Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge Mistral

Pestalozzistraße 1, 09599 Freiberg, Germany

#15 of 17 hotels in Freiberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was pleasant and made me feel welcome. I loved the cozy ambience that the hotel had. It was in an ideal location close to the city center yet still with parking. I would consider booking this hotel the next time I'm in Freiberg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place for one-two nights, but long-time living is hardly convinient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relatively poor breakfast. Window in toilet closed with semitransparent rag

    Authentic house in German style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Das war super!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sehr nett!!! I really want to be there again!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Drink automate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tiny room No proper working desk in a room. I came for one week on a business trip, but could not work properly. Unstable and slow wi-fi connection.

    Drink automate Some old wooden furniture

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    The Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't say anything bad. Would have nice to have some kind of shower curtain in my daughters bathroom but she really enjoyed the relaxing bath. If there was a shower curtain it would take away from the charm of the overall effect of the room

    The Staff were very friendly. I was very happy with the room, very old but nice and renovated into theme rooms. I had the African theme room and my daughter had the Louie the 14th theme room. Mine had a shower hers had a claw footed tub with a shower wand. I would love to go back again and stay there again sometime. The restaurant was great, a little pricey but the food, wine and service were top notch. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting an adventurous stay not minding that the building is old but well maintained with a nice staff

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    The rooms were quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is not available at all times during the day. The adjacant restaurant is quite good but rather expensive. Difficult to carry luggage up steep stairs.

    The rooms were quite nice

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.1
    Location within easy walking distance of the centre of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains in our room did not shut out the light, hot water not reliable late at night, no shower available on our last night as hose had sprung a leak and we arrived back too late to let staff know.

    Location within easy walking distance of the centre of town and a quiet setting were definite advantages. A really excellent restaurant is just across the road - not cheap but for the quality very good value. Generally a comfortable hotel with old-fashioned charm.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Personal room with beautiful decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    loud carderob door

    Personal room with beautiful decoration

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: