Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ATLANTA This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kasinostrasse 129, 64293 Darmstadt, Germany

#13 of 33 hotels in Darmstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next to a road with quite heavy traffic, so I had to keep the windows closed (the day was very hot). It was quite noisy in the room with the windows opened.

    Nice and big room. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be more comfortable. The sound insulation between the rooms was not very good, experienced a fair bit of noise from the room next door.

    Breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It exceeded all of my high requirements for a weeklong stay.

    I found the breakfast to be a solid value for the money. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. I especially want to recognize the night shift for their friendly welcome and service. I often found myself coming in later than expected (3-4 AM) and I was always greeted warmly by staff. Few tips: There's a mall in walking distance up Frankfurter St. A grocery store is in the same area. The front desk is glad to call you a taxi at any time of the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit difficult to locate as on a corner, not the hotels fault at all but the person in the room next to mine snored really loudly all night!

    Nice place, friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very loud in the night. Beds are very not comfortable and hard. No parking available, no WiFi.

    It was cheapest available option with 53 euro per night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was noisy. You can hear all the trains and cars that go by all day and all night long.

    The hotel is next to the local train. It is very convenient to go places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I asked for large double bed in Booking, I got two separate beds instead. One of the members of the staff in the lobby is not always nice and patient.

    Nice breakfast. Very close to the business area of Darmstadt. Easy access from Darmstadt Nord station (one stop by tram from Nord to the hotel itself). Rooms are clean and comfort. Closeby good restaurant if you are looking for good food and also easy access to the city center. WifFi is excellent, did not had any issues of connectivity in my room. Although there was some problem with the information in Booking reservation vs. the real situation, the problem was solved during check out so no harm was done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Telefon in my room. As my mobile didn't work I felt a bit cut off trying to get in touch with friends.

    The bed was very comfy, cleanliness in en-suite excellent and the breakfast had a very good variety of cereals, warm and cold food and drinks. There is a lift. Car park spaces need to be booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little old, furniture and facility as whole. The bathroom was clean except that i found a used mens razor in the douche That was gross actually , i informed the hotel about it, but they just apologized. I was expecting some sort of compensation but nothing. Also the rooms are so near that i can hear the guest in the front room sneezing

    The beds were so comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is both a plus and a huge minus. The only downside of this hotel is the traffic noise which is horrendous, and unfortunately, nothing can be done about it. It sounds like trucks are roaring through the room all night - there was a quieter patch between 2am and 5am, but that was it.If you don't mind not sleeping much, and with earplugs, and the Windows closed, then go for it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only basic buffet breakfast, no coffee facilitiy in room, hotel located on busy road junction & quite noisy in early morning

    Friendly welcoming staff, large single room. Hotel right next to tramstop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel experience ever, tiny rooms, no elevator, very rude staff, got ripped off at checkout time, staff wouldn't release my belongings until i pay all the these extra charges for early check-in even though i called in advance all the way from Canada to request a early check-in. I was over charged by almost eur150 by the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close location for business meetings. Hotel and staff are very friendly. Only took breakfast in the mornings and this had a good selection so very happy. Wifi was fast There is no airport in Darmstadt and Frankfurt is the closest. The AirShuttle (Coach) runs between Frankfurt and Darmstadt and is the best direct option. The hotel can be reached by the tram from the central station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were so kind. Delicious breakfast. Our daughter decided to come with us and the hotel staff arranged the 3rd bed for her even we didn't ask for it. The parking place in front of the hotel was very limited, but they give you free parking ticket to put your car into closed parking area just 5 mins away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was very basic - friendly service but no offer of ice, or lemon in Gin & Tonic. White Wine selection poor.

    Friendly staff Good choice at Breakfast for the money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a really uncomfortable room in the annex, the rooms in the main building are much better, but not available

    Breakfast was better than previous years

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no lift to the room on the 4th floor. the water in the shower is very weak. Last water was off for a while during showering.

    Employees are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the shower was extremely low. Bed blanket was too short.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Internet connection worked really well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfests are great with good choice of meal and looks that the room what I got was recently renovated. Thanks for good Service! I highly recommend this Hotel to others who need to stay in Darmstadt.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room a bit small but for a night it doesn't matter much - not well isolated: one can hear the noise from outside and from the neighbouring rooms

    - breakfast was great - staff is friendly - clean rooms - direct tram connection to the city centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was awful. No record of our booking. Eventually found.

    our room was comfotable & though at front the double glazing was excellent. Breakfast was good. Night staff superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in 30 years of hotel sleeping one of my worst experience, very small room, over heated and the location of the hotel is awful at a corner of 2 main roads, impossible to sleep, never will go again in this hotel. every B&B hotel is 10 times better

    overall good promises

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Clean and neet little hotel just outside the city center. Big rooms with comfy beds. Rather small bathroom but very clean. Good breakfast and english speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site is hit and miss, no air conditioning in room, no mini bar or working fridge, no usable lounge.

    Friendly staff, large room, recently refurbished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In 11jully I sign out and I forgot small back which contain important things for 8 minute, when I got back it was not there on the disk of the hotel reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very good location and good value for money. Nice sweets on reception. Very friendly on reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel with nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful hotel, service and personnel! Never ever chose it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, but the room was too small to fit more than 10 people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows are really not comfortable, the room is too small.

    Nice location, close to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor room near reception and breakfast room was noisy.

    Very friendly staff. Absolutely spotlessly clean. Small bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have some meat for breakfast that is not pork.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was expensive.

    Easy come,easy go. Breakfast was good and tasty. Room was silent and good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice price, clean, 10min from city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not the best location but easy.

    Staff was very good and parking was easy. The room was great. Very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and paid for parking

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the staff at night very kind but he doesn’t know to speak English. Difficult to get what do u like

    Easy to reach in Darmstadt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    per night rates

    awewome staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money, room is super small, some basic features are unavailable

    Cleanliness, location, check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly hotel staffs. Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was really bad. Split bed was odd.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    short walk to my work location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic got pretty noisy early in the morning.

    Availability of public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    barman was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money, Good reception staff, Good breakfast and good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a/c

    Clean, nice hotel,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space for guets with vehicle!

    Location and.clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi quality is awful bad.

    The gentleman on the reception was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near a loud street- only an issue as we needed to keep the window open due to the heat

    Wonderful old house. Exceptional breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry you own luggage up two flights of stairs - no elevator to top floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, but sufficient for a short stay

    Rooms are clean, private bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like all in that hotel. Clean room, comortable bad, new high quality plumbing fixture. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of TV channels for English people

    A restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Courtesy of staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a convenient location. Very quiet room and I had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast cost

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The atmosphere and the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are very small the bed comforters were very thin making me freez in the night

    clean rooms nicely located in front of a light rail station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No croissants for breakfast!

    Facilities new, clean and good quality. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room. Tv not working properly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    desk clerk was also hotel barman, was very harried, run down carpets and not updated recently.

    awesome german-style breakfast for the price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    Bottle of water in the room,nice buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excellent! Bed need to be improved!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price was relatively cheap compared to other options available at the time. Not sure I would go there again if other options would be available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location for our group. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - during I went out at night, someone might have entered my room and opened the window even though I put the tag "don't disturb" on the door - frequently weird noise of water flushing like a guy's cough even in the midnight - in the morning of next day, when I was still on the bed around 9am, someone opened the door selfishly after light knocking - attitude of reception staff was simply bad

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was extremely clean... our room and bathroom were spotless. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was warm and inviting. Breakfast every morning was wonderful...scrambled eggs, a variety of meats, cheeses, rolls, fruit, juices...all very delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very thin walls. I arrived in my room with a couple next to me yelling and screaming to no end. In the other room next to me, you could hear a baby crying for quite some time. I asked to change rooms. At first, I was told it was not possible, but after pushing, I got a bother room. The next room had the same problems. Yo could hear the TV next to me on one side, and people talking on the the other. The bathroom was small and very basic. Internet very weak

    The staff kept my bag in a secure room until 17:30 after checking out. Close to a few nice places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Slightly odd smell in coridors, not all personall speaks english, which was ok for us, but might be a problem for non-german speaking travellers.

    Nice location, right next to famous "Wildspiralle" haus, 20 minutes of walk from center, really nice breakfests.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Someone (a previous guest?) had kindly preset the alarm on the TV to go off at 6am. Cleaning staff knocking on your door from 8am, so don't forget the Do Not Disturb sign on your door if you plan to sleep any later!

    Good comfy beds, good shower : plenty of hot water. Room inc. bathroom and bed was clean and I felt comfortable in it. Tram stop right outside hotel. Lift / elevator worked fine. 3rd floor meant only small amount of traffic noise.

There are also 70 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel ATLANTA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: