Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arthotel Munich This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Paul-Heyse-Str. 10, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#61 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8774 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for art lovers for short stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows, poor lights for reading

    The location was very convenient for our town exploration. The staff at the reception desk was excellent and very helpful. Hotel has great parking place (15 EUR/day) in the basement, but be aware there are just a few parking spaces, so don't forget to book them in advance. Hotel is very clean and very nice decorated with art! The bathroom was very spacious and clean, breakfast was good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The staff where exception and management very hands on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff where exception and management very hands on Very funky decor and rooms clean Great location so close to main station Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    In my book, the Arthotel is the best value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything it has to offer.

    In my book, the Arthotel is the best value for your money. It includes a great breakfast, friendly workers, a fantastic bed, modern bathroom, many television channels and it is located close to everything you may be looking for. I have stayed here already three times now and I will continue to come back whenever I visit the beautiful city of Munich. Thank you all at the Arthotel for making my stay another perfect one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff has been responsive & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got for the first nigh has been evidently unfit for 4. It appears the hotel has improvised here: one of our children (12 & 15) had to climb over the other or otherwise squeeze through very narrow passage to get into the sofa-bed; only 3 devices could connect to wifi in the room, which likely indicates it isn't intended for 4 persons. However, following our comments to the staff, we were moved to a more suitable room on our second night and that was very fine. Recommend families traveling with teenagers to book 2 rooms or secure a large room, as we got on the second night.

    Staff has been responsive & helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no TV in the lounge area. It was world cup soccer so we sat at the bar and watched but it would have been nice to also have the option to view in the lounge area.

    The staff was great and very helpful. Also, they had one of the most amazing breakfasts we have ever had at a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A brilliant place to stay in a great locale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People not smoking outside the entrance!!!! You have to walk through them to enter the foyer and to receptions plus the smell blows up into the foyer/bar/reception area - its disgusting!

    Excellent service, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Really comfy beds and nice and quiet rooms. Breakfast was excellent with alot of good healthy choices and teas. A great bar also which opens at 7pm till 1am. A place to store your luggage also. Transport very close too! And you cannot forget all the funky art work!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was I only had a small single bed at the rate I was paying. It really was tiny. And the duvet was very small too. Barely big enough to fit even a tiny bed. Oh, and I’d have liked a kettle.

    Overall I was really happy with my stay at Arthotel. The price was decent for a hotel of this standard in a central location of a big city (€79/nt). I didn’t expect much from breakfast but I was so wrong. It’s excellent. Lots of choice, excellent quality, and it runs til 11am at weekends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very unique and appealing hotel in a central position with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wished there were coffee facilities in the room.The bar can open a bit before at least by 5 or 6pm.

    Hotel facilities and customer care were very good. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay but didn't feel safe in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my luggage in the room after check in and when I returned to my room after a short trip outside, I noticed someone entered my room unnecessarily and moved my luggage to the bed. Not sure what would have happened had I not put my valuables in the safe. Space around toilet is tight which might not fit large sized people.

    Good location, on-site parking available (but limited space), A/C works well, friendly staff at front desk, good Wi-Fi, breakfast was not bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value close to central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very nice area. Not unsafe, but there are a lot more beautiful parts in Munich. Bar and room service only open from 19:00.

    Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, furniture, beds, bathroom, close to central station, value,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was very nice - a large bathroom and a reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    And earlier check in time would be helpful. Wi-fi kept going off every 5 minutes - that really needs help. Better to work with a userid/password for each guest so they can stay logged in. Eventually it was pretty annoying.

    The room was very nice - a large bathroom and a reasonably sized bedroom separated by a small entry passage. Everything was clean and well laid out. Interesting decor in the rooms and the common areas. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, pool, sauna

    The hotel is well located, being right near the pedestrian part of town and only a short walk from the old town. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is pretty good. Be aware the rooms are not air-conditioned, but good fans are supplied and there is no problem leaving windows open over night. The spa and swimming area is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    I was pleasantly surprised when the staff escorted to a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was pleasantly surprised when the staff escorted to a room that was so big it seemed like a suite . I wasn't expecting much as it said "no elevator" but you should densely book the rooms on the annex building. you can purchase city passes( transportation) at the front desk and they even have an in-house dog..:D

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very clean. Rooms were super modern. Even though we had no elevator, they comped us a freae Great breakfast that had eggs and bacon with good coffee!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, good location, large room and shower for a family of three.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Internet sessions expire more than two times per day and the password is hard to remember to re-logon. Also the max number of mobile devices is 4 that is not enough for three persons who have 6 mobile devices. The free breakfast buffet is not as good as we expect. During our 4 nights stay we only had sausages in the first morning.

    location, room and shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location and reasonably priced, great place to stay for a short trip to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and the pillow was way too thin for my liking. If you like a thin pillow though, then this is for you.

    Great location, just a short walk to Marien Platz. The decor is funky and pretty cool. The public area has a great buzz and we watched the World Cup at the bar. The staff are friendly and the room had an iPod dock, which we haven't seen too much of in Europe. I was able to park the car for 15 euros per night, but parking is limited so be sure to reserve in advance. The bar prices are also reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    The interior decoration with art everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding block on the Main Street seems a little bit shady to me. But it’s kind of expected given the main train station location. There are also a couple of high end hotels in the same block.

    The interior decoration with art everywhere. Breakfast is great. The room is very large with comfortable bed. And there’s AC! Even though the room faces the street, the window is very sound proof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the main train station is not attractive at all. Many homeless people begging for money. Room is quite simple despite "art" in the name of the hotel. No electric kettle.

    Friendly staff. Very convenient location cause it's close to main train and bus station. You don't need transport to get to historical city center. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent experience & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and spacious clean room with good facilities and amazing breakfast , really worth Also staff were very nice and helpful. We were a family of four and we all enjoyed the hotel and wish to comeback

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, clean, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room, clean, good breakfast. The staff were really nice and accommodating as they arranged for our room to be ready earlier than check in time as we have been travelling for 24 hours from Sydney and were dying for a shower!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The name of the hotel perfectly matches with the interiors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The name of the hotel perfectly matches with the interiors if the hotel. Loads if artwork. The breakfast was lavish! Wide spread of dishes on display. So i will say breakfast was realllly good ! Well done. Room was nice not too big but clean. The central station is also pretty close. Beside the restaurant there was an Asian hotel I believe Vietnamese hotel also a kebab outlet next to itSo it was raining and was a good option. Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Arthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Very comfortable bed, awesome art all round the hotel, very friendly and helpful staff members. Good sound isolation and breakfast. I'll be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Spacious rooms and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main entrance is up a flight of stairs so quite challenging with heavy luggage. Aircondition controls in the room were hard to manipulate.

    Nice homely breakfast and large rooms. Good central location a short walk away from Munich central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Great location. Super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is close to the main station, so an easy walk, even with suitcases. Warm friendly welcome, English speaking due to our poor German! Large and well equipped room, which was clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the City Centre/Old Town or a couple of stops on the S Bahn from the main station. Will stay another night next time as this was only a stopover before flying home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    A well placed, modern hotel in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise/Party from the next door room at 2am the first night

    Good facilities in the room. Excellent breakfast choice. Good location for Munich station and a ten minute walk into the city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were slippery in the showers and both of my elderly parents slipped and fell.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing. Much appreciated for hungry travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very limited English language TV - but this seems to be common to most hotels.

    Nice breakfast. Convenient location close to the train station and the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value & friendly staff; we would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room. There was a fridge so we were able to buy cold drinks ourselves but if you wanted a brew you had to get one at breakfast or buy one from the bar (which opened at 7pm).

    The hotel was lovely, great location within walking distance of Munich central train station. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good too. Great place to stay and great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    I'll definitely consider another stay here next time I visit Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've got a small room on at reception level, windows facing to a small backyard shared between buildings, so it was a bit of a let down , however, the quality of the installations and the good service (not to mention the excelent location) gave this choice an excelent value for the money I've paid .

    Excellent location next to the train station and just a couple of tram stations from Marienplatz. If you are going to do a lot of travel in and outside Munich and you need to be well connected, this is the location. Staff is very nice and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Worth the cost
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park spaces in the garage are a bit small for modern cars

    The hotel is reasonably new in out look but still manages to matin traditional standards the staf were helpful the rooms very clean and spacious breakfast is thusual continental style buffet with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Cool hotel for a medium price - good choice for a wekend in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the hotel and location - the city center is in 2-3 bus/U-bahn/S-bahn stops Very friendly reception, provided me with a lunch box because I left earlier than breakfast starts. The view from my room was not so fancy, but I did not really care about it. Cool interior and design Stable and fast Wi-Fi Nice, clean and spacious room Next time when I go to Munich - will definitely choose this one again. The quality for the price provided is awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location to HBF and must see sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to HBF and must see sights. Helpful staff and wonderful breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable and fit our family well. Loved the lobby art! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and had room for luggage, air conditioning worked nicely. Breakfast included was quite large and had plenty of options. We Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Helpfull staff, neat and tidy property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is good and helping. On one occassion they agreed to cancel my last day on request, at no extra charge. On another instance, they offered to packnlunch since I was checking out early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The artwork was varied and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The artwork was varied and good. The hotel was close to the main station and the underground, great for ease of travel around Munich. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    FANTASTIC HOTEL! SUPER FRÜHSTÜCK !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was too small. we had to sleep to the other building with no elevator but near to the breakfast room.

    EVERYTHIS WAS WONDERFUL!!! the rooms were clean and very comfy. Modern bathrooms but alil small. Breakfast was fantastic!!! alot to choose from!!! im very happy with this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, great breakfast, but banging noise in our room all night resulted in lack of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a continuous and loud banging noise in the air conditioning in one of the rooms in the suite that was so loud it precluded anyone from sleeping in that room. The kids had to camp out on the sofa in our room for the night to sleep. Not great for a $200 room. When I complained to the desk in the am, they said, "Oh yes, we're updating the air conditioning today." Wow, what a crazy coincidence. No effort made to compensate us for not being able to use that room. Overall, the decor of the hotel was kitchy and silly, but my teenagers loved it.

    Breakfast buffet was really, really good. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful, and bar was fun to hang out at and chat with other visitors. Bathroom in our suite was super clean and modern. Short walk from train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now this is most likely not a fault of the hotel but during the night: I received multiple insect bites that required me to go to a hospital the next day and have IV hydrocortisone. I thought it was spider bites but after looking on the Internet, it appears to be bed bugs! I will stay away from this hotel.

    A no-frills, basic hotel. No hot water pot, no clock, no facial tissue, terrible pillow, bed is OK. Clean, quiet, and well located. Some nice “art” work on display. Breakfast of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a heavy suitcase then the ramp for bags won’t be easy as its a bit steep

    The property was well located in a buzzing area very close to Munich Central Station and a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large although a bit narrow. The room and toilets were very clean and modern. Loved the artwork in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    1) Location, 2) Rooms, 3) Bathrooms, 4) Cleanliness, 5)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Air conditioning during temperature of 25 degree centigrade. 2) Additional folding bed in Family rooms, it was not steadily balanced.

    1) Location, 2) Rooms, 3) Bathrooms, 4) Cleanliness, 5) Staff, 6) Breakfast spread.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel was walking distance to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was walking distance to the center. The room very clean and quiet at night. The breakfast was delicious ! We would return anytime ! Great value !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows are not comfortable at all. The room is dusty. Housekeeping have never cleaned the fooor during my stay. (4 nights)

    Breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    1. Some staff who were willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. In contrast to the younger staff, a middle-aged supervisor at the reception was not willing to help, even suggestive to his younger colleagues not to get involved with lost property case of a guest. He should not have assumed that foreigners (from Asia, especially?) do not understand any German language at all. It so happens that I used to work for a large German firm for several years and learned a little German. 2. Bedlinen smelled not really clean.

    1. Some staff who were willing to help. In particular the two younger men at the reception. They responded favorably to my request for assistance as we had lost our mobile phones on the train and needed some urgent help. 2. Breakfast was good enough. 3. Location convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Worth it especially for the buffet breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only fault is the location, which was on the sub-par side, with the street being somewhat dirty coupled with some less-desirable businesses.

    Comfortable, air-conditioned and clean hotel room in the centre of Munich. Good transport links Superb buffet breakfast - among the best of the entire holiday! Definitely worth having. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    For one night brilliant, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night so no real issues although no tea making facilities in room.

    Great modern hotel with quirky furniture, paintings etc. Reception staff excellent, very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Near to main train station and within walking distance of main square, shops and town hall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    An artistic experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just perfect for me. But I just wished they would give me free coffee while I was waiting at the lobby.

    The arts and cultural ambience. The breakfast. The room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location, just a few min walk ZOB and central...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of a centralized A/C system . Most of the rooms of the hotel are facing a busy road. Thus, it’s very noisy when the window is open. A standard A/C which is available in the room is not a proper replacement of a centralized A/C system.

    An excellent location, just a few min walk ZOB and central bus station , about 15 min walk from the downtown; friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value and best location in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was tasted good. Quiet and clean air conditioning room. The annex rooms accessible by lift. Complimentary titbit and small bottle of wine for our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb breakfast and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only rate bit high but overall it was great

    We love the buffet, ambiance and all the staff we dealt with were all very professional including all staff at the resto where we had buffet. So convenient too as its so close to train station and safe environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is convenient to the railway station and comfortable walk to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk. The buffet breakfast was generous and the food was delicious. Also loved to see the beautiful dog Mr Jack in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, Pleasurable Staff, Nice Breakfast, Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed for one night, room 16 on the first floor. As it was right next to the elevator, it bother me a little but settled down later in the night when not in use as much.

    Clean, Pleasurable Staff, Nice Breakfast, Good Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time in Munich. Art hotel in Munich was the best. Breakfast buffet was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so delicious and outstanding variety. Beds were comfortable, Rooms clean, staff friendly, gave us maps and directions. I have nothing negative to say about this great hotel! Would visit again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, large rooms and Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is at central location, near central train station. Easily accessible. The staff is co-operative. the morning breakfast was also very good and found many options (we are pure Vegetarian). We had booked room for 3 adults, the room was comfortable and large sized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to main station, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a separate part of the hotel and had to walk a long way through different doors and corridors etc to get to our room. We were staying with my parents (they were in a different room) and we were put in really different parts of the hotel and they couldn't visit our room because they couldn't access that part of the hotel without us letting them in and it was a bit inconvenient. We also had different breakfast rooms which was weird. Even though the hallways etc have lots of artwork, the rooms are very plain almost boring! But it was a good place overall.

    I liked that our room had a sofa to sit on as well as the bed. It was only a five minute walk from the main train station in Munich so it was easy to get there when we arrived late at night. It was clean and the shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could be little noisy when your room is right across from the elevator.

    Great location, good breakfast and clean room. The room wasn't big but big enough for a person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The Arthotel was in a perfect location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Arthotel was in a perfect location for us. The hotel was nice; we were in the attached hotel. The staff was great, very friendly. They helped direct us to our room, so it was easy to find. The décor is artsy and adds a nice touch. The underground parking was perfect for us. We had so much fun in the area that we tried to stay another night but the hotel was full. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    honestly, I can't find anything. just a small thing.. no sausages in breakfast but it is an irrelevant thing!

    honestly ... everything... from the staff, rooms, breakfast to wifi system

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was right next to the elevator and I could hear people talking when they were waiting for it. The noise of their conversations woke me up a few times.

    The room, however small, was very comfortable. The interiors are actually really lovely. Most importantly, the staff was very friendly and the location is good, too, just two blocks away from Munich Main Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location and great art pieces an easy walk from through center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our request for a parking space had got lost in the system but the receptionist pointed us towards an alternative that was actually cheaper.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good facilities in room e.g. Safe and minibar. Vending machine in lobby for soft drinks at reasonable prices. Easy walk into city centre.good choice at breakfast. Efficient aircon and room was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel with excellent breakfast & wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None at all!

    Stayed only 1 night in family room. Staff were very helpful while checking in and checking out and helped out with the luggage as well. Breakfast was amazing, very good spread and lots of variety. Location 5 min or less from main train station and 15 min from main square. Excellent all round !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for Munich transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel sent me a text with directions but were not specific about rail station exit so got slightly lost not for long though. Breakfast room busy with noisy young families. But overall this is a great hotel.

    Got a room upgrade double rather than single so plenty of room space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Higly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ArtHotel Munich is in a perfect location, quiet and convenient to reach all the attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast was stunning with a lot of choices between sweets and salty. The room was quiet and spacious for three people. I would definitely recommend it to other guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to train and festival area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not accommodating when I was given incorrect parking instructions. Paid over 35 euro for one night due to lack of assistance.

    Close to train and festival area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money. Near train station, staff friendly, breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the staff was friendly but one woman at the reception was not warm, just correct. My air conditioner did not work. It did not get cold. It would be great if there was a sign that after 9 pm people should be considerate and not make too much noise. There were people shouting after 10 pm which woke us up. Although the location is near the main train station, it is a bit seedy.

    Breakfast was great; Bed was comfy and toilet facilities were good. Location near the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'brotchen' i.e. bread rolls were hard and dry. It was unexpected especially with the variety and quantity of the breakfast offered.

    Centrally located, breakfast with many selections including waffles, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, well kept hotel in decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, well kept hotel in decent location. Room size adequate for two people sharing. I liked the door separating the toilet from the room, which also reduced noise from the corridor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for a long family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't very big could of done with two.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the room was a great size for the 4 of us (2 Adults 2 Kids). It was also in a great location for exploring Munich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Nice big room with two windows and huge bathroom, great breakfast included, 5 minutes walk from the Hbf. Friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent for a single traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right next to the Hbf Munich, no need to spend on taxis to get there from the airport, 15 minutes away of Marienplatz by walking, excellent breakfast and covers all needs for a single traveler

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable room in centre. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in second building are not very accessible you have to wait a lift from reception to go to the courtyard or go thru smoking area and then go upstairs on 3rd floor by foot(no lift). It's ok for us but might be not for someone.

    Qiet and comfortable room in centre. Good breakfast. Very close to railroad station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location and big room with air conditioner (for hot seasons).
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was waiting in the lobby for a couple of hours, I was not adviced about my room to have an early check in. A girl offered me parking spot and when I came back to asked for it, no one knew about it and it was full so we could not park.

    The photos are exactly what they offer: room was big with a separate bathroom and entrance. The staff speak different languages. They offered a box lunch (breakfast) due to the early check out which is defintely a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    excellent, met brilliant people, loved the building, very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would prefer to have paid before I came

    we arrived late in the evening from Ireland and barman went out of his way to organise pizza etc great atmosphere in bar in evenings, layout just made people gather and mix

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only have air conditioners in some rooms. Doors suggest be in plain color. breakfast are nearly the same every day.

    efficient staff. near to central station. good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    good!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex - without Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for a missunderstanding my room was not cleaned. anyway the staff replaced my towels and was so kind with me as soon as I let them notice this little issue.

    very well located. close to city center. very good breakfast. staff very kind. structure awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect! The main train station is within a short walking distance. Great stuff, and I want to say thank you to a receptionist who has recommended me a vegan place Max Pett - it was delicious! The stuff is really nice and helpful! The hotel itself very Arty as the name suggest:)

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arthotel Munich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: