Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ashley's Garden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Kleppe-Str. 20, Golzheim, 40474 Düsseldorf, Germany

#87 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A great little find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated in a quiet location not far from the Rhine River. Lovely atmosphere and superb freshly cooked food. Very comfortable beds. Great Alfresco seating area for those balmy nights. Close to the airport and city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beyond our expectations. Amazing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning.

    The breakfast was excellent and we were grateful that our dogs were allowed to sit with us at the outside dining area. We loved the apartment we stayed in, very spacious and ideal for the dogs. The surrounding park and easy access to the Rhein was just as we hoped it would be. We would definitely book again with you and for longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    The garden and guest sitting room.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifference shown by receptionist on our check in. Rooms are quite small. At breakfast there was only one member of staff clearing away and setting tables. Keeping the food serving tables replenished and dealing with reception checkouts. No wonder she looked frazzled

    The garden and guest sitting room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Charming but poorly managed hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - my large room was adjacent to the kitchen which remained VERY loud till 1AM. no chance to get any sleep before that time. I can't blame people for working. that room should just not be rented out. - tin curtains make the night even shorter during spring and summer. - a broken light bulb with sharp edges on the night table and no switch to put on any other light. so need to find the badroom in the dark at night. - the wifi code provided didn't work on any of my devices - the badroom had a smell of fungus

    Very charming hotel with good and lively restaurant, although managed seperate from the hotel (can not bill the room). Good to have a drink outside in the quiet street. But still the hotel is very well located with short car or taxi drive to airport and city. This hotel has all potential to score a +9 when managed well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    I just loved my room, I also saw that I had exactly the same...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just loved my room, I also saw that I had exactly the same mirror in my home. Very good taste of decoration and spacious room. The restaurant is also a must do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with restaurant near Messe Dusseldorf.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with restaurant near Messe Dusseldorf. Old England style. Room was interesting and clean. Very good breakfast. Staff kind and helpful. It was pleasant overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Cosy structure, friendly staff, the hotel restaurant is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • ECO Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy structure, friendly staff, the hotel restaurant is quite good. You can access the fairground easily with a 15 minutes walk. The neighbourhood is very quite. Excellent Wi-fi. I would recommend it to solo-travellers, also ladies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    English cosy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There´s no elevator and the sink was outside the bathroom and in front of the bed

    Charming and british styled Hotel close to the Rehin,the Fairground and the airport. Clean and cosy, very quiet and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a very friendly district. The staff is very kind and careful. The food is very delicious, the dinner at the hotel is very tasty and has a wide range of specialities. The rooms are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff and clean, nicely accommodated rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff and clean, nicely accommodated rooms. Did not make it to breakfast, but the dinner at the restaurant was delicious. Looking forward to my stay there next month before I leave for home after a long and busy business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    It was ok but will be going back to the hotel we stayed at last year when we return next year..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was a restaurant there were people outside talking loudly until 1-00 am in the morning, luckily it was not to warm so we could shut the window. Although they say they have 20 parking places when we came back at about 9-00pm at night there were cars parked all along the roads as the restaurant was very busy, we ended up parking about 100 yards away in a very dark road. Not to impressed with the breakfast service the staff never talked in the morning and on the second morning when we came down at 9-15 they seemed more interested in clearing away as I had to ask for cutlery and then no plates to put cooked food on and they had also run out of pastries.

    Good location in a residential area and a short walk to the Messe Arena. Reception staff very friendly. Nice meal in the evening at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    The location and the food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room behind the kitchen, which was very noisy and it took ages before a little bit of warm water came out of the shower. I guess other rooms are better.

    The location and the food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Nice welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet frankly none

    Nice welcome. Nice decoration warm atmosphere and fantastic restaurant. Near airport and fair ! Will come back Can run along the rhin river near by

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Discount turns out to be a scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offered a HUGE discount on booking but it turned out these were just the normal prices. If I knew that I would have chosen a hotel in the city center for the same price (145).

    The hotel is OK, but price/quality ratio is medium.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Very cozy hotel in a quite place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location a bit too far from the centre

    The style of the hotel, the staff, the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    very good , value for money, not far airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to order my drinks as no one was working behind the bar

    good breakfast, friendly staff. good location, nice garden with pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and accommodating arrived late after flight...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly and accommodating arrived late after flight canceled and needed bed for night . Good food and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: very little choices

    Location Room style Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choice if you´re looking for a quiet environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Athmosphere, quietness of environment, very friendly personnel, comfortable and stylish room. And very good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and interiors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • ECO Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi coverage in my room.

    I really enjoyed the interiors and the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice atmosphere, nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice atmosphere, nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and the restaurant was really good too.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel and the restaurant was really good too. Will definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    It was 4 star but There was not elevator and room was so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • ECO Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 4 star but There was not elevator and room was so small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming place to stay on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly and all speaking very good english

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant, maybe better for holiday rather than business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant close on Sunday

    Location in a nice part of the town, garden, ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Family style Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cosy hotel with a great restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Garden for the summer time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Garden for the summer time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Comfy and a feeling of home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms romantic and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    well advertised hotel complains that they are too busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff complaining that you are too busy. Sjef said we cannot take a juice to our room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    I love the English style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the English style.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    For those who don't like network hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • ECO Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant and nice quiet location hotel for those who don't like network hotels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    A cosy hotel in a residential area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed, the room, the breakfast, the silence, the plants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Old and smelly bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and smelly bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed
    • Couple

    Lighting in the bedroom is not sufficient for reading in bed. Some kind of a mirror was not holding/tightened properly in the bathroom

    Very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    3.8
    The cleanliness of the place but that was it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was in December 2015,the room was cold with wooden floor, no heat in the entire place. Couldn't reach the reception to fix anything, the in house phone don't work. The staff was not helpful or very accommodating with anything you asked just keep repeating their policy. Worst stay ever for €130 a night. Would never recommend.

    The cleanliness of the place but that was it!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is easy 10 min walking distance to the Congress...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is easy 10 min walking distance to the Congress Center, others are much further. The tram to the city centre was only a 5 minute walk away. Would describe hotel as "shabby chic"- but delightful all around, staff, comfort, cleanliness and food. Excellent choice!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    cleanness, comfort,very unique ambiance and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleanness, comfort,very unique ambiance and friendly staff.I enjoyed my staying there and I highly recommend Ashly's Garden to travelers.Better than 5 stars Hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.2
    The friendliness of the stuff, the details everywhere...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator! Also the bed was not very confi, and some of the lights in the room where not functioning

    The friendliness of the stuff, the details everywhere decorating the hotel, and the uniqueness of each room

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.6
    Location to downtown and the convention center easy to get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location to downtown and the convention center easy to get to by train. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel is excellent one of the best. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Great location, great restaurant and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Great location, great restaurant and helpful staff! Beautiful hotel and good bed. Close to airport!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Power sockets not near to the bed

    Comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.1
    good location, lovely decoration, great food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    access to room

    good location, lovely decoration, great food

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Small, friendly and in a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small, friendly and in a perfect location

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Quiet neighborhood, very good Wi-Fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet neighborhood, very good Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Good personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so good breakfast

    Good personel

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Close to subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to subway.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.2
    Close to airport and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dated rooms and bathrooms, broken furniture, smelly fabrics.

    Close to airport and city

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.1
    I got an upgrade for the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so quick service in the restaurant.

    I got an upgrade for the room.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: