Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel Sail City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Strom 1, 27568 Bremerhaven, Germany

#8 of 46 hotels in Bremerhaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1926 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, but definitely not the same as getting conducts/etc... from a local butcher.

    Great location, plenty to see, quiet room, secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the hotel. The city very slow for me. But if you go to relax it good.

    Everything was great. Clean hotel, excellent staff and great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    Modern seaside hotel within walking distance of the main tourist sights. Great views on the harbour and the river Weser. Parkinggarage costs only 7 euro per 24 hours. Very nice staff. Great breakfast buffet. Smokers lounge with view on the Weser. Tip: visit the emigration museum! (Deutsches Auswandererhaus)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes a long waiting time for lift to room. Missing more info about spa part of hotell and are there a swimming pool? I really miss a shoe polishing mashine in each floor.

    Nice rooms, beautifull view from room. Good chairs and bed. Nice offer with a pillow menu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and no floor heating in bathroom .floor still wet next morning after shower .breakfast had enough choice but the hot food was just warm...hot food should be Hot

    Evening meal was really good and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel in the harbor region of Bremerhaven. The view from our room was quite spectacular. Good beds, nice bathroom, fantastic breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no provision on both sides of the bed for putting down things e.g. A glas of water, a book or anything like that

    Very friendly staff! Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing setting and views from the hotel. Room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Great breakfast and we paid to have dinner the there which was good too and not badly priced plus amazing views again from restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for walks along the front. Very clean with good views from the bedrooms. Good facilities in the room. Lovely breakfast. Would recommend for overnight stay with dogs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing at all, it was perfect

    The view from the room was absolutely stunning. Loved that they had an actual pillow menu with lots of choices including a lavender pillow. Would be an ideal location for guests with impaired mobility, and would be a really nice short break even in winter or bad weather

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sorry not to be able to stay longer because you where booked out. I didn't mined moving from one room to the next. Hope next time I come from Boston you will have more rooms.

    I liked the bed and pillows the crew was very friendly. The food was good and walking to the bus station which was close by I really liked. I was treated like a Queen by your people after I came back from the hospital every night. Thank you so very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus with Weser View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The observation deck was closed due to high wind. No ones fault but we were disappointed.

    They had the best breakfast we have ever seen. So much variety and the quality was the best. Every one was so friendly and welcoming, even with our little bit of German we had learned. It was so close to the Maritime Museum and Zoo and also a great Mall for shopping and dining right out the lower door, perfect location. The views of the Weser were so pretty. a perfect getaway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ugly orange color of the restaurant which just looked cheap and not stylish. In addition I missed a pool area.

    the view was very nice and best possible for Bremerhaven and the quality of service and friendliness of restaurant staff was clearly above average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is directly connected to a park garage. A ticket is neede to drive out. The ticket costs each time € 7. The hotel is not suitable for a business trip by car. Public transport is neither available.

    The staff is quire friendly and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, great view, amazing breakfast buffet! Perfect location to reach other places of interest (Klimahaus, Mediteraneao, Columbus-Center) at bad weather through the garage...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment was limited to only two stationaty bikes and two cross trainers. The bikes were in a bit bad shape...

    Nice breakfast selection. Good sound insulation. Located next to the zoo, maritime museum, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't have dinner in the Strom restaurant. the food is OK (not great), yet the service is horribly slow, and not very professional.

    Nice and comfrtable rooms, great location & views. Large parking under hotel (inexpensive). Breakfast buffet: super, and exceptional service by the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rather uncomfortable.

    Room with a nice view, staff was very friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast was very good and the staff paid extra attention to the kid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "Complimentary Breakfast" ended up costing 7 euros. No bedsheets, but I'm not sure if that's a standard thing in Germany.

    Very clean room. Staff were very nice and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t care but there are no bedside tables.

    Good internet, nice room, all the facilities, views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their bathroom

    The quietness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dated for a hotel of this calibre and rating.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get a river view room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indication parking of the hotel.

    Personel very friendly. Nice modern rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable and convenient. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel at the waterfront with excellent views, value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The room was spotless. The staff was very professional and courteous. The breakfast was plentiful and nicely prepared.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Smoking Rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was on a premium location on the river side and lots to see and view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, restaurant stuff, sauna, parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Nice views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The Hotel Staff and breakfast, dinner and room all of the commendations was exceptional excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubosc koldry

    Widok z okna

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a hot tub after a long travel day

    My room was wonderful and the sauna was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view, clean rooms and fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent and the design of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent view from room and good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real worries

    Excellent location. Spacious room and very welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report.

    Excellent location, close to landmarks and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Weser View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed suspension a little bit too hard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and view over the water. Underground car park very handy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking room was the only one left... I don't smoke.

    Right on the Water, beautiful views. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so hard that my hip hurt for days after.

    The breakfast was really good and the view was great. Nice strong hair dryer and real AIr Conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More milk and sugar in the hot drinks option.apart from that awesome rooms.

    Breakfast was really nice.rooms brilliant.staff friendly and helpful. Smoking room for those who require it. Exellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fog!! We were disappointed that we did not get the fantastic views we hoped for in the morning.

    Lovely, comfortable rooms with large windows. Breakfast had everything you could want, and more.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sound of wind was bit noisy due to its location. (Near the sea side and my room was on 6th floor)

    Friendly staffs Mordern facilities Restaurant View (room)

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was not a coffee/tea maker in the room. Despite being hotel guests, there's a fee to take the elevator to the observation deck.

    The rooms have great views of the harbor. It's also only a few minutes walk from the city center and main museums. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices. Our room accommodated one extra bed with still a bit of space left.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lift arrangements strange- doors opening on different sides and reception not marked with the same floor in every lift.

    Helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    According to the booking, I was supposed to have bathrobe/slippers, but didn't. I would roll to the middle of my bed and fall in the crack; never had that problem with Euro bed before. Never did get connected to WiFi. These are not deal breakers.

    The staff at check in/check out, breakfast and dinner were wonderful!!!!! My room was nice and I liked the bathroom. The views were nice and the location super. Food at dinner and breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Amazing architecture. Fantastic interiors. Great ambience in the public areas. Loved it! Husband is wheelchair user and the room was just ideal for us.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is extremely overpriced and one has to pay extra for the parking. The windows from the outside were very dirty and it ruined the view. The double bed was just two beds placed together and they moved very easily which was not very comfortable.

    The location of the hotel is perfect and our room had s nice view. The breakfast was very tasty and filling.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bar on the top floor does not exist and the Internet is very slow. Although it is impressive on the outside, it is nothing special really.

    The Location and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * Unfriendliest hotel and restaurant staff that we have ever been encountering in Germany! Not only a single person, but seemed more like an attitude. * An info card in the room claimed discount for hotel guests in restaurant. We found about this afterwards, and nobody mentioned anything. They also managed to forget (!) part of our order. * They preauthorized my credit card for 50 EUR extra than the price. * Price to real value was too high. We've been into much nicer, cleaner and happier 4-stars in bigger cities for half the price. Basically you are only paying for the view from your room. * Breakfast table was annoyingly chaotic between 9-10 AM. People/staff were running into each other all the time. * Be careful to not pay for the parking price if you don't have a car (7 EUR / day). It seems obvious of course but for this particular hotel it isn't!

    The view from the room was nice. That was about the only thing that I enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were under furnished, cold and unwelcoming. The beds were very uncomfortable and 2 single beds pushed together with separate bedding, even here in Germany, does not constitute a double bed. The view was great so long as you leant around to pear out of the window. Not a Luxury hotel room with a view for which the upgrade was paid. overpriced considering the disappointment of the room. We have spent the last 6 weeks in a Citadines Hotel and this in comparison is luxury!

    The staff were great! the food was ok. The view was OK the Location was great. Breakfast was very good too. Nice Bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is relatively knew and situated in the middle of the recently revitalized docks area where there are many tourist attractions such as the Emigrants museum and shopping area.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a shame the sauna was out of order...

    The staff were very helpful and polite. The Breakfast was outstanding. Particularly liked the choice of fish... It is Fishtown after all..! And the complimentary smoothie. Great view over Bremerhaven and the Weser.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no English channels except news to watch

    The bed and room was very comfortable and breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think it would be good to have a lounge bar area.

    The food was very good. The bathroom and bedroom room were excellent. Cleanliness exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    view, breakfast, staff

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The blankets provided did not match the length of the bed. The restaurant was full and guests were not allowed.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, friendly staff, comfortable, good food

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I Had to pay to upgrade my room as the bed was smaller than advertised. I ended up in a smoking room

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I expected a lager fitness area in a hotel like this. The staff was not that friendly at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room do not have seif.

    the restaurant has very good meniu.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think, that parking should be included in the price of this four strar hotel.

    Beautiful view, beautiful place, beautiful service.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friedliness & helpfulness of staff. Room size & vanities.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close proximity of conference facilities to accommodations. Also close proximity of Hotel to a wide range of maritime related attractions.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows way too soft.

    Fabulous location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, view, good restaurant in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed linen (blanket) is too small.

    breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mike very bad sound on day time room windoo glass

    Very good view

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Atlantic Hotel Sail City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: