Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlanta Boardinghouse Leipzig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Südring 21, 04416 Leipzig, Germany

#127 of 167 Holiday rentals in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed in the Boardinghouse - which is as expensive as the hotel. I was unhappy that the boardinghouse did not have WIFI although it was available throughout the rest of the hotel. We are regular visitors to the hotel and like to stay in touch with local Scottish issues - made more difficult by having to go to reception to get WIFI.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I think that WIFI should be available throughout the hotel - including the Boarding House. The cost of the Boarding house is almost the same as the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from every thing except Globus supermarket. We had to drive about 30 KM every day to go to Leipzig congress centre. The beds were not comfortable. The laundry machines were in bad shape while expensive. We spent about eight euros and still did not get results. The garbage disposal room and laundry room were hard to access.

    The view of wheat fields from the panoramic windows was very beautiful. The rooms were spacious. The kitchen and utensils were in good condition and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of WiFi in the boarding house

    the only complaint - which I have reported previously - is the lack of WiFi in the Boarding House.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , i should pay for Cleaning , there ist no WiFi in Apartment

    Only the Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The sofa and chairs were not comfortable to sit in.

    Thr rooms were large and the view from the fifth floor was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    The room is so big and comfart.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very disappointed that the boarding house does not have wifi

    no problems

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the apartment, had to go to the lobby. The male staff in his 40's at the reception in the morning is quite rude.

    Facility, breakfast was good standard but difficult to eat everyday exactly the same things for 5 days.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive price for beer on Lobby

    Complete wellness center with view on Leipzig!! Fitness room with good device. Ample and practical appartement. Copious and various breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a bad experience but we were a little surprise that the rubbish was not taken away during our stay. maybe it was because we were in a self catering appartment

    the comfort of the appartment, the excellent service of the staff and the availability of bicycles

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    didn't even have a water kettle even though the room had a kitchen.

    Very friendly staff!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: