Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of astral'Inn Leipzig Hotel & Restaurant This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fabrikstr. 17, Alt-West, 04178 Leipzig, Germany

#86 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1114 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room but too hot in summertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, so in summertime with warmer outside temperatures, rooms are too hot. Breakfast buffet is relatively expensive at €9 for what is offered. Restaurant had only limited menu available during my stay.

    Conveniently located with ample free parking space. Motorcycle can also be parked in an indoor parking area. Comfortable queen size bed. Good shower. Elevator available to upper floors. Good wifi speed. Great staff. Good restaurant with outside terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Quite adequate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood was a little off putting. It was safe but very out of the way.

    Not easy to find and in a neighborhood that I would not expect to find a hotel. Once we found it (needed GPS), everything was good. Clearly a communist era hotel that has been remodeled. Breakfast was adequate, room was adequate;but nothing was surplus to needs or expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    very nice hotel have used on several occasions , staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to not like

    very nice hotel have used on several occasions , staff very attentive and helpful, even recognised me from a previous stay a year ago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Big room and bathroom, good Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Impossible to have a lie-in - the curtains didn't close properly because there was a pillar between them and the cleaners started making a racket at around 8 every morning

    Big room and bathroom, good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    We are satisfied about our staying in this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restourant has really good food but the stuff could be more efficient as we have waited our meal about 40 minutes even the restaurant wasn't that crowded..

    We are satisfied about our staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    I had a nice time in Astral 'inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only breakfast and dinner. No lunch

    PETS ALLOWED ! Nice and big rooms, clean, friendly people who work there. Free parking place behind the hotel. Rooms where guests can smoke cigarettes is great good people with this habit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    We regret we booked this hotel and we will never book this hotel even it cost us nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the room we heard a very loud train. Therefore we had to close the window and that made the room very hot. The surrounding of the hotel was not pleasent. The hotel was an old military barrack. We always had the idea we were in the DDR

    We can not recomend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    road works in this summer season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    road works in this summer season rendered access quite tricky the fact that the hotel is run with a ultra minimum of persons did not help in that respect the situation is ordinary working season must be rated higher value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff is awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is awesome! They are all so kind, allowed me to check-out during the night and made for me delicious soup for lunch even though they usually do not cook for lunch. Thank you! Wish you many guests and lots of success for the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very nice staff and nice facilities.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and nice facilities. Good and filling breakfast buffet in the mornings. Rooms are big and clean. Public transport from and to the city are easy to reach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Short stay at Leipzig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not much space in the room. During the sunny day the temperature in the whole hotel became very high and a ventilator instead of air conditioning was really not enough.

    The room was very clean, breakfasts were good and the personnel was very helpful and speaking English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Very frendly and helpful personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please note that the hotel is a container-type building located in an old factory district. Surroundings are little bit uncared incl. small private businesses (e.g. medical laboratory in front of the hotel entrance door). Railway also goes in close proximity. As a result, it was loud in the morning (with open windows).

    Very frendly and helpful personal. Room with new furniture and large TV (we stayed with our two small children in comfortable level room, as shown on sample pictures on booking.com). Breakfast and dinner were also solid and tasty. We could give 8.5.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel and excellent staff, but not a good location if you like nightlife!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con - the room was very hot (it was very hot outside). The location was quite far out of town, and there is no facilities around the hotel. Even though it was a good location for attending a concert Haus Auensee, there were no pubs/bars around to go out after the concert on a Friday night! The hotel had a bar open till midnight but there is nothing else after. If you want a night out after, best to stay in the centre of Leipzig and get public transport back. The hotel has a restaurant but there are no shops/restaurants around. I also felt a bit unsafe walking back 10min from bus stop to the hotel at 1130pm as the area is residential/industrial so there is nobody around!

    Clean and spacious room, comfy bed. Good size bathroom. Friendly helpful staff. Good wi-fi. Good location for concerts at Haus Auensee - only a short bus ride away. The hotel is out of town but can be accessed easily by S-bahn or tram and a 10min walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Good accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac, no fridge.

    Good accomodation. A bit far from the city center but not a biggie if u're by car. Only downside is that the rooms have no air conditioning and no fridge so it can get a little hot. Friendly staff and good value restaurant. Great breakfast buffet. No shops in the vicinity so make sure to buy water upfront.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    The neighborhood, lovely houses with well-tended gardens.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The slogans on the walls and corridors, like the old DDR days. Why bother? Also, I was placed on the side close to the trains, and there are a lot of them during the very early morning and evenings -- freight trains, especially. Also, my shower hadn't been cleaned thoroughly, so I slipped on the old soap film and fell.

    The neighborhood, lovely houses with well-tended gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Quite cheap, quite good. For one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfull stink on the corridor. Too soft bed. Sad surronding of hotel. Poor wifi signal.

    Tasty breakfast, good traditional restaurant menu, helpful stuff. Big size of the room. Clean room. Helpful waitress in restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean room, Good staff , Unstable WIFI, a little bit walk from S Bahn stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated in a remote corner of the road from the S Bahn station (~7 minutes). WIFI never worked.

    Friendly, english speaking staff. They helped us with all information we need to get around the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.0
    Price gouging
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged double for the room compared to every other night. Only one blanket for bed, hotel is in shady neighborhood.

    Easy to check in breakfast was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay convenient to public transportation at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great! Helpful staff pointed out the way to walk from hotel to Tram 7 stop at S Bahnhof Leutzsch. Fifteen minute trip to center of Leipzig and Hauptbahnhof. Carry sufficient change to buy ticket on the tram. Did not have to move the car during our stay. Enjoy Leipzig!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    It was like a trip back in time.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was like a trip back in time. The very middle of post industrial zone with railway tracks just out of your window. Really surprised to see that you can still keep the interior as if we're in the '80s. When we first saw it we thought of running away quickly. Some cars on the parking lot convinced us to stay. Run away quickly in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.0
    Hot room far from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from everything, shady neighborhood. Room was very hot in July, no air conditioning. Paying 2€ per hour per user for Wifi is too much and shouldn't happen in 2016...

    Affordable price, spacious room. Easy to park. Room was hot, no air conditioning but the fan saved us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    The price was convenient, the room was all in all clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed like the hotel had no ventilation system, or at least it was not working. We were there in a very warm period and as we arrived, the room had not been ventilated, windows were closed and you just couldn't breathe. We slept with both windows open. The water was rusty when we first turned it on. The WC had rust stains. The hotel restaurant was closed due to renovation or something like that, and the closest restaurant was open only until at 21. (we arrived at 20:30)

    The price was convenient, the room was all in all clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Perfect stay for one night during a long travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free WIFI. Too much light in the room. Don't expect to be in Leipzig itself. You are staying at an industrial area at the outskirts of the city.

    Perfect stay for one night during a long travel. Had a nice dinner and some nice drinks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    Zatohli hodniki in soba,lift samo do 22h.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zatohli hodniki in soba,lift samo do 22h.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    it's pretty clean and the staff is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's pretty clean and the staff is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    breakfest was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in corridors, maybe old carpets?

    breakfest was very good clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Oll ok but room not like Booking photos.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not like on Facebook, bed was uncomfortable and room small.

    Cleaning room and good restaurant, big parking and kind stuff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    good hotel with bad restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the worst restaurant ever.

    cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Dirty water in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty water in bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Better stay somewhere else, especially in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot and very noisy, to fall asleep is a real problem

    Breakfast was OK apart from the coffee and not very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't like the surroundings with its nearby graffiti.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was a bother for them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    The staff was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were flies around during breakfast

    The staff was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Weekend in Leipig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the location, it's quite far from the city center. Breakfast is good.

    I liked the accommodation and price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stop in your journey in Germany
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms, parking places are close to building. Nice place to stay with your pets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, spacious and super clean room and fab breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice and clean, new building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like outback truckers hotell, no aircon, railway near by (noisy if windows are open)

    Nice and clean, new building

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.3
    Good morning buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels in the bathroom were misserable. The "bonmot" on the wall in the room nearly spoiled my sleep.

    Good morning buffet. Freindly staff. Ok dining restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    the Hotel was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the woman in the reception at the beginning was not so friendly but later she was a little bit more friendly, the environment around the hotel is not so nice.

    the Hotel was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very basic but ok. The shower and the hairdryer were very poor quality. The pillows were very flat and no extra was available. The towels were very thin and old

    Staff was great. Food in the restaurant was outstanding Breakfast was good, something for everyone available Very clean environment

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    - first time in my life I faced with wifi for 2 euro per...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - first time in my life I faced with wifi for 2 euro per hour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - rusty water from shower - unconfortable cushion (very thin) - unconvenient biergarten with dirty tablecloth - there are wery loudy in working days in the early morning, cause there are car repair boxes in front of the hotel begin to work - soundproofing is bad

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    overview is not bad, just a little bit far away (15 mins by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    overview is not bad, just a little bit far away (15 mins by walk)from the subway station.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.4
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The blankets were much too thin, the room was cold.

    Friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel fro good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice and clean hotel fro good price.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in the room. This stay occurred during a heat wave.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.0
    Train was way to close and kept us awake most of the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Train was way to close and kept us awake most of the night.Located in an industrial area and too far from town

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.3
    Plenty of parking, Room was comfortable with nice bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plenty of parking, Room was comfortable with nice bath. Staff spoke good English. You need a GPS to find the hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.7
    Te wifi was really stable and quick.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to login to wifi every hour with the same password It's far form the center

    Te wifi was really stable and quick. It is a quiet place

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.5
    Restorāns bij labs
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restorāns bij labs

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Nice and friendly staff, they speak well english, parking is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and friendly staff, they speak well english, parking is nice, nothing to complain about really.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) The waiter was rude about payment. 2) The hotel is far from the city.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpfull people, bar and restaurant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpfull people, bar and restaurant for reasonable prices. Good breakfast and diner

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse astral'Inn Leipzig Hotel & Restaurant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: