Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria Bonn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hausdorffstrasse 105 - 113, Kessenich, 53129 Bonn, Germany

#27 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The wifi could have been better. It was tedious to enter different passwords in all my devices as opposed to using one sign in, the internet strength was also very weak and eventually I gave up trying

    The food was excellent, staff were friendly and very willing to always offer assistance. Truly enjoyed staying here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was on a busy Street and our room was on the street side. As a result, the room was quite loud when the window was open and hot when the window was closed.

    Very nice pet friendly hotel in a very convenient location very.cloae to city center. There were plenty of restaurants as well as a nice grocery store within easy walking distance. Free private parking was available behind the hotel. The bathroom was recently renovated and was very nice. Our room was very comfortable for a family of four.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your room faces the main street, there is noise when you have windows open.

    Breakfast was very good, good quality of products and quick service. Bathroom was renovated, room was big and matresses were comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful and the hotel had private car parking free of charge. Nearby, there is a excellent typical german restaurant, ask the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived there was nobody at reception and I also couldn't reach someone. Maybe a phone that staff can take with them could help. The phone rang at the reception which was empty at that time.

    Good breakfast for very little money (4,50 euros). Decent beds, good bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an overpowering smell of cheap air freshener when I got into my room at lunchtime. When I got back to my room in the evening I left the window open for over an hour to try and get rid of it, even though the temperature outside was very cold. That reduced the concentration and allowed me to sleep, but even the following morning there was still a faint trace. A shame since otherwise the room was clean and comfortable in a basic way. Maybe it was just a one off mistake, but the use of air freshener by hotels is unnecessary and unpleasant for some guests.

    Simple hotel, close to UN Campus, convenient both for arriving by train and for my meeting. I was also able to check in early around lunchtime.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Marion is an excellent host here! We arrived in the evening and she gladly talked us through highlights of Bonn, Christmas Markets (Weihnachts Markts) in and around Cologne (Koeln), and the best train options to go between them. The breakfast setup was great, from having a reserved table for our family of five to the spread of fresh products. The staff in the morning were also very helpful with recommending tram/train options, including taking time to help us determine the best regional pass to maximize using public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice and pro-active. Free breakfast was great with a nice spread of teas/ coffees/ cheeses/ bread etc, they cleaned up my room after each day (few hotels in this area do this), and street parking was super convenient. Room was comfortable. Excellent value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the front of the hotel and we slept with the windows open as it was a warm night, the traffic noise is fairly loud so it didn't lead to a completely restful night. If we were to stay at the Hotel Astoria again, we would ask for a room at the rear.

    The bathroom was really high quality and very smart. The breakfast was excellent and had a wide range of options. The car park was neatly tucked away behind the hotel and gave me reassurance that our car would be safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unexpected costs put the price up a bit on checkout.

    bathroom facilities excellent. comfortable bed. free onsite parking when available with on road parking difficult but available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - not too old but needs to be renovated - for those interested not very close to the city centre

    - near to market, restaurant, tramvay - nice silent neighborhood - breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I would've liked to have a mini refrigerator and kettle in the room as I found myself wanting to store some daily food items like milk and yogurt. A kettle would've been great to boil some water for tea or coffee (sachets were not provided in the room). While the buses ran on time on weekdays, the transport services in the area are scaled back significantly over the weekend. For instance, bus 630 doesn't even run on the weekends. The tram service is provided twice an hour compared to every 10 minutes on week days. So if you stay in this area, be prepared to take a walk if you miss the tram or bus over the weekend. Having said that, it can be a pleasant walk.

    The location is in a great neighborhood. A kiosk and supermarket are located within 3-5 minute walking distance. I had meetings all week at the World Conference Center Bonn, which was a 15 minute bus ride on bus 630. The buses and tram to the Hauptbahnhof (tram 61 and 62) ran on time, and were very convenient. The breakfast was great, with a selection of breads, cheese, cold cut meats, vegetables. It even had yogurt and a selection of muesli and cornflakes. Hot coffee and tea also provided. The rooms were always kept tidy and towels were changed everyday. The TV featured some international news channels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -?

    I was in a single room for 5 days. The room was facing the street, nevertheless it was quiet and light. Had a nice private parking place. Breakfast was delicious on every morning. I would go there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy road when you sleep on that side/can't sleep with window open, not many restaurants in the area in walking distance, no coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Very good breakfast, large room, free parking space, free water & candy in the room, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, able to step out of hotel to tram to get into city centre; all the facilities you'd expect of this level of hotel; v good parking facilities; v friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooked breakfast would run out even though we went down to breakfast half an hour before the end. Noisy road outside.

    comfortable and clean room. 24 hour room service. Friendly staff. Next to tram stop for trip into centre of Bonn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the parking lot: the entrance is very narrow, and the parking space is limited. We ended up parking on the sidewalk.

    The room was quite spacious, the breakfast buffet was good, and the WIFI connection was fast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a kettle in my room.

    The hotel was clean, comfortable and in a good location for my meeting. Staff spoke good English and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Room quite big for all of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the hotel was great overall, the internet was the slowest I have come across in recent times, made it impossible to work from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quoted on Booking.com didn't include two compulsory city taxes.

    Quiet, friendly family orientated hotel. Early checkin and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and very clean and modern bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar. Just a bottle of water (which was free).

    Great room and beds, super nice staff, beautiful area, well communicated with city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak

    Spotlessly clean, breakfast excellent value. Big, light and airy quiet room. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kindness of the staff and the fresh look of the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments; really

    Proximity to services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room was a little bit shabby!

    We liked the breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was very poor.

    The room was small but OK. They fixed the shower cabin door instantly. Breakfast was perfect, good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Sometimes, internet access is limited.

    Cozy and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and rather old hotel. Wifi and tv not working. No airco. Different from pictures. Small uncomfortable bed.

    Nice room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pleasant enough for a one night stop gap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing special

    Very clean...Large Room...Staff extremely friendly...Breakfast great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    - parking is there and it really free ... just be careful the entrance is narrow. - I also like breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, environment, breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed could be little more comfortable.

    Great value for money. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Big room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is very very slow

    frindly, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior of the hotel

    Cleanliness and room size

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big and clean room with balcon. The personal was really kind. The pizza and the breakfast were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very friendly personnel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet reliable but slow No fridge in room

    Balcony Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work, location is super noisy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is excellent for the money value. Without being a luxury place, it is clean, comfortable and the services are very good, especially the very friendly staff. Very good breakfast and nice atmosphere in the breakfast room, on the sunny side in the morning. Excellent wi-fi, too, our son could play Minecraft without problem while the other 3 of us were checking the Internet.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not "don't like". But the parking lot has to be reach through a short "tunnel" which is INCREDIBLY narrow!! 2,2m!! If you have a big car: good luck ;)

    Very nice and helpful staff. Tram to downtown right outside the hotel. Great breakfasts selection. Very clean!!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entrance to the parking is challenging (very narrow) and not so many places there - had to squeeze in a very narrow lot remaining when arrived late in the evening.

    Nice clean hotel. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's annoying to have to reconnect the wifi for each phone, tablet and laptop we had every time we came back to the hotel. More coat hangars, a minibar fridge, and an iron in the room would be very helpful in our case. These are minor comments though, in general the choice is excellent value for money and very comfortable.

    The room and bathroom are large, perfect for 2 people on a work trip. Even though our room faced the street the nights were quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts are also excellent and the kitchen staff very friendly. The desk reception were helpful in general, aiding us in getting our lost bags back.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No english tv channels, but its normal in Germany, Italy & France.

    Quiet, nice and clean room. The tram is just outside. After a dinner in the city, just 8-10 euros for a taxi to get back.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaning service was terrible. The towels had not been changed for 3 days, even if I had put them on the floor to be changed. Bed was not comfortable.

    Wi-fi was excellent. Its speed was amazing and I had never experienced a bad connection problem. The breakfast was seemed very limited but it was much more than satisfactory. The market is very close to hotel and it is open until 10 pm. It was great for late hour ended meetings.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    - Comfortable large family room enough for older children - Clean, well maintained bath room - Continental/American breakfast with many choice - Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was nothing wrong.

    The very large room, soft matress, breakfast, carpet in the room (kids could easily play on the floor), friendly staff, close to city center by car.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows were too soft

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    free park, breakfast nice, big room. price ok for a 3*.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    uncomfortable pillows, no full length mirror in room

    location, friendly staff, breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad wifi connectivity in the basement

    the staff were awesome, the area

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Same breakfast everyday, Internet kept cutting in my room low service.

    Staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The entrance to thd car park is a little bit tight, but otherwise everything is ok.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff and consistent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff in the afternoon is very hospitality and warm!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from the conference center

    Staff was really nice. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind people, willing to help / open minded, clean room as nice bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location for me was a little to quite, I like a little more life

    All of the hotel was nice, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was extremly soft for my backbone.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking spaces are not enough for all customers.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    From candy to a great breakfast. From an easy location to reach to comfy clean rooms. We have zero complaints!

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Hotel Astoria Bonn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: