Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B! Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Different locations in, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#51 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 900 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Inspite of a few discomforts had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was in basement with no ventilation , windows open to outside pavement dust comes in if left open. Bed was comfortable but pillows were too soft and uncomfortable. Would have liked a fan to assist with ventilation.

    Location was good 5 min walk to tram 10 min walk to metro and 10 min by tram to Central Train Station. Many restaurants close REWE supermarket 5 min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The hosts were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were friendly and helpful. The property was beautifully finished in a perfect area that is quiet but not too out of the way. Very clean and comfortable. We had a great stay and the apartment had everything we needed incl washing machine. Ideal location close to transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Location: best location in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise; the apartment above you can hear everything, every footstep, every crack in the floor, forget have a good nights rest. Park just outside so very noisy in the morning. Bed; very old bed, hard and uncomfortable. Host should invest in a new double or queen size bed. Tv: lack of channels no sport or satelite channels

    Location: best location in berlin Cleanliness: apartment very clean and tidy Facilities: very good bathroom and washing machine handy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Senior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did get a bit hot and there is no air con

    Location, size and friendly staff on check in. Kitchen had enough for us to cook meals and having a fridge was a great bonus in the heat! Close to trains etc. but in a quiet location. Supermarket right across the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable. We had a great stay and the apartment had everything we needed. Ideal location close to transport to go wherever you want and you can even walk to many places as it’s near the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was clean, very pleasant and quiet, in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was clean, very pleasant and quiet, in a great location, close to everything but not very busy. It is very convenient that there is a large supermarket just opposite the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Veteranenstraße
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need a change. My child who was sleeping on the sofa bed asked me why there was a 'valley' in her bed? The bed i share with my spouse creaked every moment we turned. Sleep could have been better.

    Nice neighbours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place for an extended visit to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra crockery would be useful. Some outside noise when windows are open on warm nights - fan would help.

    Volker was a nice guy & very helpful host - carried our heavy suitcases up the stairs! Apartment was spacious and bright in a convenient location - supermarket nearby, very good public transport and close to historical attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The property was beautifully finished in a perfect area that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment - Invalidenstraße 153
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautifully finished in a perfect area that is quiet but not too out of the way. The beds were comfy and the whole property was brilliantly well equipped, with kitchen utensils and dining items. The shower and bathroom is also perfect. we can hardly fault the apartment, but if we had too the toaster didn’t work! apart from that it was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    An ok place to stay for a day or two
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Veteranenstraße
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was super squeaky. The iron was dirty, which we did not saw and damaged my colleagues skirt :( Also, it would've been great if there was some shampoo and shower gel. Not used to carrying such things when traveling. Lastly, the apartment is on the ground floor. It wasn't a big issue, just something that we did not expect.

    Nice host, the location's good, and the place is quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and comfortable apartment, found everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no Wi-Fi on the day of arrival and next morning, and rather poor Wi-Fi on the rest of the stay.

    Very nice and comfortable apartment, found everything we needed for short stay. Spotlessly clean and spacious enough. Safe and quiet neighborhood, bird twitter in the morning, yet numerous nice restaurants and bars in near vicinity. Hosts friendly and helpful - regarding finding keys and entering apartment on the arrival in period when office is closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, in the heart of Berlin , but in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, in the heart of Berlin , but in a very quiet place, the apartment is luminous and comfortable and spacious, extremely clean, there is a washing machine that makes your life and trip very easy. I will come back for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Fine, near centre (especially by bike) in a nice area with shops very nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 4 windows were at pavement level and just across was a kind of playground. This gave some extra noise so we decided to keep the street windows closed. No noise then but also little fresh air.

    We got the base-apartment. It was spacy: large living room, kitchen and separate toilet and bathroom. View was nihil, just above the pavement but that was no bother at all: we didn't come for the view. Bed was good. Parking was for free just 4 minutes by car in the next district. Kitchen was well provided with tools. Dishwasher and washing machine available. Our bikes could be placed in the courtyard, safely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice studio apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No drying rack or area and no lift to upper levels.

    Nice compact place. Very near main attractions, like Berlin Wall. There is a nice playground just beside the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Central Location, can walk to a top vegan restaurant (Kopps)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, stairs are quite steep and pillows could have been better!

    Central Location, can walk to a top vegan restaurant (Kopps) and excellent supermarket on opposite side of road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great area, supermarket and really nice restaurant opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and had good facilities but it is a little “tired” and would benefit from redecorating

    Great area, supermarket and really nice restaurant opposite. Public transport close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, only 10-15 minutes by foot to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was very good

    Good location, only 10-15 minutes by foot to city center. It was very clean, kitchen has everything you need. We came there at 1 may - it was holiday, so it wasn’t problem - we took keys and just arrived there and paid at the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Apartments were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no ability to keep the luggage untill the evening. It would be nice to have a trash can inside the bathroom.

    Apartments were comfortable and clean. All is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Veteranenstraße
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After showing, cooking or a night of sleep, you could feel the humidity inside the house. Something resolved by opening the windows. The WiFi was not the best, but did enough.

    Location is amazing. Quite and clean apartment. Helpful staff, we agreed on everything before arriving and it went exactly as according to plan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable compact apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All really good, just one minor point - it would be useful to have a couple of stools or similar to sit at the table when eating.

    Clean compact and comfortable apartment, tucked away at the rear of buildings and away from the street and any noise. Very clear instructions on key collection which was just around the corner from the apartment, Thomas was waiting for us and took us to, and showed us around the apartment. Situated just a little way (15 min walk) from the centre, 5 min to U bahn, trams stop just around corner. Lots of restaurants nearby and a good supermarket right across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great standard and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing was a little bit noise from the main street in the evening / night (trams) as we were located on the first floor with windows close to the street.

    The standard of the studio flat was great, very well equipped and clean. The location was marvellous as was in a walking distance from Alexanderplatz , Berlin wall etc. Many small cafes and pubs serving vegan meals nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great spot, loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were fine for me but would be tricky for someone with mobility issues.

    Great location, easy to find, collection of keys easy, bonus of a street orientation thrown in on the quick walk to the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice appartment in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen is allright. We would have expected an ovenplate (to prepare something in the oven) and some little cups (yoghurt and so) as being standard to the equipment. We could have asked to provide for it (which we didn't). An extra kitchentowel and some cleaning cloth in the kitchen would have been wellcome (as standard equipment). We are seniors, luckily still mobile. We had to climb 58 stairs every day (4th floor) / no elevator). No problem for us, though.

    Nice appartment, comfortable, very good location, clean. We could enter the appartment earlier than 15.00 o'clock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice but not brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although refurbished, the pre-communist era building was worned out. The people living above the apartment were making a lot of noise each night we stayed. Ridiculous polar type pillows and blanket covers in a well heated apartment make sleep difficult. The janitor came before 10 am to ask us to leave the room, although checkout was at 12.

    Location. Good communication with the host. Quiet place, except the neighbours above the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    We had a brilliant stay in Berlin. The apartment was in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Brilliant location, within 1 minute of public transport, supermarket, a range of restaurants and cafe's. Quiet street, with a pretty park opposite. Beds very comfortable and all other facilities excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of dryer and there were some ongoing building works which were a little noisy during the afternoon

    Great location close to transport. Apartment was as described on booking.com and having a washing machine was great after travelling for a few weeks but the lack of a clothes dryer during winter meant the washing took a few days to dry. Check in and communication with hosts was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was great overall. The only downside I would say would be the construction work happening above and by the side of our apartment. Luckily we were up out and early so it didn’t really bother us (it probably would have if we wanted a lie in) i also understand that this work is sometimes necessary and cannot be avoided

    Clean Really comfy bed The views outside our window were outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Position and good space with nice kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Veteranenstraße
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliance were quite old. An one of the bed was not flat. Some strange smelt in stairs like fresh painting.

    Position and good space with nice kitchen. Good heating system and always hot water. Silent far away from street on inner court. Staff was kind to indicate apartment functions an brought to us useful paper city map. WiFi was working good for traveler searching city information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was drilling in the apartment above pretty much all day for 2 days starting early in the morning :( luckily we were out for most of the days anyway but a little annoying being woken up so early - not the hosts fault!!

    Apartment is lovely, really comfy bed and nice view. Hosts were amazing and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A great stay. The aparment was much nicer than expected and i would book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spotlessly clean and very warm and comfortable. The location is excellent with nice restaurants, bars and supermarkets in the area. We arrived late and i realised i didnt have the code to get the key. I called the contact number and Thomas was really nice and helpful. He even sent an email the next day to ask if we were ok. Thanks again !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice apartment with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first apartment was really cold, but that was taken care very fast. Place was also pretty noicy due to traffic and neighbours. Earplugs needed when sleeping.

    Apartment was clean and spacious, location was also great. Owner took care of our request immediately.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor with amenities, like, no salt, pepper, sugar, sponge for washing dishes, nor bags for litter. No elevator, but we were on second floor.

    The host was great, we arrived early and he let us in the apartment immediately. Also, we had late flight, so leave our luggages in the office, while enjoying in Berlin. The location was perfect, close to public transportation and many bars and restaurants in famous Mitte district. It was clean, warm and comfortable. Big bathroom with washing machine. Only, poor with amenities, like, no salt, pepper, sugar, sponge for washing dishes, nor bags for litter. Anyway, it was very good value for money, especially in one of the best district in Berlin. For sure, I would recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Easy to find even with a late arrival. Clean, comfortable and a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small detail but I found the shower could have been a bit better but it's a minor issue.

    Very spacious. Great location. Clean and comfortable too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay - our first time staying in an apartment on holiday and definitely won’t be the las
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It needs to be noted on the website that there are no lifts - we were on the 5th floor which was no problem for us walking up the stairs but this may be a problem for those who may have difficulty in walking 2. Please provide an oven glove for when taking food out of the oven 3. For some reason, hot water ran out very quickly (after 15 mins) - this made it an issue once when showering at 10pm and it was so cold that I had to get out and shower the next morning

    Very spacious apartment with enough facilities to cook and clean up when needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff good location, but problems with bed and drain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The futon was very bad to sleep on. It seemed very worn out. The plumbing in the bathroom didn't seem right. Clearly the bathroom drain was contented with the sink and toilet, eg. the showerdrain would bubble when we flushed, and the shower drain seem plugged. When we came it smelled like sewer. This passed after we started using the bathroom.

    Location, and easy to get in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was clean, safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment would benefit from a drying rack/clothes horse to dry clothes on and a dish drying rack

    The apartment was clean, safe and comfortable. It was quiet and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall the stay was fantastic, super comfy, super warm and near ammeneties like a supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the fact there was only 2 English tv channels. Which is understandable, but the same stories on BBC world news became pretty annoying

    Everything was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The landlord is very enthusiasm to help me carry the luggage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator is not a big problem. But when i left, it tooks me few mints to move the heavy luggage downstairs.

    The landlord is very enthusiasm to help me carry the luggage to the 4th floor. The apartment is quite clean and convience with good view, get out of the door and turn left about walking 5 minutes then you can take the U lines to Alexandria plazt. get out of the door and turn right about walking 7 mins then you can take the S lines to Postman plazt. M8 is just in front of the gate, take M8 to bus station to transfer TXL to Tegel Airport only takes 2.8euro. BTW, currywurst near the apartment is much more delicious than the other place i ever ate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    These apartments are well situated and comfortable when staying in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More tolerance from host would have been appreciated. At 11.55am he knocked the door and we were put under enormous pressure to vacate the property. Have never been subjected to this level of pressure in any other accommodation anywhere in the world.

    Apartment is well situated convenient to very good supermarket and Rosenthaler underground. Great Italian beside supermarket and the very cozy Casa del Catherin good pub is worth a visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue would be that the hot water wasn't working constantly. Other than this, that is the only issue.

    The apartment was very clean. The location was excellent in regards to facilities and transport. You had everything you need in the kitchen to make meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the apartment was great! You could easily get to any point in the city! The apartment was big, warm, clean, quiet, cute and well equiped!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Surely looking forward to stay there again on the next trip to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the walking staircase which was pretty high for the bags

    The apartment was in a great location...right behind the wall of Berlin...and in the hearts of restaurants, getting places was super easy, its a nice place to stay and blend in with the local surrounding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Strongly recommended, fully equipped apartment in central berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment given was at 5th floor and without lift/elevator. At least, host can inform this in advance- a guest could have medical or health problem in knees. Or may have lots of luggage. Ofcourse the view compensate this, if you are travelling on 31st December and if you dont have any issues climbing 5 floors.

    Location, quality of built, and facilities and equipment were better than any other apartment have used in past. Very close to most types of public transports. The host does everything to make you feel fully at home. Would go again, anyday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    A low cost and clean place to stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed stair railings to downstairs apartment. Kitchen very adequate but spartan in terms of variety of dinnerware and utinsels for meal preparation. Proximity to sidewalks was the cause of voice and foot traffic noise from the pedestrians. Bear in mind tv is only local German Tv.

    Very clean apartment. Easy access to public transportation. Close to very good supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Family Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was comfortable, warm, clean, quiet and conveniently located for what I needed. It was in a great area with Supermarket right across the road and cafes and restaurants galore.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    After staying here we decided we prefer this style of accomodation over hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Host (Susan) was very easy and fervent with communication. The key safe was easy and the instructions very clear. The property was better than expected Not big but clean No view but secure Not luxurious but very comfortable and well equipped. The washing machine was perfect and the kitchen equipment sufficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Property is a delightful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key to the main door stuck occasionally.

    The location was wonderful. So close to walkable sights, transit, and all types of food. It was very cozy and had all of the amenities of home. The amount of space projected the feeling of a suite at a 5 star hotel. Huge windows allowed soft light in and beautiful views to an enchanting neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host met us on arrival and walked us through the apartment. The place was easy to find and only a few minutes on the tram from the train station. The apartment was extremely clean, bed comfortable and in a great location (5mins from the subway that could get you anywhere touristy within 15mins).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice! We could go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator. Central heating used to stop sometimes in the night. The first time we called the office and one man came immediately but the next nights that happened also in a part of the system. That means that 1 of the 3 points of heating inside the room worked. After some time the other ones began to work again.

    Nice area, kind stuff, quite and beautiful neighbourhood. Very good wifi. What matters is that we were looking for a nice and safe place to sleep and rest and for this purpose we could go there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. Close to tram, shops, the street is very quite. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and we like the way we got the keys - from the box near the building entry, with no need to wait to the personnel. Hope to be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location, right next to the tram stop Pappelplatz,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, right next to the tram stop Pappelplatz, and was just like having a home away from home! Very bright and clean. I would go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Spacious
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was awful The description said there was a sofa bed but nothing about extra charge for it which was told about on arrival. They waived the charge though

    Spacious Basic, everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Good, interesting, quite comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should be ready to climb four levels up - no lift but very narrow and windy staircase. The studio is comfortable but with some impersonal austerity - no water, no tea, no coffee, no salt, no sugar. Small things but that makes the difference.

    The provided studio was very spacious and well equipped - from dishes and tableware till dishwasher and washing machine. WiFi was stable and fast enough. Bed was comfortable. Free parking places available in the distance of about 500 meters. Very nice location, quiet surrounding in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    An amazing stay in a clean and comfy apartment with good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was amazing. Only criticism would be there was an amazing looking coffee machine but no coffee for it/not tea bags. Maybe have these few items in for guests on arrival.

    Great apartments. Clean, comfy and had everything we needed for cooking. Location / transport really handy. Had a late arrival but getting keys/checking in was super straightforward.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent communication from hosts prior to and on the day of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron and board in apartment would be ideal although one is available if the office are contacted. Net curtains and the duvets could do with being updated to match the standard of the decor/interior of the rest of the apartment.

    Spotless bathroom. Extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, perfect for some quiet after busy days of exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great, quite close to public transport. Very quiet street on a lovely residential area. Apartment was reasonably sized, quite comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Fab weekend break to Berlin staying in super apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No essentials such as tea, coffee, salt, pepper, cooking oil etc were provided in the kitchen which would have been useful. Great supermarket 2 minutes away though!

    Fantastic location, super clean, fairly spacious and really comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great large apartment ,very well equipped ,warm and czy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps narrow on stairs down to the basement apartment,slight rumbling we think of the underground trains only notice when in bed when going to sleep 💤 but not to much.. Tv only had German channels but not issue as had so much todo in Berlin I just happen to switch on and have a look what’s on

    It had everything we needed very warm we had to turn radiator down, shower great,full oven and washing machine if needed.clean and very large rooms comfortable bed and pillows large wardrobe with mirrors

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended and would certainly book again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment spotlessly clean, all facilities you could require. Made an ideal hub for sightseeing, perfect location with bars, train stations and supermarket all on the door step.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very comfort property with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the property very well.

    The property was very big for 3 people and the location was very good. The king size bed was very comfortable and all the kitchen equipment including dish washer were very useful for us to cook our own food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly hosts. Close to everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Veteranenstraße
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Close to supermarket and metro Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly Very spacious apartment Very nice area and heaps of places to eat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location to explore the wonderful city of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent apartment on the 4th floor of a block of apartments. We arrived an hour late due to traffic on our trip from Prague, and Volker had stood waiting for us all that time. He was very helpful when we arrived; explained the block was previously in East Berlin; and explained Berlin's parking scheme:- central zone is all meters & expensive ... 10 minutes walk away and the Free Parking area starts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture posted at Booking.com showed the location is across from a park which is true but misleading because the traffic from the streets as well as the noise from tram tracks a block away could be heard and felt. Furthermore, I was reassured that there would be "no noise". Can't open window to enjoy fresh air. I found this place by searching hotels in Berlin at Booking.com but was told they don't provide hotel service which means only 10am-5pm staff on site and no daily cleaning ( this might be stated in their website that I missed). Luckily I always travel with my own soap and shampoo, can image traveller who doesn't. I wasn't shown how to use any of the appliances and don't read German and couldn't ask help because the office closed at 5 and still closed in the morning. Took them two days to come solve my problems. Would have thought they would have fixed them while I was out. The steps of staircase were precariously narrow and slippery because of the heavy covering. B! Apartment claimed they are not a hotel hence shouldn't be advertised in the hotel category.

    Has a kitchen and a washer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    wonderful, we ant to come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kitchen with all appliances, nice fridge, big oven, toaster, microwave, electric kettle, coffee machine and even washing dishes machine and washing machine (clothes). With so many expensive appliances there is a lack of inexpensive items, it would e very nice to find a pot holder, plastic boxes for food storage in the fridge, just to name the more important.

    Very nice apartment to a couple! ideal to visit Berlin just a few minutes walk to a U bahn station and if we want we can walk to the main centre of Berlin, includind Brandeburg Tor. We did love our stay, the apartment is ver well located, a peaceful area, with a supermarket and restaurants just a few minutes walk. The owners are very nice, they gave us all the information we needed, all the support necessary to make our stay perfect. Thank you! Ana e Zé

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    The apartment in a house with a cozy yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Veteranenstraße
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of basement was felt, when the windows were closed

    The apartment in a house with a cozy yard. There are a lot of clubs, bars, cafes around there. All major attractions are within 2 stations of metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    It was perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect for our needs. The location made it easy to get around the city, the apartment space was just right with everything we needed provided. The host was very friendly and helpful. was there waiting with keys when we arrived and even helped us up with our luggage. The area is very quiet and the morning sun shining into the apartment made a nice start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend b apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 small towels. A few big bath towels would have been appreciated and 1 english speaking tv channel but these are minor and did not impact on our stay. I will be back

    Really clean spacious apartment which was well located for trams restaurants etc. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment - Invalidenstraße 153
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some extra towels would have been great (got 2 per person + one for the bathroom floor).

    Great location, supermarket around the corner, bakery, BIO food store, cafe, U -bahn stop....all within few meters from the apartment. Amazing 4th floor apartment, very bright with large windows overlooking the park. Clean and well equipped. Surprised how quiet it was although located on the usually busy Invalidenstrasse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Nice location and surroundings. Good pubs near by. No lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Lifts. Had to Cary heavy luggage to the upper floor and I was traveling with an infant which made it more difficult. Ground floor was not provided even though I requested 2.5 months prior to stay.

    Location, size of the property, complete set of facilities, proximity to super market and public transport. Room had a good Music system as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great stay with near by attraction areas!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Additional bed needs to be more stuffy

    Thomas and Susan were both great. We were impressed with our stay. Overall it was great stay with family. Place is near by ..walking distance....Berlin Wall and some other places. Also, near by Grocery stores ...walking distance....are very helpful to buy items if u r interested in cooking or ready-made stuffs for eating. U can get almost everything in the grocery store. Local transport are available from the apartment. You will love it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior One-Bedroom Apartment - Ackerstraße 146
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was pretty uncomfortable and the apartment a lot smaller than expected.

    The location was fantastic, great area to stay and an easy walk to most of the tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great location, clean and modern property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this property.

    Lovely area with restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Excellent transport links to the train station , tram and UBahn. Very clean and modern interior. Efficient handover of keys. Friendly communication from staff (by email) before we arrived and during our stay. Great view of the tv tower from our kitchen window, especially at night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Nicely renovated building in a convenient location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of our VISA cards didn't work. We had to withdraw money from nearby ATM (using any of our VISA cards) to pay for the apartment.

    Nicely renovated building in a convenient location for traveling to the city center. Apartment clean, well furnished and equipped with anything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great neighborhood apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some occasional street noise (loud people walking; car horn)

    Nice neighborhood setting just inside former East Berlin. I liked the area .. only 2 blocks from memorial wall. Tram stop just outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    No lift, rude host/staff, slippery bath tub that could injure you! Nothing's good about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Elisabethkirchstraße 18
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived by a night flight so the host didn't come meet us but instructed where to pick the key up. However, he didn't give instructions of where the apartment is in the building. We didn't know how to turn on the corridor lights, so we walked up 4 floors IN THE DARK. He could've given instructions on that. There's no lift in the building. Then, he didn't give instructions on how to open the door, or which key is used for which door. We couldn't open the apartment's door. We had to knock on our German neighbours' door at night to ask for help. Luckily, they were really friendly and rang the host for us. FINALLY, he told us the trick to opening the door. He could've told us in prior to our arrival. Was literally in tears. Second thing was that the bath tub is incredibly slippery. I slipped twice on the first night in the bath tub, which injured my waist and bottom. I'm sure they could afford non-slip bath mats. In the kitchen, there was no pans, no can opener, no bottle opener, grater. Also, didn't provide dishwasher soap so dishwasher is basically non-existent. It was also full of disgusting dirty stinking plates inside the dishwasher upon our arrival. When we were leaving the apartment, the host never came to meet us during our stay. We contacted him if we could leave baggages in his office until a suggested time (6pm). it was agreed. Then, we got there and one of the staff (or that could've been the host, he never introduced himself), said they could only allow us to store until 4-5pm. No big deal. But then, guilted us TWICE and strongly emphasised the point how they would be waiting for us ALL DAY to pick up our luggage as they would have to watch them. I mean, isn't that your office? and isn't that your job? Is that how you speak to your guests? Rude much?

    clean apartment (except kitchen), well-decorated, well-lit and lots of plugs.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B! Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: