Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Rheinhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karlstr. 2-12, Rodenkirchen, 50996 Cologne, Germany

#115 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay. Comfortable and stress free.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not a complaint, just a suggestion - a small bar of soap would be nice in addition to (or instead of) liquid soap dispenser.

    Everything was wonderful. Staff well trained and attentive, they do not have that smirk on their faces that English speaking travelers often encounter in Germany. Room was clean and recently renovated (they are in process of renovation, so just ask for renovated room for the best experience). Comfortable beds. Great breakfast (good selection, pleasant breakfast room and accommodating staff). There was no kettle in the room but they gladly provided one when we asked for it one evening. They also provided an electrical adapter when ours broke.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room windows open to neighbour rooms windows then had to close the curtains all the time for privacy. No restaurant.

    Big room (I possibly got the room for disabled as a lot of space), comfortable and very quiet. Lovely personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Short bussines stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things was fine.

    Very pleasant personel. Nice location near river. Good value for money. Wi-Fi was good and reliable. Fresh breakfast with various kind of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    average !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as it was time of Anuga fair Cologne is busy, but it shouldn't be an excuse for a 3 start hotel to charge over £300/night. My room was situated next to breakfast room, so staff where making noise from early morning.

    breakfast was OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    I had a single room and it had everything I needed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a single room and it had everything I needed, breakfast was very good, beds comfy and staff very pleasant, location excellent very near where we wanted to be. I could recommend it. I think I was in one of the refurbished rooms so cant speak for the others, my firend had similar room and was also very happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    I would never go to this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They mislead us because of the offer of an extra large bed for two adults and our youngest son for 1 night. When we arrived we had to pay 30 euro extra because they could not offer us a extra large bed and they had to put a (very poor) one persons bed in the bedroom. My son couldn't sleep on the bed and slept in our bed the night. When I explained the situation to the staff they couldn't care. They are not interested in happy costumers.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, garage parking is available, but must leave the car keys at the reception in order to go out with the cars behind you, me awoke in the morning smell from the kitchen (preparing breakfast), vented via a staircase up to the room.

    friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    nice location, friendly staff, hotel OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room overlooked the back of a restaurant so men hanging out in the back could look into my room so no privacy unless I closed all curtains. I politely asked for a room change but had to downgrade to a much smaller room . Was told by a staff member that they had had other complaints about the first room with the privacy issue.

    staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Price was extortionate for the quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite poor and didn't look appetising. The Hotel was generally quite shabby. Price was extortionate for the quality

    Bathroom was clean and ok size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need air conditioning in the hot summer days - that's when I went.

    I took the option of the comfortable room - a very comfortable room. Just to let others know there are rooms with balconys available. Location wise it's perfect. You can walk along the river about 30minutes to the city - a scenic walk. Plenty of restaurants and some awesome boat restaurants on the river. Staff were fantastic and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room without view. Pillow and view were the week points. Place is 10 minutes walk from U-Bahn in both directions, so it takes 40 minutes to the Centre.

    Breakfast was great. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Just nice to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No room facilities such as jug kettle and air conditioning

    Free bicycle for hotel guest . Rhein river view was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff and the location are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm

    The staff and the location are excellent. A two minute walk tonthe river and some great restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, clean modern rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, clean modern rooms. Nice area just by the rhein.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Served its purpose
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not a comfortable as I would have preferred, no coffee in the room.

    Friendly, efficient and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a very nice and comfortable place and will visit again in the future.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The property was nice ,clean and quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    2.9
    Room was smaller than written on Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than written on Booking.com, bathroom door can not open full it touches to sink at 45 degree, Too old should be refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything about the hotel When I come back to cologne, I will make sure to book it again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.0
    less than expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy streets and smelly room, very small and dark shower

    many restaurants closeby to pick from and nice to walk passed the river

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    good choice for late reservations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first time in my live I was asked to paid extra 1.5 Euro for fried egg during breakfast....???

    quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal location for our purpose. Comfortable & staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking! The garage was impractical for us as we were visiting friends in the area. The local parking was very difficult at the weekend - actually impossible on Saturday evening. TV reception was poor, which was sad for the tv was a brand new sony. lack of English speaking channels - due to poor reception this was actually nil.

    Clean and modern. Very good spread for breakfast. Good view of the Rhein

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    good breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking is a nightmare

    good breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    No in room tea n coffee maker
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No in room tea n coffee maker

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.3
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no card to enter the parking , always have to call reception to let you in

    good location

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.1
    No parking available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking available. Only public ones with cost distant 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    5.4
    The welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower that did not work properly, lights that did not work, had to unplug lights to find plug to recharge phone

    The welcome!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: