Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ATLANTIC Hotel Wilhelmshaven This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jadeallee 50 , 26382 Wilhelmshaven, Germany

#3 of 37 hotels in Wilhelmshaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Background Muzak too loud. All pervading 'jazz style', which is not everybodies choice! Better to have none at all!! Our shower cubicle was intinsically dangerous to someone, like me, who has arthritis. Slipperly floor and no handles to hold onto.

    We were in a suite: good value package

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very cold! The air condition system is automatically working, but just in a cold way! I am regular customer of this hotel since many years, again and again of my requested, the blankets are still divided on a one double bed. This is very uncomfortable, especially if you are tall.

    The rooms are tidy and clean. Breakfast is good for Europe hotels. It has magnificent view to the Wilhelmshaven bay and interested furnished with ships antiques.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative aspect was having to pay extra for the parking although the hotel could have free parking spaces.On top due to an event at the hotel there was no free parking space even though we paid for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service on the outside patio was appalling for supper. Breakfast - more serving staff could be employed, it took ages for tables to be cleared and reset.

    Breakfast was awesome, good variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one to help us with our vast quantity of luggage which I thought was odd for such an excellent hotel.

    We requested a room change with a view for an extra 20 euros and it was more than worth it. The hotel is built like a luxurious bank vault. Although Wilhelmshaven is ignored in most travel guides this hotel is a good reason it should not be. I would visit again and stay in this fine hotel. The restaurant was also excellent and the staff could speak English well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa service is closed on Tuesdays. Car park shouldnt be charged cause this is a small city and there is no other space around the hotel for parking.

    This was my 3rd visit this hotel. The breakfast is unusual for European hotels,beds are comfortable. The all areas in the hotel are very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite comfortable with a nice view of the harbor. Checkin was easy and I walked from the Train Station. The breakfast was fantastic! The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom disappointing for a superior room, only one basin and good shower but no bath. Seem to remember had a better one on our previous stay. 10€ a night for parking at the front of the hotel. No extra security, just open to anyone.

    Room very comfortable but air conditioning struggled to keep the room cool. Liked having the soft drinks and fridge in room , as well as the kettle for tea and coffee. Breakfast very good. Great views over harbour

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like

    I loved everything there it was great best view ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and elegant place. Pleasant rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good hotel. We stayed here with friends. Very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar and restaurant service

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken drawer in the table, no door lock in the room, internet does not connect easily to laptop, pool crowded

    staff very friendly, good location,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly staff at the Reception and the Bar/ Restaurant. Wonderful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpfull staff Good breakfast Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to town and train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative to say

    fantastic hotel with comfortable rooms and most fantastic views, nothing negative to say!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing was just right, pleasant staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were very co-operative, rooms were spacious and very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home

    Great location for town or sea front and beer at a normal price for a hotel it's got our vote

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrasse, Breakfast, View

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The problem is that this is a four star hotel, so you have to judge it as such. Our room was nice Witt a balcony, but still a balcony which looks on to one of the worst towns I've been to!! The room wasn't the cleanest with cobwebs, silver fish and a chipped mirror, just little things that shouldn't happen, that's all. Also, we had some food in the bar and my wife's chips arrived 15 minutes before her panini which was hugely undercooked, such that it was whiter than someone sunbathing in April in Wilhelmshaven! I like the hotel, but they need to tighten up, because this is a quality establishment. The big thing though, for a hotel in the capital city of nowhere, is that it is not cheap and the 10 euros (per day) parking charge to park on the premises is ludicrous and unnecessary.

    The hotel is very nice and well-appointed, they even let me use the grand piano in the reception. I loved the swimming pool which was great, very clean and very relaxing. Fantastic!!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited catering; no food at lunchtime, bar didn't open until 5 pm, evening meal in the restaurant a 3-course blow out. There good places for other choices nearby, but still I'd expect a hotel of this class and location to have better options.

    A nice hotel with good facilities and very helpful staff. Around 20 minutes walk from the Navy Museum and Suedstrand, 10 minutes from the town centre. Good leisure facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I tavelled with my mother, we liked it very well. Security (room cards required for access to rooms with the lifts). Beautifully finished and well maintained. Spectacular breakfast buffets. Many English language magazines and newspapers. Stylish outside grounds. Will visit again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Minor issue , which was immediately solved gently and readily from the ladies at the reception.

    The hotel is equally excellent place for business, recreation , relaxing , spa&beauty , which perfectly fitted to my purpose .I use my business and holiday traveling to do my consultancy business , have some rest and generate new ideas. Columbia Hotel and staff brought to my attention a new idea , which is already under development and if my idea goes life ,me and my partners will be happy to stay fro some days in Columbia hotels.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a VERY long, hard day, I just wanted to fall into bed and get comfortable. When I laid down, I felt like I was on concrete. I prefer a very firm mattress, but this was just plain Hard and very uncomfortable. I asked if we could maybe switch rooms, but they said they could make the mattress softer… by bringing me 2 VERY THIN comforter covers to lay on top of the mattress. For the price of the hotel, plus the cost of breakfast and the cost of parking and not being able to sleep…just wasn't worth it.

    The room was large and clean. Complimentary non-alcoholic drinks in the mini bar.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a really nice and modern hotel with comfortable rooms that all have a great view.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel was excellent spotless good breakfast and facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hotel for business and leizure all seasons

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great Location, Great Views

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much background music in Dining areas.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet was not automatically available in my suite. I had to contact the management to get a 'box' for accessing the internet

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    All, this hotel is "perfect"

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect location for mature couples without children

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi connection in upper rooms.

    Excellent atmosphere. Very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the rooms

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    main course (fish) good be better

    comfort of room, excellent shower, sound proof room,

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: