Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artus Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Artusstr. 28, Mörsenbroich, 40470 Düsseldorf, Germany

#197 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    4.7

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Artus hotel is a quaint, little, artisanal hotel which feels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Artus hotel is a quaint, little, artisanal hotel which feels like a step back in time. It's a gem amongst the city and sky scrappers and I spent a lovely night there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    2.5
    Catastrophic in all meanimgs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is small very dirty and ugly. Trust me you don't want to go there. It's very old breakfast is terrible. Not maintained and water was leaking from the roof where I was staying. No towels, no soap no shampoo. Nothing and I paid 430usd per night during the fair.

    I don't like anything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    I cannot comment positively at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot comment positively at all. 1. location described as 1.5 km fron the airport which is not true. 10km would suit better. Never have been charged extra for check-in after 10 pm. Absolutely non sense. Has not been mentioned on booking advert. Never again, please.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    A B&B with backpacker standard. Only use it until you find something better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check-in consists of copying your ID card details into a form whose small print says that you rented the room in perfect condition. I strongly suggest looking first at the room before signing. The hotel retains the customer copy of the credit card slip unless you explicitly ask for it. The landlady is not inclined to small talk. After being told the Do’s and Don’ts, I entered room No. 3. As I was single, she quickly removed the 3rd and 4th towel and the 2nd set of linnen from the double bed. The balcony is shabby, with a full ashtray. The bathroom is in poor condition. The toilet with its wobbly seat becomes smelly quickly, the shower head you would not like to touch. Beside the two towels, there are no toiletries except a gel dispenser that is dirty enough to not use it. A noisy fan completes the picture. Security-wise the normally closed front door is a plus, but the lock of the room’s door is rather symbolic. Some windows are signed as “emergency exit”, but there is no ladder outside. The next basic restaurant is a mile away.

    A B&B in an old house located in a quiet residential area. The next basic restaurant is a mile away. Close to the hotel is a small shop (open until late), a fuel station and a small café where you can get basic cheap breakfast (I cannot comment on the hotel breakfast). Public transport to the city is around the corner. The room is well-sized with a 3m ceiling, has a slightly humid smell, a floor-to-ceiling window leads to a balcony facing NE, overlooking the neighbor’s gardens. The furniture appears to be relatively new, an artistic painting of a naked woman above the head-end of the bed. The TV is very small but works well. Free WiFi is available with encryption, download speed 8…15 Mbps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    One night stay booked at the very last minute, with later...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay booked at the very last minute, with later arrival than anticipated. The hotel very kindly agreed to stay open until the guest had arrived. Good value for money and excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.9
    Mold, dirty carpets, dirty bathroom, never ever again !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be Aware ! The pictures provided in Booking.com or any other plattform dont do justice about the real condition of this place. Its not a hotel. Its a converted regular house with smallest aged rooms and cheapest possible interior. Condition of the bathroom as documented. Totally not aceptable ! Bathroom full of mold ! mattress dirty and very old. carpets on the floor hardly worn and dirty. In the night the heater is turned down and the room is way to cold.Have seen plenty of places to stay from hostels to hotels all over the world and this has been on the worst 10x list ever. Take a look at the pictures by yourself and better choose another place to stay.

    Leider nichts !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Good solution for a single night stay not too far from Düsseldorf airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby looks very old-fashoned. The room was rather nosy (windows with single-glazing, thin wall insulation. The quality of the food provided at breakfast could have been a little higher.

    The room is well furbished. The personnel is friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    No parking at the facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking at the facility. Very poor rooms and even worst customer service. I will not recommend it to anyone!

    No parking at the facility. Very poor rooms and even worst customer service. I will not recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    2.9
    Horror
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms with no furniture apart from beds, nothing like on photos. Unpolite staff, following you around the hotel all the time. Terrible breakfast. Avoid if possible !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    3.8
    :-(
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt very strange-smelt like an old ashtray.even after having open both windows for an hour it did not disappear. I would definitely suggest to renowate the hotel and changing the carpets that are everywhere in the hotel. These carpets keep dirt deep inside. Bathroom was Ok,i guess it had been renowated "lately". The electric boxes next to the bed did not function.

    The houselady was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    3.8
    Stay away at any cost
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is an overpriced dump. Minimum hygiene standards are not met. Friendliness and hospitality are unknown concepts. Upon arrival I was coerced to sign a second payment, even though my credit card was charged with the full amount already.

    This place is run by a gang of tricksters. Upon arrival, I was coerced into signing another credit card payment, despite pre-payment. No choice, because I would not get access to the room and during exhibition weeks, there is no alternative available. The credit card statement was done manually and back-dated to Jan. 11, 2017. I was charged an additional 20% fine for late check-in (22:10), even though I was told on the phone that check-in before midnight was no problem. When I complained, the WiFi was switched off as punishment. These people are ruthless and appeared very seasoned in their way to mistreat costomers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    2.9
    Garbage, stuffy smell, dirty line Before booking at this hotel review the people of feedback The
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't like booking ,com just think about money and instead look after the gust just want save money for owner .

    i would like booking .com read the review the people for the hotel when see the gust is not satisfied withdraw the hotel from the site , when the gust who booking hotel from your site next time didn't do that .Garbage, stuffy smell, dirty line Before booking at this hotel review the people of feedback The worst hotel I ever slept in my life during the (20 years) to many of country. When i entered to hotel I to feel bad smelling as same as toilet smelling that just was about entrance and Corridor i was enter to room it was cold and garbage with a stuffy smell and very poor bed sheets quality and small old TV which was not working and to feel I am on Cave .the bath was in the corridor no any shampoo or soap in shower , the toilet paper was rough and hard (crude stark) i have booked for two people but I went alone the first he took me the 4th floor walked up from narrow wood stares to under the roof one single bed room was there I have had argument with him and asked him I have booked double bed room for two people why you give me single room then he changed my room . About the parking I had to park at a distance really this hotel is like hunted house when I arrived I was shocked this garbage charge people per night (40.50 euro)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    2.9
    Extraordinary dissapointment!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was rude, impolite and dirty! They charged me 283 EUR per night for a room without a bathroom! After their mistake when they gave me the room with a bathroom, the owner wanted extra 10 EUR/night for the bathroom! Extraordinary dissapointment!

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Magic little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cosy feeling to this small family business. The room had everything we needed. We felt at home. The staff made sure of that by being really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    3.3
    The worst hotel I ever slept!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the worst hotel I ever slept in my whole life (54 years). Toilet bad smelling, no soap in the shower. Owner wants 10 Euro extra to give me a room with bath. Otherwise bath in the corridor according to booking, meaning 110 Euro for a hotel which is probably 40 Euro worth.

    Near airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    The ad is misleading.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ad is misleading. It said private bathroom in th hallway. In fact the bathroom was shared with no towels. So we paid more to take a room that had a private bathroom. In the end, more expensive than other options that we had when we looked on Booking. But hey, maybe they all do this?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    The only thing was the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clean enough. There was dust on the table and the toilet was not clean. The washing liquid was diluted with water. the mattresses were not comfortable.

    The only thing was the price. The staff was good and he helped me to find a good connection to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    if your not choosey and need a peaceful room, with wifi and simply friendly service in a rush then t
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    owners wife very friendly and helpful on arrival. Always happy to assist. Very much wanting you to have a safe stay. She made your morning pleasant, starting with a good continental breakfast. Its not the ritz, but you haven't paid that!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.3
    This property should not be allowed to offer accomodation to paying or non paying customers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't sure if i would be cleaner or dirtier after using the shower in my room. There were no curtains on the window. The common/pubic areas are dirty with old carpets and very old and run down decor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    close to the place where I needed to go.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very shabby hotel room with a stuffy smell. Would consider ~25 EUR / night adequate.

    close to the place where I needed to go. Cheapest option during a fair's week.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Close to airport with a vintage atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were super nice people. We only stayed for a night, because it was close to the airport, but they allowed us to leave our luggage with them for a few hours after the check out. The place had a grandma's house feeling that was very vintage and lovely! Fio& I loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Was a clean and well run hotel in a nice quiet area but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner kept coming out every time we went in and out the front door checking on us. Was made to feel like we was being watched and checked up on all the time.

    Was a clean and well run hotel in a nice quiet area but close to a few shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, private location but no one around to ask questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gave us a bigger room when they looked at our luggage making it more convenient. Extra charge was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    old small amateur hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no internet , poor wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.3
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cline, staff, konfition very poor hotel, most be close

    No think

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked wasn't available so I have to pay extra to get other room. Rip off

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.5
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff let me out before checkout time. Very bad experience. Never stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    The closeness to the airport
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirtyness of the hotel

    The closeness to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    2.9
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    even no electricity in the room. very poor and dirty furniture and bed.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old and broken. Very dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    Cheap and gold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very gold

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    3.8
    Good for one short night, do not have your expectations high
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, not well maintained , at the rooms were smelly. No drinks/food/snacks. Staff speaks limited German, no English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi does not work well!

    The bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.5
    smelly bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smelly bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    3.3
    Very disappointed, did not accept credit card, need to pay cash, will not go back to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light needs to be improved, very dark. The bedding n towels were not clean. Need to park on the road, no parking at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    2.5
    There is no way this can be called a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Last Minute Accommodation for my stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no slipperies and shampoo, body lotions.

    It was close airport and luckily street parking space available for my rental car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    it was very nice to stay over there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we like stuff behaviour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    stuff are very kindly and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuff are very kindly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    3.8
    Weird.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel was like an old house

    The wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.6
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dirty bad never been changed since world war 2.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.8
    That'll do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated and not what I would call clean, but not at all disgusting.

    Cheap and reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    3.0
    about my bad experience in Arthus (((((hote----l))))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Never more to stay in so unfriendly and wors pension ,that is not hotel is not a laid to say to this worth property Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    2.9
    Im sorry to say that, but i didnt like anything and im...
    • Solo traveller

    It was uncomfortable, quite dirty, the furniture was old, the wallpaper remembert me on my childhood. The heating didnt work, just for few hours. The man, he worked there ( i guess it was the owner) he was behind us and checkt every time, if we switches off the lites. It was like in a barrack and not a Hotel!

    Im sorry to say that, but i didnt like anything and im wondering, how they can call the building a " Hotel" !!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    2.5
    Townhouse hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Townhouse hotel. No reception. Creepy and old. Operated by an elderly couple with limited English ability. Had to ring front door doorbell to get in. Limited privacy and no keys to individual rooms. Room heating didn't work. Had to ask to be provided toilet paper which was like sand paper. Please travelers to Dusseldurf, do not book this hotel. I wanted to get out of there the moment I stepped inside. Take your money elsewhere please.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    2.5
    Even though this hotel is rated has a 2 *, I would rated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though this hotel is rated has a 2 *, I would rated this to be extremely substandard. My husband and I have stayed at youth hostiles whilst back packing at less the cost and this hotel would not even reach that standard. We have paid less through booking.com for 4* hotels. The hotel is situated on a residential street without any accessible/ parking unless you get there before the street residents, we had to park at a distance. The hotel looked like a haunted house. The hotelier peered from around the door when we arrived, we were shocked at the rundown facility was then she seated us in a rundown, antiquated dining room. On showing us to the room the decor and carpets were dated, stained, worn. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Towels thin and worn, curtains ripped and worn. The hotel is richetty (poor sound proofing), dirty and smelly. Standard aside we would not stay in this hotel if it was 20€. The advertisement pictures and description are deceptive, we would recommend this hotel to be removed from your advertisement.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    3.8
    Pretty much nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpets and furnitures are very old and dirty. Broken lights. Noisy fan. Cold rooms. Dirty linen. No soap (Actually there was one with body hair from previous customer) Poor towels. Too dark.

    Pretty much nothing...

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.3
    The housekeeping lady was very nice, always very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Just the area around is not for people who would like to get eg. a beer after 10 PM, we do not think there were really any cons.

    The housekeeping lady was very nice, always very helpful and kind. She also gave us a very good information about how to get where we needed to be. The breakfast was really fine and despite the inside of the house was quite old, it was clean and comfortable. The street was silent and we could sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    2.9
    The hostel is cold and smelly/damp.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hostel is cold and smelly/damp. For the duratation of 13 days, my sheets were never changed. People running it, live there. So it gets loud after 6:30am For the amount they charge, you are better off booking a better hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    + good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - There wasn't late registration as promised - cold room - Booked room isn't right (we booked room with doubled bed but get room with twin beds) room and pictures doesn't match with real situation -we shared bathroom with two other rooms - filthy

    + good location. + wifi

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    2.5
    There was nothing to like about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like a single thing about the place.

    There was nothing to like about this place. I booked because it was cheap. However, I checked out after a couple of days because it was so bad. Do not book this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    4.6
    Very good transport route running by the end of the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were not around when you needed them. e.g. when we wanted to check out. Beds were dirty. Covered in hairs that were NOT ours. Beds were made everyday but sheets not actually changed for the entire week

    Very good transport route running by the end of the street so the main city was very accessible.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.0
    Staff were very friendly and breakfast was simple yet very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was tatty and mattress/bed was extremely noisy, very loud creak elicited with an turn in bed. Bathroom was cleaned yet suffered with age and discolouration of facilities.

    Staff were very friendly and breakfast was simple yet very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    2.9
    Nice staff at the hotel and there were no issues with late...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was really badly cleaned, i stayed for 3 nights but no change in the meantime. Beds contained broken springs all over and there was no top mattress and no proper bedsheets. I wouldn´t recommend this hotel to anyone as the overall quality was way below expected standards even when taking consideration about the price level. Any simple bed & breakfeast would be a wiser choice

    Nice staff at the hotel and there were no issues with late check-in even though i arrived after closing. Breakfeast was good but no variation

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    5.4
    Close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Read carefully - the bathroom is for private use but NOT in the room. It means that you have to go out for the corridor and the enter next door. All the linens are clean but very faded.

    Close to the airport. Very quiet neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Great rooms for only a small price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were not really any downsides apart from that the bathroom was somewhat small.

    Great rooms for only a small price. There are some good places to eat nearby and there is free parking nearby.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    2.5
    wi-fi was working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Personnel was not welcoming or available. One morning we had a question to ask and couldn't find anyone for 20 minutes. We felt like we were disturbing them when we needed help. - Rooms were not at all like on the pictures. We got a different room than the one we were supposed to have. - Room was filthy. A dead wasp was on my bed. Greasy dust everywhere. Fingerprints on the door. Ripped curtains. - Poor toilet paper quality. - Poor bed sheets quality : they were scratchy - Poor towel quality : they were also scratchy - Friends of us also booked a room, they had a shared bathroom with their floor. A big disgusting brown stain was on the floor and the smell of the bathroom was awful. Very small and no windows. They preferred not to wash rather than going in there. - The hotel is cheap, that's for sure, but it doesn't give any excuse. I already found other rooms for the same price and they were perfectly clean. - Small ikea table in the room. This may seem stupid, but when I go into a hotel, I don't want to see a small ikea table that I know was bought 5€. - Hotel was just basically filthy and old... - We're just happy not to have had the 9€ breakfast, I suspect it's a total rip-off and I would have been scared of being intoxicated. That's all I can think of now...

    wi-fi was working...

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    3.3
    The location is easy to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Firstly the room looks nothing like the pictures, it's an very old dated hotel, we had have a two year old child and our host stuck us on the top floor. Our host yell at us on a daily bases about very thing.

    The location is easy to get to

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    2.5
    - Warm water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - PICTURES DO NOT MATCH ACTUAL HOTEL QUALITY - Sheet less dirty bed (Just an old spandex cover) - Smelly / dirty hallways - Smelly towels - Hair and dried soap residue in the shower - Urine smell in the bathroom - NO WiFi - The 15€ fee for late check in (another guest paid 20€ as mentioned in his review) - NO FREE PARKING (Parking is available in the open roads with NO available spaces due to many houses) -

    - Warm water - The humor of other guests saying "Lovely hotel isn't it?"

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged us extra without notice. They threatened us if we did not pay extra they will not let us stay ( all in the middle of the night) Worse Service ever.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    4.6
    Close to the bus and tram stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No reception after 2200. No customer service. Pay extra 20 euros for check in at 2300. No pick up service from the airport. No restaurant within 2km from the place. Nearest place to eat is takeaway pizza 1 km away. No shampoo or shower gel. House is old and not maintained as I would expect from a hotel.

    Close to the bus and tram stop. Informations for the transport within the area. Bathroom clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    The bed, the shower, the view are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe some mineral water at the room.

    The bed, the shower, the view are really nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    5.4
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cold,moisture and minimalistlic. Only some rooms have it s own bathroom.

    Cheap

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.8
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were quite hard and squeeky.

    Good value for the money. It wasn't super clean of comfy, but good enough for the price.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    6.7
    The staff was very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very rude.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    3.8
    It was like a hostel - bathroom outside the room - very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was like a hostel - bathroom outside the room - very plain and outdated

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    3.3
    far away from their pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    far away from their pictures

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV is very old but therefore Wifi works well.

    Very friendly staff. Good position to go to the booth

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast is poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is poor! Old TV!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    2.5
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EVERYTHING

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    the room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor parking (arrived early evening , had to park a long way from hotel ) ON STREET PARKING ONLY

    the room was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a pension at most..no heating no cooling worn out beds and towels ... Just no place to sleep comfortable

    The location

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    4.2
    sauberes Zimmer, freundliche Gastgeber
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    schmutziges Zimmer, unfreundliche Gastgeber, fehlende Warmwasser

    sauberes Zimmer, freundliche Gastgeber

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Artus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: