Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel am Floetenkiel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nordstr. 80, 27580 Bremerhaven, Germany

#16 of 46 hotels in Bremerhaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 636 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personnel had no control of reservation: after my request for prolongation of stay the personnel has informed me that's not possible - fully booked - and afterwards in very easy way I've booked the room (prolong my stay) via booking.com.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Been there before and Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this is a very nice hotel in the middle of Bremerhaven Germany and they have very good breakfast with a nice selection . If you need help finding a place to go to for dinner or or find how to find local bus , will are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    For a short stay this was a marvellous stay. Very clean and showers were good.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a kettle in the room but no cups or coffee/tea to make a cup.

    The staff were lovely. the breakfast was very good with a good range including an english breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stay in Bremerhaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted an overnight hotel relatively close to Bremerhaven itself, free parking, clean and modern facilities, value for money and had the added bonus of an inclusive breakfast. This place definitely fits the bill! Highly recommend this place if you are looking for the same thing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Great stay when you're in Bremerhaven!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have tea or coffee in the room. It would really be nice if there were washcloths in the bathroom.

    very comfortable, clean and friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was very well stocked and the service was spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    I like this Hotel and I stay there every time I go To Bremerhaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all was good

    Breakfast was very good and the staff was VERY GOOD & friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strange to have a kettle in the room, but no cups and no tea/coffee

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very complicated to open Door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very complicated to open Door. Should be a different way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly owner in a very beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner in a very beautiful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Betten waren gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Badsituation

    Betten waren gut

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast buffet, 5-10 min by car to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast buffet, 5-10 min by car to the main attractions at the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    I will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simple and easy to use. They try to offer great service and you can relax there.

    Nice clean hotel and easy to get around town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    What you see is what you get - clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating is blubbering.

    What you see is what you get - clean and modern. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    I've stayed at this hotel before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've stayed at this hotel before. It is near the people I was visiting and close to 'stadtmitte' with easy access to autobahn and city transportation.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Have stayed here frequently during the past four years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I can identify at this time......

    Have stayed here frequently during the past four years. These stays were a result of either delivering or picking up a car at the Port of Bremerhaven. The hotel is very conveniently located for this purpose, and I'll undoubtedly be staying at the hotel in the future.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, staff excellent, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No late night bar service.

    Comfortable, clean, staff excellent, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was fantastic, as usual!
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I can think of.

    The breakfast was fantastic, as usual!

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.5
    the keys for the rooms are not easy and comfortable
    • Couple

    the keys for the rooms are not easy and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No dislikes.

    Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Good place, very clean, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pilow was horrible for me, but can be good for other people.

    Good place, very clean, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    Perfect for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect for a few nights. The rooms are simple but OK. Good beds. And the breakfast was fantastic. Staff was friendly. Everything nice clean.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: