Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel Vegesack 4 stars

Sagerstrasse 20, 28757 Bremen-Vegesack, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Bremen-Vegesack

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer better pillow,too flat.

    It was my second staying in this hotel,and I will definitely come for the next time!I got my room even in few hours early I expected,I asked for my preference location and got it,thank you!The breakfast was very rich of chooses ,the front desk staff were very polite,thank you very much for the service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like to have some small samples in bathroom,there were non of them... Also on my departure day,was some noise in early morning,as I discover later ,people try to remove old carpets.but they should not do it in a early hours,at least after 9:00? The rest was average.

    Good location in Vegesack,regular city hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't really anything that I didn't like. It was difficult to find somewhere to eat after 19:00 on the Sunday evening, so we just had a sausage from the stand by the riverside and then went to the bar for a drink. Would have been good to know this in advance as we'd have made our way to a restaurant earlier.

    Lovely location in a small suburb of Bremen with good shops and local bars and restaurants. Beautiful riverside walk and close to train station for travel into Bremen. There was no restaurant in the hotel but lots within easy walking distance. Very quiet location too, which was peaceful and parking in the hotel underground car park was convenient and relatively cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing I missed this time was the water boiler and coffee/tea inside the rooms which was there last time and was an amazing addition. I would recommend the hotel should have that again.

    It was my 4th stay at Atlantic and was a very pleasant experience as always. The reception was friendly. They had my information already ready from the last visit. I would always leave the keys at the reception when going out which makes for a carefree experience. The gummy bear on the bed was pleasant surprise. I loved the availability of borrowing an iron and an ironing board for free as wll.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park garage for the hotel was not clearly marked.

    It was quiet overnight. Until early morning renovations but we were informed and we were up early anyway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Second time I have stayed in the Hotel very Happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable rooms, quiet area, easy walking distance to everywhere in town and the ferry. Good breakfast buffet with helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room felt a little dated

    Standard city hotel. Nothing to commend nor condemn. It was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything fine

    amply room with sofa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very friendly staff, nice and comfortable rooms and great breakfast buffet !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing was ok. I dont have any idea for better

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in rooms

    Location was perfect. Great Breakfast and Staff was very friendly. Would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Very clean, great breakfast bar, staff were awsome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms to the inner courtyard can be quite noisy of people are starting with early breakfast.

    Location was quite nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the food (cheese) at breakfast appeared stale, not quite fresh. One of the waitresses was not particularly friendly. Secondly, some of the rooms might benefit from a bit of renovation- peeling paint on the wall and scratches in the bathroom.

    Very helpful receptionists, friendly cleaning staff. Comfortable bed and minibar in the room. Good, stable wireless internet connection. Lovely views from the top floor of the hotel. Pleasant, inviting terrace outside the breakfast room. I like the maritime theme and style of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the staff seem very... brusque. Wifi was down for days. Its pretty slow at the best of times.

    Breakfast is delightfully different and delicious. Some of the staff are awesome.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    'Always on' WIFI, didn't live up to its name and kept dropping off.. This was the only issue we had regarding our stay.

    This hotel is well kept and cleanliness is really good. The breakfast was ample and always fresh. The staff extremely polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    No internet Working properly

    Location cleaness

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite basic. No restaurant or room service.

    Clean. Pleasant staff. Reasonable wifi connection. Central location.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Atlantic Hotel Vegesack traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: