Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astoria Hotel 3 stars

Mülheimer Straße 72, 40878 Ratingen, Germany

#8 of 23 hotels in Ratingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to run back down to reception to get a Wi-Fi code is a bit ridiculous :)

    Very nice, slightly old-fashioned place, but in a good way. I believe the Germans would call this "bürgerlich". Close enough to Dusseldorf airport. Good breakfast options. Staff quickly tops up if something runs out, and also asked several times if I wanted something else, more coffee, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service-came into my roon even I left: Do not desturbe! And even I left a key from inside!!!! I was shoked

    Nice breakfast-but everyday is the same:( no differnce at all:(( people in a hotel is very open and nice:) thanks for every evening tea:) after fair and cold weather-a cup of tea was made during 2sex after I came in a hotel. The rsst is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite,good service and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position close to the airport and to the city center. Excellent staff Room clean and very quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff/owners went out of their way to ensure I had a great stay. Free laundry was a great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hosts, good value for money and a decent 3 star family hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Friendly staff and great Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant although 5 mins to lots of places in the town

    Clean , friendly good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear my neighbor turn in his bed Facilities are really outdated

    Staff Good Internet Very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is a bit outadated. The WiFi that often requests the password is boring.

    The staff here is absolutely spotless!! The choice and the quality of breakfast. The parking and the chance to have a safe place for my motorcycle.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the Wi-fi was very poor

    the oner & staff were very nice & helpfully

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice welcome Very friendly and professional staff tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like the whole package exceptit was too far to Anuga.

    The atmosfire and the service.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit out dated, especially the bathroom, also shower is just too small

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pleasant atmosphere, fantastic breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Baht room need a bit of renovation

    Good value

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: