Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Asam Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wittelsbacher Höhe 1, 94315 Straubing, Germany

#1 of 9 hotels in Straubing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A W E S O M E Friendly and nice staff, clean and cozy room. Mainly comfortable bed ♥️ Hotel is situated in a great location. Everything was in perfect order. We will look forward to another visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is not included in room price so this is only one minus.

    Very nice facility, kind and helpful staff. Very good restaurant and excellent breakfast. Wellness centre is quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More generous pillow offering, please!

    The room was really nice, the bathroom is particularly well planned with a great shower. The staff was unfailingly pleasant. It's a very short walk to the Altstadt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good breakfast. We would have liked to have a bit more fruity things to go with yoghurt / cerial like raisins and banana chips. But this is a really minor detail. Overall absolutely recommended

    The place has been exceptional clean. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive payment for nothing, stuff not friendly, breakfast quite poor and costs 15 euro.

    The suite was very nice and clean, comfort bed and great bathtub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited nearly 2 hours in the restaurant for dinner which when it finally arrived was cold. Despite our complaints the kitchen still couldn't provide us with a warm meal.

    Very modern and well equipped hotel with friendly and helpful staff. A bit pricey but the facilities reflect this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were OK. Have, in over 20 years of business travel, never ever experienced I had to pay extra for a fresh orange juice at the breakfast. Very poor exxperience. Not even sure what the price was but our of principal declined. Mentioned this at check-out. Got the standard crap-answer; we will consider this for the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet location, even though it was fairly central. The bed was VERY comfortable. Of the ten nights I was in Germany, the two nights at Asam Hotel were the best sleep I got the whole trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for two nights, didnt have a single cleaning of the room or the towel change despite the fact that we requested it after the first time it wasnt cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff - they ranged from misleading to downright deceptive. Maybe we had an off group but we would never return. I would classify this hotel lower based on the staff but I don't want to lie about the cleanliness, location, and facilities so it remains a 6.3.

    The hotel decor was quirky and seemed to be newly renovated. We had two rooms in separate parts of the hotel and they were similarly high quality. The location is central. There is a bakery right across the street if you want to skip breakfast in the hotel. Parking was easy. We were prepared to have a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in summer. Had to sleep qoth open windows and noice.

    Clean. Very good hotel for winter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks brand new, very professional personnel, spa right next to it, big room, shower and bathroom designed by somebody who knew what to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open times of the spa, not open in the morning.

    Great food for dinner in the restaurant. Very nice furnishings in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Modern interior, with all of the functionality required Staff very helpful Breakfast very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the matresses are a little bit hard...

    very nice hotel, with nice rooms and a great beer-garden!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect and the restaurant has an warm atmosphere. If I am in the area I will come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast but expencive

    General comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personalized welcome Very nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If someone like kind of low profile places with very kind people, that's the place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a Tempur pillow & didn't get it. I was also addressed as a man the small blackboard in my room. Oh well I'll be back on Sunday, so it musthave been very nice

    Air conditioning, &the friendliness

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the pillows and duvets are made of synthetic fiber, more breathable fibres would allow for higher comfort

    modern facilities, convenient parking, very good breakfeast

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room lacks storage,seating,lighting and facility for hot or cold drinks.Bathroom quite impractical in many ways.Grossly inferior to places I have stayed at half the price.

    Helpful staff when had unexpected problem.Good breakfast and dinner in pleasant surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fitness room had to be paid extra, however a spa with sauna was included in the price. There could be more vegetarian choices in the restaurant.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room and bed. Helped me with all of my needs to set up a business meeting. My clients commented on the professional appearance of the locaction. Restaurant pleasant and the food good. Wonderful terrace made dining outside a mini-holiday after a days hard work.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stuff is something you don't find too easy in most good hotels :)). They are not always available ( had to wait a bit at the reception for somebody to show up), they never smile, they tried to charge me 2 breakfasts ( although i was travelling solo and told them), they don't say Hi or Goodbye unless you say it first, they actually sent one of the girls to ask me when i am going to check out because it was already 11:30 ( although you can check out up to 12:00).

    The room was modern and very clean, bed very confortable, bathroom practical. Underground Parking lot is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything great.

    Great place, i was in one of the smallish rooms, but it was very comfortable, and there are so many details in design. I was impressed. Also everybody greeted with a smile, and was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Upon check in we were told that breakfast was included but at the end of our stay were charged for this amenity.

    Our experience at Asam was wonderful. The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional. We enjoyed the hotel - found everything clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Practical, clean, modern,warm

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant times are a little limited but not a big issue

    modern clean and comfortable with a great breakfast buffet , good internet and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My door was difficult to shut all the way

    Cleanliness, staff attitude, and facility.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: