Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlantik This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Südwall 12A, 29221 Celle, Germany

#13 of 29 hotels in Celle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Handsome half-timbered holiday home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While the edifice seems in good enough condition, the furnishings apparently have been the part to save on. Some towels were worn down or unusable. Nothing terrible, just a bit unexpected for a 3* property.

    For enjoying Celle's historic centre, the hotel is situated perfectly, right on ist edge. If You are lodged in the annex building, You can even live in a 1725 historic house. And the host is an entertaining, over-the-top friendly Scotsman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked Twin room and got Double room. Lack of fresh vegetables for breakfast but still good for the price. Too tall and uncomfortable pillow.

    Good value for money. Quite old building but still in good shape. Kind personnel. Bottle with water and apple juice in price. Dining room with Elvis and entertaining staff. Quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is ideally located for visiting Celle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is ideally located for visiting Celle. We arrived at a fairly unpromising building, but our room was in a separate, nice, timber-framed building. The room was spacious, quiet and very clean and contained a fridge. Good beds, good breakfast. All this at a surprisingly low price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Smashing little central hotel with the friendliest of welcomes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Owner stayed up to greet me with a chilled German beer and a friendly chat about Celle - and this was late at night. A grand start to a relaxed, enjoyable stay. Oh - and a fine breakfast in the morning - purportedly the best scrambled egg in Germany (he said) and he was right! It’s good! Be sure to ask him about Elvis in the breakfast room whilst you’re there. Check out The Village hotel also - the same gentleman owns this one - Leslie Forsyth MBE - look him up then go visit - Scotland’s loss is Celle’s gain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The owner, Les, and his staff really went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, Les, and his staff really went out of their way to make our stay great. They took us out for a night of bar hopping and even hosted a Christmas dinner for the guests, which we joined since we didn’t have other plans yet! It was delicious and a ton of fun. I don’t think there’s a more hospitable host in Celle. The room itself was bigger than in some of the other hotels I’ve stayed at in Celle, and for the price it can’t be beat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    I can honestly say I would stay here again but would hope to be placed in the Atlantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (maximum 2 adults and 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two hotels and being placed in the newest of the two sort of cuts you off from others as the restaurant and bar, including breakfast room are all located in the first hotel (Atlantic) and nothing in the Village, unfortunately. The toilet is not suitable as you have to crawl past it to get to the shower.

    The staff were perfect as was the owner, made to feel welcome. Breakfast was very good for what we paid and was served with a smile, nothing was too much for the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    great location, great little hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to tell

    the atmosphere, the Elvis breakfast-room, the Scottish bar and the location made this a very personal and unique small hotel, not like the international chains, where you really don't know where you are. This hotel did not say - This is Celle a very very old romantic style German town with 400 timber-brick house; No it said this a hotel, where the owner - management wants you to have a great time, be our guests! The location is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable little hotel, with a fantastic included breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furnishings could have been a little newer/cleaner, but we enjoyed our stay.

    The breakfast was included and was awesome!! The hotel was cute, but felt dated, especially the room furnishings. The owner is a famous Elvis impersonator, so if you love Elvis ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable and friendly hotel in the old town. Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (maximum 2 adults and 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a warm and friendly reception on arrival and all the staff were helpful throughout the visit. Our bedroom (in the new hotel) was well equipped, newly decorated and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Staying at Hotel Atlantik feels like being home, 100% recommended, great hotel, great team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All great.

    Leslie (the owner, as Scottish as can be) and his team are just wonderful, hospitable, kind and warm people who were born to run a hotel. We, that is myself (37), my dad and my Australian cousin immediately felt like being home. Be it a little chats or joking around, relaxing with a beer in the wonderful, sunny outside sitting area, with a nice Scotch at the bar in the evening or pestering Leslie with all sorts of little requests and questions: We felt very well looked after and didn't miss a thing. If you look for a formal, businessy hotel, maybe this is not your address, in all other cases: 100% recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay altogether!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in the process of being updated so hotel owner is on to this really well. New construction over the road annoying if you are in front rooms. They start work at 7:30

    Comfy bed. Excellent host, very friendly and oh so helpful and welcoming. A real treasure! I personally loved the Elvis themed breakfast room and all the staff at hotel Atlantik.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    There is a sign on the wall in the hotel that says there are no guests here, just friends. This is e
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a sign on the wall in the hotel that says there are no guests here, just friends. This is especially true at the Hotel Atlantik. Couldn't have been made to feel more welcomed and relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leslie, the host, was most warm and welcoming. He made our stay extremely enjoyable. Cooked breakfast for us and gave us all the directions we needed to see this beautiful town. One of the gems of Germany! Thank you Leslie for all that you did for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    The central location and helpful staff make this a good choice for a very relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was small and in need of a re-furb, although it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was also quiet and we slept very well. I believe there were other rooms that were larger and smarter. There is no lift but the staff will deal with cases.

    The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered. Although there is no parking at the hotel, there is a public multi storey car park very nearby at very reasonable rates. The automatic there purports to take credit cards, but rejected my U.K. one. Use cash but notes only up to 10 Euro. Breakfast was very good and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Celle accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are on the small size, no direct parking.

    It is a small hotel, the very friendly owner is putting a lot of effort to present this little hotel the best as possible. It is relatively clean. lovely sunny terrasse to enjoy an afternoon drink. Very close to the beautiful old town of Celle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Like staying with a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most comfortable bed on my trip. Great room. Les , the owner, is the most friendly hotelier I have ever met.It felt like I was staying with a friend. The other staff there were wonderful too. Totally bilingual German and English. If you like scotch, Les has a great wee bar for you (as well as beers). Park just 100m away at Karstadt for 4 Euros for 24 hours. It's a 2 minute walk into the town of Celle. Very pretty town, but not a whole lot to do there, but lots of restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    When we arrived the owner informed us the previous guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the owner informed us the previous guests had broken the sink in our bathroom so we couldn't stay there. But he was extremely friendly and had sorted us a room at a hotel around the corner which was also great. He helped us carry our bag there and introduced us to the other owner and gave us advice on where to eat. We went to the Atlantik for breakfast the next morning. All in all despite the issues we had the best reception we could have asked for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Fa(u)ntastic! Excelent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was quite perfect. The only thing you have to consider as a business traveler is that the internet connection is a little bit slow and fails sometimes.

    Fantastic host. You're welcome as a friend and not really as a customer. Everybody is very nice and try to solve your questions. The rooms are clean daily, have heating, the bathroom is also clean. The owner is Scottish and speaks good and understandable english (of course), which is good for a foreigner who doesn't speak german. The prices were very good and were kept even in a week of Hannover Exhibition. And, of course, you'll have your breakfast with Elvis. The city is like a postcard. If you have to go to Celle or nearby, Hannover for example, this is the Hotel to stay, always taking in consideration this is a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    A great time in Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The owner is English and a bit mad. Although he was from Skegness we could still understand him. Made us feel really welcome and could not do enough for us. I think he might be an Elvis impersonator. Will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    5 Star Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Les and Romano made us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble and their friendly, welcoming style added to a great visit to Celle. We were give great advice on local eating spots and attractions and to finish our visit Les even took us to the railway station. 5 star service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Best darn hotel in Celle, Germany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most wonderful owner that could not do enough for us. It's a small, boutique hotel. Only eight rooms. We had the most fun and hospitality that we've ever received at any hotel. When in Celle, we would never stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Since this was my first trip to Germany and I was traveling alone , I was a little apprehensive. Leslie put me at ease and answered my million questions . The hotel was excellent and the breakfast extensive. There was a problem with the heat that was taken care of immediately. My experience couldn't have been better..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Don't pass by this great small personal .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have stayed longer!

    Les and Ronaldo were fantastic. Warm welcome. Helpful with our luggage. Did our washing overnight. Opened the bar for a nightcap. Bought in an extra hairdryer. Great reasonable parking. The pension is within walking distance to the centre of this wonderful very old unique town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Celle - home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room for a lift, but we could manage the stairs to the top floor easily and staff carried our bags. Wonderful!

    The host's quote: 'Come as strangers, leave as friends' Very helpful, great tips on visiting Celle, with cafes and attractions. Les has been there 3 years and has been busy upgrading. Les has an alter ego as well, :-), and serenaded the breakfast room one morning. If you are arriving by train, the hotel might be able to do a pick up from the station. We were dropped off... Marvellous!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money, lovely staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well.. I must say that our room have a some kind of problem in the bathroom.. I´m sorry, it smell bad.. =(

    Lovely staff, that lady who received us and serving breakfasts, was great. Thank you so much and all the best for you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great breakfast! A wonderful Elvis Presley loving Scottish man owns this small hotel in the heart of Celle. He served an excellent breakfast and we enjoyed our stay here a lot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    When I come back to Celle, I know where I will stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was one of the friendliest people I have ever had to pleasure of meeting. He made Celle feel like home. After a long backpacking trip, this was the perfect way to end my journey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Stunning service with a very personal treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (maximum 2 adults and 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the price and the fabolous service it was really above our expectations!

    Stunning service with a very personal treatment.Even if it was a quite old building, the room where in a good shape. Great breakfast! Booked it when travelling through Germany to Sweden. Can really recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything else including the hosts was superb.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is tired

    Everything else including the hosts was superb. Made to feel very welcome, comfortable bed and clean facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    hat fun and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no parking

    good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    breakfast was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a song from les (elvis)

    breakfast was super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Location and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The owner was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel just in downtown Celle.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel just in downtown Celle. Supreme attendance by the owner. Affordable and fair. I'm recommending to my friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    great location, staff very attentive and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, staff very attentive and breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Les is the perfect host and couldn't do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could see into room when door closed and locked. Kept the bathroom door open for privacy.

    Amazing memory mattress on the beds!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, lovely hotel right in the heart of an excellent & stunning town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/Coffee making facilities would be only possible improvement

    Style of the Hotel is 1st class, very friendly staff and great accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    I was only staying there for four days .For the Christmas market it was beautiful
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Yes he was but he could’ve been the pillows bit more softer and the big quilt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    We checked in late and there was a misunderstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in late and there was a misunderstanding concerning the room, but the manager solved it in no time. :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (maximum 2 adults and 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in lovely Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was overwhelmingly delicious and great. The host is a wonderful person. The garden and the whisky bar was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    First class hotel owner makes you very welcome and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class hotel owner makes you very welcome and breakfast in the elvis room is class will stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel close to the old city. The host was very pleasant and helpful. A place we would like to go back to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderful breakfast and really good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great host and good place to explore Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains don't block the liight.

    Fantastic host, close to city center, great scrambled eggs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for an overnight stay in the beautiful town...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for an overnight stay in the beautiful town of Celle. Can strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and great location. I was really satisfied with this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness von Staff, confort and just few meters from the beautiful old town. The owners can take care of all your needs to satisfy you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, welcoming, comfortable, well located and good value all round.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Friends ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking...... Too short stay!

    Lance! We came as costumers and felt, that we left as Friends ❣

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Awesome host, best location ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, awesome host. Very friendly and helpfull, we had a great time!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I realy enjoyed our stay at This hotel. The owner is a very Nice and helpfull man. We would like to Come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From outside not very inviting, but the staff was really helpful and friendly and the hotel had everything we needed - and we slept extremely well!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic and outstanding staff, very service minded and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic and outstanding staff, very service minded and always with a smile. We would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.0
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean. Les and his staff were extra helpful. Breakfast was very good and they even did bacon and egg for me!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    The whole experience is perfect and I highly recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet ventilation system is a little noisy+_+

    The whole experience is perfect and I highly recommend everyone living this lovely hotel.It's located right in the old town.The host is really welcome and passionate to his work.Everytime I asked something he always told me "everything u ask",which made me so moved.The room is clean and comfy,free mineral water is provided.The hot water and heat are all available .The highlight is the dining room decorated with many Elvis posters and pictures,the breakfast is also good I had a good appetite but I hope there can be more vegetables the next time I visit there.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    Owner has true passion for his work and would book again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No changes needed

    Owner has true passion for his work and would book again during exhibitions in Hannover which is 30 minutes, value for money and a truly nice stay

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location... Was travelling thru and got there after 1120pm...they had a sign on door to call and he was there in less than a min... Great hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the beautiful old town of Celle ,comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice hotel in the beautiful old town of Celle ,comfortable rooms great breakfast and the nicest innkeeper and staff you could wish to meet,He's a German/English speaking Scotsman would you believe,who can't do enough,like carrying your bags upstairs and he even drove us back to the Bahnhoff/Station-Thanks a lot Les. ps-He loves Elvis

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    On our final morning we had to catch an early international...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On our final morning we had to catch an early international train. Not only did our host rise early to prepare us a superb breakfast, but he very kindly drove us to the railway station when our taxi failed to turn up. He really saved our bacon- no pun on breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    Les is great host, and supplied us with complimentary beer...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Would just hope Les has a new line of jokes for our next visit. Poor old Nessie!!

    Les is great host, and supplied us with complimentary beer after our long days at the Messe.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    Les is a ‘one of a kind’ hotel manager, super friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Les is a ‘one of a kind’ hotel manager, super friendly, takes excellent care of his customers. We had two very enjoyable evenings in the bar with a lot of laughs and good stories over a couple of beers together with Les and a couple of his local friends :-) Good location with nearby parking and several different restaurants literally just around the corner. Breakfast is plenty and the eggs cooked to order was very good. Simple hotel without luxury, but superb value for the money!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    Excellent and welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent and welcoming host. Good atmosphere and established clientele evident. Sadly had to leave early, but obvious the breakfast would have been enjoyable...!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    4.6
    whole hotel had a stale smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    whole hotel had a stale smell. Windows in room very difficult to have open without having curtains totally opened all night. shower was too dirty to use.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Les is super friendly and takes excellent care of his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Les is super friendly and takes excellent care of his customers. Third time we stayed there. It feels like coming home. Restaurants and pubs just around the corner. Simple hotel without luxury, but definitely very good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    A very nice, friendly and anticipating treatment from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had problems with the WiFi, but it could have just as well had anything to do with my mobile. Celle also has a couple of hotspots through out the city center.

    A very nice, friendly and anticipating treatment from the host. I loved his peronal touch, though for some it may seem a little overwhelming. But what-the- hack. Personality is key! The Mamas and the Papas for breakfast keeps you going for the rest of the day:-)

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Les was a one of a kind man he helped in any way he could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing to complain about but would be nice to see Les with a little help so can spend more time with guests.

    Les was a one of a kind man he helped in any way he could and made us all feel so at home. He made the town seem so easy to manuever without ever visiting celle before.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Welcomed from the minute we opened the door and till the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to say goodbye..

    Welcomed from the minute we opened the door and till the moment we left. we said hello to a hotel manger and said goodbye to a friend....les make the whole experience and is completely there for his guest with great service and willing to help whatever the time. I would highly recommend this place...even if you don't want a holiday it's just nice to say here with les....

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Wow !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wow !!! I do not write reviews, however I would be doing this hotel an injustice if I didn’T. As others have already put, Les is an absolute legend, his attention to his guests is beyond anything I have ever experienced before, nothing was too much trouble, spending every minute of the day to ensure that we were catered for and that our stay was perfect. The breakfast choices were amazing with a vast selection of delights to appeal to all appetites, for arrival to departure, we were greeted to a smiling face and a genuine desire to ensure that we were the up-most priority. A truly magical area of the world and wonderful people, thank you Les for making our stay simply perfect x

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.3
    Only a short walk from all that Celle has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the process of being updated by the new owner.

    Only a short walk from all that Celle has to offer. Car park was 4 Euros a night and just a 2 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Very personal but cosy hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very personal but cosy hotel in a great location. Great staff!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    owner of the Hotel is very warm and nice and really helpful !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing special !

    owner of the Hotel is very warm and nice and really helpful !

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    The overwhelming, very personal service, an example for many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything!

    The overwhelming, very personal service, an example for many to follow. Location excellent

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atlantik traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: