Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Hotel Mainz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Flugplatzstraße 44, 55126 Mainz, Germany

#2 of 35 hotels in Mainz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Wifi very boring to be used.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi very boring to be used. Every time a new registration (including room number and complete name) was required :-( Air conditioning not working and temperature in the room was very high Sheet never changed in 3 nights, even if i made it dirty, unwillingly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Overpriced posh wannabe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 4*superior with the cheapest toilet paper on earth. The bath tub was small and the drain plug wasn't working properly,so no bath just a shower. The free parking was full due to an event, luckily 2 more pay parking left to use.

    The breakfast was plenty and huge selection beautifully displayed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A little touch of luxury...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose this hotel as a convenient base for the Rhineland tourist hotspots and we really could not have done better. It's a little bit out of the city centre in a quiet, mainly residential area but there are good bus connections into town - the helpful staff provided us with timetables and maps. The hotel itself definitely qualifies as "high end" with luxurious fixtures and fittings and a very high quality restaurant. We were located in an annex just across the road from the main hotel and our room would be better described as an apartment - really spacious and comfortable with cooking facilities should you prefer to cater for yourself and a pleasant view over open countryside. The food choice at breakfast was extensive, with a great selection of cold meats, cheeses, fruits, pates and some hot choices too - cooked to order. We ate in the restaurant one evening and that too was a great experience, with an interesting menu and beautifully cooked and presented food. Slightly more expensive than some other local restaurants but well worth it. Great service all the time we were there by multi-lingual staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was not in Mainz proper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really surprised to find 70's era shag carpet in the room. The pictures on the website were very modern and I expected the hotel to be as well. Air Conditioning was no help, and I did put my card in the holder and the windows were closed.

    The staff were friendly, the hotel was modern in the common areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    The Annex of the hotel has very good rooms, comfortable,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The distance from the Annex to the main hotel building The hotel is distant from Mainz 8 km.

    The Annex of the hotel has very good rooms, comfortable, accessible to the reception by phone with all facilities and beautiful view. The fact that you have to walk nearly ten minutes from the Annex to reach the main hotel building and the reception is not very much convenient ,especially if you are walking and carrying luggage. Excellent hotel for conventions. Distant from the main city, around 8 km by bus the hotel is located on a small village .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Really worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not so kid friendly, this is more referring to the guest who could look abit annoyed at us if our 23 months old kid made to much noise which I understand. But for the hotel and staff there were no problems and they make special dinner for kids and suited us in the main building so our kids were closer to the pool area which was very ideal. But if you travel with small kids then just prepare to be extra cautious so they don’t disturb too much.

    Such a nice hotel. The staff was nice and the standard was very high. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked one more night. The breakfast was lovely and wellness area was very nice. This is a perfect place for couples and Nice place for family also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Well appointed modern hotel - very recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't pick any major faults.

    Massive room, well furnished with lots of comfort features (well-stocked mini-bar, electric shutters, satellite tv, king size bed, nice furniture and furnishings). I was in one of the apartments off of the main hotel so I also had a kitchenette for self-catered cooking. Breakfast at the main hotel (<5 mins walk from my apartment) was good and waiting staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable with good food and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet would tend to negate any relaxation gained. One had to go through several login hoops each time one wanted to use it; the speed was slow and sometimes the internet didn’t work at all. The breakfast coffee was all caffeine, and the hotel sported wall-to-wall carpeting, unfriendly to those with allergies. The hotel layout is labyrinthine and has a very masculine feel to it, noticeable also in the design of the rooms and the bathrooms.

    I liked that the hotel was truly green, minimizing waste. There were numerous organic/fair trade offerings at breakfast, which was all good but for the coffee. The place was very clean, including the pool. The restaurant had tasty, healthy options, at good value, and an excellent wine assortment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Atrium surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff facilities amazing lovely pool..steam room. The bedtoom had a spa nath..really lovely..garden restaurant was great. Couldnt fault anything...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for two rooms next to each other as we have young children the Hotel was unable to do that which was disappointing.

    Breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool area was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice facilities, good location, a bit slow services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process took too long (waiting in a queue), service is slow, had to call the reception 5 times to order room service, but nobody answered the phone

    Facilities, parking, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is awesome, give it a try!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was that there were not any outlets next to the bed to plug in my phone or my heating pad.

    This was hands-down the best hotel I've stayed at in Germany so far. It was absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was AMAZING, eggs cooked to order were delicious. Bed was comfortable, room was decorated nicely and seating arrangement was comfy too. Parked in the underground garage for 9 EUR, which was totally worth it because I woke up to a fresh blanket of snow in the morning. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    The 130 euro per night for the apartment was great value for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are a few minutes walk from the main hotel, which is annoying for returning to your room between breakfast and any meeting at the hotel. The frequent logging in needed to access the wifi is very outdated and unfitted for a business hotel. The nearby airport is distracting but within acceptable levels.

    The 130 euro per night for the apartment was great value for money. And staff is very friendly and helpful. The views over the fruit gardens of Germany was relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk is not nearly accomodating as other major hotels .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appeared to be fairly empty & they put us in a room with a 10 minute walk through a maze of hallways & elevator rides. We got lost the first 2 days. Our room was the furthest one away from front door.

    Didn't have breakfast at Atrium.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Elegant and beautiful. Great restaurant too !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel is build around a central garden (Atrium) you need to walk quite a bit to go to the second building where all the double rooms are. It's a bit silly but in the first part of the building (where the pool and the restaurant are) they only have single rooms (??). And only double and single - no rooms with two large beds for example or a double and a single which would help for couples if a certain body size. Another low point was the bar. We sat down and ordered two cocktails. There was no music. Cocktails came and the cosmopolitans were the Color of Bloody Mary and even darker and very very concentrated. And nothing served with it, no nuts or things to nibble. On the good side, the cocktails are reasonably prices and they did offer a free replacement after discussing this with the very kind bartender.

    The hotel is truly beautiful. Decoration and rooms are beautiful. Special mention for the restaurant which is truly remarkable (I can tell, I am a culinary journalist since 20 years). The dishes were quite fantastic, with my best mention for the walnuts ravioli and mushrooms. The sommelier Oliver offers a wide range of wines by the glass and know how to talk about them. Great place ! The swimming pool is very nice and big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel despite the room architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a tribute to design over function. In this case things that look good must also function well. Shower head poorly sited, lavatory cubicle very small, air-conditioning wouldn't cool despite reference to reception asking how it works and water taps that seemed to work counter intuitively.

    Good inclusive breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great sized rooms in the additional apartments- nice view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bed on the terrace - would be better to have table and 2 chairs

    Great sized rooms in the additional apartments- nice view over the vineyards at the rear

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel and big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roller shutters are a bit noisy, but shut out light very well. Could/should switch to energy-efficient lighting

    Very large room in quiet area (separate building). Well-equipped, clean, nicely decorated, balcony. Extensive selection for breakfast. Friendly and professional personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Bed Bed Bed should always be the number one choice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Beds were low • Matrices and bellows were poor not comfortable • Bed's Cover sheet were not clean (Got skin irritation)

    • Nice building structures lovely Corridors setups • Lobbyi sitting area is quite romantic Natural location • 10 minutes driving far from Mainz city Parking space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Mainz Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was all we could get and it lived up to expectations given the amount paid but most pleasant and if I were considerably more wealthy would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended to travelers with cars and prefer fair price but high class service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Water in the swimming pool is a bit of cold; 2. Dinner is a bit of expensive.

    1. Friendly staff. Have great patience to explain everything; 2. Free parking; 3. Swimming pool and wellness center; 4. Wonderful breakfast; 5. Garden view and big room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    very luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. dinner options are limited and expensive

    1. very clean 2. nice facilities (swimming pool and sauna) 3. good breakfast 4. very luxury (I was with my family, but looks more suitable for a business trip)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only minor negative is that the Wellness area was quite a walk (the hotel is in 4 "blocks") and it was only open from the afternoons.

    I received a complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe room, and it was marvellous! There was such a good attention to detail, and the coffee machine was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was amazing - I had no idea there could be such a choice of bread, even in Germany. Omelettes are cooked to order, and everything was very fresh. There are many small bars and relaxing areas, as befits a large conference / function hotel. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Extraordinary experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! This is better than any other 4* hotel, perfect in every detail. Amazing. We'll probably visit the area again just to spend a few more nights there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Taste and style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like! Will be back

    I like the location and design, the fact that I can open the big windows and see the vast green scene of Apple, cherry and plum trees. The facilities of the hotel are good and the rooms are large with very special touches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Top notch stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband and I really loved this place on a stopover to Bavaria. Really super hotel and restaurant . Dinner and breakfast were delightful. .I know I often score high but that's because I use this platform to do research and therefore always come up with the best places. Free parking right outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Sehr schön
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on field and trees just calm place in the nature

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern, interesting, quirky, well-equipped, great for the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, interesting, quirky, well-equipped, great for the dog.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great spot
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy food,

    Great rooms, staff and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    We do not know there is another place where is outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do not know there is another place where is outside the reception building. Why put us into another resindenz building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, classy fittings and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat out of town.

    Very clean, classy fittings and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel, top restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel, top restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Good, and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The speaker for iPhone 5 is two old for nowadays. Also the breakfast is in the other building (next street, apr. 150m.)

    Very cosy room, well equiped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.5
    The modern room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The modern room facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    The room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was perfect. Almost 5 star material. Pool was nice only a little cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.0
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Swimming pool and nice sauna area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool and nice sauna area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    excellent choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only2 buses for commuting to city

    nice design, comfort bed and linen, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect style, frienly staff an absolutely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we could think of

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Great spa and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night

    Residenz is a bit far from reception, pool and restaurant

    Great spa and pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the modern look and all the interesting artwork in the hotel and gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Generous rooms;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are beginning to look old and unhygenic

    Generous rooms; calm and light room;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional. Seriously.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Perfect hotel! Excellent room with balcony, very clean, nice bar and lounge area, great pool area, super breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many in-side smoking facilities

    Breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great Relaxing Weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful! I have stayed there a few times before and it never disappoints!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with lovely atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym was in a separate building.

    Nice décor, wellness area, comfort. Food and wine were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful breakfast pool massage everything was great hotel is very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms, excellent hotel, lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The room was vary stylish and beautiful,absolutely clean and really comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room upgrade kindly offered by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    I got an upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors are oldfashioned

    I got an upgrade Ver y quiet, convenient, clean, professional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    The perfect place for business, relaxation or to enjoy life.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    We stayed in one of the rooms in the Annex, which come with kitchen, balcony and a beautiful view. This place is paradise!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Hotel, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex 300m
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not that comfortable

    Breakfast Sauna Room Size

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    Loved the large room where I could open the window, equipped...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have preferred a feather downy

    Loved the large room where I could open the window, equipped with a bathtub and shower, the tea making facilities and the large wardrobe as well as the excellent breakfast with organic foods, attentive staff, outstanding freshness and very friendly approach. Exceptional conference facilities, cosy bar and ample outside and underground parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    6.3
    Smooth Check-in and out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location not ideal as I did not have a car. I would suggest hotel provide more bathroom toiletry.

    Smooth Check-in and out. Friendly staff. Good breakfast menu

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    Quiet rooms with rural outlook and good work environment in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ended up in Residential block 200m from main hotel, which meant separated from all hotel facilities. Not too much problem, just unexpected.

    Quiet rooms with rural outlook and good work environment in room

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant menu is very limited. Food was pretensious, expensive and not tasty at all.

    Breakfast was excelent. Room was spacious and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Superb place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Superb place. Got an apartment room, which was not at attached to the main hotel. 2 minute walk away. Vey spacious room, with a lovely, massive bath/shower. The only negative thing, is that it is a bit far from the town centre but, If you are ever in Mainz, go here.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    We are very happy to have our room upgraded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is weak in room. Fitness facilities were not opened on Sunday. My hubby really wanted to go.

    We are very happy to have our room upgraded! Modern, spacious and comfortable. Free parking, all common areas are well decorated. Staff team is amazing. We asked for some football tickets issue from a lady staff and she knew clearly and provided us with very good advice.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Very pleasant hotel. We wanted to do trip up&down Rhine - this hotel is just a perfect location for this to stay. Couple streets down there's a wonderful restaurant Steins Traube - delicious food and excellent wine. Yummmm) Although we didn't test restaurant in hotel, breakfasts were really good.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Lots of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't stay for long enough, to use the facilities! We were just passing & had to catch our ferry, the next day!

    Lots of facilities Staff very nice Nice room

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was the best of all the hotels visited during my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For cyclists, when approaching from the west, there is a long arduous climb, especially if you are carrying luggage. It was difficult to get a table at the restaurant in the evening and there aren't many other eating options nearby.

    Breakfast was the best of all the hotels visited during my stay in Germany. The room facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. There is an excellent farm fresh fruit outlet, very close by.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    On a bus line to the Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    On a bus line to the Hauptbahnhof. Very clean, great staff, a true bargain for the high quality of room and service. I will definitely be back the next time I'm in the Rhineland-Palatinate!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    I got upgraded to a very nice room, clean, quiet, calm,...
    • Solo traveller

    No fitness in the building

    I got upgraded to a very nice room, clean, quiet, calm, close to highway and frankfort, choice for outdoor free parking or underground 9€, excellent breakfast, restaurant ok, all you need for a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Nicely kept property that has expanded over several years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Underground parking charges for hotel guests when the free parking was filled up by conventioneers.

    Nicely kept property that has expanded over several years. Company retreats and tourists should find this resort very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    this hotel locates in a small town named Finthen, about 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this hotel locates in a small town named Finthen, about 10 mins drive to Mainz. so it's quiet, comfortable. the room is big and clean, qualified to be a 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was wonderfully clean and quiet with several...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was wonderfully clean and quiet with several thoughtful touches in the room, including an iPhone dock, a library shelf, a pair of reading glasses, and a complimentary bottle of mineral water. Staff members were friendly and efficient, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. I chose to stay here rather than a hotel nearer the Frankfurt airport, and it was well worth the short extra drive. I will definitely book again.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Shuttle service to and from local airfield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle service to and from local airfield. Room.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was amazing. Our room faced the sunset, the food and drinks were delicious and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Atrium is located in a very quiet area of Mainz, Finthen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Atrium is located in a very quiet area of Mainz, Finthen, and the staff is profoundly professional in every aspect of services provided.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.8
    Very good a la carte restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough parking space, so we had to pay an additional 9 euro for the car park

    Very good a la carte restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, very helpful staff, Stylish hotel, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, very helpful staff, Stylish hotel, very good internet, fantastic breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    The Atrium is a great hotel - rooms are stylish and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Atrium is a great hotel - rooms are stylish and comfortable, food is great and the staff are always super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Everything is absolutely to standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is absolutely to standard.we

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atrium Hotel Mainz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: