Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ART Hotel Ufer This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gartenstrasse 50, Stadtmitte, 40479 Düsseldorf, Germany

#11 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Typical low budget place, yet very well located and with lovely staff & yummy breakfast - recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the minus side.. The hotel advertises itself as being "Scandinavian style". To me it rather looks as some nicer words for.. SPARTAN conditions! I really don't mind that, but if your priority is comfort, you should reconsider picking this place. Unless you feel like recalling the time you spent in a dorm as a student.. ;) The wi-fi was weak and also it was quite cold in the room ("Scandinavian style", you know.. ;)))

    The hotel has really delicious breakfast - the choice of food is maybe not enormous but all is very fresh, tasty, and of superb quality (marvelous bread!). The service is incredibly nice and helpful - they will make you feel at home :) The location is fantastic (it was optimal from my perspective, but also everyone else should appreciate how close it is to the City Centre)! The price is undoubtedly competitive..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, perfect location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place although a reservation was done together with the booking ! Really very disapointing to arrive in the city centre and to understand you do not have place for the car !!!

    Clean, comfortable, perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, fun experience, step above the ordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had slow drains, pooled water.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Whimsical, fun, art filled room. So different from ordinary. Nice breakfast, easy to get to from airport by bus. Walking distance to Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who snored as loud as my Father used to!

    Every day a new bottle of water in my room when I came back, excellent breakfast buffet. supercalifragilicious Cappuccino, wonderful contemporary art in the rooms, hallways and breakfast room, friendly, helpful and humorous staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    bad for business needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusing information, incorrect information, inability to print something for business, no wake-up call available, no taxi phone numbers available when I thought there was going to be someone at the reception at that time of day... overall not helpful service, due to the variation of people's commitment there.

    I liked the cleanliness and location - close to downtown. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Will definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Nothing bad or negative to say at all!

    -Staff was really nice and friendly. -Penthouse room for three was GREAT! -Breakfast was really good. -Location was quiet and close to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    This was an excellent place to return to after visiting friends, family, and places of interest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The ONLY thing that could have been better was that it would have been nice to have hot drink-making facilities in the room. It was great to have a fridge though!

    The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and clean, but be mindful of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking consists of only 3 garage spaces. I have a normal-size car and it was a tight squeeze, so not recommended for longer or wider sedans/SUVs. This info should be included in the description. Also, we stayed 2 nights but could only park for 1 night (Friday). Staff directed us to a parking garage for Saturday, so we followed their guidance. However, on Sunday we discovered that parking on the street in this neighborhood is FREE on the weekends. We wasted 22 euro on parking Saturday... Breakfast ends at 10:00. We arrived to breakfast at 9:30 and there was only 1 egg and almost no fruit salad. Also, the fruit salad on Saturday had pineapple that was mostly brown (suggesting it was old or leftover from a few days ago). The dairy items (milk, yogurt, cheese) were not kept cool, so they were almost at room temperature by the time we arrived.

    Great location between two downtown areas (we prefer walking, and it was only max 20 min to get to the downtown). Beautiful parks in such close proximity. Relatively quiet (with the exception of an occasional tram). Very clean. Liked the modern decor. Minimalist, but still a warm and cozy feeling. Very luminous during the day, but would have preferred “black out” shades for sleeping in a bit. Breakfast had a nice variety and “warm” food selection (bacon, scrambled and hardboiled eggs). A plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean, simple hotel, away from the bustle of the Altstadt but only 10-15 min walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance only really

    Beds were comfy and room was spacious. No air con but the modern stand up-type fan did a good job on a hot weekend. A little far from the Altstadt, but maybe better for that, as no noise from restaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy, but as an old building this is to be expected. Did not bother me, but for someone more sensitive it might be an issue.

    Great value, all the basic stuff one wants from a hotel were covered nicely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    very nice staying memory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was my first time to Germany. Tilgier gave me so much brotherly help in terms of transportation, food, pacakge sending, etc. It felt like home. Breakfast is wonderful to support me walking whole day for the show. Location is very nice, 4 stops away from the central train station by tram 707, free bus tour to exhibition with the bus stop just accross hotel. All in all, 5-star comment! I definately recommend you to stay there. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Something more in the sweet part of breakfast would be good. A cake or some croissant.

    A very friendly place with a good temperature in the rooms (unfortunately not so usual)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    The staff is very kind and helpful, besides it has a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was not pre-heated on the day I arrived, and it took quite a long time till the temperature was warm again. The walls are quite thin, so you can hear the voices from the room next to you.

    The staff is very kind and helpful, besides it has a great location, close to Düsseldorf Messe, as well as to the city center. My room was very simple but friendly and cosy (a carpet would make it even nicer).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very clear and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clear and comfortable. Best value/price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Plain and simple, but really friendly people and a really...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plain and simple, but really friendly people and a really good, complete breakfast. Would definitely go here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    This was an ideal hotel for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very clean rooms, light and airy, extremely friendly staff, good breakfast, all warm and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, central, friendly option for central Dusseldorf.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is pretty basic and no-frills.

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location with good access to a lot of central Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    The people working for this hotel were extremely friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room.

    The people working for this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Vi
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kindly portner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very freindly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very freindly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Beds far too soft/flimsy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was extremely soft and uncomfortable. Rooms very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bigger bathroom

    Extremely helpful staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    tastefully decorated room, comfy bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tastefully decorated room, comfy bed. Breakfast was varied and fresh. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Amazing LOcation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room space & breakfast

    Location and the reception lady was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast room/Breakfast were OK, bright and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel isn't exactly central. All rooms face a loud tram line. Walls are thin and you can hear the other guests talk. Room 34 has no airco (not sure about the other rooms) and on a hot/sunny say it heats up like a sauna. Sleep quality was pretty bad for me due to all these issues.

    Breakfast room/Breakfast were OK, bright and with various options. Staff were kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.3
    Well located, quietly just outside of the city center but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well located, quietly just outside of the city center but still in walking distance. Basic rooms with all you need and well organized, with some artistic decoration. Breakfast was also basic but good. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful staff, comfortable little hotel, well situated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is a bit of an issue as it's situated in central residential area, especially if you're in anything bigger than an estate car (we were setting up an exhibition stand at the Messe and were in a Long Wheel Base Sprinter!)

    Very helpful staff, comfortable little hotel, well situated for the alt stadt & restaurants/amenities.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel rooms are very modern, freshly renovated, very...
    • Solo traveller

    My window was facing the tram line: it was really loud. Although I am used to the noise of traffic, when the tram passed it sounded like an earthquake. But the trams stop circulating after midnight, so it was fine :)

    The hotel rooms are very modern, freshly renovated, very clean. The bathroom is great, the bed was very comfortable, I felt like home. I don't know how many guests were staying on the same floor around me, but I have never heard my neighbours. The breakfast is standard (fruit, salad, joghurt, musli, cheese, bacon and eggs, juices etc.), but of a very good quality. The lady in the kitchen is very friendly and helpful. The tram stop is almost next to the entrance, and you can get directly to the railway station. The park, the city center and the Rhein are close and can be reached on foot. My trip was short, but I can imagine staying their for a longer time.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Pretty good room, and the staff was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Early in the morning, the train noise bothered a little. Nothing that closing the windows wouldn't manage though.

    Pretty good room, and the staff was very helpful. Good location too, close to a metro station and walking distance to Altstadt.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.5
    Staff disponibile
    • Solo traveller

    Staff disponibile

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    It was clean, accommodating, friendly and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was clean, accommodating, friendly and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    High-speed internet, Train/Metro/Bus quite close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    High-speed internet, Train/Metro/Bus quite close to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.2
    Nice room, sheets were cleaned when I asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sheets were hairy, but cleaned when asked

    Nice room, sheets were cleaned when I asked. Breakfast was good. Location good.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    Basic, but very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very expensive, but I booked last minute so there wasn't much choice

    Basic, but very clean

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    location, staff and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Group

    small bed and wifi was weak.

    location, staff and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The location and breakfast was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its october but the heating was not working, the rooms abit cold

    The location and breakfast was perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff were their usual efficient selves and very...
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were their usual efficient selves and very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff is very kind and helpful;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very kind and helpful; the hotel is 10 minutes from the tube station, very convenient to go to the fair.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    9.2
    1. Price
    • Business trip
    • Group

    1. Small bathroom 2. No parking slots for a car

    1. Price 2. Clean and cosy 3. Good breakfast 4. Good location 5. Quiet street

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: