Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atrium Charlottenburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Friedrich-Str. 53, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10627 Berlin, Germany

#456 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2655 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were kept awake all night(Friday) by football chanting coming from people drinking at the pub downstairs. Broken safe in the room.

    Close to bus/tram/tube services, good breakfast, near to shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nice but it was same meal everyday.

    The hotel was clean and has nice staff. The neighbourhood is close to a train station and has many shops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the families living in the adjacent block made sleeping impossible - screaming, shouting, loud music every night until 4 or 5 am. Too hot inside to close the window, but then sleeping impossible because of noise when it was open. Worst stay in a hotel I've ever had.

    Generally clean and the room was adequately furnished. Food for breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite warm in the room. Window had to be opened therefore very noisy during nightime. People smoked outside & bad smell had change to get into room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not at all friendly or welcoming. The whole hotel was boiling hot. As there is no air-conditioning unit in the room, the only way to try to bring the temperature down is to open the windows, which brings me to the next problem. A couple of doors down and directly across the courtyard from the hotel, there is a hostel and the occupants frequently shouted at each other at all hours of the day and night. I appreciate that this is not the hotel's fault, but, obviously, as soon as you open the windows to let some air in, the volume increases. I didn't find the area around the hotel particularly pleasant. Finally, I think I left something behind in the room and I sent an email to the hotel asking them if they had found it. At the time of writing this review, they have not had the courtesy to reply.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room while booking, but arrived very late and the hotel was full, so I was given a room overlooking the main street. Plus there is a bar next door, which seems to be working 24/7, so it was very noisy and I had to close all windows during the night and use ear plugs. The room was very hot and I didn't notice AC.

    Great location - very close to S- and U-bahn stations, many shops and places to eat in the area. The room was spotless and spacious. 24H reception. Good breakfast, which is included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same every morning . Variety would be good. E.g. full English breakfast

    So close to city centre. Local station to take you around Berlin. Local bus stop for tour bus. Local 24/7 bars and take aways and shops. Great for walks in the evenings. No kettle in room for tea in morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small for a family of four. There was a hotel nearby inhabited by refugees or asylum seekers. They were very noisy and walking by them in the street made us feel a little unsafe.

    Breakfast was good, location was excellent with close by connections to the whole of Berlin. Food and other shops in walking distance. Internet signal was weak but at least it was for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not in a good area.Outside there were many gypsies drinking beer all the time and police came to settle things , and they needed more than 8 policemen to get the job done. Parking in this conditions in front of the hotel for anyone who cares about his car is impossible. They offer parking in a closed area inside the property for 10 euros per day.It is a must ! Staff was rude and when we asked , at check in,if we can stay another night, if needed, they said that will cost almost double the price that we made the reservation thru booking for! The room was not really clean.

    The breakfast is very good.Room looked like in the pictures

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighborhood in the form of newcomers from other parts of the world.

    Hotel in a good location close to public transport, comfortable beds, hearty and tasty breakfast, good value for money. Secure closed parking possibility to leave the car after check-out for 5 hours for 5 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not super clean and there was no AC but what do you expect for such a low price?

    Breakfast was good considering the price of the room. I would have liked more fresh fruits though. Staff was helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fruits and vegies for breakfast. No mini bar/tea&coffee in the room

    Comfortable, clean room. Good value for money. Closed parking space. Reasonably well connected to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best place which near to sban station. The complimentary breakfast awesome and all Berlin attractions max 30 min travel from hotel.. I highly recommend this hotel if someone looking cheap and better one here you go..

    Close by sban.. all attractions close by.. easily accessible ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was a little cramped for 4 adults, pillow is not comfortable, dusty rooms, towels smell of chlorine and for those with sensitive skin is not very comfortable to use them, very por light in the bathroom

    The location is excellent for those interested in visiting Berlin and Potsdam (close to S-Bahn, U-bahn, Buses (309 to Schloss Scharlottenburg)), breakfast was good and varied, good water pressure and hot water always, rooms are clean except that there is a lot of dust .. it could removed more often

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor neighbourhood. Seemed like a brothel around. People shouting throughput the night. Very shabby neighbourhood.

    Only one person at reception (good English speaking, educated at London) was cooperative. Other staff simply indifferent (careless) towards guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt as if we were sleeping on the street. There are bordellos, sex bars below the hotel. There were people making loud noises half the night.

    The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street gets full of drunken people after 8 pm. Noise and fight continues till 4 am. Cant sleep ! Wifi should be free

    The location is good near to public transport and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times a little noisey inside and outside the hotel.

    Excellent location. The S bahn station is visible from outside the hotel. Only a 1 minute walk. Frequent service to city and airport. (Schonefeld) From the airport RB14 train runs direct to Charlottenburg station and takes about 40 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was pretty small and the furniture was a little bit worn. The view out of the window was - lets say - underwhelming; on a backyard with the parking area and some trash cans. Yet, I didn't stay in the room to enjoy the view but was only there to get my sleep. The breakfast room/hall was a little bit like a waiting room at a train station - a noisy waiting room depending on the number of people.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is good - just a few meter to the next train and subway station. The breakfast was OK with more variety than you might expect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the lady in the reception, the staff were pathetic. Not coutious, no smiles and dump faces. Rooms were very small, just large enough to fit in the beds. Simply open the door and jump to bed kind of rooms.

    Location was good. Bus to airport stops just in front and the S-Bahn station a short walk away. Few shops and restaurants near by. Unfortunately this remains the only positive. Breakfast was fairly good, but the menu repeats every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left the hotel before breakfast time.during check in we asked for early breakfast or some pack with some food that we could had a breakfast. But hotel staff didnt met our request. At the end we payed for the breakfast but didn't have it.

    Good location, good wi fi. Bus 109 takes you directly from Berlin TXL to the hotel. There is bus stop in front of the hotel. U-bahn, S-bahn is near,in 100 meter. A lot of cafe and restourants around.the room covered with carpet.chair, arm-chair,large room and large enough bathroom. It was a bath in bathroom:-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood right outside is a little dirty, but I didn't spend time there anyway.

    Can't beat the location. Bus from airport stops at the front door. S-bahn (that easily connects to all points in Berlin is right across the street. Buffet breakfast with large variety. I was even able to make a sandwich for lunch (don't tell the hotel).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking a little tired, it could do with a lick of paint and a bit of maintenance. The plug in the sink was useless and the shower head wouldn’t stay in one place. The pillows aren’t the most comfortable but I still managed to get full night’s sleep. I suggest you bring earplugs as the location can be noisy.

    Location is great as it’s very close to a train station with trains every five minutes to central Berlin. There’s a bus stop (line 109) direct to Tegel just outside or you can take either S9, RB14 or RE7 to Schönefeld Airport from the reason station. Breakfast is great. There’s a variety of hot and cold food and plenty of choice of drinks. The hotel is great value for money when you’re looking for somewhere to sleep and shower only. The bed itself is very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they offered espresso for breakfast, not only filter coffee.

    Good value for money, excellent location, direct train to some airports. Room is large, breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trolleys for the cleaners were always sitting the hallway

    Convenient location for my time in Berlin. Staff were all Russian and spoke good German and English. Breakfast was simple and convenient but the same every day. Would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money. Excellent location (one minute from Berlin Charlottenburg train station). Quite a few places for food, shopping, coffee and drinks around. Quiet hotel, descent 3 star breakfast at an appealing price. In general it delivers on its promises.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were travelling with a baby then the two separate beds put together was very bad because the gap was big and the beds did not stay together. Breakfast was nothing special. Someone had smoked previously in the room so the Windows were wide open and very cold at the beginning. Smoke alarm in the ceiling was stuffed with paper.

    For us The location was good because the bus stop to Tegel Airport was just across the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is not free, you have to pay 3 euro per day, the first impression of the hotel is not very friendly. The reception doesn't look very nice and clean, but the rooms are. The room is clean, but very small, you don't have a mini fridge and they don't change sheets during your stay.

    Breakfast is varied, you can change the heat by yourself, the staff is friendly and they speak very good English. It is very close to the subway, but to get in the center of the town you have to walk 30 minutes with the subway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Clean, cosy room, clean bathroom, fresh towels, great breakfast, great location- just a few steps to S Bahn station and 5 min to U Bahn. Nothing else needed for short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 3 nights but needed to check out the second day. I informed the staff manager the next morning but she was completely unhelpful and refused to consider a refund if the third night citing it is Germany tourist law. This is an illegal consumer practice designed to disadvantage visitors. The manager did a real disservice to the tourist and business industry in Berlin. Frankly it is unlawful third world practice.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    add a little extra something to breakfast varieties..

    breakfast all the same everyday menu without changes, so easily get tired & bored just looking at it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were open in my room when I got there late evening- in January!! Luckily the radiator worked so after a couple of hours it was warm again. The place needs a bit of a renovation. The breakfast room is in the basement with no outside light. Simple but totally ok breakfast for this price. The area seemed not great at night so I wouldn’t stay there on my own for more than one night.

    Clean rooms, airport bus stops right outside the hotel. Breakfast included. I got a very cheap price, booked a day in advance and for that it was good value for money but normally I would prefer a bit higher standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here after landing in Tegel airport and it was good choice. The rooms are basic, but clean and beds comfortabel for me. The price was competitive. Many restaurants in the area. Hotel staff is pretty friendly and helpful. I would sureöy recommend it to the others fellow travelers, who lands at Tegel airport :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel one night, the location was good, the hotel stuff was very kind, room was clean. I` d like to stay again, when I will be back in Berlin. Cheers!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially the other staff including the house keeping staff was not cordial

    Apart from one of the front desk staff during the time of the checkin. Nothing much Morning break fast was alright

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In front of S Bahn station Charlotenburg. Close to Kurfurstendamm and about 15 minutes to Alexanderplatz. Good breakfast. Clean, comfortable, nice staff. Own parking, price 10 EUR per day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower stall was on the small size, although probably as large as could be fitted in when refurbishing the room. Better than no shower at all.

    Close to S train station. Reasonably close to Bus depot (20 minute walk). Room size was adequate for a short stay, and modern. Had plenty of electrical outlets. Had blackout curtains. Had a good breakfast. Large modern lift. Lots of hot water, and almost intantaneous. Lots of restaurants in close proximity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice option to stay in Berlin, a little far of city center but very well connected. Breakfast was excellent, various and complete variety of food, everything fresh and in quantity. Room service and cleanness were very good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burned out bulb, not replaced as asked, and poor lighting, and no safe that would work, even with a key. Gave wrong info. as to amount of time it would take to the main train station, so I did not receive my included breakfast. I felt he knew, but wanted to avoid giving me breakfast. He told me 25 minutes and it was 8 min. No free Wifi, except in front entry.

    Location to Charlottenburg Schloss was within walking distance. Also, S Bahn, etc. short block away to downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a building site next door so it was sometimes noisy because of the workmen and machinery.

    The location ideal because the Tegel airport bus 109 stops across the street. You can rent bicycles next door to the hotel perfect. You can walk to Kudam and others places easily. Lots of restaurants of many different types Italian Japanese Chinese Asian nearby. Lots of second hand shops and interesting markets nearby. Heating worked very well in room cosy and warm and clean. Breakfast was very good a variety of fruit yogurt and hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsafe location, terrible old accommodation and unpolite staff. I couldn't even stay I have check in and 1h later checkout to move to another hotel as I was felling unsafe there

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lights very dark

    the place is good its near the tube and bus.the only thing that i dont like is the lights very dark need to have one goid lights that cover the whole room but overall its good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi doesn't work well. Please make some improvement in speed. Since we need to pay extra money for wifi, I would have a higher expectation of the speed.

    Great location! Easy to get to the airport, Hbf and shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner missing, and if window is kept closed it would stink quite much in the room afterwards. Mayde problems with moisture in the floor carpets even. Wifi with additional daily costs.

    Considering the price, this hotel is good enough. Breakfast was good and everything worked out well. Very close to S-bahn station. Local pubs just next door to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic but clean decent shower it was all we needed and for the price including breakfast, great. Extra bonus a few doors down was a sports bar, with 27 tellys (my mate counted them)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is clean, but not as comfortable, as it seems in photos. It's loud at night. There's the other not pleasant hotel near this one, which is crowded with strange people standing outside. We didn't feel safe walking by them.

    The location is really great. All kinds of public transport are in 2 minutes of walking. Many cheap restaurants and pubs around. If you like shopping, you'll have a big choice there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was broken , and not much effort was made to fix it.

    Overal happy with the hotel. It is on a main road, so bring ear plugs as it can be noisy at night. Nice breakfast buffet with everything we desired. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was cheated, money was taken from my credit card without asking me, I wanted to pay cash. I was charged extra, cash in the morning without receipt

    It felt grim

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ambient atmosphere is not very good due to many sports bars near the hotel.

    Just 20 minutes from TXL by bus. Direct trains to the centre of Berlin and Potsdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the neighbourhood at large is pleasant, the direct surroundings of the hotel are rather noisy (pubs with open gardens). Our double room was really small.

    The neighbourhood (Charlottenburg) is really nice - with lots of restaurants and cafes. The hotel is easy to reach from the central bus station (ZOB) and well connected to downtown Berlin. The breakfast was good. Our double room really had two SEPARATE beds, as requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little too much noise in evening. Window near some local home where people smoked and smell came in. Street near felt not very safety.

    Location near s-bahn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    making small and cramped room for 4 adults. actually, this place is hell. Don't go there only if you want to waste your money. you have to pay for internet, parking and in total, you are going to pay far much than the quality of this place.

    Nothing.... this hotel deserves 1 star.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems to report.

    This hotel is perfectly placed for train travellers overnighting before going to Tegel airport. It is just 2 minutes' walk from Charlottenburg S Train and right across the road from the 109 bus stop for Tegel. Moreover, staff are pleasant, the room very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent... all adding up to very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stuff were very rude (never smiling), no A/C, and the breakfast was very very poor to the point that I could not find easily something to eat, neither me nor my little son

    I only liked the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow could be better. They should have mini bar fridge for the rooms.

    Location was really good. You can go everywhere by train because hotel close to the station. Also breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's was quite hot in the summer and a bit noisy.

    Hotel has a perfeck situation. It's next to S-bahn and metro. And it's quite near of airport. Breakfast is good, nothing speacial, but good. Staf was friendly. Hotel is a good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The whole area where the hotel is located is seedy, i.e., drinking area at night, a brothel is situated a couple of doors down, and an accommodation for refugees is located next door. In addition to that, construction was going next door during the entire stay and the workers there even started making noise prior to 7 AM. The hotel elevator was broken down for almost the entire stay. The rolls at breakfast did not meet the standard for breakfast rolls in Germany. The minimum expectation in Germany is "fresh" rolls for breakfast. The bacon appeared to be boiled not fried and was not crisp. The orange juice tasted like it was watered down. There was not water available at breakfast. The hotel reception sales chilled water in bottles, but at very high price. There is no fan in room and no air conditioning. Dirty laundry carts and clean towel carts were often stored in the hallways. My recommendation is stay somewhere else, preferably at least a couple of blocks away from this area.

    The maid service in the room itself was great! The hotel did offer sliced whole wheat bread in addition to the not-so-good rolls. The hotel did comp us the WIFI because the elevator was down, but most hotels offer that for free anyway. This hotel actually charges you 3 Euro a day, normally. The staff appears to be mainly Russian. Some of the staff, particularly at reception, speak German and English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was way too small, and I was expecting a shower instead of a bath tube. But overall it was OK.

    The room was clean and the location was perfect, near to public transport, cafes and a shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in the hotel lift for 2 hours in 30 degrees heat and had to be rescued by the fire brigade. The staff didn't seem bothered by this at all and I wasn't even offered an apology!! Lots of refugees hanging around outside hotel until very late at night.

    Value for money, good transport links

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the room was not good. We were on the fourth floor at the back. It was extremely noisy outside in the surrounding courtyards and from neighbouring flats. Also there are new flats being built in the same courtyard although we were out in the day. It was hot so the windows had to be open abit but even with ear plugs it was still noisy. The immediate area around the hotel feels abit run down and the inside of the hotel and the rooms don't look as good as on the pictures. We had a twin , I was staying with my 18yr daughter. Also it mentions on the website that there is Wifi available but omits to say there is a charge of 3 Euros per day and we were told we would have to pay for the whole stay of 4 days not on a daily basis.

    The breakfast as per the reviews we had seen before was very good with plenty of choice. The room was clean The receptionist changed our pillows from feather as i have a mild allergy to feather ( but to be fair I had not mentioned that prior to the stay although very few places use feather in bedding now) They also printed our boarding passes for us. The location of the hotel is very near a SBahn which is great and only a short distance into the centre of Berlin, so good for sight seeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soap in the bathroom would be nice, Euro 746 for 2 nights in this type of dump is totally out of order-so is their invoicing. It is a far below standard 'hotel'. Price was accepted when booking-( I was under pressure to visit Berlin at those dates) and did not expect to find something like this at this price. Account was speedily charged...! Taxi Driver who took me to this Hotel assured me'' not worth more than Euro 80 per day''=- I feel: not even that.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was dirty and super old. Water drops came down from the washbasin.

    It was on a reasonable price. But still, the hotel is not worth the little money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee provided for breakfast, mattress was too soft for me

    convenient location close to S bahn Charlottenburg, close to restaurants and shops, good breakfast for 3* hotel, cleanness, parking place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Properly the room lacks working safety box and minibar.

    Good location just near to metro lines. (In Berlin it is very important to be close to metro lines) Helpful staff New building and very nice breakfast place Room is in a very good condition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at night from outside the hotel, external disturbance from nearby accommodation at the rear of the hotel. We are aware that the hotel have no control over this - might be worth stating it in advance to warn other customers.

    Breakfast was very good, had plenty of variety. Receptionist were pleasant, helpful & informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom water mixture was not working. Either we were getting very hot or very cold water. Sometimes no water was coming if many people are using bathroom simultaneously.

    Location is excellent close to bus stop? Metro station, taxis and many restaurants nearby. Even 3 indian restaurants were available in close vicinity. Place was good for shopping. Staff were very cooperative and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbors if you receive a room with a view to the courtyard.

    Easy access to transportation, good breakfast, friendly staff. Great value overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Hotel Wifi is paid which they could have made free. - Rooms are little small

    - Location of this Hotel is super. - Berlin Hbf is just 10mins by S Bahn and there are trains every 2-3 mins - Hotel provides free decent breakfast - Total value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a little problem with lock in our room and lack of cold water in the morning (8 am) due to building works in the next house.

    1. Very good breakfasts: wide range of dishes and very neat and convenient room 2. Clean bathroom (a lot of towels :)) 3. Perfect location for public transport (S-Bahn and U-Bahn). 15 min from the very center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The four bedroom offered to us had very less room for 4 piece luggage. The room should have been broader for 4 bed family room. Breakfast had less choice for Vegetarian. Wifi was chargeable.

    Overall excellent location. Good connectivity. Neat rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind the hotell lived lots of people and children who made a lot of noise from early morning to late night. Outside the hotell the police was often there to watch the sorroundings. No aircondition and with all the noise outside it was hard to open windows. Either being to hot, or stay awake of noises. Expensive Internet. The sleeping couch was awful. Very hard.

    Easy to find, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working properly. It was difficult to adjust the water temperature.

    Room was well maintained and it's very close to S and U line. Breakfast was super good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was super hot and then very cold and kept changing, ventilation in the room was not too good.

    Location is good, breakfast is decent and the room is quite spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms quite small. Beds small and quite uncomfortable. Paying 3 Euro per day for very slow internet. Some website I tried to connect to took so long I gave up. Some staff were not too bad but some Reception personnel need some serious training in Customer relationship. A few times they were quite rude and did not care. My main issues was that as its summer time Temperature was around 25-28 degrees. There is no AC so rooms get very hot, I was there for four nights and only slept well for one, I am sure this was due to previous lack of sleep. They have a few fans so if available grab one quickly. So with no AC and Summer heat I had window open, luckily I was at the rear or building so did not have the traffic noise (which goes on most of the night) but unfortunately the next building is having re-contruction so was woken up at 05.30 each morning by the builders. I had a room safe but mechanisms broken and not useable. Shower was powerful but changes between boiling to very cold every few seconds, its impossible to use previous settings as changes every time you use. You start to feel comfortable with reasonable temperature and wash yourself then cold water starts to come and its a completely different experience.

    Located just by Train Station which was ideal for travelling during peak times. Close to main Centre centre and many Bars, Restaurants, Clubs, Busses and a Taxi Rank nearby. Nearby Pedestrian Street was useful as there was a fairly large and reasonably priced Supermarket. There was a TV in the room with remote control and had very limited Satellite TV but could get BBC and CNN. Breakfast was not too bad for Continental they had a reasonable choice but could have been better at almost no additional cost. Asked for something a little different such as an omelet but you get what you see. I could manage but my team did not like. Fresh towels were OK. Cleanliness not too bad, although overall decoration needs much improvement. Room furniture very dated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff no freindly and strong , The lady at The end was helpful, The Man in The Afternoon strong. Have to pay for The internet in 2017, no Fridge no Bottle of water

    Position was Good, due The metro , and The Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atrium Charlottenburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: