Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Branderhof 101, 52066 Aachen, Germany

#6 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2048 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Partial review (without spa)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too few choices in the restaurant for both food and drinks. Cleanliness is good but not 4 star standard i.e. there was a lot of dust on the lamp beside the bed. Internet was slow for what we needed.

    The location is green and quiet and a 7 minutes car trip from the city center. We like that it has a spa, unfortunately we didn't get a chance to go because of our busy schedule. The atmosphere is very nice, relaxing with thoughtful decorations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    I was accommodated in the old part of the building, I assume...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was accommodated in the old part of the building, I assume, and to be honest the apartment was too big for what I needed and it smelled funny as an old apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The room and the bathroom were both very spacious clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we first passed the place mistaking it for a retirement home, so I guess it lacks a bit in character. The hotel is located in a suburban area and getting to the city center requires a bit of a walk and a 15 minute bus ride.

    The room and the bathroom were both very spacious clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a dip in the pool before checking out. Since we only stayed for one night and did not use the other facilities, but plenty seemed available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Here you feel at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I'm sad when I was told someone ordered room service on my name, I should not pay but annoying anyway. the wardrobe will not be cleaned frequently, general cleaning on weekends is poor. There is no air conditioning but luckily the weather was fine and. garage is not free, 10 euro/day. bed was too hard for me.

    breakfast is perfect, there is a good cook who makes good omelet. the restaurant is drumming well decorated, the staff is very polite, the service is professional. perfect coffee. premium goods. hotel is well made, everything is in good quality, cleaning is good except for the weekend. perfect big rooms and bathing the room is the biggest ever i have seen in hotels, especially my room has had a small kitchen with everything overriding with a washing machine. perfect for longer stays. bus stop 10 meters from the door. I was happy with the walk-in closet. The garage was available 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful example of all that’s best in German hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful example of all that’s best in German hotels. It steps up on every conceivable level from the point of arrival and stunning rooms to the excellent breakfast! It is clearly a key point of local business and social activity. I’d stay there for both business and pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but disappointing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom equipment could be enhanced

    Breakfast was very good - very friendly staff at the hotel Rooms were quite big, very clean and confortable. However the bathroom was very basic and old fashioned There is a SPA (but didn’t have time to try it) The hotel was very far from the town center with nothing to do besides - the hotel was 4kms away from the town center and restaurants and it is necessary to take the car or bus to go there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Aachen, which we will revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were traveling from A4, it took us a few miles till we arrived at the hotel, on the outskirts of Aachen in a residential neighborhood. In conclusion, when tired and late at night it was not easy to find, but worth it in the end. Another thing is the Parking charge of 10 Euros, if you are using their garage, which was not expected and we didn't know if it was safe to park on the street at that time of night... maybe they can include this in the price?

    We received a one bedroom flat instead of only one room and it had an open space living room with kitchenette. Each room/flat is designed by a different artist and this makes it quite original. The hotel also offers a swimming pool, free of charge and there are other restaurant facilities on site with convenient prices for everything. The flat had a balcony overseeing a garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar is not included in the payment and the webpage is misleading.

    Cozy and comfortable. Abundant equipments and wonderful balcony. The neighborhood is quite and peaceful. And it’s about half an hour walk to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but location too far from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast far too expensive so we gave it a miss. Parking on street so don’t pay for the hotel car park.

    The room was very big for our family and the hotel was nicely decorated and clean. Swimming pool is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    The property is quite and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar is not included in the fee . But the webpage shows that it’s included. So we were mislead and paid for the minibar as an extra fee.

    The property is quite and comfortable. And as the town is small,the location is good. The balcony is big and comfortable so we love chatting on it at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Took full amount from card for room two days before stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took full amount from card for room two days before stay (which we did not realise) and then we paid again in full on arrival. Took two trips down to reception to sort the refund out. Although we could have done without this, at least we were still in hotel and not back in England. However, annoyingly I still have a debit of 2p on my card where they tested the card. All rooms were advertised as with a balcony. The room we were given had no balcony, but you opened a door onto a "patio area" with two chairs. There was no privacy at all. We stayed during the recent heatwave, and although not advertised we would have liked to have had air con. The room was unbearably hot and if we opened the door we had no privacy. There was a mini-kitchen in our room whose sole purpose was to sell us drinks from the minibar. This is a hotel which looks lovely but falls short of expectations, and simple things like tea and coffee facilities were not in the room but you could get a cup of coffee if you went downstairs and paid extra for it! The location was too far away from the main town, but we were told local facilities were available a 10 minute walk away. This turned out to be far longer. We stayed on a Sunday when the restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean room and kind people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean room and kind people. I froget my phone in Hotel. They have good patience with my missing. If you have car it will be the best choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was quite dated and old fashioned. The rooms could do with being updated and modernised,

    The staff at the hotel were super nice and friendly. The underground parking was super convenient. The room was very spacious, clean and well maintained. The hotel was perfect for our needs,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Definitely one of best choices for Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely one of best choices for Aachen. Location 30-40 mins walk or 7 mins by car from a historical town centre, swimming pool on property, large rooms, very good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely peaceful and delightful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would b nice if they left a kettle and coffee in the room. I eventually asked if they had them. Which was no problem.

    Lovely peaceful and delightful rooms. Very roomy, staff were lovely. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Really big rooms with everything we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the breakfast was recommended in booking.com, we don't eat that much to make up for the high price (16eur prebooking, 19eur on the spot). So we ended up having breakfast somewhere else.

    Really big rooms with everything we need. Staff was always helpful and the room was very clean. We did try out the pool and it was a nice addition to our day. Location is far from the city centre, but we arrived by car and there were plenty of places to park nearby,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable and the location is good (12...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service after 10 PM nor any open restaurants to have a late dinner. Bathroom design and facilities could definitely be improved. Same goes for the kitchen in the room. Pool is rather small, maybe it could be adverstised as such, but good enough to be refreshed in the morning. Breakfast rather expensive. Sauna was switched off.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location is good (12 euros to the city centre) if you want a quiet environment, away from the city centre noise. Staff members were also nice and helpful. Nice Haribo treat in the room, but no water (unless in the minibar, but very expensive, 2/5 euros for a 0.33 bottle).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms, great relaxed location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna very small, swimming pool nice but very warm, good for kids.

    Giant rooms, great balcony, good service, very relaxed area, only 12 euro with taxi from centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and clean hotel, with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff from reception was too stiff, not very friendly, no smiles, they don't tell you about the hotel or surroundings unless you specifically ask. The restaurant opens at 6 pm.

    Very nice and clean hotel, with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    The place was quite and good for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't as per the pictures and not very clean. The staff was polite but I would expect a warmer welcom.

    The place was quite and good for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Short stop in Aachen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in suburban streets it had limited parking on the property, being popular it meant I had to park in a nearby street.

    Very clean, modern and tastefully designed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked some firm pillows. Had to make do with our own.

    Everything. Good location and easy to find. Great breakfast, good sized suite with huge balcony. Very quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    We were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You can only use the kitchen if you stay 3 months or longer. There was one night we almost did not have a place to put the car in the garage. When you take a shower the whole bathroom gets wet because there is only one side protected.

    My husband and I traveled with children over 18 years old (one 18 and one 21.) We got the quadruple suite and they shared a bedroom and loved all the space we had! It was like we had a whole apartment! Bathroom was spacious and had towel warmers and great water pressure. There was not a lot of free parking out in front, but there was always room in the garage (but it cost 10 Euro to park there.) The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that other clients use the terrace to fix their bikes, not hesitating to put a bike against one of the windows of our room

    Very confortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice quiet location, though close enough to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit overpriced.

    Nice quiet location, though close enough to the city centre. Clean, space room. Overall very cosy setting. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inappropriate art above the bed (erotic) No coffee- and tea making facilities in the room even though there was a kitchen.

    Spacious room Huge bathroom Nice staff Parking was possible on the street so free that way!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a very nice hotel, the price was good and we had a nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decorations on the walls was a little bit scary , I'm not an art critic but the paintings were not really appropriate for a hotel room. the view of the room was on the bins and it was a pity as they could be kept in a closed and organised place not to damage the view and maybe later on it will smell when seated on the nice terrace. the breakfast price a little bit too expensive for us.

    The staff was very friendly and took the time to answer all our questions. The room was very spacious for 3 persons. The bathroom was modern and very clean. The beds were comfortable. Our 3 person room had a nice terrace too. the hotel is in a quite region and it also has a swimming pool and a sauna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Big room, bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the photos on the website show only the very best rooms. The room we stayed in was very basic but very clean. Whilst breakfast is very expensive it did have a lot of variety. We had dinner there as well and the food seemed a bit expensive.

    Big room, bedroom and bathroom. It easily fitted a baby cot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Big and clean room, really good Breakfast !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super spacious and very clean. The Wifi was pretty slow, but it wasn't a problem as i could work via LAN. Breakfast is really nice and includes everything you need (try the omelette). Definitley will come back for my next business trip. Nice place to settle down after a busy day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent for business or family visit to Aachen.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a little austere; also shower head is leaking, ideally this should be repaired.

    Quiet location. Rooms clean and beds excellent. Attractive restaurant and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious, clean, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ironically, the fact that there was a whole kitchen (!) in the room, made it less cosy. The kitchen can't be used anyways, if you're staying less than 3 months.

    Extra spacious and quiet room, more likely a suite ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a a quite neighbourhood in Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be the breakfast price could be adjusted to Aachen standarts ~15 euros max. I would also include the bath robes and the slippers in the room price (adjust the room rates if necessary). I understand the reasoning to have them as a seperate package even then it would be nice to have a menu with the extra ammenities that can be purchased available in the room.

    We really like the hotel as it was in a quite neighbourhood, easy to park close by and close to children playgrounds and a zoo. We have been there for our baby's first birthday and the hotel staff including the restaurant were very helpful. We are planning to come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware no kitchenware in the kitchen unless long-term stay.

    Big rooms. Nice with little kitchen. Nice pool and sauna. Excellent dinner at hotel restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in a lovely city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wi fi connection was very bad.

    We had an apartment which was really nice& clean, with a nice terrace. We liked the fact that u have an indoor pool and spa center. The breakfast was also good. (though annoying that we were asked our room number several times by your staff)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with quite spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. We where with 3 persons and it is nice to have 2 separate rooms with a kitchen. Also it is nice that you can check in 24 hours. We walked to the city center and could check in late after dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Ten min drive to Aachen
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shops within walking distance

    The hotel has a small swimming pool with relaxing room and sauna which you can enjoy. We stayed with 3 adults and one child with a small dog at a large family room with two bed room, kitchen, dining table and sofa. We had dinner at the hotel with no complain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.5
    Excellent value for money, pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the Spa - Roman bath, there was no difference between the Tepidarium and the Calidarium. Breakfast overpriced, disproportionate to overall price of stay

    Large room with Kitchenette and terrace. good value for money restaurante on the premises

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but not up to expectations for being a 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled with two children, a baby and a 5-year old one. The baby bed was available free of charge whereas for the child we had the choice to either have him with us in the bed or pay 30 euros extra for an extra bed and this was not very clear when we did the reservation. The waiting time at the restaurant was extremely long and they seemed to be overloaded, which was unexpected from a 4 stars hotel.

    The bedrooms were clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was very good although pricey. The swimming pool was an attraction which the children appreciated a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Third time staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third time staying at this hotel. Reception staff much, much better than previously. Evening meal was not anywhere near as good as before - but breakfast is still a real highlight. Service in the restaurant was very, very slow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and would opt to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was out of action during our time at the hotel.

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We were there as part of a large family group - 25 people- and the hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    This is an excellent small hotel in the suburbs off Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More options for breakfast.

    This is an excellent small hotel in the suburbs off Aachen. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms comfortable and spacious. It also has an excellent restaurant. Breakfast was a bit expensive at €19 per head but probably good value if you had time to enjoy it. We were travelling on so felt that we could not do justice to a large buffet. An alternative continental breakfast option would have been welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the price of the breakfast is way too high.

    The room was really big, beds extra comfortable, everything very clean, the neighborhood was very quiet, the garage was spacious, always found a parking space. I can only say good things about the hotel, we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice interruption of our journey to Mannheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for a family of 4 persons: 19 € for each but very easy to get breakfast downtown

    Very nice hotel and facilities, big and clean room, personal very amiable, good and refined cook at the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel. At all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is basically a converted block of flats. 4 stars are mentioned everywhere but this hotel is absolutely not up to this level. Spa closed, very cheap shower gel. No kettle or coffee/tea making facilities. Not thoroughly clean either. Extractor fan in the kitchen (why a kitchen in a hotel room???) separated from the bedroom by a curtain lets the wind howl all night. Woken up by a barking dog belonging to one of the hotel guests. In short...calling this place a 4 star hotel is simply a joke. In order to achieve 4 star level one could start to be friendly and welcoming at the reception.

    The waiter in the restaurant was absolutely top-class. The food was also good but overpriced. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, we were sorry to be there for only one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at the property costs €8/day, but since it's a small underground car park with fewer spaces than rooms at the hotel, I guess that's a way of ensuring that there are free spaces for who really wants them.

    The room was more spacious that we imagined and very comfortable, the bed was big enough to have our 4 year old in with us. The staff was very friendly. We had the swimming pool nearly for ourselves. The wifi worked fine (although you can only use it on two devices) and the food at the restaurant was very tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Good value for money, in particular the swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff hadn't prepared an extra bed for our 4-year old.

    Good value for money, in particular the swimming pool, excellent restaurant with good waiters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    food very good a little expensive but well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking in hotel car park too expensive and parking in the street near the hotel was a nightmare. Will think hard before booking again because of this .

    food very good a little expensive but well presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, Helpful and Friendly Staff, Spacious, Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and staff were amazing....absolutely NO complaints. The only thing I would mention is that it is a bit of a distance to the Christmas Market and center of town....that was plainly stated on the booking.com site so it was not a surprise. The hotel called a taxi for us and to get to the market from the hotel is was only 11 Euros. Not bad, especially since parking was free at the hotel. WONDERFUL experience at the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel room -- spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff couldn't have been any better - they met all of our needs. Shower was warm and had great water pressure...that's important me! Beds were very comfortable and we loved the electric shades and blackout curtains. The room was VERY quiet and a very generous check out time. NO complaints at all about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    I love a Christmas Market!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room and it was a little way from the centre of Aachen. We had to drive in but parking was easy in the many parking stations.

    The pool was a real bonus. The hotel was very clean and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    I’d recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and pillow case folded bellow it The floor near to the bed was not proper cleaned and there was died bugs on it. Very disapointed for that.

    Opening times for the swimming pool Loved the blind Loved the shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the equipment (garage to hotel entry broken, wardrobe knob missing screw, elevator a little difficult at times) was not very functional and some of the rooms are used for short periods of time - which does not bode well for family environment. Overall a welcoming and accommodative place.

    It seemed relatively safe and the location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean but not cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea in the room. Our room was cold and there were no extra blankets, so we were very tired in the morning. Still, overall it's a decent place, but just not very warm and cozy (feels a bit like a clinic). The price of the breakfast was 18€, so we went out to Aachen and had wonderful and delicious breakfast for 7€ in one of these German bakeries (kickartz). Would advice to do the same if you have the time.

    Clean. Was good for the one night we stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    You've had a problem with our reservation, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town was disappointed except the Cathedral which is amazing and gorgious !

    You've had a problem with our reservation, but receptionist handles it . Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice pool, lovely art throughout de hotel, clean, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, good but overpriced.. The pictures on booking.com are not the same with the room we got..disapointing

    Nice pool, lovely art throughout de hotel, clean, the rooms we got were very basic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean and confortable and the reception staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna had a moldy smell and the swiming pool was not properly heated At 10am there were no croissants left for breakfast (other items were also missing) while breakfast is supposed to be served until 11am To use the sauna you pay 10 euros. In my opinion you get a better deal at Carlous Thermen (13 euros for 2h30m for swiming pools and hamman)

    Room was clean and confortable and the reception staff was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice people there! Good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed type they offered are different as we booked, as we booked as 1 double bed room. But we got 1 bed with 2 split mattress. not comfortable while sleep as we have to push 2 mattress to the middle at the time. But the employee told would try to arrange it better next time. the rest are all fine. :)

    nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice but pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €18 for breakfast was too pricey. It was a nice breakfast, but felt like gouging me on top of an already very expensive room. Also, as there are no other restaurants nearby, I felt taken advantage of.

    Fabulous room and nice staff with high end facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Would have to be very picky to find anything wrong with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in public areas not strong enough In the rooms it's perfect

    Modern bright , reception staff on the ball , large room with all mod cons Excellent breakfast buffet , good wine list plenty available by the glass

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    This is a lovely hotel and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely hotel and easy to find. There is parking on site and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. As soon as we checked in, I was sorry we were only staying one night. Would have definitely loved to stay longer but we had other destinations ahead. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable 2 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a 30-40minute walk to the 'old town' restaurants.

    Although the on site restaurant is closed on Sundays there are a couple of restaurants and a bar within a 10 minute walk. The room and area around the hotel is very quiet so had a good nights sleep! Parking is available in the under ground car park or on the street. Near the main route to Cologne or Ghent and Bruges if touring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area for hotel was in center of the main lobby. Very strange and allowed the smell to travel throughout hotel

    Very spacious room. Very secure and private. Also had a lovely balcony overlooking property of Hotel. Beautiful restaurant with some unique foods which were delicious. On site car parking felt very safe and no worries leaving car there overnight and not too expensive for quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We've stayed many times before and would stay again and again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments are very specious and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem. We love the breakfast - a great selection and lovely environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel. We were upgraded to a suite and had room service dinner as we had had a long drive and the food was amazing and very good value. Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice we will go back as soon as possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have chosen this hotel for a first "Ladies only, out and about" with my 9 year daughter. It had to have a swimming pool and to be reachable by public transport since we wanted a no car outing. And we had the time of our life. The rooms are extra large at list from the describing of the property we haven't thought that we will have in fact an apartment. The dinner choices are good and very tasty and the price is very good. The swimming pool is on the small size but since we were almost always alone there it was more then enough. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is easy to reach with public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and tranquility within a short distance from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb Breakfast, nice room, excellent swimming pool, Nice staff. yoiu'll need a car to go the centre tough. Overall a really nice stay in a really nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Aged hotel but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a 4 star hotel but it is a bit aged. W3 were given an apartment without asking however the cook was disconnected so you could not use it. The parking cost 8e per night....

    Its good for the price. We were given an small apartment with kitchen and living room. Quite clean. Good Internet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outside the centre of Aachen. Small tv. No use of breakfast, in Germany you can eat everywhere for half the price..

    Huge rooms, quiet location and good parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Great room; arrogant staf
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Who is the man with the big ego at the reception desk ? We didn't feel very welcome during check-in. Expensive breakfast.

    Spacious room and light room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Returning for the third time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real hike to get in to town (with hills) and because parking is so limited we did not want to move the car and lose the space we had managed to bag. Breakfast was 18 euros per person so we ate in town for 3.50. Though we have had breakfast here before and it is outstanding, you would not need lunch.

    Large and comfortable suite with balcony. Great bathroom. Staff very helpful. Spotlessly clean and very well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel to relax and chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are really comfortable, even the sofas are. The hotel is very clean and has a really nice sauna and a small pool. The restaurant is also very nice even though it is pricy. The big rooms (rooms for 4) are good equiped (like small appartments) and are large enough for groups of 4.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in suburbs
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a small apartment, with a separate lounge and kitchen area, so a pleasant surprise. Huge bathroom, but only a shower, not a bath. Everything in the hotel was either new or well maintained, that is all was clean and crisp. Food from the limited menu was above average and portions were large. Good beer. Good service throughout hotel. Looking forward to returning. Secure parking at 8 euros a day saved unloading the car. A great deal too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    A 4-star hotel that understands 'hospitality'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Despite being positioned as a spa hotel, did not make use of: - the sauna, as you have to pay to use it - small swimming pool (for lolling, not swimming) - bath robes (extra charge) 2. No individual lights for reading in bed. 3. The kitchen in room was not stocked and can only be used for long-stayers (>3 months). 4. No welcome refreshment offered.

    This hotel understands the meaning of 'hospitality'. - Very friendly welcome - Competent reception staff - Attentive and responsive restaurant personnel - Excellent breakfasts and dinners in hotel restaurant - Very large rooms - Big balcony - Exterior shuttering (electric) - Quiet hotel - Fridge available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable, clean hotel in Aachen for families (and pets)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive at 18 euros/person. Skipped it and found a place down the street.

    Nice place to stay with a family and a dog! Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic value...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. Room was fantastic value for money, good size with balcony,very clean. Wouldn't hesitate to go back & stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    quiet location, spacious room, enjoyable stay...will come back on next trip to Aachen area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having been upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite, I could enjoy a really spacious room, almost to large for a short 1 night stay. From parking, efficient check-in, fast wifi connection for getting some work done, generous breakfast and friendly check-out,... all was close to a perfect accomodation. Off the busy city center, but well located in a residential area with easy access to the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Hotel Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: