Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ArtHotel City 3 stars

Bauerngasse 32, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#54 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Hotel is located in quiet place, 10 min by foot from station Plärrer, is equipped with all common facilities, very clean. One remark regarding late check-in: in order to gain access to the hotel please use your credit card or bank card on the card reader at the entrance door. The card should be with chip. And then, a check-in kiosk is opposite the reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit firm. Not great neighborhood but only short walk to old town.

    Of the ten hotels we stayed in over 20 days, this was the nicest. Clean, spacious bathroom and very nice shower. Room was great size. Hotel tucked in courtyard off street so quieter than most.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was not fun. The website said free parking but thats just first come first serve street parking, else you pay for the garage. Did not expect that.

    The front desk staff was very helpful and nice! The room was nice and large, and bed was really comfortable. nice sized bathroom too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls for room 22 were thin. Could hear snoring in guest room next door!

    Front of house staff were warm, professional, and knowledgeable. Checking in late (after reception had closed) was easy to do, though it wasn't quite the procedure detailed in the booking confirmation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience here was an absolute disaster due to the incompetence of the staff. Unprofessional, unconcerned, unresponsive, and dishonest. Room was fine/average otherwise. Wifi doesn’t work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel car park was approximately 300 m from the Hotel.

    We received a nice welcome from a lovely lady at this hotel and we were surprised that we got the Penthouse suite which was very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the balcony where we enjoyed our Coffee (coffee was free) and Cake. Check out the staircase leading up to the suite we loved it. This Hotel is well situated in that one can stroll into the City centre without having to look for transport. The Hotel is not a 4 star but has everything one needs in order to enjoy the beautiful city of Nuremberg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no help at the desk when we arrived at 7pm. The front door was locked and it took me quite some time to determine how to get in. I learned AFTER arrival that the hotel had sent me an email that the desk would be closing early, but I didn't have access to the email till afterward. There were no instructions on how to locate the free parking, although we ultimately located it by walking around for awhile Could not get a WiFi connection. We felt a little uncomfortable with the location.

    The room was very nice. Very good complimentary coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator does not stop on the 1st and the is no air conditioning. Lots of noise due to construction and children of the apartment neighbors.

    Large room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    surrounding area not very agreeable. no good food and drink options around. a little bit distance walking to history center. lobby area lack of comfortable relaxing sittings/sofa and a bit too loud background music.

    good price value hotel. very nice, friendly staff. free coffee/ tea in lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the entrance was a bit hidden and as it's located inside a complex of buildings it took us some time to fall asleep because of a neighborhood barbecue right in front of our room

    friendly staff and cosy room, felt very safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit 'edgy' although you can be in the nice, old town in 10 minutes. Paid to park the car in a locked garage rather than in the free 'open area' one...

    Great free coffee in lounge area and WIFI the best of any hotel ever

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have air conditioning.

    Perfect location for visiting the city center, 10 minutes by foot until the Burg. Quiet location, very friendly staff, free coffee at the reception. The room was big, modern and clean. The parking is not exactly in front of the hotel, you have to go round the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom of our ground-level floor was used as a supply route for a colony of ants, but that was probably a temporary problem. The hot water supply suffered of a more permanent problem; whenever someone in the hotel used hot water, some device would start making a rattling noise. If you are sensitive to noises, that might get on your nerves.

    The hotel is situated within walking distance of the old town as well as a bus station and a subway station. The area of the city that the hotel is in doesn't seem to be the most wealthy part, and you'll pass various gambling halls while walking to the old town - as well as all kinds of shops and restaurants. The room was pretty spacious, with two areas: a hallway with a desk, and a lower area with the beds. Our room was rather unique in that it also had a small terrace outside in the inner courtyard. We often have a third bed in our room. Often, the third bed is of rather low quality. The third bed that was present here (a one-person sofa bed) was rather decent. Though still not as comfortable as a normal bed, it had no annoying problems. The WiFi in the hotel was fast, and more important: very reliable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to put anything in bathroom .. needs hooks for towels and clothing .. or cabinet / chair . No place for soap in shower.

    Breakfast plenty of choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work but it could have been a technical problem due to the change of provider here in Germany.

    We really enjoyed the patio and the slightly slanted steps up to our room. The area was interesting and fun. Thanks we would come again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    two beds in living area very hard had to ask for extra duvet to lie on but didn't help but the two in bedroom very comfy

    Stayed in penthouse very clean good location helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Penthouse unit was large with private balcony. Very clean and in a quiet area. Lots of room. We were 3 adults with room to spare. Friendly staff and within walking distance of amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dust around the furnace. Coffee Vending Machine versus size cups. All this can be easily improved.

    Pleasant hotel with helpful German staff. We stayed in the ground floor rooms facing the garden. Quiet place. Hassle-free parking 150 meters away. In the very center is about 20 minutes walk. The hotel can recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no information available, where you can leave your car for parking, called Central Parking, near to a tram stop of route Nr 6. Anyway it was 3 minutes by walking distance and it costs 5 EURO / day, so it was a friendly preis.

    Check in system worked well, room was large and clean, bathroom was clean, breakfest was very tasty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I did the booking, I pointed out that I needed a standard twin room with two beds, (and the hotel offered also this choice on the website), but when we got there, we found out that the two beds are united and it was impossible to separate them. One of the reasons why I chose this hotel was they have twin beds but not one large bed, I consider it a very serious dishonesty and made me pass one of the most embarrassing night of the journey.

    The hotel has a nice style. The room is large and clean, the dining room is really nice and the free coffee and tea are most kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking-in on the kiosk requires personal data about the guest to be entered, even if the same data are consisted in reservation (my was Booking.com).

    Hotel is located in a quiet area, only 200 meters from the city center. Cleanliness is high level. Breakfast is tasty with various food and salads. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful. Although the reception is closing at 21:00 hrs, the guest (with or without reservation) can do self check-in "kiosk" in the hotel lobby, and to get room key, together with a receipt featuring the WiFi-key.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ms. Albina is the owner of the hotel and a fantastic person. She is very communicative and helpful in all ways. Some people may think that she brags about her fresh bread and croissants but they are truly fantastic. It was a pleasure to wait for the breakfast and enjoy the food and her company.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does not look like a picture at all. The apartment was located on the 5th level and there is no lift. Can be a bit difficult to get up for some people.

    The location is great. Close to the old city and a shopping mall. The room had a beautiful balcony with awesome view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow tooooo soft...

    very nice hotel, recently renewed! perfect room, good breakfast, good position (600m underground, 1Km city centre), quite area. kind staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is hardly inviting.

    Spacious clean rooms, big bathroom, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Close to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower in the penthouse room

    Loads of space in the penthouse room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet place, very clean. Nice people. Good service. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean room, very friendly and professional staff, well-located hotel, near underground station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Easy and pleasurable walk to the Centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxed and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not having a carpet on the floor in the room.

    clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkable distance from old city. Easy to find, free parking nearby. Nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking place at the location.

    Cozy place, free coffee, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location friendly staff and car parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from center

    Everything is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working/staff a bit unhelpful

    Location location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place is not paved but very convenient. Kitchen is nice but lack knife, bowl

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was not great.

    The equipment of the hotel was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking available, we got fined by police

    nice quiet apartment. dog free of charge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really comfortable and staff at reception made sure we were welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud noises outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor

    A big apartment with kitchen, very quiet, very nice staff . We asked two independent invoice, he did it for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have public restrooms

    Very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb comfortable friendly accommodation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking it is a problem, if you arrive at late hours.

    The location is convenient, the staff was friendly. Breakfast offers everything you can expect .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with a little kid and the floor in our room was quite dirty. All the rest - great.

    Very nice hotel, will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, clean and cosy hotel overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was perfect

    Location , perfect clean , simple but all inside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very well soundproofed from the corridor.

    Free teas & coffee all day was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N.A.

    Very nice hotel with helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff , availability of free coffee and tea in the breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so helpful, room was fantastic and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and helpful staff, lovely good sized room with 3 single beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location to walk to the town center in 15min Nice staffs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location, breakfast was amazing, the girl at the reception always smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and bathroom,cleanliness,wifi is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in was very easy, received an email with full description before arriving. Very clean hotel, the room was bigger than expected.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Steps in the room #32? caused me to hit my foot against it in the dark, as the bed room is located 4 steps down from bath ro level. Be careful!

    Quiet and easy.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    It was hard to find it. And there were road works, so we had call the hotel in the middle of the night to get directions. It was tricky, nonetelless we had a great night sleep.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort of beds, noise of shoes in corridors early morning as no carpets. Not really a luxurious hotel.

    Very helpful staff. Great breakfast, mix of English/German/fresh fruit. Quiet area just a throw from Altstadt.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - there's no bathroom/toilet in the common area, which might be a problem if you arrive before the check-in time or leave late

    - beautiful, newly furbished, room - everything was clean and in a nice "Arty" style - friendly staff - easy parking - WONDERFUL BREAKAST - best hotel breakfast I've ever had :-) Definitely worth 9,50 Euro! Go for it! :)

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen in the penthouse suite had very little in it and very few utensils. Microwave and oven weren't clean.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. There was a good choice of fresh food for breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room. Beds were very comfy. It was only 10mins walk, if that, from the town centre. We would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lights next to the bed were not working. Breakfast too basic

    Nice hotel, very quiet. Free parking places in a location nearby. Metro and tram station within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not in center but in few minutes by walking you csn arrive to old town. So not really a problem at all.

    Room good. wifi very good.breakfast excellent. Clean very Good. Easy an free parking near to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stay at the suite room, where we need to carry luggages up to steep old staircases. Old & slow evelavator. Poor wifi on the top floor. Unorganized parking lot. When we arrived, there is one car parked block the entry, and hotel staff has no clue whose car it is even that car is in hotel area, and he asked us to park outside hotel instead.

    free hot drinks at lobby

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The free parking space is a little scary, but we had no problems. We also didn't feel very safe walking around in the neighborhood at night like we normally do in Germany.

    Good value and good hotel overall.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was under the impression there was parking, but there wasn't and I had to look for parking on the street which was hard to find. Also there is nobody on reception after 10 so we had to call to find a key

    Able to accomodate dogs

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the stylish bathroom does not have any hooks or holders, so all toiletries are in the floor when you take the shower, no make-up morror, no ventilation in the bathroom, so the steam stays for some time. the district is rather weird

    a stylish and modern hotel, big room with stunning hi-tech bathroom, beautiful view from the window into the yard all covered with autumn leaves, free parking nearby, walking distance from the old city walls

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a little underwhelming, and the exterior of the hotel was rather depressing.

    The staff were attentive, proactive, cheerful, and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was week in the room.

    Great location just a 15 minute stroll to the plaza and another 15 to the old town. Room was spacious and very clean and neat. Staff were friendly and courteous and helpful.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: