reliable, bathroom was clean and hotel was in a great location (10 min walk to the bus stop and train station, 5 min walk to the supermarket).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room XL
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not eager to be helpful.We reserved a double bed but we had to stay on two single beds which were located together.We asked for a change but nothing happened. Parking was another problem,there was not any single place in the garage next to the hotel and it's not possible to find a proper place to park around. The walls of the room should be cleaned/painted.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No major cons. But the floor in the bathroom could be designed better: water flows all over the bathroom and doesn't go into a sewer at all in some cases. The breakfast was not very various, though it was of high quality (except the coffee).

    As it comes from the hotel's descriptions, it's really a cool place if you're fond of Andy Warhol's art. Moreover, the rooms are surprisingly big. The location is good, though it takes ~10 minutes to get to the closest S-Bahn station (or 3 minutes to U-bahn).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The temperature of the room, even when turning the heat off was quite hot. We had to sleep with the window open in January.

    The hotel is very modern and comfortable. The location is good, though it is not exactly in the center it is well connected through public transport and there are tons of restaurants and shops in the area. Our room was very quiet and clean. The hotel had tons of little details both in decor as well as in little perks in your room such as pillow spray.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment looked worse than on the booking photos. Furniture and walls were used and destroyed, probably nobody came and fixed it from long time. We felt cold in the room although A/C controller has been set up on warming. Two times cleaning service was knocking to the door at 08:30 a.m. and woke us up. One day we had a problem with cold water in the shower. Room equipment was really basic - we would expect something more from 4* hotel.

    Good location (close to S-Bahn, 15 minutes to city center), clean and quiet room, tasty breakfast, friendly staff, fast check-in/check-out, car parking near hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small and I would have preferred no carpet in my room ( although this is s personal choice of course).

    Very clean and comfortable with plenty of light coming through large windows overlooking the main road. The Pop art features in the lobby and hotel rooms are also tastefully done and add a distinctive character to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... because hotel is absolutely amazing...

    Everything was absolutely fantastic... Breakfast was delicious...nice restaurant... Our room was big and very clean...Bad very big and comfortable...Love this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't stay long enough!

    Great continental breakfast buffet and well worth the money. We had lunch there the day we arrived, just a panini but the chef did it for us before the kitchen had even opened! It was utterly lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service during the day a little slow. Evenings better though.

    Staff very friendly; room very comfortable especially the bed; breakfast quality excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like our room at all, our window frame was filthy and we complained on our first night. It wasnt cleaned by the end of our stay. Our tea and coffee facilities were topped up three times during the length of our stay which was disappointing as we used all of them, coming to the point where we had to take extra mini-UHT's from wherever we stopped for coffee to allow us to drink in the room. Our bath towels were only laundered three times within our stay also, and whenever they were changed most were missing, such as the bath mat that was necessary as the bathroom was soaking everytime you used the shower. To add salt to injury, our bedsheets were never changed. We complained and the staff at reception gave us two free drinks in the extra expensive attached bar.

    Close to transport links, excellent aray of shops and restaurants nearby but importantly close enough to and far enough away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay was perfect all along! Modern, comfortable, clean and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast with a wide variety of choices. The location was also excellent with lots of means of transportation within less than 15m of walking. We strongly recommend and definitely coming back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all excellent

    central location close to zoo station and walking distance to shopping areas. nice large rooms ,small gym and sauna €6 extra .breakfast excellent .great soundproofing in rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Twin Room XL (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Great location easy access to public transport.. Hotel room large clean and very comfortable bed. Kettle and fridge in room. Nice atmosphere in hotel bar in evening.. All staff polite friendly and helpful. Recommended and we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok the hotel has a lift issue. There are two. The main one which everyone uses is slow and you can get frustrated as it plays its own game. There is a second one tucked away behind the Bar area. Breakfast is adequate but not an adventure. Good to go.

    The location is super for shopping the west end of Berlin. The nearest subway is Urlandstrasse and takes you to the east end of the city quickly. Area top side of Warsaw strasse has some good eating places. To hit centre of the city walk further to Zoo garden and you are there in no time. No where is far in Berlin. Important: nearly opposite hotel is a washerei who will turn around shirts etc in 24 hours at a very cheap rate. Come back wrapped folded and served with a smile. Don’t panic if you have run out of clothes and don’t buy more! Warning: if you are a shopper and a wanderer you might not get out of this area. Plenty of eating places and cafe Kranzler on the corner is a must for coffee lovers. You go upstairs and get a lovely view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice modern hotel on the parallel street to Kurfürstendamm. Silent location. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are modern, inspired by Andy Warhol, so be ready for the positive surprises. The room was not very big but sufficient for one-night stay. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff outrightly rude and unprofessional. Girl who was working the front desk on 25th of November at 12.00 started yelling at a taxi driver who fully righteously complained that they kept calling taxis, without asking the guests to check the taxi line 50 meters away first. Hotel itself is quite aged inside the rooms. Needing a makeover.

    Stayed for a short business trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooked items at breakfast were all far too salty, and left too long so rubbery scrambled eggs, soggy hash browns and cold boiled eggs.

    It is quite a stylish hotel, with custom made carpet and prints using Andy Warhol designs. Comfortable, velvety chaise longue in the room. Comfortable bar with good wine. Quality toiletries of every sort! Nice details like the flowers on the breakfast table. Breakfast had a good choice, I especially liked the bircher muesli. Service was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem as an adult daughter with Mother there was nowhere to put clothes i.e no drawers at all, only a small wardrobe

    extremely friendly helpful staff and very attractive surroundings. Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in bedroom. Bath very deep, care needed when getting out. Agility required!

    Large comfortable room. Comfortable bar. Really lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing the hotel would benefit from would be better signing for the rooms when you get out of the lifts.

    The overall design of the hotel was superb with loads of clever little nods to Andy Warhol. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast each morning superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has only four parking spots with demanding access to the car lift. To leave a parking with station wagon or SUV is nightmare with all sensors beeping all the time :) On the other hand, public parking is right next to the hotel.

    Beautiful interior, amiable staff, easy access to everywhere, great restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay 6 EUR extra for the fitness and sauna but it still is a good deal!

    Can't fault really! I loved the atmosphere, not too posh, not too minimal! The room was spacious and light, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Good quality amenities and possibility to choice between having a soft or a bit harder pillow to sleep on. The breakfast was amazing too with both hot meals and wide range of quality cold cuts and cheese, muesli, etc!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Some stains on the curtain, floor and on the wall in the hotel room (Really nothing serious but still needed to be mentioned)

    - Breakfast good (Bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, mushrooms, fish, cooked eggs, variety of bread and rolls, ...) - Location very good - Very helpful and friendly staff - Wifi Speed 10 MB/s (Made a speed test) - Quiet and clean rooms (except some things)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no free parking slots in their private parking, so we had to park in the street (they gave us a permit, though, so we didn’t have to pay anything).

    Location was great, a few meters away from the famous Ku’Damm with plenty of shops and restaurants. Underground also nearby to get to the city center. Super comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main Street is noisy if you have the window open. Did not manage to settle on a comfortable room temperature .

    Clean modern hotel. Popular with the older travelers. Relaxing atmosphere and uncomplicated. Short walk to zoo and local restaurants are of high-quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheap cardboard furniture, wear and tear signs in the room, climate control was not functional

    Large room, wide choice of bathroom cosmetics, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby showed wear and tear. Needs to be refurbished. Not a good impression and does not reflect the nice hotel rooms.

    Rooms were quiet, clean and spacious. Excellent location, adjacent to shos, restaurants, U-bahn, public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleaning lady forgot to clean our room..only after we told them, around 6PM, they came to clean it. but this is not a huge thing, the hotel is very cool !

    great rooms, great lobby, great breakfast, great location, great price!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in room wasn't great and room was a bit warm but we didn't highlight this at the time. Room was ok and bed comfy but slight disappointed the hotel was not as quirky as it looks in the phots

    Nice hotel and friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere in the bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rates were twice as normal. My stay coincided during the Berlin International Marathon. It is normal when 40K extra people stay in Berlin. Every hotel would charge you the same and many were sold out.

    The staff are extremely friendly. Great bar. Many options to eat around. There is even a 24 hour breakfast place. At least two Turkish eatery and restaurants in walking distance. Speciality tea or coffee stores nearby. Not too far from Tegel Airport. In upscale neighborhood of (West) Berlin. Public transportation is easily accessible, so you can go anywhere west or east in 20 minutes. Very secure area even after midnight. Two supermarkets nearby, one closing at 10 pm. One 24 hour convenience store a block away where you can find everything, even hard liquor after midnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms close to the main street are very noisy. Therefore I had another room and it was extremely small.The carpet was also a bit "moody" close to the bathroom.

    The hotel is well located, close to the center. The design is nice, with a lot of Andy Wharhol "painting". The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed very confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no option to turn off the aircon/ventilation in the room, and it seemed to be quite noisy during the night.

    It is a nice hotel located in a great designed/shopping area. It was easy to get to the hotel from the Central Train Station and to get around Berlin - the metro and S-line stops are very close. the staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse art'otel berlin kudamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: