Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel Atrium Baden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Blauenstrasse 6, 79189 Bad Krozingen, Germany

#6 of 31 hotels in Bad Krozingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Really lovely hotel with large room, good facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel with large room, good facilities and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and really helpful, which we especially grateful for as we don’t speak German.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful days in Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points from our side.

    The location is perfect not only to move around Black Forest also to visit Switzerland and Alsace in France.The treatment of the family who owns the hotel was so kind with us and our pets.The hotel is confortable, the facilities very nice and the breakfast really fantastic.We will come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helped me print some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not take a shower longer than 4 minutes as the water continually got colder. I hope this is resolved soon as this is a great hotel with a lot going for it.

    The staff were very friendly and helped me print some documents I needed without even hesitating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in residential area of Bad Krozingen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit outdated WiFi poor in rooms in far corners

    Nice hotel in residential area of Bad Krozingen - 10 min walking distance to "downtown" Very personal service and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    The host family is very good and reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host family is very good and reliable. Place has the sharm of family running business with nice warm athmosphere

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The rooms and breakfast was magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and breakfast was magnificent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Short Distance to Europa-Park-Straße
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the third level and second,it was in other building no elevator

    Short Distance to Europa-Park-Straße

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, but no air-conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, only a fan. Not acceptable for a 4* hotel.

    Very friendly staff, well kept public areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything:

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    They wait for me, when I arrived later in night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wait for me, when I arrived later in night. Super brakefast! Nice and kind staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    It is in a residential area, a little far from Freiburg but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a residential area, a little far from Freiburg but still a nice place to stay on the way!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful family hotel, nice staff, excellent breakfast
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderful family hotel, nice staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Extremely kind and helpful service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely kind and helpful service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quaint good location despite no air conditioning excelłent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Service from staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Great stay, extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite no.100
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and the cook is amazingly skilled. The food was delicious. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Three working days @ bad krozingen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is really kind and the breakfast is great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Superb hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The attention to detail was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much. we would have preferred to eat in in the evening rather than go to a bistro round the corner, but it was not a problem.

    The attention to detail was good. Well organised and clean so they have "gone the extra mile" in thinking and effort.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For mature people it may be too long of a walk to town or the train station. Bed is small (double) and pillows not that comfortable but we found that to be true in most places.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and eggs cooked to order.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Very nice staff, we felt that we where welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff, we felt that we where welcome

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    The receptionist is very very very nice and welcoming all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on 3rd floor where there isn't any elevator. :(

    The receptionist is very very very nice and welcoming all the time.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    The stuff was kind and in formative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stuff was kind and in formative. The rooms were clean and pleseant, brekfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and you feel you are at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no A/C in the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and you feel you are at home. The manager and his staff were very helpful and gentle.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: