Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of arcona Hotel am Havelufer

Zeppelinstr. 136, 14771 Potsdam, Germany

#30 of 31 hotels in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to feel like staying overnight in a prison - check in at arcona. Worst hotel ever. Doors were not able to open (and despite staff knew it you were sent to your room, oh, key card is not working, back to reception, yes, issue is known, going up again). Beside: Smallest rooms, even smaller than every room I´ve ever had in Paris or London, staff really not helpful but clueless. Catastrophe.

    Overall: Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning was not working well - it was too hot to sleep (had to resort to having another cold shower in the middle of the night so didn't sleep well). The fridge was full of drinks (not useful for us). Cupboard/wardrobe was too sparse for more than 1 night's stay. Parking was not free (10 Euro per night) but outside (not under cover).

    Near nature reserve with lots of walking paths. Could walk to places of interest in Potsdam. Italian restaurant nearby was excellent (and their price was good).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find. The signs were not great, and it appeared at first sight to be a warehouse area, but the hotel was spanking modern. Breakfast arrangements looked chaotic, and we decided to eat somewhere else.

    Once you got to the hotel, its location was great. Lovely walk down to the Havel, and stroll along it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit run down from heavy use without the needed cosmetic repairs: room walls would need a re-paint; bathroom door was damaged; mould in the bathroom tiles

    The location is brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have breakfast this time, but I know it’s pretty good. Great that I was able to rent a bike even after checking out, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud early morning due to deliveries

    Enjoyed the location - easy transport to city centre and priximity to the Havel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced....

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, walls, carpet was sticky. Bathroom was weird, when shower is used, all floor in the toilet/shower was wet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection did not work in my room. I could not work due to that

    Nice clean rooms. Nothing special. OK for short stays for business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and all the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a business hotel internet has to work. Staff cannot say it depends on the time of the day and whether you're close to the lobby or not.

    the room, the beds,

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi connection was horrible. Almost newer worked and we stayed there 3 nights !!! Imposible to work on due to problems of connection.

    Location clodse to reastaurants, easy parking ( at the end it was for free ) and close to lake.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little difficult to find because of road construction, but that is not the fault of the hotel. Because of the construction we had a very hard time getting back on the highway as the on ramps are closed for the time being. Again, not the hotel's fault.

    The bed was comfortable for 2 adults and a small child without needing an extra bed for the little one. The room was clean, the staff was great and helpful and we had a bathtub, which was wonderful after a long day of traveling. We had a room with a view, though the view is a bit off to the side so it's up to you if you think that's worth the extra money for you. It is a quality hotel, a good value for the money I think. We only stayed one night and I wish we had stayed longer as Potsdam looks lovely with many interesting sites to see. We only got a glimpse while driving through the city but it's definitely a place I would visit again, as well as stay at Arcona Hotel again. I recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are pretty shabby, cheaply furnished. The carpet is disqustingly dirtly. The staff - looks like they dont know the neighborhood very well. We arrived late in the evening and asked for dinner suggestions. They gave us the name of the restaurant and directions. Directions were wrong (took us long time to find it) and the restaurant was closed.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a supreme room for two. But when I got my room I was given a what seemed a standard room. I was disappointed.

    It was very clean however. the view was okay but not really worth it for the price to be honest. Well too many hotels cost way too much and don't give enough.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints really. It would have been nice to check in earlier, but we knew this probably wouldn't be possible.

    Location excellent - close to river and Charlottenhof train station. Easy walk into Potsdam centre and not too far to Schloss Sansoucci. Italian restaurant across the way - also very good plus very friendly bar a five minute walk - Zepplinstrasser Bar. Restaurant good but wine expensive (same at most other restaurants). Would definitely go back but would like to stay in summer.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Good front desk staff. Proximity to Sanssouci Park and Schloss p

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice setting Great place to stay if cycling as bit far to walk to centre

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was quite small, no aircondition, not even a fan so it was very stuffy.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Professional (but a bit unpersonal) serving Cleanliness The site of the hotel

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse arcona Hotel am Havelufer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: