Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwig-Roselius-Allee 2, Vahr, 28329 Bremen, Germany

#18 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1178 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Easy to find from the autobahn so a convenient location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was expensive but we were there when there was a big exhibition at the Messe

    Easy to find from the autobahn so a convenient location and the rooms were beautifully air conditioned given the weather was very hot. The staff were also uniformly excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great place to lay your head
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff were very helpful and dining at the Derby restaurant came with small surprises. Loved the starter and the thank you candy with the payment receipt which was unexpected and thoughtful. 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building was unattractive modern block rather lacking in atmosphere.

    Very organised rooms and purpose built building, comfortable with all mod-cons. Location was convenient for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful, Hotel was spotless, Rooms were big and a beautiful view of the racecourse and golf course. Breakfast was fantastic. Great bus service from outside the hotel to city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice business hotel, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a business hotel, there for the decor is a bit dull.

    Nice hotel, was there for business, convenient for traveling, easy to reach from the highway. Breakfast is good, like most German places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Unusual setout but great place. Recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short menu on restaurant, although good quality

    Great Hotel with excellent services. Beatiful and unusual set up (horse racing) Confortable and spcios rooms. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfy beds & super restaurant for dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for breakfast should have been included. The surrounding area was not very inviting so we had no choice. Breakfast was excellent!

    Very comfy beds & super restaurant for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay with a beautiful view on THE green
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed Very comfy, spacious room, Very luxurous breakfast with fresh fruits, salmon, local charcuterie, North german fish speciality and french cheese Plus THE possibility to rent a bike was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Galopprennbahn Thumps up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was little expensive but worth it.

    I like the location and they had a wonderful breakfast. Bacon, eggs, cheese and more. It was very clean hotel. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel with an AMAZING restaurant for an evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a big deal but after a long drive and meal we were looking forward to watching a movie in the room as Booking.com advertised there was pay to view movies, however this wasn't available. All channels were German so we asked reception for a HDMI cable so we could hook up NETFLIX to the TV, and they provided one.

    We booked this at the last minute as we were driving from Denmark to Amsterdam and didn't know how the traffic would be. We arrived about 7pm, very weary after being stuck in traffic jams around Hamburg and were really impressed with the ease of parking and the room. However, the most impressive thing was the menu in the restaurant. We opted for the Twingle Juni, which was a 3 course meal for 2 people including a glass of wine each for EUR 38.50. Once the food arrived we thought that surely this must be EUR 38.50 each which we would have happily paid. The food was amazing, the best restaurant we have been to in a long time and alas, it was EUR 38.50 for both of us, just incredible! The breakfast was also very impressive. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you want a bit of peace and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.5
    Spacious room and rich and tasty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although booked as bed & breakfast the bill stated all items separately as they have been separately requested which may be sometimes inconvenient.

    Spacious room and rich and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Comfy bed. Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All superb.

    Bacon egg and sausages for breakfast with other great selections such a freshly prepare fruit. Wonderful selection...highly recommended. Super comfy room very large window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Our dog is also prepared by hotel, very big surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our dog is also prepared by hotel, very big surprise. Very clean, breakfast is good, bed is comfortable. We arrived late in the evening, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Good and fast internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with double bed but got a room with two single beds next to each other.

    Good and fast internet. Nice staff and clean rooms. Breakfast and dinner is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a large hotel with long corridors and it gave me a slightly impersonal feeling. However, it was perfect for our one night stop over close to Bremen.

    Our room was a confort double room but it was fairly basic. However, it was very clean and looked almost new. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of cold cuts, different types of bread and hot food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, nice room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NON Working wifi in our room. 2 rooms from us was the router, but no connection in our room. Not with our iPhones and not with our Mac. Asked for a LAN cable, but still no connection. We had to use our foreign and expensive 4G connection !!! Too bad!!

    Good breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    bad receptionist
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The behaviour of the receptionist. Arrived there, despite I booked a room with air condition, my room had not. I said that it was my right that they would respect the contract. Answer was that the hotel was "full booking" and that I booked by Booking.com, not directly by "them", so the promise inside of the contract were not valid, not a right. So...I asked to speak with the director of the hotel. He was nice and...magically...the room with air condition is appeared... But...in general...it was really a not good behavior. I am sorry to not remember the name of the girl, but the director surely knows her. I think it would be good to teach her how to act.

    all was ok. Only the receptionist no

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Big room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big room, very clean. Good car parking. Excelent breakfast. Very good WiFi. Nice staff. Next to the hotel there is a bus stop. You can be at the city centre in less than 30 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    No aircondioner at the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircondioner at the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, great value for money, breakfast buffet incl.. Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay in a comfortable room with delicious breakfast. Location is far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Comfort, Staff and Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Just had a sleep over during travel, served its purpose,...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just had a sleep over during travel, served its purpose, very, very basic room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    breakfast, view, sauna, design, beds and size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ventilation in bathroom was not sufficient,

    breakfast, view, sauna, design, beds and size of room. Free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Incredible place !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible place !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel not too far from the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual the breakfast was great with great choices and fresh products Great parking Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Just fine :).
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant. It was a bit too fat for my taste.

    The breakfast was extremely divers and tasted very good !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast . Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Every thing stuff very clean location at front shoping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nathing

    Every thing stuff very clean location at front shoping center located and very fast net

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathing

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The Reception and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    New hotel, big room, clean and with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitnesscenter was only two machines in minimal area.

    New hotel, big room, clean and with great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel to stay while visiting Bremen
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, easy parking and nice view of the race course

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Friendly Staff and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and great breakfast..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bed has perfume's smell.

    Breakfast,quiet,clean room and bathtub

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast, free parking in front of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast, free parking in front of the building

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    quality and comfort.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room service was excellent with friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing experience hotel located in an Hippodrome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with view on Galopprennbahn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive but good quality/price ratio.

    Breakfast very good, view from the room, beautiful room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    A nice stay
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Perfect stay for us on our roadtrip across Europe. Easy to got off- and back on the Autobahn. Very comfy beds and a luxury breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Best breakfast ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast ever

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok:: the cleanliness, breakfast, staff, surroundings, view from terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Good (only) for golfers and horse lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Focus on groups of seniors. A bit too calm :)

    Good breakfast and room facilities. Rooms with bath-tub.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Excellent out-of-town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough check-in staff.

    The restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    God location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable air conditioned room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.1
    Some rooms have a lovely view of the horse racing course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception desk personal -- especially the first person we dealt with. Not a great first impression of an otherwise lovely hotel.

    Some rooms have a lovely view of the horse racing course. Just make sure you're on the third or fourth floor as the view from second floor rooms are obstructed by the dining room roof. Fantastic breakfast. One particular waitress was friendly, helpful and obviously serious about putting the customer first. She was run off her feet as there was a wedding party in the hotel and I didn't get her name, but she had short blonde hair. Look out for her.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    I liked very, very much your breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The dinner was a little too expensive - but good quality! The receptionist was not able to write the invoice with the right address - it took very long - strange...

    I liked very, very much your breakfast! Lovley view out of the window to the horse court and golf place. Very good parking possibilities...

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel with excellent facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a bit far from the city center. Approx 20 min ride.

    Very good hotel with excellent facilities and staff. Clean and comfy. Very good breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    The dinner was good, rather expensive, but good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Receptionist wasn't really friendly, seemed she was really tired as we arrived really late in the evening. Couldn't pay with cash as they couldn't accept large notes which I found a bit strange for a hotel.

    The dinner was good, rather expensive, but good quality. The breakfast was great. Receptionist wasn't really friendly, seemed she was reatired as we arrived really late in the evening. Couldn't pay with cash as they couldn't accept large notes which I found a bit strange for a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    Very nice clean and confortable room, great view on a green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice clean and confortable room, great view on a green outside, good location and fantastic breakfast. Strongly recomended.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Good location with easy bus service into Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location with easy bus service into Bremen

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything

    Great hotel !

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel with comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place is really quiet when no racing, which is why I chose it.

    Great hotel with comfortable rooms. Good beds.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.5
    Location by the race course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much atmosphere in bar

    Location by the race course

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.5
    Nothing special just standard.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing special just standard. All clean but without soul.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi fi is bad Check in from 15,00

    Friendly staff .clean ,quite

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent with a superb choice

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Also free toiletries, slippers etc were supposed to be inclusive - but this was not the case.

    The breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Breakfest one of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfest one of the best Lovley view to the horse court and golf. Very good looking hotel Free and a lot of parking

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    easy parking, would have played golf in the nearby pitch and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    easy parking, would have played golf in the nearby pitch and putt except forgot my shoes!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Housekeeping woke me up at 6:45, which was rather...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping woke me up at 6:45, which was rather uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water for morning shower.

    The breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.2
    Bed was really comfortable and I had great night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only two exercise machines in the gym and basically no weights, but the sauna was great.

    Bed was really comfortable and I had great night's sleep.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: