Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of art'otel berlin mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wallstr. 70-73, Mitte, 10179 Berlin, Germany

#50 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2448 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall we were happy, but it's not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms didn't feel as interesting as I had hoped for the 'Art Hotel', but they were clean and comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the road on one side, and from the courtyard on the other. The air conditioning was far too noisy to sleep with it on, so needed to keep the windows open in the summer heat. But it was very noisy in both of our group's rooms. The restaurant and lounge area was a bit lacking in atmosphere, but the food was nice and the service was fine. Having just ran the Berlin Marathon, I very much wanted a bath but should have checked they had one before I travelled.

    The bed was amazing, so comfortable that we didn't want to get out of it! Service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, with a range of foods to suit everyone. Overall we were happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't find anything to moan or complain about.

    From the time of arrival to the time of leaving our experience of the Art'Otel was excellent. The room was spacious, well designed, clean and the facilities excellent, even down to the free Handy. Staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient without gushing and the continental breakfast more than enough to set you up for the day. Close to the U2 station and one stop from Alexander Platz and a few stops from Potsdamer Platz, the Art'Otel is well placed to get you on your way. We only stayed one night but wished it could have been longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Shower was o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit tired and dated, smelly carpets. Reception staff member tried to engage us in a political discussion about Brexit - unprofessional and contrary. Hired bikes - poorly maintained and unsafe. Art hotel displayed the megalomaniacal work of only one artist throughout - Georg Baselitz. Not attractive. A one trick pony - must have been bought as a job lot. No card system to switch lights and electrics on/off. We lost power overnight and all our phones and devices were flat the next morning.

    Shower was o.k.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Welcome was friendly, professional and swift. Our room was very clean, large smart TV, hotel mobile phone in the room to use out and about and Elemis hair, body and shower products. We didn't eat in the hotel as we prefer to eat out. There is an excellent cafe at the end of the street which serves a brilliant breakfast and the underground is practically outside the door. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very clean, have a light artsy look to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.. all went well during our stay :)

    Hotel is very clean, have a light artsy look to it. The location is also good. It is next to an U-bahn station. Also quite close to the famous Museumsinsel and Alexanderplatz... The breakfast is also good (although you have to request for some hot food like omelette, bacon and mushroom). Staff are very welcoming and helpful.. definitely recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Food at restaurant was great but the service there was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room. Funny smell.

    Food at restaurant was great but the service there was awful. Front desk staff were awesome. Special mention of Joe and Emma

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    perfect place to discover Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was tiny but nice, hotel is very clean and nice located in front of the train station. Staff polite and helpful. Hotel is a good value for the money spent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Mobile phone a brilliant idea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on the bar was a bit rude when I asked for some milk for my tea but I think he was just having a busy evening as it seemed like a popular bar. Everyone else was great.

    The free mobile phone to use during the stay was excellent- it was so useful to have google maps to navigate around the city and the helpful tips on things to see and do. That’s fantastic for non-Europeans who suffer such excessive data charges for overseas mobile roaming. The room had everything I needed and was very quiet and comfy and tastefully decorated. Friendly staff. Central location - close to U Bahn and S Bahn and Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great location in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bicycles for rent at the hotel were all too big for me.

    The room we had was quite roomy. The bed was very comfortable. Pillows were available in different types of firmness, which was a nice touch. The bathroom was a good size and nice and bright. The best feature was the use of the Handy Phone. You could use this all week at no extra charge. It was great to be able to use Google Maps while out exploring and you could make local and international calls at NO CHARGE! Amazing. There is a bus stop and Metro stop right in front of the hotel. Several restaurants and bakeries are within a 10 minute walk. The location was quiet and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and spacious room with more facilities than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait quite a bit to check in - only one person on reception and she was engaged in very long telephone conversation. Not a major problem but it did go on for quite some time. Generally though, all staff were really helpful.

    Great location and facilities in the room were excellent - eg iron and board.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The immediate area itself lacks grocery stores and other amenities. The building is surrounded by consulates and doesn't have much of a neighbourhood feel.

    Friendly service, comfortable beds, and sparkling clean rooms made this a great stay. The thing I liked best about this hotel was that they give you a complimentary smart phone to use during your visit. This was invaluable for us as international visitors with no local phone number or internet. Fabulous idea! The instant coffee in the room was actually drinkable and they included small containers of creamer. There was also hot chocolate and plenty of tea. Shower had excellent pressure and temp. U-bahn station and buses right outside the property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    A relaxing and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive for what it was, but the staff made every effort to ensure that we were satisfied.

    The staff looked after us, the hotel was spotlessly clean and the room comfortable. There is an U-Bahn station just outside the hotel, which is two stops from Alexanderplatz and heads out to the must-see Olympiastadion in the opposite direction. The hotel neighbours the Australian Embassy and is a short walk from a good supermarket. The surrounding area is pleasant to walk around, situated on the junction of the Spree river and the canal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Cultural, enjoyment and fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel at the hotel was a bit expensive and there food menu could have offered more of a selection

    The hotel was clean and very pleasant to stay in. Staff were very helpful and informative. A girl called Norma from Miami was particularly sweet and kind. Good location for transport links.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The location next to a u bahn station and a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location next to a u bahn station and a short walk from an overground station was great . The hotel was modern clean and the staff were friendly and helpful - all round a great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in eastern Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little counter space in the bathroom and the floorplan of the bathroom means only one person can be in it at a time. We loved the shower and towels.

    The room was good size with nice air conditioning and nice furnishings. The hotel is very clean and modern looking, and was a nice contrast to the “Old World” hotel we stayed in while in Leipzig. The location next to the U Bahn just 2 stops from Alexanderplatz was very convenient. We loved having the free phone to use Google Maps around Berlin and to call home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and specially bathroom was small. Had an issue with the room key, which was de- activated on the second night. The room was not made after the first night due to schedules. Breakfast was very poor, average quality and fruit that was not fresh, little variety.

    Reception and overall ground-floor design. Breakfast area is beautiful, as well as the back facing the river. Spotlessly clean. Staff super helpful and assisted with particular issues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel worth staying at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Exclusive, great decor, spacious room, big and comfy beds, aircondition, possibility to change material of duvets/pillows based on personal preferences, free phone to use outside with internet, free international calls, art on walls, fantastic and helpful staff, close to the Underground.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Location And Friendly, Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Within 100 metres of a UBahn station which is really handy for getting from A to B. Hotel really comfortable and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    good but with a lot to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is very expansive. the shower was leaking to the whole bathroom. the staff knew and chose not to replace my room. the room was smaller then promised. the elavators to the sixth floor are problematic.

    The room was clean and equipped and the service was great. the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The staff was great always ready to help and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi on the 5 th floor was rather slóð.

    The staff was great always ready to help and great service. Very different to my experience in general in Berlín where service in resturant and shops etc is very poor especially æfing Hermann people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Super and I would be sure to recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally they ran out of glasses for the water, worse sometimes the urn was empty!

    Loved the atmosphere of the building, the style of the decor. The aircon in the reception area was most welcome, as was the fresh, ice cold urn of lemon/lime or cucumber water. The breakfasts were excellent value. I particularly enjoyed the coffee machine which was easy to use and provided a wide choice from Cappuccino to Latte Macchiato with everything in between. There was a wide choice of food, all super fresh and replenished efficiently. We were very glad we'd included breakfast in our booking! The room also had tea and coffee making facilities which were refreshed each day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, although there was a bit of confusion in the room (only one coffee machine) and difficulty of the staff to cope with too many people.

    Comfortable bed and quiet room. Nice atmosphere in the social areas of the hotel. Nice bar in the attached old house.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was great, love the art touch and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great, love the art touch and ambiance. The room were I staid was clean, modern and comfortable, on top of it, the stuff was really friendly and helpful. I truly recommend this place to stay!:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay at during our time in Berlin, having the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was extremely disappointing, it was rare for it to stay connected or connect at all. It was lucky that we had the hotel mobile at our disposal so that we could make plans and reservations.

    Great hotel to stay at during our time in Berlin, having the train station at your door was a fantastic. Also the ‘handy’ mobile provided in the room was fantastic and we used it everyday, such a great idea. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to connect to wifi during our stay, thankfully no EU roaming charges kills your bill. Be sure to check that straight after checking in. Breakfast is rather on premium price - but you can opt out of it as there is very nice caffe for that just 50 m. away.

    Clean rooms, nice terrace and restaurant, easy to reach location, U-Bahn station is almost in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is so nicely decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so nicely decorated. Room that we stayed in was clean, bright and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. We did not have any noise issue. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    There are nicer and cozier hotels to stay at in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere of the hotel was impersonal and cold. I like to sleep longer when on holiday, but the cleaning staff was pushy. Noise from the street at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small for two people. If your are staying longer, it might be tight. Also breakfast is every day exactly the same.

    The location!, clean hotel and room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to Museeninsel (a group of museums of art and old cultures)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Suite XL
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a minor fire in the hotel the last night of our visit. The hotel needed to be evacuated, during this the staff wasn't well prepared to handle the situation. No communcation if you didn't ask yourself. We stayed on the street until the firebrigade cleared the hotel for more than an hour EVEN IF THERE WAS AN HOTEL OF THE SAME CHAIN about 100 metres from the hotel.

    The room is very spacious, has 2 TV's with cable (not only German channels). Beautiful design, art in the room was for sale (!) Everything you needed available (even an umbrella to borrow). Metro 20 metres from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay and would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very flaky! Shame there’s no outdoor sitting area.

    Lovely location, quiet with lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Helpful and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Trendy fun hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Berlin Art'otel was a fantastic trendy hotel. We only stayed 2 nights but wish we stayed longer. Staff were super lovely and we were given a free drink at the bar on arrival. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfy. The best part would have to have been the buffet breakfast! Delicious options and a funky DIY cereal bar. Right on a U-Bahn stop as well with good connections.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, great location. Staff were very knowledgeable and gave good recommendations with regards to restaurants and must see sites in Berlin. Complimentary welcome drink was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding service by Miriam @ front desk, getting a garage space, overall a great hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The direct & accurate information we received on entering the hotel. The professional attitude of all staff, especially of Miriam @ reception. Knowledge of Berlin by staff, the art vibe in the hotel was exactly as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The hotel's location was great for travelers. The subway line, bus routes were right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was perfect.

    The rooms were spotless and I loved the white of the decor in room and bathroom. The breakfasts were ideal for anyone - delicious and filling. The best was the phone in our room which allowed us to to call around the world free of charge and also gave us a GPS google map system to get us around Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Hotel room that brings very pleasant surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest disappointment of the stay of this hotel was the breakfast. It's very few seats and we had to sit down at some very low tables. The food that was served tasted very nicely but it was not a lot to choose from.

    The hotel room was just fantastic! Very clean, modern and cosy room. Never slept so well in a bed before. The tv is very high tech which is cool to play around with. However, the most fascinated feature the room had to offer was "the handy phone" you could use for free during your stay. So you can bring it with you, use the internet, GPS, maps, suggestions where to visit and even make international calls for FREE! Absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    the breakfast experience was really disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They asked for money in care you will use the minibar and after one week the money were still blocked in my account. There is no table for breakfast if you get there at the peak time. They definitely need to consider more tables if they have more customers.

    The hotel location is great, the room was cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Staying here made our business and leisure trip to Berlin a fantastic experience.
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in a calm street but close to the city center and many other nice places. The bikes we rented at the hotel were excellent and this proved to be useful and the most pleasant way to get around the city. Staff were extremely helpful. Beds were comfy and the bathroom perfectly clean. We were provided a smartphone that was free for use for local and international calls (to some countries) and it gave access to a lot of useful information. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in central Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised to be a little disappointed with the quality of the wine and beer that we sampled in the bar.

    Great location, very close to a U bahn station. Clean, bright room, comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great for a short break with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and room. Comfy bed, hair dryer, iron and board, TV with multiple language channels, even a mobile phone to use! It’s right next to the UBahn, so access to the city is on your doorstep, plus a cafe is nearby for breakfast. Nice bar with food available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Art'otel Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Brilliant art themed design and decor. Different from the usual blandness of modern hotels but still very clean and efficient. Friendly efficient and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Its location is convenient for travel around and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is charged! The breakfast spread was average and probably expensive for the charges

    Its location is convenient for travel around and most importantly it is a quiet neighbourhood which makes it peaceful to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    if there was proper air conditioning I would return - till then no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon wasnt cool it was just blowing warm air so we were sweating the whole night and couldnt sleep.

    Parking was convenient, bed was comfortable, shower was spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel of the highest quality , staff were lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar inside was a little on the expensive side . 4 gin and tonics cost 60euro which if you went somewhere else it was really cheap

    Exceptional hotel of the highest quality , staff were lovely and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.0
    Clean comfortable modern interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had limited menu ( no fish) although food quality was excellent.

    Clean comfortable modern interior. Small room but well organized with plenty of storage room. Friendly staff, convenient location with metro station right outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended; good price for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, central location. Tea and coffee making equipment in room - Standard in the US but not always found in Germany. Bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. I'd never stayed at a 4 star and was expecting something more glamorous I suppose.

    I liked the people and the friendly people and the fantastic location and the safety of the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Suite XL
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provided a joyful experience. We enjoyed the spacious family room, the delicious generous breakfast, the pretty lobby and the pleasant service. Location is great with the u2 underground station just in front of the hotel and the neighborhood around with pretty canals is fun to walk around..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our check out day, housekeeping kept opening our door after a brief knock from +- 8:30 am onwards. Check out wasn’t until 12:00 so we didn’t really appreciate them coming in 4 times - especially since they immediatly opened the door after a brief knock, they didn’t wait for us to respond. Perhaps improve the communication between front office and housekeeping to know whether a room in checked out or not?

    Great location! Nice room, clean and spacious - had everything we needed. Norma was very nice during our check in! We liked the Handy that we could use during our stay. Overall good experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, would stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A slight feedback: Have more staff at breakfast or use the one standing at the entrance to note your room number.The one noting the room number had hardly something to do, so let them help during breakfast. Put a little note and bell at the entry so guests can make themselves known when they arrive ( like at check in)

    Excellent location, would stay here again!, Clean, friendly staff, modern hotel, metro just outside and bike rental is also available! Fully recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    A perfectly located small hotel. Comfort plus good design and customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel provided a complimentary Wifi connected smartphone to take out so that we had access to maps, information and phone calls at all times. This service was at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, walkable to so much but with a U-Bahn...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, walkable to so much but with a U-Bahn station directly outside the front door. Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable room, with fascinating artworks both in the room and throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Friendly, efficient staff. Wonderful breakfast. A free cell phone in your room to use during your stay! Perfect location, close to everything but in a quiet area. U station outside the hotel entrance. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room not very effective.

    Location was good, about 10 mins walk from Alexanderplatz, some restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure staying the Art 'Otel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Depending on your room, there can be some noise from busses and lorries stopping outside the window but this is only a problem if you want to sit in the room with the window open. This can't really be helped and the windows have excellent sound proofing plus there's air con!

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Great location. Easy access to transport links.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Super cozy and clean hotel perfect place to say to explore Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my stay at l’art hotel. Everything was super clean and cozy and the location was great right next to a subway station. The staff was super nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A good option in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely slow internet. Bed too small for 2 people, excellent for a solo traveller.

    Very comfortable bed. Room well kept and very clean. Excellent towels. Room is good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Ideal base for a Berlin city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Much of the art work is of a modern abstract style which is not to my taste.

    As a base for a city break this hotel would be hard to beat. Excellent location within walking distance of a number of the key sights but access to the metro system just a minute from the front door. Comfortable room, friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast to get you started.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall perfect.

    Beautiful hotel. Well placed for walking around Berlin. Bus stop and U-Bahn stops right outside hotel. Facilities in-room great. Staff helpful. Did not breakfast in hotel but lounge and bar very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return. A brilliant stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very courteous staff, excellent location, very clean throughout hotel, very comfortable bed with good linen and pillows, great bathroom and shower. Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thank you much for an incredible holiday! There is just one thing to say: PERFECT! And special thanks to Florian at the reception for smoothly handling our late check-in and promptly solving the small internet issue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Family/XL suite was spacious and nicely furnished,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Suite XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt springs in sofa-bed (booked for 4 adults) - the 2nd room layout would allow for a better second mattress/bed as the sofa is not very relevant given other seats/furniture in the main room.

    Family/XL suite was spacious and nicely furnished, friendly staff, nice standard breakfast buffet (but much better coffee/bites outside, eg. Kaffee 9, Father Carpenter), good location (but a bit on the fringe of Mitte; takes 10-15m of walking, couple subway hops or a short bike/Mobike ride to navigate to the main points of interest - FYI vs other reviews - not a negative as such)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect, very comfortable and clean, spacious, modern and with good light and noise cancellation. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has nice decor and spaces. Good location, a stone throw away from the subway and the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased with our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t figure out the thermostat in the room and meant our room was always too hot.

    The facilities were really nice. The “handy” (the mobile phone in our room) was very useful as we could use maps on this to get around Berlin. The upside down bar was good. The staff were all very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Berlin is wonderful, people are friendly and public transport is well connected.
    • Family with young children
    • Art Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my own view, I would like to suggest that at least you must offer breakfast for those who have allergy problem i.e. cows milk and derivatives, eggs & etc.

    The food (breakfast) were good, abundance, good quality and the service is ok. The breakfast room is not enough to accommodate your clients especially during peak period. The front desk staffs are very accommodating, courteous and client oriented. Our room was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi stability and speed is the area for development.

    I like the concept, calm and cozy atmosphere. Subway is close by the hotel. I’d like especially mention the great level of check-in procedure and breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff where very good from the ones cleaning, reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very good from the ones cleaning, reception and at the breakfast. Everyone very helpful all the time with the questions I had during my stay. Great location and easy to get around in Berlin from the hotel. I can for sure recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, great location, better sound insulation and comfier mattress would have made it perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was too hard and very uncomfortable. Sound travelled through rooms. The front reception pods were forboding and made me feel that I shouldn't hang around asking questions about my stay.

    Very friendly check in, very attentive and friendly staff, complimentary Elemis products, good shower, very clean, stylish, very central in Berlin, very close to U-bahn, quiet street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel good value for money in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic - near Museum Island and next to Train station. Breakfast was excellent buffet style but could also request fresh hot dishes. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent and very clean Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable with a choice of pillows to make. The room was very clean and the facilities like tea bags, cacao, etc were also very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice, welcoming hotel, with nearby public transport in a good place to see the city's sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't there long enough to say much, only three nights, but can't honestly find much to complain about. My son & I enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be a good base for our sightseeing.

    The omelettes were a highlight at breakfast time and I enjoyed the pasta with coconut sauce and chilli. I found the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall a lovely stay in a comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a few minor issues. The staff could have been friendlier and more welcoming. Tables weren't cleaned very well at breakfast - it was often difficult to find a made up table when you arrived. Hotel bar is a bit bland with uncomfortable seating.

    Very comfortable bed and bedding, lovely soft fluffy towels, hot powerful shower, good tea and coffee making facilities in the room, very nice breakfast selection, hotel was very close to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the thermostat didn't seem to be working, the room was too hot even with air con on. Forgot our special request for someone's birthday.

    Really nice modern decor, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even gave us a drink voucher for the bar, which was as nice as the rest of the hotel. It was right next to a U-bahn station which was great, but it was also easily walkable to most of the main attractions (Reichstage, Brandenburg gate etc). There were nice restaurants in less than a mile of the hotel and the area felt safe enough to walk around at night. Would stay again if we came back to Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel - brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all great. No complaints.

    Fantastic location - a few steps away from Markisches Museum U-bahn station. Staff were friendly. Spotlessly clean. Lovely room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay here and would stay at this hotel again when in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Art Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood even though it was quiet felt a little sterile, it was quiet which is nice for sleeping - but in saying that there’s a u bahn right outside and taxis come within minutes - due to its central locations its easy to get around the huge city that it Berlin

    Facilities were great - I’d reccommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Theme hotel furnished with care and style with interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Theme hotel furnished with care and style with interesting works by Georg Baselitz. It is located in a great and strategic location in front of the Märkisches Museum underground station and you can reach Alexanderplatz in a quarter of an hour on foot. The room was very comfortable and quiet, the breakfast was good and we enjoyed dinner at the Upside Down Bar & Restaurant All the staff young members are professional and always very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse art'otel berlin mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: