Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Schwerin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zum Schulacker 1, 19061 Schwerin, Germany

#17 of 20 hotels in Schwerin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1304 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My ONLY complaint was that we arrived during a May heat wave in Northern Europe and the temperature was 30C/87F when we arrived at 3pm. Our room had a fan to help circulate the hot air, but was slow and not effective. No air conditioning at all. Many guests sat outside late into the evening at the hotel restaurant, drinking beer and cooling off, so with the window needing to be open for air, we got to sleep really late due to noise.

    Parking was easy since they had a big lot in front of the hotel. The best thing was walking to Hotel Arte nearby, and having dinner at their Fontane Restaurant - great food in a lovely garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    17€ for a breakfast...expensive even if amazing. The window of our room have been open before we come in and therefore we have been eaten by mosquitoes

    The breakfast was amazone. Everything was clean and beautiful. It is a very relaxing place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were obviously not many people staying at the hotel as at the breakfast I was asked whether I wanted any eggs, bacon, beans, etc., and how I wanted them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has to ask for a kettle Charged for parking in a suburban hotel with street parking outside Charged for two packets of chips which were each night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a nightmare. Think all guests arrived at the same time and the staff couldn't cope. We had to wait ages for dishes/ plates and milk to replenish the coffee machine. Rather put a dampener on what otherwise was a pleasant stay

    Good location - short drive into Schwerin. Room spacious. Plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a mess, too many guests! Not enough space in restaurant, then they have put up some tables in the next room. This was big tables, so there were no privacy. The tables were set without as much as a flower! Not enough personal to fill up with plates, food and drinks! Breakfast sortiment was not fantastic and did not at all live up to our expectations for German hotels!

    The bed was good. Fine parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/Cafe at room, unfriendly and poor English. I was coming with my 11 years old son 3am with a taxi with $us and credit cards and taxi driver called the police. Coz we didn't have euro... The receptionist refused helping us solve this issue. Also we had 1st floor room next to parking and it was noisy Very over priced

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have breakfast because it was not included and found it quite pricey. Luckily there are alternative breakfast options in the centre of Schwerin.

    No fuss accommodation. Lots of parking although we had to pay per day. Comfortable sized rooms although the bed felt a little small for two people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Woke up one night because of smell of cigarette smoke in the room; called front desk and they took a note.

    Nice hotel relatively close to centre. Easy to find and good parking facilities. Restaurant is a must as there are no such in the vicinity. Otherwise you have to go to town centre which is relatively easy by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is provided, and is free, but bandwidth is low, even though the hotel appeared to be mostly empty.

    Good reachability by car. Nice, quiet Hotel. Good breakfast available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold. I had to put towels on window for stop wind. Bath Tub cork wasn't working so after shower there was all time water in bathtub until we left.

    Comfortable Bed,Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was really unfriendly. Sauna by payment and only after 17:30. Be aware: breakfast cost 17EURO!!!!!! A robbery (....was cheaper the dinner in one of the fanciest restaurants of Schwerin!!)

    Room was ok, big and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has no air-condition! We got a room on the side of the restaurant, where people were talking all night long and it was not possible to close the window, because of the heat inside.

    In general the hotel was OK. Everything what is needed, was there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem is location outide the central city. It takes 20 mins by bus. Bus is cheap, stop nearby every 20 mins during daytime, info at reception desk. If you want to stay downtown after 20:00 the bus goes 1/hour, taxi is Eur 15.

    Very good, clean and well-equipped hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not central, but this was known in advance and it is easily accessible from the highway.

    Good value and pleasant staff. Free parking available on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no problems, but when receptionist told us where is nearest bus station, she could give us a timetable (which we found later at her desk as it was printed for guests wellbeing) - so we didnt have to wait for the bus for an hour...

    Location - near to the lake. You can go there and swim naked, if you like. Two days didnt see any live soul, except a swan. At the hotel there are mainly older people. Very nice place!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to booking.com you should contact the hotel directly if arriving after 18:00, that causes an extra hustle even though the booking was guaranteed by credit card.

    The staff was helpful and service was great. Parking is great. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink making facilities on the room, fee to park

    Lovely breakfast, intolerances catered for, very friendly staff, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is TOO expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fee 4 Euro per day. Sauna 5 Euro per person.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    STAFF VERY RUDE AND DID NOT WANT TO COMMUNICATE WITH ME

    BREAKFAST WAS GREAT

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast ridiculous! (€19)

    Good valued or money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the conditions itself! Location if far from city center but easily reached by bus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead mosquitos on the wall and ceiling in room 226!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cleane. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great value for money on the outskirts of Schwerin - modern - great breakfast and 5 minutes by car to the castle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was really helpful , they provided information about the transportation and how to get to the points of interest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room was a bit disappointing

    Nice location and welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    positiv: late-night check-out am Sonntag

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive breakfast, hotel not in the centre of the city

    nice design, clean, big bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children running in rooms halls above room 236 after 11:00 pm

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good highly recomended

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grosse Betten

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is extremely expensive. And thete is no other option to eat something

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Bath tub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, clean spacious rooms and a nice bathroom. Free parking with plenty of space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not yet old but getting there

    Good location at the edge of town near the main road (but not noisy)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price breakfast was pretty average. The bathroom was not cleaned after previous guest, like shampoo spots on the floor. The heating lump in bathroom helped a lot, it was cold in the room even heating turned on max(january) it took the whole day to warm up the room.

    Free parking. The room was a bit oldstyle, 80th flare, but ok room overall. Mall nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical tourist bus and business hotel, very little personality. Booked a twin room for two persons, got a double set up for single use. Had to ask for extra sheets and pillows, did not get extra towels(!) Almost missed dinner because of this delay.

    Large parking lot, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not necessarily a bad thing but something to keep in mind: if you book a deal without breakfast, the extra 15 euro per person that a breakfast costs can make it more expensive than the standard room price. We headed to the city center for a breakfast instead.

    Good size, comfortable room. The location of the hotel is fine as long as you are travelling by car.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I told the front desk I would have breakfast buffet, but after having the dinner buffet (not very good), I had second thoughts about having the breakfast buffet. I had a browse of what was being served at the breakfast buffet and after seeing what was available I decided not to have breakfast there. The staff at the front desk said I would have to pay even if I did not eat breakfast. This seems a bit over the top for a buffet, but seeing that I had to pay anyways, I had the breakfast. It was very poor and I would not recommend it.

    Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rude and unhelpfull staff. We arrived early and almost had to force the staff to have our lugage stored until to room was ready. Besides the hotel is not very convenient located to visit the old town.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tidy rooms, great bathroom facilities and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    big family room, very quiet, excellent restaurant, private parking, good for staying with babies

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is big and comfortable , breakfast is great the stafs are friendly the only problem : no air condition no fitness

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    too much meat at breakfast. We are vegans.

    large beds

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sheet of the beds hardly were changed and needs more pylows

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delicious breakfast, free parking, cosy bed, nice building, professional staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Couple

    The breakfast offerd is way to expensive

    Very nice and clean and silent,

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the house was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV not working, sauna broken.

    Excellent bed, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna was not working. But they advertised sauna when booking. This is kind of cheating!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - old room and bathroom decor - poor and tasty breakfast

    - big room - comfortable bed - friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    General decoration Needs a bit o refresh

    Great selection of Breakfast

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse NH Schwerin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: