Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlas Residence This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schwanthalerstr. 63, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#347 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1003 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    It was good for a short stay, but very costly in return to its value proposition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertise says kitchen utensils, where you only get one plate and and bowl. There is no other cutlery and nothing else that you would imagine to be readily available like other apartments. The tv is atop a moving table and very unstable (Have to be very cautious with kids). The internet is very poor. it comes in one room and not in other. The lift gets often broken down, and I have to carry two suitcases and pram and a kid down to three floors for that.

    The hotel is very centrally located. Its just 05 Min walk to the central station and 15 min walk to the city center. There are a series of hotels and restaurants to hog on. Taxi and local transport is just under the door step. There is a supermarket within 100 meters. So for convenience its very nice, and if you are travelling with friends / alone. But will be a bit challenging with Kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Munich-the best beer city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not work electric hotplate,electric kettle-camouflage and the full kitchen-full camouflage

    staff helpful,location near the main street,tv 1024 channels!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.9
    Nothing is worth to mention as positive
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a terrible dissapointment to arrive to the so called deluxe apartment and discover that many of the thinks mentioned in the booking.com were not there. For instance no kitchenware at all. Not a single plate or spoon. No coffe machine, no electric keetle, nothing, literally nothing. We booked for 4 person but there were just two chairs in the whole flat!! No reading lamps in the bethrooms and the switch for the ceiling lamp in one bedroom was far away in the dining room. There is only one elevator for the whole hotel and it was broken shortly after our arrival. They promised it would be repaired that same night but it was not fixed untill the next day closed to lunch hours . We pointed out all the shortcomings and we got some plates and cuttlery but not so much more. We got a discount in the rate but still it was an unpleasant experience.

    Nothing is worth to mention as positive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    We had booked a Deluxe suite for family of 4.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a Deluxe suite for family of 4. It was on the 7th floor. At the time of check-in, at first we were told the elevator is not working. A few minutes, we were told it is okay and we moved our luggage to the 7th floor. We went out and returned at night to find it not working. We had to climb all the way up. And...the next morning we had to carry all our luggage down. I am surprised, there is no alternative. Apart from that, the Deluxe suite is not worth its price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this hotel. I booked a room with aircon and on arrival was told i had to pay e90 extra if i wanted it, in the middle of summer!!. The front desk manager was unhelpful and rude. The cleaning staff banged doors every morning even when asked politely if they could keep the noise down. The handle on the doors in our room were broken, smoke alarms covered with plastic bags and the hotel was dirty. Its a 2 star hotel, i was not expecting luxury obviously but surely some standards of customer service and hotel maintenance should be present. Very disappointing.

    Close to a self service laundromat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.5
    False advertising for this dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed prior to advertised time. Room had not been cleaned. Facilities not as advertised... don't believe the photos. False advertising. Noisy area. Lift was broken. Don't stay here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am quite disappointed with the room especially the kitchen. One of the drawers in the kitchen (which is below the sink) suddenly down which could hurt us since it is full of nails.

    The breakfast was okay. Some of the hotel staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money and Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more efforts towards cleanliness and facilities is recommonded. I would appreciate if small perks like tea-coffee maker, minibar is provided. Floor or passage area is very dark and not decorative.

    Location is very central, with train connections nearby. Hotel is right at the square, so very easy to locate. Reception staff is welcoming and helpful. This is a classic and heritage like hotel. street view from window is pleasing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the ELEVATOR was borken all the way, we need to carry 3 luggage full of 20 kg stuffs up to the THIRD floor. NO HELP from the staffs whatsoever, it was horribly unacceptable. IF ONLY i knew this before i would never book this hotel by any means.

    the room was ok, old, but ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing stay - will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like that the room was not properly cleaned, that the furniture and mattresses were worn out and that we found big bugs on the floor. The hotel staff were completely uninterested when we brought it to their attention. There was also a lot of noise from the street and very hot during the night due to no aircondition.

    The hotel is well located near Munchen Hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Good and Bad together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •The shower is one of those crazy multi-jet units but most of the functions don't work, are crusted with lime and the crevices are populated with mildew. •The oven in the kitchen was filthy with a thick buildup of something coating the outside. •the cabinets and refrigerator were dirty and rusty and probably in need of replacing •The silverware and dishes did not seem hygienic. •the furnishings are IKEA-type and have been thoroughly abused. The one armchair had a large visible stain •The towels were old, faded and threadbare (but very absorbent!)

    •The apartment was huge with a separate bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. You can comfortably sleep 6. •The bed linens were thick, new and immaculately clean. •The location is very close to the main train station and a short walk to the Marienplatz. •Apartment features a working washing machine. •Toilet, sink and tub were very clean •Clean Laminate floors • Affordable price for the number of people you could house in Munich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is close to main train station but also appears to be the Main Street for “late night entertainment” this feel can be avoided by walking slightly longer into main town via the hbf street.

    The property was much better than expected based on other reviews. We had a room that appeared recently renovated. The place was clean and quite. Nothing to complain about inside the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great location, parking garage nearby, lovely breakfast for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, parking garage nearby, lovely breakfast for only 8 euros p/p. 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. Rooms are basic but spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Small, not cheap but close to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is old and not very hygenic. Bring your own Towel for example. The towels are so bad that they can tear like paper. If i have 2nd chance to stay in Munich, i wont choose this place that's for sure.

    It is in Turkish district in Munich. Everybody speaks Turkish and good English. Breakfast is quite good. it is near to main train station and city center. (10 min by walk)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from cars in the street at night , i wasnot able to sleep well .

    The location was perfect. Center of the town and very close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location but very basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy neighbor. Basic room without facilities such as kitchenette/ refrigerator/ electric kettle/ aircon as stated. I think you can book a better hotel with the same price.

    Good location, near the central station. Spacious room for three people. Staff are polite and allowed us to early check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Shower was super tiny, could barely move. Breakfast was only ok.

    The staff was very nice and the location is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    Horrible, do not reserve this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located on a very busy, noisy street and there is constant street noise even on the 6th floor which is where our room was. The front desk was not friendly or welcoming and the maids were yelling in the halls which had bags of dirty laundry laying in them when we arrived. We were then more horrified by the dirtiness of the room - the walls were splattered with food/liquids, the baseboards were rotting and pulling away from the walls and there was mold/dirt behind them. The appliances were disgusting and no one would cook in them and there were dust balls behind the bed. The final straw was when we found a bug in one of the beds. I had booked the hotel for four nights but i told the desk clerk we wanted to check out that day and i would have been willing to pay for one night since we did stay there a few hours but he told me he could not help me because i made the reservation through booking.com. He told me i had to contact them which i have done but so far they have not helped me and i now have to dispute a $600 charge on my credit card. This is on top of having to find another hotel same day that didn't cost a fortune and then drag our bags back to the metro in the night after travelling to Munich from Vienna that day. Very unhappy vacation experience with Hotel Atlas and booking.com

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and helpful, willing to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom curtain was a bit shabby

    Staff were friendly and helpful, willing to accommodate requests and provide good places to visit in Munich and things to do. Great location and very good value for money. It's not the Ritz But for the price it's excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall great place to stay and they went out of their way to provide us with what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cot provided after being advised I would have one. Missing cupboard items for cooking and cleaning. Some areas were not cleaned very well.

    The staff were friendly and great customer service. Good value for money breakfast. Location was good close to train station and amenities. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.0
    We enjoyed our visit to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the crockery and utensils needed to be washed before they could be used and the limited worktop did not seem very clean. There was very limited equipment (eg 3 mugs, one chipped for a 3 person room) and I had to ask the cleaning staff (who were very helpful) for a sponge to wash up with. There was nothing to wash up/ clean with in the flat. There was no kettle, but when I mentioned this at reception the gentleman gave me a new one straight away which was good.

    The staff quickly responded to my queries. Very central location within a few minutes walk of the train station. bedding was clean. Good shower (hot and powerful) although it was hard to keep the water in the bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    The deluxe room with kitchen only had 3 plates, no cups or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe room with kitchen only had 3 plates, no cups or glasses, no spoons, and the bath had no plug, etc. The finish of the apartment was generally of a poor quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Despite the comments here, the room was nice, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only “problem” I can say that we had was that it was pretty noisy in the mornings when the cleaning ladies were cleaning the rooms. They were talking pretty loud and they weren’t very aware that it was 7-8 in the morning... but that’s that...It didn’t last very long.

    Despite the comments here, the room was nice, comfortable and clean. The receptionist was nice and knew enough English. Given the money and the good location, I think it was more than enough. The room was spacious enough for two people, they met the facilities and the bathroom was clean (a personal need of mine) AND if we closed the window we didn’t hear the noise from the traffic outside. It was a really nice experience, thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Bit disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had thought it was airconditioned and only apartments are not rooms. It was hot when we were there so had to have windows open and extremely noisy night. Lift was broken and surpirsed how dirty stairwell was.

    It was very close to public transport, in particular the train and walkable distance to city. Breakfast around the corner was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Hotel Atlas Residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use more updating and cleaning. Super small shower even for a petite person. Windows had to be left open. Due to no AC and since the location is in the heart of downtown Munich, it was very noisy with police, fire and EMS driving by with sirens full blast.

    The room was spacious and the location was 5 mins from main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is wonderful. The staff is helpful and friendly. Plus, the location of the hotel is super great! In addition, theres is a supermarket close to the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Don't go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of all the hotels we stayed at on our holiday in Germany, this was the only one we were really disappointed with. The price paid was very expensive for the poor quality of the hotel. The worst was the noise of noisy guests on the same floor on the two nights we stayed there. There is no acoustic protection between the rooms, you hear people talking, laughing and knocking on doors at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    Not again please!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were so basic, the apartment for 4 people did not have any utensils, no kettle to make tea. There was no washing machine as given in the description. The "room" for 3 people did not have any liquid soap, it was a small dingy room - more like a dorm room. This hotel is frequented by lot of loud people & the floors creak, the walls are so thin you can hear everything. Cigarette smoke lingers everywhere. When i went to get a kettle i was given a dirty one & laughed at when I asked for a clean one. Horrible experience. Please don't stay here.

    I liked nothing about this so called apartment hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    I really liked room number, breakfast is big, tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked room number, breakfast is big, tasty. Personnel in the hotel are very friendly. Restaurant is decorated nice. I will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip! 😍😍😍 Mooie hotel👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff at the desk very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warn down and the noise from the road was loud.

    The staff at the desk very accomodating. Let us have early checkin. Also if it were not for the morning staff person letting us know where the flixbus station was we would have missed our bus. Thank you thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot could be better. The hotel is run down and not worth the price

    Atlas Residence is an apart hotel which is rundown. There are no tea making facilities in the room and the utensils provided were so dirty that it was disgusting. The walls were thin, the floors creaking and very basic and amenities. The location though was good as it was very close to the station. Apart from that there was nothing else that would make me want to stay there...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t really helpful and didn’t provide all the info we needed. The apartment was very spacious but the facilities quite poor. I don’t know why you would need a kitchen if you have no pot, pan, is anything really. Also, the door frame was broken. It looks like you could get in if you just push hard enough. I guess the price is normal for Munich but I really don’t think this place is worth the money.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 1.00 am between train journeys and left at 6.00am. It was one of the few hotels close to the railway station that had a room big enough for 4 and 24 hr reception plus it was priced affordably for a brief sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel in the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean in the room.

    Location right in the city center. Booked the room for 3 people and got the amazing apartments. Receptionist gave a brief description of the city, now popular sightseeing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Close to city center, about 15 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and degraded furniture. Breakfast a bit poor with 30 minutes before close. TV not working, just as a radio station. Poor light in the bathroom.

    Close to city center, about 15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The location was great, less than 5 minutes to Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerhead was a bit tricky, the bathroom could use a bit of modernization,but it was ok.

    The location was great, less than 5 minutes to Central Station, and the room was small but comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    Close to Central Station and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lacking glasses to drink water, the bed was making lots of sounds when I changed position and the TV was not working.

    Close to Central Station and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Handy for transit but super basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to leave our key in the morning at 6.45am. Room was overlooking the road and was very noisy until midnight.

    Beds really comfy,the room was a lot more basic than I expected but it was clean. Was only there overnight en route to airport so didn't use shower facilities or breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    The price was low, but we rather paid more if we knew we were so dissapointed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the 4th floor, elevator was out of order the whole time. The appartment had a really poor equipped kitchen, only 2 forks, no big spoons, no glasses, only 3 coffee mugs, each from a different set, only big plates and only one big cooking pot. We had problems with the garage card (did not open) that we paid 12,50/day, 2 streets away. The hotel is situated in a turkish/pakistan getho. The mr.at the reception was too clever,but did not know to explain almost anything, so very lame!

    The appartment is very spacious, also the bathroom. It was clean, exept the kitchen accessories needed to be washed before use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Pretty much good, easy access to many locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillow is not so comfortable.

    The hotel have a pretty good location, near the Central Station (Hauptbahnhof). The room is large and the heater very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.2
    Extremely worse place to rest. So noise and unpolite people attending you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy of the hotel came to kick us literally by shouting and talking to us very unpolite and bad at exactly the time to check-out. We were ready and almost going out of the room but this was a very unpolite way to treat their clients. Additionally, the workers cleaning the rooms where from early in the morning around 8:00 screaming, moving furniture shocking them and making a lot of noise. With these considerations, I would not recommend this place and I would not accept it anymore for any good price it could have.

    The hotel is in a very convenient location and good price for the available accommodation in the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Pass on this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nothing like what is on booking.com. I would not give this hotel a 1 star rating. It was so awful we cut our stay by the night (No refund) and went home. Totally miss represented and should be removed on booking.com. We have stayed at the Atlas Post Hotels in Garmisch and assumed it would be the same standard but it was not.

    Location only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.2
    Low standard at high price. Centrally situated near Haubtbahnhof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reception after 23:00. Simple breakfast at neighbor hotel. No chair at the desk. Had to go to reception to borrow a chair! No cleaning or room check between the two nights. Towels and bed linens were untouched as I left them first morning. A 1-star hotel at extreme rate (maybe because of Productronica Messe). 256€ for 2 nights in a single room at this low standard is not a fair price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.3
    The Hotel was nothing as in the pictures.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was nothing as in the pictures!!! ***I did not like my stay at all*** The hotel staff sitting at the reception took almost 20 mins to key in my information and providing other hotel details, not to forget the unnecessary time he spent while chit chatting with some random person even though he saw me standing in the queue for almost over 10 mins. A single electric switch that switches off the entire room's light (I am a reader and would not prefer to run down to the main door to switch off the lights) The TV was broken - the components of TV(wires and stuff) was lying in the drawer of the table(not cool at all). The wash basin in the bathroom did not have the filter cap(water was spilling all over). The sink of the kitchenette was having no tap(what's the point of selling a room with a dysfunctional kitchen) The shower was broken. No bathing soap in the shower area. The towels were old and scrunchy (and not 'white' as Hotel standards) Breakfast area in another hotel(across the street) Only good thing about the hotel was vicinity to hbf and free wiFi.

    The Hotel was nothing as in the pictures. I did not like my stay at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three of us stayed in triple room but we did not have three towels. There were no cups either.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance to Munich Central Station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    Never Choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything The room was diffrent with its pictures in Booking.com and their facility also were different. The facilities are poor and less than mentioned in room facilities list in booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    Next time search for a better hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly damaged interior, older equipment, staff not local, no free parking. I was surprised that there is such a poor quality hotel in a city in the central Europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Handy for Oktoborfest but very loud road noise at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise - the hotel is on a corner so road noise from both sides. The heating was too high and we couldn't open the window because of the road noise. This is typical of all hotels in this area at this time of year - very high prices during Oktoborfest, I certainly wouldn't want to pay those prices for this hotel at any other time of year.

    Short distance from main railway station and Oktoborfest. Room was very spacious. Shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing it's the bad hotel ever, its so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is so bad and also the price is very high with this kind of bad hotels, they have a bad smell in the rooms and in all the floor and bad view the room it's not clean also the toewls is torned and not clean!! This hotel is the badest hotel in all of the world.

    Nothing it's the bad hotel ever, its so bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near Munich Main Train station. Grocery and other stores near by. Receptionist were nice, friendly and can speak english. The hall way smells like cigar(maybe from other rooms) but clean in sight. Our room was in the second floor, they have an elevator which was convenient. The room was about ok size for us, a little old i guess but clean floors and sheets. Bathroom is clean, they have soap/bodywash dispenser, a small pantry. The bed is ok for us, even my toddler had a sound sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    Rudest staff I've ever met.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the bathroom was cleaned. There were hairs on the floor and a sticker on the back of the bathroom door from someone's clothing. There wasn't a washing machine (as specified in the facilities) and when I spoke the male staff member about the issues he was incredibly rude and said I should just take photos of the place and put them on Google. I would never go back!

    Not far from town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    I will stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kitchenettes, shampoo, body soap even though website indicated their availability; staff comment on that was that website hasn't been updated

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    We left early because it was filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't look like the pictures shown. It's very outdated, and extremely dirty. My fifteen year old walked bare foot and his feet were black in minutes.

    The room was large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Never again. Read the reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was filthy. The sheets on one of the beds were blood stained. Two of the beds turned out to be not very comfortable fold out beds. The towels were 'clean' and ironed, but were worn and stained. No bed pads made the sheets slip off. The kitchenette was superficially clean but you sure wouldn't want to eat off of any of the silverware in the drawer. The sofa was so dirty we covered it with a towel before sitting on it. A beautiful building in need of a complete renovation. Perfectly awful hotel in a not very German part of Munich.

    The guy at reception was nice. The location was great which is why we chose it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.3
    Not recommending this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the second hotel we stayed in our 2-week long germany trip, so i was looking for somewhere that has a laundry machine in the room , we ticked the criterias when we do the searching on booking.com, this hotel came up. The description of the apartment i have chosen said there are washing machine (of course!), coffee machine, microwave etc. but there was non of that in first room that we're given !! I showed the receptionist the hotel confirmation i printed off, telling him that i booked this room because of the washing machine (as the description said). then he said he doesnt have a room with a washing machine and used a pencil to cross the washing machine out on my hotel confirmation. i was furious! finally, he gave us a room with washing machine (but still no coffee machine nor other stuff listed on description). i would not recommend this hotel to anyone! btw all beds were dent! PS the photos i uploaded were the pics of the first room! they call it apartment, so different from the photos they provided!

    only the location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Its near the station but not in a good area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just generally things don't work. Lights are broken and the fridge buzzes all night but it's not cold in the fridge. Shower is random hot/cold and not very clean. Told a multi-cultural area but it's really an Arab/Muslim area.

    Its near the station but not in a good area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    I would choose somewhere else if I return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff struggles to speak my language,and are very unfriendly in the hotel restaurant . The internet was weak in the room only works near the door where there are not comfortable seats

    Location is very convenient to all the attractions or transportation to the attractions of the city in addition to restaurants and entertainment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.5
    Abysmal place - stay far away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was appalled by our experience at the Hotel Atlas Residence -- and that's putting it mildly. We had so many issues: the elevator seems unsafe, the stairs not much better, the rooms are in terrible condition and it feels very unsafe. When we tried to check out early (we had booked two nights, stayed the first because we couldn't find another place and refused to stay for the second), the manager accused us of making up problems so we could check out early. I got the impression this has happened several times before. He didn't offer us any other solutions; he just got very upset and told us because we made him mad, he wanted to make us mad in return. He charged my card before coming to any kind of resolution. When we walked through the rooms to show him our issues, he either blamed us for breaking it or told us that it was our problem, not his. And what was my problem? That there were sex stains (although he used a very vulgar term) that wouldn't come out, and I was some crazy person because I didn't want my little daughter to sleep on a sex-stained futon with a sex-stained blanket. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and never seen stains like this! We couldn't get soap out of the dispenser in the bathroom, the deadbolt was broken in my in-laws room, the bathroom lock was falling off the door and inoperable in our third room. The list goes on and on and on. When we showed him the pictures of his supposedly nice property, he told us that it didn't mean anything because you can't trust pictures. I feel like I was tricked and robbed after staying here. The manager threatened us with the police because we were standing up for ourselves, and made it quite clear he only wanted our money. And he got it. Don't make the same mistake we did and just avoid this property, which would be better described as a "sleazy motel".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    price/performance is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    interior design is look like very old.

    you can pay with credit card. if you come by car there is a parking place which is one street away from the hotel and contracted with hotel. price/performance is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient but had issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a heat wave. No air conditioning or fans. We could open the windows for a breeze but the street noises were extremely loud pretty much all night long. The noise made it difficult to sleep. There were not many restaurants near by.

    Effort is being made to upgrade the facilities. The floors are the original wood but are uneven and worn. It was about 2 blocks from the main train station which was very convenient. A grocery store was close by and bakeries across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Was ok for a night or two, but not somewhere I would have stayed any longer than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had some repairs that needed to be finished, there was a piece of drywall missing in the ceiling. Refrigerator smelled and the washing machine ran all night with one load in it.

    The location was within walking distance of the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.5
    Super dirty and zero star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was super dirty, no basic amenities, very rude staff, no ac in the room, so noisy, very very dirty rooms, i sont even pay 20 euro for such room. I don't recommend at all as it is noisy you feel you are sleeping in the street

    Nothing to mention, basically everything was bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.2
    Would need a renovation and service improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - rusty radiator - bathroom curtain is an old shower curtain - fuss and some dust on the floor - drill holes in the ceiling - uneven floor - old matress - only one lamp in the room

    - located close to Hauptbahnhof - friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Frustrations not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Cleaning done irregularly (sheets not changed during our stay, towels not replaced, trash left overflowing out of the small trash bin.) - construction noises early in the morning from the adjacent room (renovation in hotel) - Staff and management ignored complaints, stating that the construction had not occurred in the morning and that the cleaning people " have a lot of other things to do." -Shower leaked, making irregular noises all night -Constant noise due to thin walls and single pane windows facing a busy street

    Within five minute walking distance of the main train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    Do not book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only breakfast reasonable ok and receptionist is friendly

    Room is big but room facilities is bad, door lock was damage, light is poor, bed is lousy, no heater until the next day shower holder is spoil, only shower gel provided. NOT VALUE FOR MONEY AT ALL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture was poor. There were many things missing. No toilet paper or shampoo. It's way too expensive and doesn't have some of the basics for 3 stars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel. DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE VISITING THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom/ toilet. There was everywhere urine and hairs. Dirty towels. The lady in the reception was very rude. When I politely told her that the toilet is dirty, she replied that she had checked on her own how clean the room was, and probably it is impossible to find a room clean enough for my standards. When I showed her the fotos of the urine and hairs everywhere in the bathroom she admitted that the room was dirty but said that she could do nothing for it.

    Nothing. Maybe the worst hotel I have ever visited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    3.3
    Disgusting and disappointing! Avoid at all cost!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was disgusting and looked nothing like the pictures presented online. This place is a fraud and Booking.com is continuing to perpetuate this fraud if they allow this hotel to be offered online.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    3.3
    Do not ruin München staying at this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dusty, is in ruins and the rooms smelled to humidity because they don't ventilate the place. Despite after our complain they gave us an upgrade, the breakfast is in another hotel and not within the place. The photos are quite different from the real hotel. Lifts don't work and the halls are half painted

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    2.5
    Dirty moldy room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly dirty and dusty place to live in. Strongly not recommended even though it is a good location.. very disappointed based on the photos provided on Booking.com

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.3
    I'm a backpacker so I've stayed in many cheap hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a backpacker so I've stayed in many cheap hotels and hostels before. The hotel room was absolutely filthy. The ground was covered in either salt or sand and there was thick dust everywhere. Mattresses were stained and the sheets were unclean. Not worth any price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    2.9
    One of the worst hotels I ever stayed at
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably it was one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. Definitely it's not 3 star hotel at all. The room was dirty and very shabby, the furniture was very old, the floor was partly destroyed. The towels were clean, but very old. There was only one lamp in the room and the light was very dull, it was very depressive. Terrible! There was a stove in the room, but it did not work. We asked the staff for an iron, but it was broken and did not work. Nobody bothered to clean the room and the staff was pretty unhelpful.

    The location was good. The bed was comfortable, wi-fi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.0
    Not a pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 3 star hotel/residence should just be better...or cheaper. Crumbling forniture. Sofas very dirty and covered up of white stains...!

    Quiet location although fairly central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    3.8
    Realy bad except the good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard was way to low.

    Very low standard in general, more like a Hostel than an Hotel. Good central location close to the central station. I would not recommend this.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene was awful, furniture in very bad condition. I asked for wine opener and I couldnt get it from any of 3 Atlas hotels.

    The only thing I liked was location

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atlas Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: