Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ARVENA Kongress Hotel - Hotel in der Wagnerstadt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eduard-Bayerlein-Straße 5a, 95445 Bayreuth, Germany

#16 of 25 hotels in Bayreuth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 965 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Please try something else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very superficially cleaned. The part under the bath tub had brown stains, the bed had some hairs and the curtain had some sort of blood stain. There was a paper inside the lift warning guests of keeping the windows open at night because bats might go inside! The room had no isolation whatsoever: I woke at 3 am when a group of drunk people came back to their rooms. I could hear everything they said while they were in their rooms and the corridor. You can spend ca. 100 euro somewhere better!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Wagner experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed in the junior suite was rather firm and too hard for our liking. There was a plastic mattress cover under the sheet and I had to take it off for it was very uncomfortable. We could hear a dog barking near our room. I did not like dining in an indoor restaurant where dogs are admitted.

    Staff members were all friendly. Providing an afternoon tea and a bus to the festival house was nice. A good selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Joyfull Occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everthing was good, nothing to complain about. If i return to bayreuth in the furture. this is the hotel i would to stay in again.

    When i arrived at reception, on giving my name the staff member was more than helpful on my room location times for meals breakfast etc. Staff through the hotel excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    comfortable and clean , basic accommodation
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic , overpriced , single beds only ....would avoid at festival time off you could when prices over very inflated ...or book early, no charm

    great breakfast selection , surprisingly really good , nice hotel dinner and bar area , close to old town ( 15 mins walk ) , Wagner themed for the festival, on site parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture and design.

    Excellent value for money. Clean facilities. Average size rooms. Good breakfast. Attentive staff, esp. understanding the needs of children. Good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    I went for the Wagner festival, and the hotel was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I went for the Wagner festival, and the hotel was well geared for that, even having the DVD of a different Wagner opera looping each day in the lobby. A nice touch was that the excellent breakfast gradually modulated into brunch, so that one could grab an informal meal before setting out for the Festspielhaus in early afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Bayreuth hotels are tricky in Festival season. Arvena feels 3 star masquerading as 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a cost-driven hotel (part of a small chain) where every element feels thoroughly calculated as to cost. It's over-priced in Festival season (and probably generally) for what is offered. It's ordinary, not in a bad way, but there is simply nothing of really good quality on offer. It's in a quiet location, but off-centre. The decor generally feels cheap, dated and tired.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for the Wagner Festspiele.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was a little limited. Would suggest to inclede one or two pasta dishes.

    Staff was very friend,y and worked hard (especially in breakfast room) ! The free bus transportation to tje Festspielhaus is a very good service. Very good place to meet Wagner enthusiasts from other countries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I was not told about some services offered by the hotel. Like sauna, shuttle to the opera, afternoon catering, opera talks...

    Location was convenient. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    For people going to the Wagner Opera Festival it is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts weren’t air conditioned. Stuffy. The staff seemed to understand English but I don’t think they did fully. For example the free bus dropped us off in Parsifal strasse and I was told it would pick us up there. I rang the hotel to check this. However the bus did not stop there and it was difficult to understand how to get to the pick up point and we ended up taking a taxi and being an hour late for dinner.

    The breakfast/ brunch was fantastic! And the staff were excellent. I liked the extra touches for opera goers such as the refreshments offered before guests left for the Festspielhaus. And the free shuttle bus. The restaurant was also very good and although quite expensive it was good quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is perfect for those that will attend the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only recommendation for those that want to book this hotel is to consider the distance from the city center (definitely not relevant, but you will not be in “middle of the action”).

    This hotel is perfect for those that will attend the festival. The breakfast / brunch is extremely well served and is available up to 1:00pm. Another relevant feature is the shuttle that take the guests to the opera theater. Finally, the restaurant can easily supply the quantity of restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Excellent restaurant with first class cuisine- so we ate in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Permanent log in to internet

    Excellent restaurant with first class cuisine- so we ate in the hotel every night without any repeat ; Snacks and drinks for opera goers before the free coach to the festspielhaus. Most considerate. Perfect way in which the hotel has preserved its 1950's styling and furnishings throughout. Excellent breakfast in the grand restaurant room extended every day to 12 noon! Again most considerate for the previous night's late opera goers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very classy hotel, exceptional location, large rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very classy hotel, exceptional location, large rooms, good beds, diversified breakfast with good quality products, bus to go to the Wagner festival... what could we expect more?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    very comfortable airconditioned room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It will be desirable if only they had swimming pool.

    The room was fairly airconditioned and it was very comfortable for longstaying. The room was spacy enough and very clean. The bed was comfortable, break was was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Class without the snoot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This is a classy hotel near the opera house and there was some sort of black tie function going on there when we showed up on our motorcycles after 14 hours of riding en route to the Alps. Leather-wrapped and sweaty, the staff didn't bat an eye but treated us like the equal paying guests we were. Later on after we'd cleaned up and changed, the restaurant staff even rustled up some sandwiches for us after the kitchen was closed, and topped it off with excellent beer selections. This is how it should be done.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    I have low expectation of hotels in Germany generally.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very tired, with a lot of luggage. There would be nice with a Bell boy bringing our things up to the room. The hotel had a fictive rating of four star.

    I have low expectation of hotels in Germany generally. The german hotels are not very pleasant. Next year - when they introduce the Autobahn tolls we will travel less to Germany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Location is good, it is not in central of bayreuth but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no eggs at breakfast (nothing warm).

    Location is good, it is not in central of bayreuth but easily accessable by foot in ten minutes. Parking in garage was cheap. Rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall, I am quite satisfied with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location of the soap dispenser for the basin is quite awkward. So is the way to squeeze soap out of the dispenser. Instead of liquid soap, I wish they provide bars of soap and provide a proper bathtub, especially given the rate they charge for the room.

    Excellent location to the Festspielhaus. The staff, from front desk to the housekeeping, are very efficient and friendly. The restaurant staff can use a little more smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    80s style conference hotel turns into Wagner Club Med during the Bayreuth Festival.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast choices poorer than 2 years ago, especially at later end of service. Staff quick to remove plates but slow to replace needed food, dishes, glasses. Absolutely need more than a single self-serve espresso machine! Rubber mattress protector made for a hot sleep. Hotel could generally use a refresh.

    All the Wagner festival features: videos and lectures, 7 hour breakfast buffet (great for meeting fellow Wagner fans while fueling up), thoughtful snack buffet with prosecco before the performance; bus and trolley to Wagner Festival. Bar a great place to discuss the performance later (excellent barman!). Large rooms, with fast, thorough, unobtrusive daily room cleaning. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Second time we stayed and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lightening in room is inadequate. No toiletries except liquid soap provided.

    Wonderful, ample buffet breakfast and lunch in large, open room. Excellent staff at front desk and breakfast. Delicious dinner at reasonable prices in dining room of veal with mushrooms. Appetizers and prosecco in lobby with transportation to opera. Easy walk home downhill after performances. If you are here for Wagner, this is the best place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    A great base for attending the Wagner Festival
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The idea of a coffee machine in the breakfast room is a winner. It was so popular that it needed frquent cleaning, refilling etc. A more heavy-duty machine with backup would be perfect.

    Helpful Staff. Aircon. Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We were there to attend the Bayreuth Festival and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They laid on a bus to take us to the Festspielhaus, free of charge, but we had to pay for the return journey, which I thought was a bit mean.

    We were there to attend the Bayreuth Festival and the hotel offered all the Festival guests complimentary Prosecco and canapes before we left. They laid on a bus to take us there, free of charge, but we had to pay for the return journey, which I thought was a bit mean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay for the Wagner festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillow was not very good as it was flat and hard. The room was not adequately equipped for the price, e.g. no water kettle.

    Excellent staff. Great breakfast/brunch. Shuttle-bus to and from Festival Hall much appreciated as well as the afternoon snack. Good, firm bed. Nice restaurant that dealt well a very special diet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    The perfect place to stay for the Bayreuth Wagner festival, with super helpful staff and AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is a little dated, bed isn't the most comfortable but is good. None of these are significant issues

    Staff were always friendly and very helpful with information about train schedules. Great breakfast. We were here for the Bayreuth Wagner festival. Really appreciated the good AC. Nice touch: champagne and snacks in lobby for guests prior to departing for operas. A 15-20 minute walk to the opera, but hotel also provides bus transportation. A nice 10-15 walk to town center alongside the small river in back of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room safe was a real pain to use.

    Comfy beds. Staff excellent - particularly the bar staff. Great for walking to town and up to the Festspielehaus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    A reliable and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've stayed here before 6 years ago and little has changed but I think the hotel is looking a little tired. To walk into town takes about 10 to 15 minutes through a very quiet and rather empty neighborhood so not so good especially for women on their own.

    A well organised, dependable mid- budget business hotel. Restaurant and breakfast both very good. Staff always helpful. Not a lot of choice in Bayreuth and I would choose it again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Perfect Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed there for the "Wagner Festspiele". As expected the hotel was full, but they managed everything marvelously. The room and facilities are very good. The breakfast was sumptuous. Bedore taking the free shuttle for the Operas, the offer complimentary snacks, soft drinks and even a sparkling wine (Sekt) The property is located a short walking distance to the downtown area of Bayreuth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice rooms, excellent service, and wonderful breakfast each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice rooms, excellent service, and wonderful breakfast each day. The shuttle service to the opera house was also a plus and we enjoyed the bar/restaurant many evenings during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    THE hotel for the opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good, no complaints

    This is a beautiful, comfortable hotel in a quiet area. It is perfect for attending the Festspielhaus for the opera (they have a shuttle or it is a short taxi ride there). The buffet breakfast was exceptionally good with a huge range of delicious options. The staff, chambermaids, etc., were most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed my first festival visit very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I missed Washlet (a shower toilet).

    The location is good, only 10-15 minutes walk far from the famous festival hall, though the hotel provides chartered bus services. And the breakfast room is open from 6:30am to 1:00pm, in addition, complimentary snacks before departing for the theater, and restaurant & bar in the evening (, and supermarkets are 5 minutes walk). If you hand your laundry like tuxedo or evening dress to receptionists before 9:00am, you will receive them around 4:00pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay for a Wagner Pilgrimage!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a bit slow.

    This is a great hotel to stay at for the Wagner festspielhaus. They had a free bus to the performance. To return to the hotel after, the bus costs 4 Euros. It is one of the few hotels in Bayreuth with air conditioning. This was a godsend since the temperature reached over 90 Fahrenheit when we were there. The breakfast buffet is to die for! At 10:30 AM, it morphs to a lunch buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    We stopped there to sleep one night during a long journey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loud in the hotel during the night

    We stopped there to sleep one night during a long journey but... there was a party in the hotel till the morning and we could not sleep due to loudness!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    A very comfortable place to stay, and not too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is probably a little too far out of town for us, but we stayed at the weekend so parking in town was no problem on a Sunday.

    The restaurant was good. Despite not being busy, all choices were available and we enjoyed all we had. Breakfast was also good, and plentiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In desperate need of remodel! Pretty outdated. Location is ok, quiet, but getting to center of the town is a bit of a walk through what seems a residential area. Breakfast was just ok.

    Reasonably priced, pretty clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    arrived tired, left refreshed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Restaurant was excellent. We only stayed overnight so can't answer the question about the neighborhood. We were very impressed by the rapid booking arrival. We had driven into town without a reservation. The first hotel we found was full so I got on booking.com, found this hotel, and just minutes later arrived to find they had the reservation! Amazing! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    This hotel proved to be a great pick for our stopover en route. Large, clean and comfortable room (with a little outdated decor though). Pretty good breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. Quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Ideal one night stay on a long trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel looks a bit old. The decoration is very 80's (early 90's?) but it does not affect the comfort, it's just a visual thing.

    The breakfast was great, way better than we expected. The breakfast staff was also very nice and accommodating. The bed was at the perfect level of softness and the room was huge

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Good place, Attentive service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Till now, no.

    Nice location, close to the supermarket and the good restaurant. Very fairy Christmax layout at the enterance. Very substantial breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is within walking distance of the Wagner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is within walking distance of the Wagner Festspielhaus, the old town center, and the railway station (approx. 20 minutes). The staff members were very pleasant. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Great staff, excellent food, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms are on the small side and not especially convenient in terms of layout. The fitness room is tiny and poorly equipped, and was often very hot (no way to turn on AC yet they try to keep the windows closed - heat from the nearby sauna doesn't help matters). Best to ignore it and pay to go to one of the nearby gyms such as McFit. The garage can be a challenge, as spaces are not large enough to safely park full size cars. Smoking is allowed here, and the halls are often filled with cigarette smoke, made worse by the determination to keep windows closed (the signs say this is because of bats, but other hotels in Bayreuth routinely leave windows open)

    Great staff, excellent food, convenient location. This is a good place to stay for the festspiele. And it's apparently the only fully air conditioned hotel in the area. Walking distance to the old part of town and to an excellent shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    I was here for the Wagner festspiele - Best place to stay; so convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing - I have stayed here four times and have booked for 2017.

    Great breakfast buffet every day included in price. Convenient location. Clean, comfortable room with Wi-Fi and a desk. Grocery store 150 yards distant, for snacks and refreshments.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    We were there for the Wagner Festival and it was all catered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at the bar. Perhaps more staff would have helped.

    We were there for the Wagner Festival and it was all catered towards that. Lectures, the bus and mini bus to take us up to the Festspielhaus and back. The congenial atmosphere at the bar after the performances. Brilliant time there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.5
    Relaxed easy going atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant can be draughty because of often open door to outside tables.

    Breakfast/Brunch buffet very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Really comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great restaurant and excellent place to stay for the Wagner Festival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    very enjoyable will come back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff ,very good food, and free shuttle bus to the Festival Theatre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for the festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of Wargner festival, price is so high.

    Room is Good, Breakfast is OK, Staffs are kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff and useful facilities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff and useful facilities for the Wagner Opera Festival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location near square, good breakfast , comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift , no car parking

    Great location near square, good breakfast , comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside of the hotel including corridors is a bit dark and old.

    Staff members are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Good facilities, ideal for the opera festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing noted

    Good facilities, ideal for the opera festival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location for opera. But spartan room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spartan room. No coffee/tea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Didn’t like the tube of hand soap and shampoo in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the tube of hand soap and shampoo in the bathroom and shower. Prefer individual soaps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Personal Reception
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe defekt

    Personal Reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    interior decoration feels like trip to 80's

    good value for money. Very nice bartender. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable for a short stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No play room for kids

    Spacious room, tea/coffee equipment in the room, close to highway, very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about this hotel.

    Great staff and location. Large rooms and free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent coffee served with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent coffee served with the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel good place near if center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We stayed for a week to go to the Festspielhaus. The hotel is well placed for both that and the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a very good size and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was indeed 'sumptuous' and the staff very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedrooms slightly dated

    Wide variety of fresh food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Bayreuth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can't think of anything

    The buffet breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No real lounge or sitting area

    Simple basic clean hotel . Staff were all very welcoming and helpful .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Very happy - no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - 5th time I've stayed at the Arvena

    Breakfast buffet; air conditioning; proximity to Festspielehaus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    comfortable, good breakfast and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reasonable hotel, Bathroom is dated with plastic shelving and a metal sink, shower riser rail fitting was broken as was the bedside light Room 206

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows but housekeeping kindly changed them.

    Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Good competent service but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Festival pricing A little dated

    Hotel has an excellent bus service to the Wagner Festspielhaus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a location walking distance from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Nice big rooms, leisurely breakfast, lift to festival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect Place to Stay for Festspiele
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, very accommodating staff, location was perfect for my trip. Just loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Good stop-off hotel for the festival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive during festival time, like all Bayreuth hotels

    Well sorted out for going to the Festspielhaus for the Bayreuth Festival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Much Better breakfast than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Much Better breakfast than hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service at Arvena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Missed kettle in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed kettle in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    beautiful but smoky-smell rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a very heavy and unpleasant odor of smoke in the room that was unacceptable

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: