Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlas City Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Paul-Heyse-Str. 18, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#333 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4383 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street, poor cleaning, no air conditioning, water from the shower went on floor all around

    Great location 10 min walk from Karlsplatz, reasonable price per night, pillow and bed were ok, elevator, quite good soundproof

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.0
    A functional, value for money and well-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a fairly dated hotel and it would benefit from some refurbishment. The room did not have air conditioning which meant leaving the window open.

    The hotel is conveniently located, close to the Hauptbanhof. The reception staff had excellent English and were helpful. It is a basic hotel but is very good value. The breakfast at a cost of 8 euro was also excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is near to Haubanhof station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room curtain is very thin. The room facing the road is for single room therefore will be having noisy sound from the road nearby. The road is very noisy with siren sound.. bus cars honking throughout day and night. It got quiet around 1 am then it starts again ìn the morning.. if you want quiet room this it not the place.

    Location is near to Haubanhof station. Area have halal foof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    not great, the room should never have being let as a double
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was tiny. it would have been too small for one person. it certainly was not suited for two people

    buffet breakfast was good value, the coffee was not great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a very comfortable stay. They had warm breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were facing the main road, so it was a little noisy, but no big deal.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable. And it was nice to be on the top floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Room was too very short and this was not mentioned anywhere while making a booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too very short and this was not mentioned anywhere while making a booking. While making booking, there were only HD pictures and I viewed all but later I found it was so normal room with no HD stuff as in real, small room with okay furniture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing, wouldn't come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. There was hair from the previous guest still on the floor, mouldy spots in the shower. Floor very dusty, beds were not properly made.

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    The staffs are great and property is very clean and very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room and bed

    The staffs are great and property is very clean and very easy to locate close and easy to assess to anywhere you want to go and few minutes walk to the train station just that the room is so small and bed is small too outside that it’s a perfect place to be very peaceful. I will like the environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was very old and in need of renovation, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very old and in need of renovation, especially the bathroom. The room was also much smaller than advertised in the photos with the "double" bed squeezed into a corner about 1m from the TV but sideways on!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not recomnend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs to be renewed, everything is so old in the room. At 3 am in the morning, we woke up and saw somebody opening our door and then we relaized that they booked our room for another customer for that night. The guy at the front desk did not do anything other then denying that they did not book the same room. So If you wish to stay here, get ready to wake up in the middle of the night with these kind of things.

    Close to the main train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Writing shelf, in lieu of desk, was very small for what it had to hold (telephone, table lamp).

    Good value for Munich. Less than 10 minutes' walk from Hauptbahnhof. Single room was small, but adequate for one night. Bathroom was large and well-designed for size of room. Efficient check-in and check-out. Free wifi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Was expecting a lot more than we got, one light was broke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a lot more than we got, one light was broke the tv had no sound and it was over priced for what we received, also there was no coffee or tea making facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work on most floors of the hotel, but there was good connection in the lounge. Only 4 spots were available for parking and they were very expensive. Room was very small.

    Good value for the location - about 20 minute walk to downtown. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing run down hotel, rude staff, only good point was location. Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel very run down. Bedsheets torn, pillows very uncomfortable. Room very hot. Staff unpleasant. Advertised use of Sauna at sister hotel was not available. Was given number of excuses from its summer time and not available to they need to ring ahead and agree times despite that it was being advertised as being available between set time periods. Disappointing hotel, only good point was location. Would not return.

    Good location very close to Central train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Solid stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no air conditioning and it gets very hot in the room. Also the sun starts shining at 5am and the curtains are not nearly sufficient. It is noisy early in the Morning..

    Rooms look nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Price & location thumbs up, quality of room and comfort thumbs down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is small. It has very thin walls, can hear next door snore. The room is hot with no aircon and you cant have the window open due to it being on a busy road. The curtains arent wide enough for the window and also very thin so you wake up naturally with sun light very early whether you like to or not.

    Hotel is in a good location not far from the main station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location. Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    In a walkable distance to the old town, shops and close to public transport. I have not used the facilities in the hotel so I cannot comment on those.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it offers. We felt insecure as the window had access to an external emergency staircase in which we saw someone had left a bottle of drink. So we were worried about letting the window open. Anyone could have access to our room. The bathroom unacceptable. Dirty and dangerous. CAUTION! The tiles in the shower are unsuitable for bathing and were incredibly slippery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    Would not recommend this property to anyone at anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small, dingy, old, lumpy bed, small bathroom, no air-conditioning. Worse place we stayed in our 5 country trip by far!

    Only positive was nearness to rail station. Breakfast cost was reasonable but selection limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Our stay at Atlas Hotel was a good one. We had out of town trips by train so it was easy to adjust t
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are several hotels named Atlas in the area. Quite confusing.

    It was just a few blocks from train station. Easy to take underground transport system.it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a good experience, considering the very low cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of aircon. I had a room on a noisy street, and opening the window was not helpful for peaceful sleeping.

    It was a good experience, considering the very low cost. If one compares the accommodation with similar facilities in the more affluent parts of the city, this is really good value for money. The shower was spacious, which creates a feeling of luxury!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Proximity to the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot and there were no fans available. The rooms are not air conditioned and there was no way to cool off.

    Proximity to the main train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Next to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny no air con we had to chose to either leave the window open and have the noise outside which was crazy cars pubs sirens child crying it was really loud I wouldn't have minded if we had air con the heat was unbelievable with the window closed the room was tiny.

    Next to station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, small but comfy.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too high and water splash out after bath because no curtain. But it was small thing for us. Important is room was quite clean, of course not crystal bright and clear but acceptable standard for such good price!

    Great location, small but comfy. I read many complaints of small room so I had no expectation but it turned out just nice for me and my husband. Guess size is a relative concept :) We were given a room at the back so its quiet and have a view of an old church which was beautiful. Overall great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    really really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room size is small but it’s fine stay one person. but the bathroom was not good. it really really bad smell(stench), i cant breathe in the room. so i closed the bathroom door and i never open,use during stay in room. breakfist is not good. price was expensive. i never visit again.

    bed is quite comfortable. only this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Not quite pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small and had very little space to move around. The bathroom looked clean but was actually stinky. The wash basin clogged every time I even washed my hands. The water flowed out of the bathroom into the room while taking a shower. Every trip to the bathroom was a nightmare during my short stay of just one night. Have stayed in much better rooms at a much lesser cost in the past.

    The room was quite close to the main train station which was the only up side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Was not happy at all to stay in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    B fast was very poor quality just only bread with small things..

    The bed was too small just like baby bed and the blanket was too small exactly baby size blanket. Wash room was too small after shower all water comes out to the room floor..😏😏😏

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was very small so be aware, on the good side it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was a little slow and not that I spend the money on it but the breakfast is a little steep for what they offered.

    Room was very small so be aware, on the good side it was clean and offered everything on the description. There was no noise at night that it's important and not many hotels pay attention to it. It is so close to central station which is good since that is the only place were you find open super market late at night. There was also a self laundry place across the street which really is helpful!! :D

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.5
    nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked 2 times a wake up call for 2 days and never received it. In the hotel everyday till really really late in morning people were screaming and making noises without noone of the staff caring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acustic of the rooms are bad, it was hard to sleep. Another suggestion is a blackout cortain to block the sun light in the morning.

    Reception service is very good. Cleaning also is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room even we just had two luggages. No hangers in the room.

    Good location 15 minutes walk to central station. Good restaurants near by. Good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.9
    Not Worthy! Money wasted, not even a 3-Stars property >’-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attention at check-in. Bad attention at chec-out. Hands washer was not working. Internal phone line was not working (they said the phone Central was damaged) Elevators very old. No A/C, etc., etc.

    Nothing! Every single detail was bad in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception in the morning was difficult to reach (waited 5 min two times, maybe wasn’t lucky), too noisy at rooms with windows to the street

    Value for money is fair

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, easy to reach city center and Oktoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old, neighbourhood isn’t the nicest, we had a very noisy guest disturbing in the night. Although we put the Do not disturb sign, the cleaning lady went in.

    Great location, easy to reach city center and Oktoberfest. Price ok for Munich, wifi was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    The room looks clean but it is smelly the curtains are dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks clean but it is smelly the curtains are dirty and old. The beddings and towels are so smelly. They don’t wash it I can smell the scalp of the human who used pillows, towels and blanket. 😱

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect for my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was helpful having a luggage room but it wasn't set out very well cases were just chucked in anywhere so if you were first in you may have great difficulty getting it out.

    The location was very good just a few yards from the main station and just a little further to the main sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, the stuff was rude at the reception. I sent the form for early check in and it was accepted, so I came earlier. However, when i tried to check in the guy at the reception told me that the hotel is fully booked and I can't do early check in. Moreover , the guy at the reception was rude.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor noise cancelling between rooms. Terrible noise from African bar at late night, which is right opposite the street.

    Hotel is clean. Breakfast is decent. Very good location, walk to central station in a blink!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Location great - perfect if you’re on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beyond tiny. We had booked a twin room but we’re given a double room which made it uncomfortable. Cleanliness wasn’t the best in the bathroom either.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice little hotel with horror bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was the smelliest one I have ever experienced, it was quite difficult to sleep in this smell, I think there is serious problem with ventillation system and it not healthy and difficult to bear it. The room is tiny which is okay, but our bags and shoes was everywhere in the room, unfortunately my colleague paper bag get only space not far from the waste bin, but it consist documents and her favourite plastic bottle. But cleaning lady throw it away, what I can hardy understand, because it was an open bag and she can saw what is inside. My colleagues try to take it bag but it was not possible. Than with this smell, and that accident with the bag the price is crazy for this apartment.

    Tasty breakfast, very nice staff, polite, kind people. Nice location, easy to reach all the corner of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small. Showers a little strange.

    Good service, quiet rooms despite near main road. Excellent location. wi-fi was good. Stayed 5 nights and slept well each night but one. Person in next room was having party so informed management who dealt with it promptly and gave me new room at 2am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The airport shuttle bait and switch ruined this night for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The details on booking.com state this hotel offers a hotel airport shuttle. AND I even asked in my reservation notes if the shuttle was available for my late arrival. I received a response that it would be available. But when I arrived there was no shuttle and when I called the property, I was told you have to reserve it days in advance and it was too late to try to get it. I was PISSED! Because we ended up taking a super expensive taxi €80 (we didn’t know the distance and also not knowing the trains systems and having very heavy luggage ) and that was a big waste of money. Why not tell me to reserve it when I inquired about it!!!!! I’m clearly not familiar with your hotel and the shuttle service policy! I have friends coming for the summer and I will NOT recommend this hotel because of this.

    Close to the main train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    WORST NIGHT EVER. AND NO APOLOGIES BY THE STAFF.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to go in a hotel and being woke up in the middle of the night by PEOPLE FIGHTING LIKE BEASTS between rooms, you're welcome. Asked to the concierge, he replied that happens often and he cannot do anything. I suggested personally to call police, but he was more afraid of doing it than going to my floor to ask to people stop fighting (finally he did something, after 15 minutes asking to do something). I asked to change floor and he was in doubt of giving me another room. Don't expect apologies or discounts or maybe a free breakfast if you cannot sleep all night long because of fights. Is normal here to have people fighting. So consider it as a feature. Rooms are VERY small. Wifi was disconnecting every 5 minutes. The shower was leaking water all over the bathroom floor. Crew speaks only german.

    The power plug was working so I could charge my phone battery. This is the only thing I liked of this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    I should have just paid more to stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were small, the bathroom smelled of sewage, the bathroom was poorly designed such that using the shower flooded the room. They also claim to have an airport shuttle but they don't offer it to guests.

    The location was decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    BUDGET hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a budget hotel. Nothing fancy, and some irritations. The room is very small!! There was barely enough room for two people and their luggage. The shower is awful! The floor of the shower is almost flush with the bathroom floor and there is only a flimsy shower curtain, so water gets all over the floor. Also, I am 5’-5” and the showerhead was too high! The water shoots almost straight to the glass wall in front and right over my head! I had to take the showerhead down and use it handheld just to have any water!! Im not short by any means either! On top of that we had come back to our room late one night and found our window open! Our room was freezing since it was 20 degrees out!! Not happy when we wanted to just settle in and go to sleep. The breakfast is expensive! 8€ per person for standard breakfast food. There are plenty of places (especially the train station nearby) to get a breakfast at half that price. Definitely skipable.

    It was just okay. A place to sleep on a budget. The location is pretty good- close to the train station and about a 25 minute walk to the center of Munich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was 8 euros per day per person so a bit steep.

    Really liked the location. The train station is a 10 minute walk. The room was facing the back so there was no noise from the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast is perfect and the hotel is well placed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small as expected by the price; however bathroom designs could have been better. When you take a shower the water splashes all over the place and there is no way to fix it.

    The breakfast is perfect and the hotel is well placed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location but small bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small cramped bedroom. No tea and making facilities in room. Grim decor in bedroom. Airport shuttle advertised but only if 8 people hiring mini bus for €75. False advertising. Noisy main road.

    Clean bed, nice bathroom. Good breakfast. Plenty of information regarding what to see and do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel that is close to the central station but lower your expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was expecting more for our money. The room was small and cramped, bathroom was grimy and the staff at the front desk were dismissive of our problems.

    We were seconds away from the central subway terminal and right across the road from a doner kebab restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    When I first got to my room I received a call from the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was fine but I had to wait 2 days to get an extra pillow and never got a 2nd set of bath towels I requested for my adult daughter staying with me. When I asked them to leave the 2nd key for my daughter checking in the 2nd day they said the 2nd key was missing and that people checked out without returning them all the time. I couldn't get an answer out of him if they changed the locks or not when this happened. So the room is fine but don't expect a lot of service, my sheets were never changed & I stayed 3 nights. I might stay again because location & price was great but only if I could be assured they change the locks when keys go missing.

    When I first got to my room I received a call from the front desk about letting some people staying there come through my window. There were 2 college age kids stuck in their room and another 2 couldn't get in because the key broke off and they took forever coming across the fire escape through my room. The desk clerk was frustrated with them as well and gave me a free breakfast for having to put up with it all. I'm not sure when they got their lock fixed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    good value for money and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to say in all honesty, couldnt grumble at the cost or location

    The hotel isnt outright luxury, however it is very well located, comfortable and great value for money. would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel in good location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a basic hotel but reasonably priced for Munich. Room was small, bed comfortable, bathroom clean and shower excellent. For a basic hotel it was fine for a short stay. Location also very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has small parking and on the web page, it stated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has small parking and on the web page, it stated that during stay you may use some partners hotel parking. Before the arrival I have sent two separate emails asking where to park, I didn't get any answer... I arrived went on a meeting, left the car in public parking lot, and only after I send the third email (bold, underline, size 48pt ) I got replay where to park (28 hours after the first email, when I was already at the destination). On the other hand, all of the people at the hotel (reception, etc.) were quite polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room was very disappointing as it was -6 degrees when I went. Pillows are not proper pillows and very uncomfortable.

    The hotel is in a good location and good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    All the host were really friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the host were really friendly and helpful. Good place to travel. Station is very close and is main central. Goes to almost all places in germany. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Safe and affordable, if you just need a place to stay and not planning to spend time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating could have been better. I really missed a cup of hot tea or coffee in the evenings during the very cold 3 days that I stayed there.

    good location, very close to Hbf, affordable price, Heating could have been betterfriendly people, felt safe and welcomed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the shower had no door or anything to stop the water from splashing all over the bathroom floor

    The property was lovely beds very comfortable and the rooms were kept very warm, the bed was very comfortable got a great nights sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Location the centre was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brocken shower head and toilet seat. To be fair was fixed on request. Breakfast was very poor and general upkeep was poor. Rooms are very small

    Location the centre was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Just what was required
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not good and led to a somewhat uncomfortable sleep.

    Location and helpful shuttle and taxi ordering service from front desk. Bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room seemed a little dated but was very cosy.

    Loved the location. Loved the cleanliness and the staff were friendly. Would go back to stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After taking shower whole space around toilet is covered with water.

    Very good location. 10 minutes to hauptbahnhof and 2 minutes to nearest U-bahn station. Good breakfast, sauna facilities, good heater.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Turkish hotel near central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super bad smell in the room (316) Weak light in room and bathroom Dispressing ambiance and design Old equipment Very basic breakfast

    Personnel smile Location Good wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Location was perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptinost was not polite at all.First question was :What's your name ?Second:130 eur .I 've been working as a receptionist 7 years now and I find it pretty rude.Never asked :How was your trip ,did y find us easily ?Just name and the money straight away .Our room was the smallest possible 2m ×2m which makes me feel really bad no space at all.They should tell this in booking info ,this is redicoulous for 65 eur per a night.Bathroom was nice and clean .On the day of checking out cleaning lady try to come 2 times while we were sleeping no knock or something.Overall I will not visit this hotel again !

    Location was perfect .Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Just fair, low price but also low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -room was very tiny and old -heating was not working properly -blanket was kid-size, definitely too small for adult-

    -good location, 5 min walk from railway station -close to restaurant and supermarkets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is ideally located, a 4 minute walk to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally located, a 4 minute walk to the train station and 10min walk from Marienplatz, the room is small but a perfect base, clean and modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Good spot to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Lift was tiny.

    Helpful friendly staff. Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Easy walk from train station. Large, clean laundromat right across the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terribly uncomfortable and the bathroom had a horrible smell. We had to take quickly showers cause it was almost impossible to stay inside. We had to keep the door always closed, otherwise the smell stayed inside the room.

    The location is fantastic, close to the main station and the city centre. It's 10 minutes walking from the Augustiner beer factory, the best in Munich. The front desk staff were helpful! And housekeeper changed our towels, even when we didn't ask for. But, the bed sheets, they don't change while you stay there. We didn't pay for the breakfast in the hotel, as there are lots of places to eat around for better money, specially inside the Main Station. And a supermarket (Lidl) 5 minutes from the hotel. It's a great place if you're looking only to pass the night, and don't spend much time inside!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Close to the tram depot-train station and in general city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was essential, bathroom quite uncomfortable, breakfast good but not very various

    Close to the tram depot-train station and in general city centre, lay-back place with comfortable bed, cheaper than other surrounding structures.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is excellent, the room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little small but it is still a perfect spot to stop and rest your feet. Who wants to stay in the room anyways.

    The location is excellent, the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not have anything dislike

    So far my stay in your hotel is good and meet my needs. Location is also not so far away with public transportation.(Train station)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.2
    Find another......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in bedding and poor shower that wets the bathroom! After booking in, I reported the holes in the bedding to the reception staff and then went out to visit the Christmas markets. On returning several hours later, the bedding had not been changed as had been agreed. It was late and then I couldn't be bothered to complain anymore and therefore the review would reflect their lack of care. The room was very small and more like a single. The bed is not quite a UK double but it was shoe horned into the small space available. We were only there for one night so it was just about adequate. The windows do not keep out noise and the walls are thin so anyone coming back late, semi noisy, can clearly be heard! The shower was hot but the spray was like a single jet as it need descaling to work effectively. The shower partition was completely ineffective and even though I had the shower turned towards the wall, the floor was sodden after only a few minutes. Luckily the floor towel soaked up most of it but it left it damp by the very close toilet. I can not recommend this hotel as the attention to detail was lacking, even when I complained and they agreed to change the bedding; poor. There are better hotels close by and for the same money.

    Location is good for centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Location, staff, very good bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. Me and my girlfriend we woke up every day with back pains and we had to wake up every couple od hours to adjust

    Location, staff, very good bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location, questionable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiption, which should be 24/7, wasn’t there when we arrived. And they said that they couldn’t find my booking. We showed them the booking confirmation. And it took them ages to process without any explanation. And the window seemed to be broken, it couldn’t be closed properly.

    The location is close to central and convenient for public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.6
    poor experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really small rooms old,this hotel service was way below my expectations. Internet was slow,not enough towels, room not 100% clean. In few words I have to say that I was absolutely not satisfied by the stay at this hotel.

    location super central, easy to dfind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - For the price per night we have paid, we have expected a better value. We know its a high season, but the hotel is extremely basic! - Sheets and towels are clean but stained - The sheets were never changed during our 5 nights stay - Room and bed are tight

    Good Wifi + Location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlas City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: