Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Artushof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fetscherstr. 30, Striesen, 01307 Dresden, Germany

#41 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Big room for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not cleaned when we arrived , we called the reception, but They didnt come in the first 30 minutes, we used the toilet from the reception and in couple of hours when we came back it was cleaned.

    The big rooms, confortable bed, 30 min walking straighr to the Center. The old looking Of the furniture we liked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The location is beautiful and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kitchen in my hotel room but a € 15 cleaning fee if you use it. The breakfast room was pleasant but the breakfast offerings were mundane and somehow depressing in their presentation. The coffee was equally unimpressive. I did not find a convenient place in the neighborhood to go instead, but think the €12 daily charge for breakfast is excessive. The last morning that I was there- 2-3 hours prior to checkout someone opened my door- no knock. It had been locked so it had to have been a member of the staff. Was quickly closed again- I didn’t see who it was. Kind of creepy- can understand a mistake by housekeeping although in my experience they always knock- making themselves known.

    The location is beautiful and convenient. A bank ATM is located on the same block as the hotel. My room (I stayed for 5 days) was very large- a suite, really, with a separate sitting room. The hotel gave me a free travel pass covering my entire stay at no charge, adding to my ease at getting around town. There is an excellent restaurant in the same building- not related to the hotel breakfast. Very helpful staff at the front desk with pleasant acknowledgement of comings and goings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    There was very little for a vegetarian for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very little for a vegetarian for breakfast. For 12 Euros, I would like to have some hot breakfast like pancake, waffles, potato wedges, boiled eggs, omelet etc, not just bread and butter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A lovely old building decorated with taste.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely old building decorated with taste. Large, comfortable rooms with mini kitchen (hidden in a cabinet). All very well organised. Staff informative, polite, friendly and helpful. When it comes to location - across the street is a tram station and one can get to the heart of the old town within 10 minutes and... the tickets for the public transport are included in the room price ;-) I did not manage to check it, but in the same building is a steakhouse with great ratings on the web!! All in all a great place to stay in Dresden!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful space, and conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if both people in the room could have a key, and if more staff could speak English.

    Towel warmer in the bathroom was awesome, and great temperature control in the room. Breakfast was very nice, but I think too expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Super comfortable and cozy place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have any remarks.

    I loved the super comfortable bed and spacious room. At the same time the hotel was very cozy and the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended. Super clean. Huge rooms. Very Friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no enough restaurants that are short walking distance from the hotel except for a reall good steakhouse restaurant that is attached to the hotel.

    THE Room was super huge. It has a kitchen and a living room, this is beside the bedroom. I traveled during the winter. So, the heat worked perfect. The staff was exceptionally friendly and supportive The tram is just 1 minute a way. Plenty of supermarkets near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really spacious and I liked having the small kitchen facilities there whenever I needed to use it. It was also next to the tram stop so it was easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    High quality and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I would change is that the bed was somewhat small (though comfortable).

    High quality hotel, large room, top notch facilities, good location (frequent tram service, nearby stores, close to magnificent Grosser Park), yet peaceful room. Staff very helpful and professional. Free tram pass for duration of stay. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Working in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi is too slow. The breakfast is good and with a big variety, but I don't like to slice the bread and cheese. It would be better if all is prepared. At the reception they don't like you to pay with mastercard nor that you book with booking.com as she told me it is better to call them directly...

    I had a suite for only 100 euros. And it was spacious and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is not that easy to reach, but it's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not that easy to reach, but it's manageable in the end, since Dresden is not so big a city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, helpful, spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment.

    Friendly staff, helpful, spoke English. Well maintained facilty. Proximity to family and city attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base for Dresden and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice spacious rooms. Inclusion of tram pass.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    BEST place to stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi coverage low in bed, good in livingroom

    EVERYTHING, STAFF KIND AND HELPFUL, VERY SILENT AT NIGHT

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    No air conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GORGEOUS room, easy public transportation, really good restaurant attached ( great on a rainy night when no restaurants open nearby) helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Staff was very friendly and caring.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing at this trip that I didn´t like at Hotel Artushof. Everything was very good.

    Staff was very friendly and caring. They went out of their way to help me.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Rooms are spotless and spacious with high ceilings, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in the middle of a heat wave. The hotel seems to have no rooms with air conditioning, and is on the intersection of two busy avenues, so opening windows at night is somewhat incompatible with sleep. Staff did their best in moving me to a different room, but could only do so much. Wi-Fi was also flakey and slow.

    Rooms are spotless and spacious with high ceilings, and would make for a lovely travel experience when cool. Staff are helpful and attentive. The historical city center is only a five-minute tram ride away.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic! Great location and costumer service.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Breakfast was AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was AWESOME

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: