Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlas Grand Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwigstraße 49, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#22 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1083 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Kind staff, fantastic location on the Main Street, baby bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included for the price

    Kind staff, fantastic location on the Main Street, baby bed provided, pool and outstanding sauna with the best mountain view. Recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The hotel itself is very ornate and the title “Grand” is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is very ornate and the title “Grand” is very appropriate. The location is great, food outstanding and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. Pool was broken. It was incredibly hot during our stay (staff kept saying “it never gets this hot here”) and there were no fans working fans to be given out to guest (all were broken). It felt like we had a smoking room because we had to open the door to our balcony due to the heat and both of our neighbors sat on their porch and smoked cigarettes nearly all day everyday. It was miserable to be in your room. Very expensive for what it was. I would not recommend or ever stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    There is a strong sign that the hotel is being mismanaged! AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked four rooms, which is not that many, but there are just too many things went wrong which can not just be a coincidence. There is a strong sign that the hotel is being badly managed! 1. When we arrived, we were told the lift was broken. We had to drag heavy suitcases to three floors. 2. The remote control for the TV was missing from one room. The front desk could not find a backup for it either. 3. The handwash was missing from another room. The front desk could not find any more of them - so some of us had to wash hands with shampoo & body wash :O 4. Some of us tred to find a pillow - there was only a square back support kind of cushion in every room by default. They did find one, being damp and dirty, in the wardrobe, in a bag, together with a dirty used empty glass coca cola bottle, which was just disgusting - I honestly almost threw up. 5. In the morning the following day, the breakfast was served in two dining halls, one was where the food was which was much brighter and better decorated, with multiple waiters and waitresses; the other was across a corridor and was much dimmer with only one waiter. When we arrived, we saw all the Asian looking guests were sitting in the dimmer room, and as soon as any of them sat in the brighter one, the waiter(s) came to ask them to leave and go to the dimmer room, without much explanation! At least by the look of it, it was outright RACIST! 6. The photos on this site are much brighter than what it actually is. The whole hotel is old, looks tired, dim and grim, with a insulting smell of dampness, 7. They did not show any photos of the "Comfort Single" rooms, which were small the uncomfortable. In its current state, I will suggest to avoid this hotel at all cost!!! I am considering calling Gordon Ramsay if he's looking for new materials...

    The location is definitely preferable, located in a short distance from the Zugspitze. Actually you can enjoy the beauty of it right from the first floor (if ground floor is the zero-th floor) terrace. There is a Lidl nearby, so you get groceries sorted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We arrived late night and faced a very warm welcome from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late night and faced a very warm welcome from the staff. So, I would rate staff as a main advantage of this hotel! The room was great in terms value for money. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Good staff, old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, has renovated bathrooms but room it self is dated. Understaffed at the restaurant, 2 large groups came in and they couldn’t handle us.....

    comfort room is not really comfortable, no air conditioning, internet in room when working slow, failed a lot, mini bar was broken, . Staff is wonderful and did their best to accommodate us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great property with great views and an authentic/local feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Partenkirchen is definitely the quiet half of Garmisch-Partenkirchen. The hotel is right in the center of the main street for Partenkirchen, however it is much more quiet than the main street in Garmisch. The area does seem to have many more locals and be less touristy than Garmish. If quiet and authentic is what you are looking for, then this is for you! It is also a very long walk (20-30 min) or a bus ride to get to Garmisch.

    This property was incredible. It is quite historic and decorated to match. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with a balcony and had the most incredible view of the Zugspitze and Alpspitze. They also have a huge sauna. It is in Partenkirchen, so it is about a 15-20 minute walk from the Olympic ski stadium and the entrance to the partnachklamm gorge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, but not as amazing as everything else.

    The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and pampered. The last day they even reserved a table and decorated it for our daughter's birthday. The hotel itself is beautiful and well maintained, and the location is perfectly located to the best of Garmisch-Partenkichen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    If ever back in Garmisch-P, I will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s truly “Old World” and occasionally that’s just perfect for the setting and situation. This property accomplishes the tone while providing first-rate service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great property. Good service. Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint is that my boyfriend and I almost wished we'd brought our own pillows as the hotel pillows were almost non-existent. They had no substance and were extremely flat.

    The room was quite large and spacious and the bathroom very modern with a towel-drying rack. The location is absolutely perfect and the staff were extremely professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very good breakfast, super friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms might need some renovation, but nothing too serious. Just for the price and category you think you get a bit more

    Great location, very good breakfast, super friendly people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very old but very well appointed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The church across the street gets a bit carried away with the bells.

    Very old but very well appointed hotel. The antique details of this hotel are lovely. The staff was superb in every way, was the "hospitality industry" is supposed to be. It is convenient to the ski bus or city pedestrian area. ALL bus lines stop within 300 yards, 2 lines within 100 yards. Get on any bus, you get back. Taxi from the Bahnhof is about 10 euros.. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in a nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a modernization and refurbishment with modern facilities and furniture.

    The staff is very dilligent and supportive. The location is also very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    The sauna had an epic view and as a bonus they keep the pool...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna had an epic view and as a bonus they keep the pool open for an ice cold dip afterwards - awesome! And the guitar playing portier was also fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was really nice and we`ve got a free pass to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we`ve got was not in the main building, and I think this had an effect on the overall experience. The view was to the parking lot (not great), the room is quite characterless in terms of design and furnishing (didn`t look like the pictures at all), and smelled really bad. It was also quite noisy, I could hear my neighbors perfectly.

    The breakfast was really nice and we`ve got a free pass to use the public transportation within the city too. The street where the hotel is located is very charming, real alpine little town mood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Authentic hotel with a great atmosphere, comfortable and very welcoming vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Buffet breakfast was great most days but on our last day it wasn't up to its usual standard due to lack of guests. The staff member was indifferent when challenged about this.

    Most Staff were very helpful and friendly. A very welcoming hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable place with a great sights, if you choose a room with a balcony/terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the receiption you can have very nice map of the city and vicinity, including hiking tours around nearby mountains and ski lanes. The piano in lobby also sounds nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Def reccomend! (:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasnt the most comfortable but def wasnt the worst either!

    Location was awesome! Super helpful staff and its dog friendly! Great view from our balcony!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Quaint, but slightly shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling alone, and, as usual, singletons are treated only slightly better than lepers. So I was given a closet in a noisy corner of the hotel about the size of a generous bathroom in other hotels.

    Location, staff, quaintness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    I was offered a free upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration looked in photos classic and bright, but in reality it's dark and makes u feel you are in the medieval days. It was literally scary at night.

    I was offered a free upgrade. The staff were extremely nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    poor sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in our room was too high and it was difficulty to sleep. We brought this to the front desk but we could not switch rooms and were told to open the windows in the evenings to lower the temperature. However the windows did not have screen and so insects would fly into the room, so this was not feasible. Good thing we only stayed a few nights as it was very difficult to sleep in these conditions.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Bavarian old hotel, maybe 3 star but not 4 star, still good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old rooms, even if Bavarian style shouldn't be so old appear, (except the bathroom), TV very bad condition, the in house restaurant, bad service the bar, bad quality of food, no atmosphere, therefore empty, parking for some guests on site, we should get least offered and advised if not available anymore, but so it felts like you tread the guests differently, no good and warm farewell at all, as we asked for umbrella on the first arvo non available, very bad service for a mountain location

    location, very kind check in team member, he wasn't a original German, Bavarian feeling , bathroom,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A memorable stay and one of the highlights of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing....

    Where to start... Unbelievably helpful staff.We arrived on Motorcycles in really heavy rain. A room used for drying ski gear was offered to us.A free glass of prosecco when we got changed and arrived in reception.Oh and one of the staff members plays a mean guitar.What a spectacular Hotel...!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms had old wood details, lobby is beautiful, views of the mountains from my window, helpful and friendly staff. Excellent Frühstück with good variety and an omelette Chef. I would stay here again if I ever return to Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location, restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were offered initially did not have a view, so you might not have the mountain view that we did. The hotel is not as grand as it looks from the outside. The rooms are OK, but not special.

    Centrally located. Excellent service at reception who offered us an alternative room. Good sauna. The parking is in a public underground car park, but it's close to the hotel and not expensive. Plenty of eating options nearby. Some impressive furniture in the public areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay, would recommended. Authentic traditional Bavarian feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit expensive for what it is and the 'pool' is weirdly like an old pond. Didn't go in.

    I loved the view, the room wasn't huge but very nice, cozy, and clean. The bathroom was spotless and the sauna was very enjoyable. We didn't actually eat at the restaurant but did go to a great restaurant around the corner to the left that was fantastic. Everyone was so nice and helpful at the hotel and the old architecture and charm of the buildings had a great feel to it- it was so neat to us that the hotel was 500 years old. I really enjoyed my stay and the location was very convenient for the buses to the mountains. Highly recommended and the breakfast was great. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom stank of sewage, not at all pleasant, had to make sure Bathroom door was closed and door into bedroom also whilst keeping the porch doors open

    Good breakfast Nice old building but looking dated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was a set menu and I feel there should be more of a choice especially when the only thing being served is fish. I liked it but other family members weren't quite happy

    Treated like royalty. The rooms were so exquisite . Breakfast couldn't have been better. Had an excellent choice of anything you could possibly want for breakfast even freshly prepared omelettes with a good choice of fresh ingredients you would want to add to it. Loved it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean, and had a lovely living room area, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from outside, but it was a Friday night so maybe that's expected. Hallway lighting is a bit depressing between the rooms.

    Clean, and had a lovely living room area, good breakfast, and located just at the center of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location for old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to charge me for consuming something that wasn't even in the mini bar. Not at all soundproof, as the hotel maintains.

    Good location for old town. Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Beautiful hotel in old town Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price that was charged to the room you would expect that complimentary bottled water will be provided. Unfortunately there was none. No lotion provided. No AC

    The breakfast is good. The location of the hotel is conveniently located in the old town . The staff are helpful. It is clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    nice location but not a great sleep each night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy church 50m away which rang its bell every 15mins 24/7 on the hour this lasted for 1min. The room was incredibly hot and no air conditioning, either the windows were open and the church bells kept us awake all night or windows shut and a sauna.

    breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great staff, great place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A house was being construced next door so we awoke to some noise, but that can't be blamed on the hotel.

    Wonderful hotel with friendly staff, excellent location in a very interesting town, even in summertime. Restaurant served us some delicious local specialities and our room had a stunning view of the Zugspitze and Wank mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Management needs to do renovation and hire more people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Management of the hotel must be non-existent!!!! Very dissapointed that receptionist had to answer calls, make coffee and bring cakes for the guests. Literally the receptionist was everything g even a door man! The carpets in the hotel and in the lobby are old and dirty. The towels are old and cheap quality. Twin rooms are very small, beds are small and furniture is cluttered in one room. It was overall very disappointing

    I liked friendly and helpful receptionists and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful old hotel, well worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I booked a deluxe room - it was really fantastic, although a little pricey - but my choice. The hotel is old and beautiful and in great condition. The sauna has a view of the mountains. We had dinner elsewhere, but the breakfast was really good, not cheap but worth the price. The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi sometimes slow and unstable.

    Great hotel in an nice historic building from 1527. Our room was very nice i the same old style. Perfect location in Partenkirchen's restaurant pedestrian street. Good service, friendly staff and a generous breakfast with egg chef. Free parking in the city underground garage nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells of the church right next door were very loud. Wifi didn't work well in the room.

    The receptionist was very friendly and accommodating, when we extended our stay she arranged that we didn't have to move rooms. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    OK hotel in a boring Neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in some rooms (next to the pool area) As the hotel is not aircondetioned, you will have to keep the windows open, but the problem is that the area is full of mosquitos. The location is a littile bit far from the center.

    Very Friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Picture perfect alps..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could've stayed longer.

    The bed was like a cloud. Regardless, the hotel is located on the historic Ludwigstrasse that foregrounds the Wank Mountain. An active street with bars, cafes and bakeries. The room had a wooden interior giving it a cozy feel. A quaint hotel in an idyllic setting - what can possibly go wrong?!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    The bed was like a cloud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was like a cloud. But the fact that its located on a historic street with a beautiful view of the Wank Mountain. The room has an incredible wooden interior that makes it super cozy. It's a quaint hotel in an idyllic setting; what can go wrong!?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The view from my room (and bathroom) was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was not reliable from my bedroom, although I was at a far end of the hotel. I'm really nitpicking here, but I would have preferred chocolates on the pillows rather than the gummies that were provided.

    The view from my room (and bathroom) was incredible. The hotel was also gorgeous, and boasted several amenities that I did not have time to take advantage of during my 1 night stay there. It is a tad pricier than some of the other hotels in the area, but if you can afford to stay here, do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND THE SETTING IN THE MAIN HOTEL WAS...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AIR CON IN ROOMS AND THEY WERE FULL OF MOSQUITOS. THE OUTSIDE POOL AREA IS VERY DANGEROUS WITH NO GUARD RAIL TO PREVENT CHILDREN FALLING INTO POOL.

    STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND THE SETTING IN THE MAIN HOTEL WAS STUNNING, REAL OLD WORLD.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Mosquitos in summer - quaint nice room, lovely hotel otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here's what was terrible. We got a room with a balocony and unfortunately they put us right on the first floor next to their natural pool. With no AC the room was hot and stuffy so we opened the door for about an hour in the evening. A swarm of mosquitos must have come in because my son was covered in bites. I'm not talking 1 or 2... he had about 30 bites on his body. That night the room was very hot at like 3 am but I didn't dare to open the door again. Why not a screened window? If you stay ask for top floor. I bet higher up with a breeze it would not be as bad. Front desk lady didn't care at all when I told them at checkout. We had to get itch cream and today (24 hours after checkout) need to look for oral Meds because my son couldn't sleep last night from itching.

    It's a lovely building and right on a quaint street. The room at first glance was clean and updated. Lovely grounds. Really lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Overnight in Partenkirchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only German tv, not even CNN as advertised in the room. It is a 4.5 star but also has no A/C. Everything else was 4 star, though.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. Breakfast outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Terrific stay in Partenkirchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing! They worked very hard to make sure you have the best stay. They are helpful in recommending restaurants, hikes and things to do!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    An old but stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old but stylish hotel in the central street of Garmisch-Partenkirchen with a wooden spirit. There were not much customers at our one night stay. But that did not bother us to enjoy the facility. We ate stylish and well in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic experience within the proximity of German Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of rubbish remained on the balcony

    Flexible and kind staff Iconic view from the room with a balcony Welcome drink Brilliant breakfast for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay at! Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vanity set at the bathroom (small detail really)

    It's like living in a museum! The hotel is awesome. Room is not very big but has all you need, including history.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels in bathroom some with holes,no toiletries in bathroom,spa bath lights flashed all day and night ...were reported and not fixed,rooms where very stuffy

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, staff helpful, great ambience and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have complimentary tea/coffee arrangement making it a bit tricky to get it early morning just when up from bed.

    The location is on historical street,superb view. Around 1km from bus n train station. Lots of cafes and eateries around the hotel.just in front is an excellent bakery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    The place is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is fantastic! Amazingly styled interior in hotel hall, but a bit outdated in the room (but bath is great). Breakfast was perfect! Btw the building is more then 500 years old so you have a chance to touch the history.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most beautiful place. The staff were amazing and the accommodations outstanding. I can't imagine getting a better value with the quality of service, not to mention the food and drink were amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return some day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    FUSION OF HISTORY N MODERNITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine nothing amiss

    The property was built in the 18th century that we really liked and at the same time a new modern wing was also added when we stayed which v really loved.... breakfast was awesome nd the staff was super friendly..Chef Puri went out of the way to cook us dishes fr bfast....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Excellent and friendly staff, delicious food & libations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested a non-yellow guest room, was booked in a gold room. Something must have been lost in translation.

    Excellent and friendly staff, delicious food & libations, clean common areas, comfortable rooms. Great referrals for dinner, hiking and shopping by staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    It is a wonderful location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was minimally helpful in trying to get a cab to make our reservation for dinner......in fact we missed our reservation because she told us there was nothing more she could do to help us find public transportation. It was very disappointing.

    It is a wonderful location in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Historical hotel in Garmisch Partenkirchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to carry luggage up some stairs, which didn't bother us, but may annoy some people.

    Great location in centre of Partenkirchen. VERY helpful staff. Superb breakfast. Large clean room and comfortable beds. Old fashioned type of hotel with very cosy 'gemutlich' feeling. Impressive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    No internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didnt work well. It's on and off but also off. I had to use at the lobby every evening during my stay.

    One of the staff (Mr Nebojsa) is very helpful and polite. He also speaks very well in English. He gave us lots of information about Garmisch. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    A enjoyable stay in an originally designed Old Bavarian Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking place for us in the yard or out of it and we had to park in front of a provate house . The quality of wifi was low.

    This is an old hotel with beautiful riginal internal design, beutifukl woodwork on the walls, floors and cielings; amazing furniture, carpets, ceramics, mirrors, and more. A beautiful and cozy lobby. The receptionist Neboisha was very nice, talkative and informative, helped with luggage and more. The breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.5
    Great rooms and common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive. There wasn't any way to get a coffee unless you wanted to spend 14 euros on the hotel breakfast. The bar opens at 11. Very bad that they do not provide an option, given the money one spends already on the room (120 euros for a double) Also, the hotel is advertised with a hamman in addition to the sauna, alas this is closed to the guest unless you pay for a expensive pack treatment (you can even pay for entrance at the hamman alone) Finally the staff spoke very poor english.

    Great rooms and common areas. Comfortable beds, Good showers. Balcony in most rooms. Good sauna.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in barvaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not anything at all

    The porter who played the guitar for my wife and my self one afternoon while we were having a relaxing interlude with a glass of wine. All the staff were very professional and friendly with a sense of humour which I enjoyed with immensely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly. It was my wife's birthday and they left few roses, chocolates, and a birthday card. Really nice gesture! The location was great and so was the surrounding area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.8
    Very nice building in the city centre that would need some improvements in the services provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very kalt in the room. I asked for the heating and they brought into the room an electronic heating (!). The Wi-Fi didn't work. The Receptionist didn't speak English at all.

    Very nice ancient building in the city centre of Partenkirchen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    The great snow getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The particular room had looked like the hotel modernized it- although it was neat and clean, I booked the hotel based on the atmosphere of old bavaria. I was a bit dissapointed as it did not look like the photos on the website - however this is just based on the one room. The rest of the hotel was amazingly beautiful.

    The breaksfast was amazing and the staff had been very friendly - nice view of the mountain

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    The room was so lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Guests of some building area have to walk outside to get into their room. It depends on which building they will stay. - Parkhaus was under construction therefore it was free. And it was full of local people and no space for hotel guests! - Shower head was too heavy and its catcher was too loose. It was quite easy to fall down and it might hit you.

    The room was so lovely. The staff was really friendly and kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Epic Bavarian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not soft. I like me a hard bed as much as the next guy, but some pillow toppers would be nice.

    The staff was very accommodating as we pulled in late from a snow storm. The room and hotel are beautifully decorated in traditional Bavarian style. This is not a modern hotel, you're staying in Bavaria and should expect to take in the beauty of their art woodwork.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Warm and typical Bavarian hotel at foot of Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds are small; restaurant didn't seem to serve much choice of food in the evening. Bar closed early.

    Location, interior - lots of wood panelling gives warm feeling. Friendly staff at reception. (Single) Rooms clean and warm, if a bit small.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is very hit or miss but i was on vacation so it was an upside.

    That breakfast and dinner were amazing and included. The building was beautiful and the location spot on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi is a joke. Although the hotel is promoting it, you have to be lucky and very patient when trying to use it. You better don't rely on it! 2. The air circulation inside of the hotel suffers. In the morning the whole hotel gets the breakfast smell, where the evenings are with steak aromas.

    The hotel is located in Partenkirchen, which is quieter than Garmisch. Good restaurants in its nearby (Taj Mahal is a very good one!). Underground parking nowadays is very customer friendly! Due to some refurbishment workings, the public parking is free of charge. Don't know how long this will remain available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone was very nice and helpful. It's nice that there is a sauna room for you to relax. The location is great too. close to the city center. Right outside of the hotel is a souvenir shop and food stands.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Christmas in Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat, but we anticipated that and brought our own.

    The location and view from our balcony were amazing. This hotel is on the prettiest street in Garmisch, especially during Christmas. The rooms are large for German standards and the beds quite comfortable. The entire hotel staff were outgoing, friendly and very helpful. Fantastic breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Idyllic German hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For English speaking travelers there was no CNN or English channels to watch. WiFi was really not great in our room.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Better sauna. Really charming room. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Position right in the city centre, in a beautiful building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room the WC was non properly functioning

    Position right in the city centre, in a beautiful building, close to lots of restaurants and nice places

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.6
    I will never stay here again. You should avoid the first mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. No parking. Worthless wi-fi. Poor layout. Uninteresting location. Terrible road noise. I can think of NOTHING to recommend a stay here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    A Must Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was better than we had hoped for.

    It was perfect from the moment we arrived until our departure.We arrived very late in the evening but the hotel receptionist greeted us with a warm smile. Harun was his name and he was more than helpful and gave me walking directions to this Italian restaurant with the best pizza I've eaten in years.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.4
    Little sleep due to relentless church bells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small (low ceiling and small size) room on the 3dr floor also noisy due to church bells ringing every 15 minutes

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: