Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liebesglück - Genießen zu zweit This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nuhnestrasse 5, Ortsmitte, 59955 Winterberg, Germany

#27 of 50 hotels in Winterberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not heartily welcomed, and the purser seemed hurried to tell us everything; the information she gave us later turned out to be incomplete and inaccurate. She rudely interrupted our conversation, picking up the phone without apologizing for an interruption. The dinner options for the evening were severely limited: we could choose from three main courses, one of which was a pasta, and the other two were identical (Schnitzel/porc), except for an optional addition of cheese sauce. The idea of the spire room was great, only the execution... an old dusty carpet, halogen lighting that falls out of its sockets and is in dire need of cleaning, bath water conduits that froze over, not allowing for a shower (-15 degrees Celsius meant very chilly water!!), a noisy slated roof that kept us awake all night even with ear plugs, due to strong wind, a clumsy heating system that is either too hot or too cold, etc. we were compensated for the faulty shower (-€50), but paying €440,- for two nights for a room that should supposedly be 4 stars is utterly ridiculous. This hotel is in dire need of a reorganization/update. When we left, there was a different purser who actually was very friendly. Alas, for us the damage was already done. I would not recommend this hotel. Instead, I would go to Berglenne, a charming place where we had dinner and plan to go to next time we are staying in Winterberg - a bit further away, but excellent service and quality of food!

    Breakfast was nice; fresh roles with diverse toppings and fresh cream butter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not so comfortable, breakfast was terrible, no cake or sweet buns. Also there is no menu and the most of the people did not speak English what makes really hard to understand what other hot options was available.

    Close to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Good location, bad stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was really unfriendly. Tried to make us pay breakfast i had to say it twice we did not take it. Poor communication, no english at all.

    Parking and restaurant were nice, also the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    back to the 70
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    oud hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast only available from 8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only available from 8.30

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice restaurant and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice restaurant and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Even though we don't speak German the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee maker in room. Seems to be standard in germany.

    Even though we don't speak German the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms with balcony. Excellent restaurant, I recommend the full gourmet meal for 28 euros. Excellent value

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.8
    The booking of a taxi to the station to return home was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The booking of a taxi to the station to return home was a farce. Cleaning staff opened windows in the room which made it freezing when returning in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    Really central location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We'd never been in a 4 star hotel but I expected a little bit more from the room, WiFi was very slow.

    Really central location and very clean. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    6.3
    Stayed for two nights and the room was oke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not really happy. After the first night our room was not cleaned. It was impossible to inform the reception as this was occupied only in the morning (around breakfast time). So we had to use the same towels and sheets for two days /nights. The second evening at 20.00 hours we were told that both of the restaurants were closed. Some information upfront would have been welcome

    Stayed for two nights and the room was oke.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.3
    WI-FI connection in the room was very poor, so we didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI connection in the room was very poor, so we didn't have internet.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: