Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artemisia Berlin

Brandenburgische Str. 18, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#452 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1222 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    A good choice: its nearby location to the Ku-damm, the supermarket, the lack of traffic noise, Inter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making facilities in the room, a cup and an electric kettle would have been useful (I managed to borrow one at the reception) Trustworthiness of the Internet facilities? The lift seemed a bit dodgy & almost scary

    Breakfast was very good , in fact, surpassed my expectations, it was varied, tasty, healthy (ample fruit and vegetables!), in good quantities, self-service in very pleasant surroundings (Indoors and outdoors, roof garden with a view over Berlin) Internet facilities and good WIFI reception The excellent TV reception in the room Receptionists are friendly and helpful with Information and the organisation of a taxi a beautifully quiet room despite being not far from the centre of the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed a lot our stay at Artemisia in June in a...
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed a lot our stay at Artemisia in June in a quadruple room. Very great value money as we got a good deal for 4 people and the room is very well maintained, clean and fresh. The breakfast room has a view over Berlin which is a perfect start of the day. It feels like a bonus to the breakfast experience. Moreover the hotel is very close to one of the metro station and close to Tegel airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Good value for the money, met my needs as a traveler who needed lodging,not an experience."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Daily maid service so-so (short of staff?). Front desk staff not proficient in English--but very friendly!

    Daily breakfast was substantial, if lacking variety. Coffee was excellent! Best feature in our room was the walk-in shower with high water pressure and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Go there, enjoy the roof terrace !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All ok here !

    The special bonus in this place was the roof terrace, that is accessible 24h, so at any moment you can pop out there and get some air, read, watch the sunset or have a smoke - and have breakfast! It's also very quiet - on the 5th floor, under the attic, away from traffic noise (ask for a room on the top, then you're also closer to the terrace...) Personell were pleasant and discreet. Overall a very unfuzzy place. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    The staff was unprofessional and mean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unprofessional and mean. Didn’t expect such an attitude. Besides that, the property charged me twice, without any notice and receipt. They barely speak English and I would never recommend this property to anyone. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Good place, i recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the girls on the reception desk were frowning and slightly rough, not speaking English. The maid invaded the room twice. For 4 nights, the sheets were not changed once, the towels changed only on request.

    The hotel is very close to the metro. Nice neighborhood. Comfortable bed, clean room. Breakfast is wonderful, especially fruit salad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Room is very nice and there is enough place for 3 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very nice and there is enough place for 3 persons. For us location was perfect - we need to stay not far from airport. Nice breakkfast , good personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    Worst Hotel I've ever been to!😁
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was outside room as the one in the room wasn't working. Shower smelt of stagnant water and flooded the room. We were asked to go somewhere while the shower was being repaired. We weren't offered another room or even a discounted price. Parking is available by the street side if your lucky enough to find some. Beds and breakfast where okay I suppose. Overall would never stay again and wouldn't recommend either!

    It's situated in a central position in Berlin and thats about it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean hotel with nice and helpful staff. Despite it's located rather far from central area, the location itself is quiet too. Also, subway station is just around the corner. Ahh, and the last one - the breakfast. It is outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was quite good with plenty of choice and fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady behind the reception wasn’t quite happy during our check in and seemed annoyed that we arrived a little bit earlier than the check in time. The bathroom in the room also had quite a loud ventilator which only turned off after a very long period of time.

    The breakfast was quite good with plenty of choice and fresh fruits:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    good location, no good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some receptionist doesn't speak english, only Russian. and was so difficult to comunicate everything. We reserved our rooms with a credit card but, before the check out, the receptionist asked us to pay cash and quickly, because didn't work the POS. Actually at check out, another different receptionist, made us pay with credit card without any problem. The breakfast service was so simple and repetitive. No automatically replace when something finished. Really thin and disappointing.

    location and room confort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of stale cigarette smoke. Quite a distance from anywhere. Staff not very helpful

    Breakfast was good value and bed comfy. Next to an underground

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket next to bed, very tiny room. No working sockets at the bathrooms or restrooms. Couldn't leave my luggage at 8 in the morning before check-in as noone opened the door.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a quiet and family friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast would be amazing if it offered some fruit, and it would be a super bonus if we could drink tea in the afternoon in the breakfast room, I would even pay for it.

    Beds are super nice and the rooftop terrace is great. Will definitely come back, and I'd be happy to recommend it to friends if it became excellent by adding the extras suggested. The hotel feels very personal, not like most affordable hotels in Berlin who seem sterile and without character. Lovely place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and convenient.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a miscomunication, they charged me 186 euros by mistake and said they did not, it was sorted out with the help of booking customer service at last, but it was rather stressful and took much time and effort from my side.

    Wonderful quiet place. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    You reap what you sow. The hotel fits the exact price that you pay for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is pretty far from the center of Berlin, you have to take 2 trains in the metro in order to get to the very center, therefore it raises your expenses. Generally, the food that they have in the breakfast meal is really good and high quality but there's not much variety.

    The Hotel itself is good, the rooms are good if you're not expecting something super fancy, the wifi connection is free, as well as strong and stable, all of the staff members speak 3 languages: Russian, German, and of course English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment was cash only. Some staff left a lot to be desired. The evening staff was less than pleasant, and the breakfast staff was not efficient with keeping things stocked.

    Breakfast satisfied our average American appetites with tea and toast, corn flakes and coco crispies, yogurt, and orange juice. If you are on a restricted diet (gluten or dairy free) eating could be a challenge. The room was clean and there was amble hot water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.8
    Hotel is not too far away from centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the fourth floor with small rooms and our room was smelling smoke. Had to open the window while staying there.

    Hotel is not too far away from centrum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Berlin is a lovely place, which I’d recommend to visit. Reliable transport and welcoming people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave our room to access the toilet which was opposite the reception desk. Therefore, making it slightly awkward. I don’t think this was mentioned when I pre booked a room. The property isn’t particularly well signposted but it is part of a block of flats. You need to press a buzzer to get them to let you in when booking in. You’re then given a set of keys for the front door and the hotel front door.

    Bed was comfy, would’ve been nice to have a double bed instead of two singles. Fell down the gap a couple of times 😂 Shower was lovely and plenty of room in the shower and bedroom. Breakfast was essentially serve yourself which was good. Wasn’t always enough food... The property is 1-2 minutes from the extremely reliable Berlin underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only very minor quibbles. The receptionist could not speak English but kept trying to persist, when I would have been happy to converse in German. My room was in a small annexe on the third floor of the building below the rest of the hotel) so I had to keep unlocking doors to get to and from the main part of the hotel via the stairwell.

    Spotlessly clean, quiet room (overlooking an enclosed courtyard) with strong internet connection and excellent en suite facilities including a powerful shower. The buffet breakfast was excellent - including home made yoghurt and salad as well as the standard sliced cheese and sausage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Cute place with unprofessional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One day the maid didn't lock my room after cleaning, so when I returned, to my horrible outrage the door was left unlocked. Despite the fact that the entire amount for the room was previously reserved on my account by hotel, I was forced again to withdraw money from the card, which led to additional costs due to the change of the Euro.

    Spacious room, high ceilings, close to subway, personal key to the front door - you can come anytime, Russian speaking staff, a wonderful view of the Berlin sky from the window of the dining room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    The room that they give us was renovated, with good shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a bit old and there is just few parking options around.

    The room that they give us was renovated, with good shower and space. Breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    I didn't like the fact that reception is open 8-21 and after that there is no one around.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is open 8-21 so if you want to catch an early flight in the morning you have to be in a hotel day before to pay your bill. We were staying there because our flight was canceled so we arrived late in the evening and in the morning we couldn't find anyone in the hotel to leave the key and pay. Almost missed the flight!

    Location is excelent and the room was really clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    pleasant stay for value of money with nice hotel atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to pay a large sum in cash ..... bed linen underplanted with plastic liner or similar (preventing wetting/ damage of mattress) made uncomfortable and 'noisy' sleeping

    Great breakfast in loft room, friendly staff, easy reachable location from underground station, located within a typical spacious old Berliner high-rise terrace housing, value for money and great or families

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean and staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is very old and rooms may require some refurbishment, however, it is good value for your money.

    The room was clean and staff was very friendly. The hotel is in great locations with a metro station just in front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    For short undemsnfing stay near metro line
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel for which we have paid half the price because of the late deal. So it was ok, but would not recommend to pay the full price

    Really close to metro U7 line

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall, I've got value for money, and I'm satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wardrobe in the room was quite old. Also carpet had some spots and had no good look, but it was clean I think.

    location is good, building is nice and quite with no major noise, room is ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a real hotel is more simile to apartment hotel and that was not nice at all. In the first night we came to hotel and there was no one in the receptionist so we don't have any key or way to get the room. It was so scard and dark and nobody help us until we met a guest from the hotel that explained us that we should check the email for use a code and then get the key room. A lot of procidures. The breakfast was fine and no that good. The location is not so good as described in the reviews here. Is not in the center and you must use the train for everything you want to do. In addition, the place in the evening is dark and there is nothing in the area , no restaurants, no pubs and nothing!!. We were very disappointed.

    The hotel is not a real hotel is more simile to apartment hotel and that was not nice at all. In the first night we came to hotel and there was no one in the receptionist so we don't have any key or way to get the room. It was so scard and dark and nobody help us until we met a guest from the hotel that explained us that we should check the email for use a code and then get the key room. A lot of procidures. The breakfast was fine and no that good. The location is not so good as described in the reviews here. Is not in the center and you must use the train for everything you want to do. In addition, the place in the evening is dark and there is nothing in the area , no restaurants, no pubs and nothing!!. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A big minus for this hotel for lack of free drinking water and coffee was not good. There is no good sound proof.

    The greatest thing about this hotel is its location, the property is situated next to a metro station what makes getting around easy. The room was clean and in good condition, the hotel has a terrace with a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Pleasant staff but quite far from the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet connection was so poor. I could see the staff were trying to help but there is nothing they could do. I think is the matter of the provider. Not having a kettle in the room was not really a big issue but it is convenient. I was surprised not to have one. It is quite far away from the main attractions but the area appears to be good. The mattress was good but could do better with a better pillow, and also what's about having 2 pillows?( There was only one pillow)

    The staff were so pleasant and helpful in every aspect. To be specific- Marina and Mariam. It was clean. Breakfast was good. Generally I would say it is easy to get from the airport. I took bus no 109 to Zoologischer Garden via Kurfurstendamm and dropped at Adenauerplatz and then walked to the hotel. It took about 10 - 15 minutes walk. Although this is ok for a fit and and active person, it may not be convenient to everybody. Certainly when it rains!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accomodation in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really think of anything, we only stayed for 1 night, so we didn't have the time to explore any shortcomings. Maybe a bit richer buffet, but the food was good an plenty, anyway.

    We liked the fact that the place is just in front of the Metro Station. We came from Schoenefeld, it was quite a distance, but once we got out of Metro station, the hotel was just across the street. You see the sign of a hotel, but it is in block house, so don't expect the regular look of a hotel. We arrived almost by midnight, reception was not opened anymore, but we got very clear instructions via email and we were able to immediately find and enter our room. Just let the know about the time of your arrival. The room was quote big, nicely decorated, big bathroom, everything very clean, opening windows, comfortable beds, absolutely great. The weather allowed us to have breakfast on the terrace. There is a buffet with the essentials: eggs, vegetables, jam, cereals, etc. Everything was tasty, and the terrace was the bonus. Everything was great, loved it, for sure we keep it on our accommodation list for Berlin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The best in our 7 day trip through Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speed of WiFi was not the fastest. Download speed was 0,5-1 mb.

    The price is excellent taking into consideration the location from the center of Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Some of the Staff is rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff as above

    Only down side is regarding some of the stuff.. One girl in the reception, the blonde one.. She is very acid and some how rude.. Especially when she doesn't make any effort to communicate in a language which is not either russian or german.. Apart that everything was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Too much money for an unfriendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was really bad. The owner/receptionist was not friendly at all. The curtain in the room was broken and there was too much light. I asked about the possibility for someone to have a look at the wifi and the curtain, but got an immediate no as a reply, they did not even try. They almost forced us to pay cash, which I did not do and in the end it was not a problem to pay via credit card. so, it did not feel right. The breakfast was ok, but not wat you expect for 275 (!) euro's a night for 3 persons. Breakfast was between 8 and 10, we came at 9.30 and everything was finished, the person taking care of the breakfast was very annoyed we came to eat 9.30 and checked the clock all the time and we had to ask for everything to refresh (juice, coffee, yoghurt).

    The bathroom was very clean and the books in the corner were nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Plesant hotel, well connected
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be a bit more outreaching towards the guest.

    General - the hotel is in a mixed building! You have to go the wooden stairs ring the bell (at the left side, marked as HOTEL) when you arrive the first time. When you have checked in, you get a key of the front door, hotel door (4th and 5th floor) and your room key. Keep in mind, the reception closes at 21.00, so don't forget your key! Rooms - we had two spacious and clean rooms, (43, 52) with great bathrooms, enough towels, international tv and stable internet (6.5 mbps). Breakfast - the breakfast room is not to big, but the breakfast itself is very good. Many items on the breakfast were fresh made when I was there, egg salad, fresh fruit salad, marmalade etc. Travel - the hotel is easy to reach by car. In the main street Brandenburgische strasse, it's easy to park your car (you do have to pay at the meter). In the side streets (Ballensteder- / Münstersche strasse) you park for free. As a last resort, you have the parking garage at the junction with the Aral gas station. Via the website of the public travel company of Berlin, BVG, you can plan your trip or download their app: http://www.bvg.de/en U-bahn station Konstanzer Strasse is very close to the station and connects you to the Berlin U-bahn system. The nightbusline N42 stops at the Konstanzer Str. a short walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.5
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Squeaky floorboards everywhere you walked, room was dull and depressing, toilet bowl was an appalling design, breakfast was mostly cheese and was the same everyday, the hotel was not the entire building, only floor 4 and 5. By looking at the pic of the building, I thought that the entire building was the hotel. Don't be fooled.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent place, everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ecology stamp is required in this area of Berlin on the car... I was risking it without and so far no fine

    Excellent place, everything was fine... nice Indian restaurant one block to Ku-damm , if a couple like we are, order just one meal(plentiful), they give you free refil of rice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel, good breakfast, but cold room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite cold in the room when we got back at 11 pm. We couldn't regulate the heating. Then at 5 am it was really hot.

    The breakfast was great, there were fruits, savoury and sweet option.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    4.6
    Spend some more time to find a better place to stay in Berlin for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in the 4th floor of an old building. There was a very old, small and slow elevator. When we got our room the toilet in the room was out of service! They provided a private toilet in the lobby and it was totally inconvenient. We couldn't get another room since they told that they were fully booked! Our room had a street view and it was pretty noisy because it is an old building with old windows. The floor was even very noisy. Don't expect the receptionists to communicate well in English! It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. Spend some more time to look for a hotel and you can find a better place to stay in Berlin for a reasonable price.

    The location was good since it is 2 minutes walk to metro U7 line, “Konstanzer Str” station. The cleanliness of this hotel was acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay with infant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu was all 4 mornings the same - sandwitches-to-make, some cutted vegies, boiled eggs, and dry brakfast options with youghurt. For one or 2 mornings it is nice but for all 4 was borring.

    Rus speaking staff, very welcoming. Rooms was cleaned and towels changed every day.was very pleasant stay with 10 month old infant. We got quite huge room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    The breakfast, cleanliness and the location (next to a metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, cleanliness and the location (next to a metro station) were really nice. If you want to stay in a nice and quiet place I recommend Artemisia Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    2.5
    Our Nightmare in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My worst experience in Berlin!!!! We had late arrival ( midnight at the hotel entrance) but nobody was waiting for us. The 'hotel' is located on the 4th floor of a residential building, so we enter thanks to one of the residence. There was no night-shift receptionist (makes you wonder about safety in these premises! What if there is a fire or other emergency?! God help us??!!!) and no key around to get our room!!! So, we spend our night on two chairs!!!! Without sleep and REST,something that we had paid already for and the term 'hotel' covers!!!! The following morning (08.00), a so-called 'receptionist' arrived and in a very rude and 'I don't care' manner (obviously she was the weekend shift with no hospitality skills whatsoever!!!!) claim that they had send us an email with codes etc and that it was our fault that we spend the night on the chairs!!!!! I never received any email and nobody (from the hotel side) double-checked to make sure that this email was received. Note here, that they had used my card and took the amount,almost two weeks before my free-cancellation time had expired!!!!!! Of course without my Approval!!!! Back to the receptionist, in the beginning I ask for refund,she denied and then she didn't want to give us the key to our room. When I argue that we had few hours left to be in our room, she threaten me with 'calling the police' if I don't leave the room by 11.00 !!!!! So much about customer service and customers rights!!!! Simply a nightmare !!!! Among all the hotels in Berlin, we picked the 'jackpot'!!!! Avoid it at any cost!!!! I think that Booking has to reconsider to offer hotels without 24 hours reception shift!!!

    The moment we left and the torture was over !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff don`t speak english. Breakfast could be more varied. No scrambeled eggs :( The lift was broken and the hotel is on the 4th floor.

    Very good location. Clean. big rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    Good, budget friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly warmer than I'd liked - had to open the window constantly. Would have preferred a more central location but hotel was close to U Bahn.

    The facilities were generally good. The room was fine. Good selection at breakfast.The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Overall great place for a short stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is public and a pain to find. Hotel is on 4th floor but there's an elevator. No mini fridge in room. And first reception lady wasn't the friendliest.

    Rooms/bathrooms are very clean and quiet. Bed is comfortable and shower big. Breakfast was outstanding!! Location is also great. U-station right by the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personnel could be more friendly (some of them were, but others definitely not) and the breakfast a bit better (maybe have some croissants and still water without lemon...)

    It is very close to the metro station, the breakfast is ok (could be better, but satisfying enough, I personally had nothing to complain about, but some other friends did. When we came last time to Berlin, the breakfast we had at that hotel was a lot better and that's why), the room was ok too, not too big, not too small, the WI-FI worked great, the bad was soooo comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    I would return or recommend if the staff was more professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem1:the reception was not professional (not speaking English not polite) ,i had a car accident on my way to Berlin so i was delayed i got a call from the reception asking if i had relatives in Berlin to stay with during the night , since she would not wait (9 pm) when I informed her i had a car accident ( actually i do not need to justify she replied es ist bei mir egal!) , problem 2: I requested for a room with no stairs since i was accompanied by my parents , we had to use stairs problem3: the reception did not know how to speak English either Deutsch oder Russisch , when i used English she closed the phone in my face. Problem 4:i asked to meet the Chef to complain , I was told that they dont have one ;)

    Very Clean, breakfast was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    2.5
    Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved with my credit card-they blocked the money and when We got there they told us that we have to pay because they can't charge the money, So they charge again the money from my credit card, without told me that, fortunately I didn't have Any money on that credit card-I had to call my BANK in my County and they inform me that the hotel tried to charge me again. They don't speak english -only one person a Little beat- they don't clean the room-and we stayed 4 nights

    I reserved with my credit card-they blocked the money and when We got there they told us that we have to pay because they can't charge the money, So they charge again the money from my credit card, without told me that, fortunately I didn't have Any money on that credit card-I had to call my BANK in my County and they inform me that the hotel tried to charge me again. They don't speak english -only one person a Little beat- they don't clean the room-and we stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    The baby bed cost 5 Euros extra, not a very big deal but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby bed cost 5 Euros extra, not a very big deal but I was surprised. Other than that the hotel staff wasn't able to provide me with a high chair for breakfast because it was in a room filled with other things and they just couldn't reach it... There is only public parking and it can be difficult to find a spot in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    We liked location, clean bathroom and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking, one rood lady on our second day of visit, tiny walls (You can hear everything, whats going on behind your door)and at cold weather outside in room can be very cold, because windows are old like all building.Rooms need renovation.

    We liked location, clean bathroom and wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.6
    This hotel as an option ....never ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor hospitality by all front staffs. It looks like we have to pay also for a smile. Very reluctant to answer our questions. I will never ever go to the same hotel again. Although we have stayed in so many hotels around EU, this is the first time experience of a bad behaviour from the receptionists. The bed linen, blankets all smells weird.

    The bed were comfortable although the blankets smelled like chlorine. The breakfast was okay.. not so many great choices for a vegetarian although ... The location was easy to find, next to the U-bahn and 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    Close to U-bahn, pretty tasty breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very not nice personnel, my room has nothing in common with the offer!! Small room, little bed (they said that they have beds 130-150cm) in single rooms! Stains on carpet, you can hear everything what people living in room next to you do, even if they use a toilet... When I went and ask about different room - two women from reception told me that it doesn't matter what is in Internet!!! If I payed for standard room (not comfort) everything is all right, and then I tried to be still pleasant and try to ask for phone number to the manager or owner of this place (who made an offer and pictures to the Internet) and they acted like they didn't understand me in English!! Sorry but it's unacceptable!!!! I underst that they can have no free rooms to change, but they should be nice to me and explain everything, it was horrible experience and first situation like this for me! I'm often in Berlin and I've never had such a problem with personnel, whenever I stayed. Choose sth different! Too expensive for conditions like that...

    Close to U-bahn, pretty tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Value for money need to upgrade themselves
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have any staff at night and even drinking water is not available there and the property was very noisy with other guests over there as no one was there to have an eye

    Cleanliness and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.6
    toally not recommend, bad service people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card machine is broken which makes me pay more money because I need to withdraw cash from the credit card. The worst thing is that The service people is always worried that I will leave without paying which is an insult to me. Everytime she sees me, she urges me to pay cash.

    The bed size is big. Breakfast. Close to metro station. Bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists did not speak English well and was very rude. It always seemed to be an inconvenient time to ask her something and got mad at me because I wanted to pay for the room and she wanted to go home. I understand that it's difficult to understand a different language, but you shouldn't act like your guests are bothering you.

    The breakfast was delightful. And the rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    2.9
    Horrible experience :-( .. would not recommend to anyone! Find another place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible experience! Unfriendly, unhelpful and incompetent staff. Unable to handle simple things. No 24x7 reception. The evening staff does not communicate / handover instructions to morning staff. Rather them being involved in looking after the facility, operations, saw the staff facebooking merrily! On the facility – strange way of moving from floor to floor even to go to the breakfast room - one has to use separate keys to enter main door or floors or rooms!! If you sleep with your windows open, you will get a strange thundering cloud wake up call at 530am - large garbage bins being rolled on block-pebbled road below ! We had two continuous bookings for 3 night stay as I could not extend existing/first booking (some booking.com issue) but had indicated the same in my second booking giving reference of the first booking - both on booking.com as well as at the time of check-in. All they had to do was to let us continue to stay in the same room after 2 nights and avoid change of rooms for the 3rd night. Even after having confirmed the same at the time of check, in they threw our stuff out from the existing rooms, put them in some dirty storage place and not in the new room, charged the wrong card not planned to pay from (only used for booking – to avoid currency conversion fees) and over the top not a word of apology or remorse on their mistake! Take my advice - find another place.

    All I can say the bathrooms were cleanest of rest of the hotel !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Glad to be there!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Litle noisy because we were in the room on the bulevard.

    Nice stuff, quite breacfast room with small but selected food. Clean and modest furniture. Location is totaly perfect for comunication with other parts of the city. Exelent Russian recepcionist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    i liked the whole variety of breakfast they had and...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were surprised to see that the reception is on the 4th floor instead first floor

    i liked the whole variety of breakfast they had and everything was fresh.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Short stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good to have a fridge in the room.

    With my wife and 2 kids (5 & 7 years) we lived in the triple room for 2 nights. We felt comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. We had own bathroom. It was clean. Breakfasts were good but I can't say that they were very rich. Parking place is near the hotel. It's a public parking area and costs 6 Euro per day. There are many restaurants and cafes close to the hotel. Also there are few supermarkets near. The staff was polite and attent. Good price/quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent for a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can totally recommend this hotel, especially for a short trip. The best thing is location - 1 minute (if you walk slowly) walk from a metro station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.0
    Could be a nice quiet place but they need to work on the employees who are at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that there was nobody after 8PM at the reception desk. Didn't like that the person at the reception didn't speak any english ... just german and russian. The main front door key didn't work on the second day. They knew that since the morning. We wanted to go eat and visit another area of Berlin after 8PM but we hesitate because we didn't know if we were able to come in after 8PM. We took the risk and it did ruined part of our evening.:(

    We liked the room, the bathroom and the fact that this place was quiet. Good breakfast too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Was really pleased with the hotel - very good value for money and it had lots of character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Confusion about keys - one receptionist said we could have two sets (we were three people), but when we asked later we were told categorically no. Breakfast runs until 10am, however stock gets really low by 9.30 without refilling. But these are minor issues in my book...

    Wonderful bathroom, new and clean. Loved the breakfast roof-top terrace. Liked the cozy character of the place - it felt a bit like a big house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    comfy bed and nice modern, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm but it was a very hot day

    comfy bed and nice modern, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    İt was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room and no fridge

    Stuff was very friendly anda location was near to train

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    Toilet for the room was outside. No comfort no bar no normal breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor . Cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely roof-terrace for breakfast - shame it was used by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely roof-terrace for breakfast - shame it was used by the smokers! Very convenient for U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    One night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to boil water.. Would have been nice to have tea or coffee.

    One night stay.. Nice breakfast and easy to reach location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Not really a hotel more like a boarding room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room not rally a hotel

    Breakfastsmall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    Worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Worst experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't pay by card... Staff was not willing to speak English, the lady kept talking in German.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    city

    city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, everything you would expect and an outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, everything you would expect and an outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean, good heating and size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication

    Room was clean, good heating and size of the room. near U train stop.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Artemisia Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: